Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 79 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great chair, careless packaging
6/10/2014

Customer review by bjoy02

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by bjoy02
by bjoy02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair is very comfortable. The packaging, however, leaves much to be desired. The box arrived with holes ripped in the corners. Not surprisingly, there was damage to the right armrest, which sustained a crack. I almost expect this level of service, and don't want to be bothered with the hassle of returning it, so I'll live with the cracked arm. Aside from the poor packaging, the chair provides instant relaxation.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjoy02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by SantaShopper

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by SantaShopper
by SantaShopper

This chair is great! It is oversized and wide enough for a larger person to feel comfortable and not feel like it is going to break on them. Because it is oversized, it's large and a little bulky to carry. The chair is very comfortable and helps ease lower back pain. I've just used it in the house to relax in and not moved it outside yet. I plan on taking it camping and to the beach with me even though it is a little heavy. My only small problem is that my feet do hang over the end when fully reclined. I'm 5'11" so that's I problem I have a lot. The catches that hold the chair locked in a position are working fine now but I think they will wear out over time and stop working but the chair is great in a sitting position and the fully reclined one so I'm ok with that. I would definitely recommend this chair to a heavier person that's not comfortable in the smaller/narrow zero gravity chairs.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantaShopper
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Zero Gravity Chiar
3/13/2016

Customer review by jan152

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by jan152
by jan152

I purchased this chair because this is the type they use at the salt cave by me. I want my husband to go to the salt caves because it will be beneficial to his COPD. He has a little trouble getting in and out of some chairs because the seat is too low. After I received this chair my husband tried it and has no trouble getting in and out of it. So now he can go to the salt caves with me. At home everyone loves this chair, so comfy, I may have to get more!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jan152
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great size and support
3/2/2014

Customer review by LongTermUser

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by LongTermUser
by LongTermUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The larger size provides better comfort. My arms are supported better by the extra width and the flat design. My arms would always slip off the narrower and curved arm rests during extended periods. The locking mechanism was easier than most but may take some adjustment to find the right balance between ease of operation and weight holding capability. Also I found the mesh fabric vented better than the sollid or padded types. Without proper venting, perspireation can be a problem after a couple of hours. I tried several other models before I settled on this one. It is the only one that worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongTermUser
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
o.k. .....with a few observations.
2/14/2016

Customer review by PaullyG

3.0 stars 2/14/2016 by PaullyG
by PaullyG

I'm 6 foot tall, 190 lbs. with minor lower back issues. On the first day I spent about 3 hours in the chair reading, getting up occasionally. First impressions... The chair is fairly comfortable and the extra width is great. Though the chair is short for a 6 foot tall humanoid. My feet were hanging over the bottom, with my Achilles tendons resting on the lower bar. This became very uncomfortable after about 15 minutes. Remedy: a king-sized, bed pillow across the base of the chair. The top of my head came to right below the upper bar. So, there's not much vertical wiggle room to slide up or down. Lumbar / lower back support was lacking which is understandable in a chair of this type. Remedy: a small, thin pillow across this area of chair did the trick. After tweaking with pillows, the chair was fairly comfortable for reading for a couple of hours. It did not recline as much as I expected or hoped. So, if you like to snooze or lay back and watch the stars, this might be a drawback. With a steel frame and some plastic pivot points, only time will tell how long it lasts before rust starts and pivot/hinges start breaking. Maybe 1-2 years when left out in the rain and sun. At 24 pounds, it's also a bit clunky to be folding and putting in storage every time the weather turns bad or winds kick up. Overall, it's o.k. You get a fairly comfortable, imported chair who's longevity will depend on the care, storage and climate. As with every chair, comfort and expectation vary with the sitter. So, I would not 'recommend' or 'not recommend' this chair. (Even though the review page required me to check one.) Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaullyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome chair!
3/20/2016

Customer review by LJCarter

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by LJCarter
by LJCarter

This is by far one of the best chairs I have ever purchased! It was worth every penny I spent. I actually purchased it for sleeping on after a surgery- the procedure required that I sleep sitting up. I was very comfortable after sleeping on it for over a week. Imagine this chair would also be great for any activities like sporting events, hunting, or anything of such type. I definitely recommend this chair. It's sturdy comfortable and also look good. I love the extra large one as well. Definitely worth getting the extra large versus the regular size.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJCarter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zero gravity chair
5/20/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 6'6" 257lb son can sit comfortably in this chair without fear of breaking it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chair if you have lower back pain
4/20/2014

Customer review by stlgal

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by stlgal
by stlgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this chair is great if you have low back pain...very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stlgal
Fenton, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
12/27/2015

Customer review by jimbo

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by jimbo
by jimbo

Very sturdy and the oversize room is great when working with laptop

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair
6/29/2014

Customer review by newchairowner

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by newchairowner
by newchairowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great chair, but the box it came in looked like a gorilla used it for a trampoline. No damage to the chair, though. Good construction, operates smoothly, great for someone slightly wider/heavier like me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newchairowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good buy
9/2/2012

Customer review by 10ahC

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by 10ahC
by 10ahC

I purchased this chair so that I could sit out on the deck with my legs elevated. Our son had a serious leg injury and uses the chair for the perfect positioning of his injured leg. The chair folds easily to make moving it easy. This was a good buy. Buying through the internet with store pick up worked great.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10ahC
Seymour, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not bad
5/21/2014

Customer review by ktoczyl

3.0 stars 5/21/2014 by ktoczyl
by ktoczyl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didi not raise legs high enough (I expected feet to be at the same level as head), it is pretty much like a standard recliner rather than other zero-gravity chairs I tried. Still I am happy with it, it is decent a recliner lawn chair. Another problem with it is that it is not easy to get it to recline, my elderly mother struggles with it. I am fine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktoczyl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
5/19/2016

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Jean
by Jean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Highly recommended! Very comfortable, sturdy and easy to clean if something gets on it. Dries very easy even after a heavy rain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME CHAIR
4/18/2016

Customer review by MaMaT

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by MaMaT
by MaMaT

I have had back problems and have been sleeping in my recliner for months. I recently went on a cruise and took it with, in our handicap room which is larger than most. I slept like a baby in this chair. I weigh 275 and it completely supports me I would recommend being careful with the clips on the arm handles that hold the positions. Once you are reclined you don't really need to clip it into place. I would highly recommend this to all larger folks like myself. CAN'T WAIT TO CAMPING WITH MY FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a good deal
5/8/2016

Customer review by Steve

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Did not work well at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great comfort and quality
3/11/2014

Customer review by CCLadybug

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by CCLadybug
by CCLadybug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband bought me one for Christmas and we both like it so much, I bought one for his birthday. (Everyone wanted to sit in MY chair!) So easy to use. No assembly required.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCLadybug
Corpus Christi, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One tough and comfy chair
5/22/2014

Customer review by alczervic

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by alczervic
by alczervic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heavy duty construction, tough finish, very comfortable. Only possible downside is it's weight, but tough things are heavy. Quite a deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alczervic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!
4/28/2016

Customer review by Beez

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Beez
by Beez

Took this on the road. Was able to sleep soundly. Life saver. Good deal! Sturdy, comfortable, portable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/31/2012

Customer review by wldgranny

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by wldgranny
by wldgranny

I bought 2 of these for my son and daughter in law and they love them. They are well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wldgranny
Tacoma Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
anti gravitychair
6/29/2014

Customer review by shelli7

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by shelli7
by shelli7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value but hard to recline

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelli7
franklin nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews