Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 104 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great fan!
5/3/2012

Customer review by sandman11

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by sandman11
by sandman11

I have had (2) of these fans for 3 years now, and they work great! I sit them on my window sills at night with the windows open, and they cool the rooms off nicely! They DO seem to last and run fairly quiet for the amount of air they circulate. They are much more powerful than box fans. I highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandman11
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really good fan
5/6/2012

Customer review by Taffy39

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Taffy39
by Taffy39

This is the third one I've bought over the past two years. I think they are great---nice breeze and light weight.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taffy39
CT
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Completely satisfied.
4/14/2012

Customer review by ronh41

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by ronh41
by ronh41

Powerful fan on all speeds. Excellent quality. Quick shipping. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronh41
Baltimore, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Fan
4/29/2012

Customer review by Varmit1

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by Varmit1
by Varmit1

Great fan and very quiet. The tilt feature makes directing the air flow very easy.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Varmit1
Florida
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great fan for a low price, works awesome!!!!
5/10/2012

Customer review by 3Kangas

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by 3Kangas
by 3Kangas

I purchased two of these fans. One each for myself and my daughter. I looked all over online for fans and narrowed it down to this fan for several reasons. 1) Good price 2) Reviews 3) Shipping cost 4) Features 5) Size Simply put I wanted a big fan at a good price that works & no issues. We've had these in the house now for over a month with daily use and the teen has even knocked hers over twice. Nothing has broken and omg do they help cool a room and you down. Even on low these more air than my old Lasko stand fan. I researched several websites that sell this fan so I could get a good idea on user reviews and I am glad I did because I saved a ton of money and got a killer fan to boot. If you need a fan get this one, If I need another ever I will be coming back here to pick up another. Also we live in Phoenix, AZ so having a cool interior during this horrid summer season is a must.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Kangas
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great fan for medium sized rooms
6/12/2012

Customer review by RC22

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by RC22
by RC22

When I bought this I wanted a fan that would not be too loud, would circulate air well and that was good quality. I bought this fan and the first one had a slight wobble so I returned it to Walmart without problem and got another fan. I tested it before leaving the store and it has been great. This fan will circulate air a good 20 feet away. It does not blow hard like some of the metal fans but, it is not as loud either. It might be a little loud on high for some people. It still circulates air very well on medium and I set it right next to me when watching TV because the back door is beside me. I want it too blow cooler outside air into the house. For the money, this is by far the best compromise for what I was looking for. It runs all day and all night.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RC22
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by LavMist

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by LavMist
by LavMist

A very nice size and meets my expectations. A little loud if you are trying to watch tv, etc. I advise purchasing this unit. Am well satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LavMist
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2013

Customer review by bigkoo

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by bigkoo
by bigkoo

I use this fan as white noise so I can sleep. Lasko fans have the most pleasing sound- a quiet hum w/o any annoying squeaks or whining. This fan is also very useful for drying carpet after cleaning as you can tilt it towards the floor. I won't buy any other brand for fans.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigkoo
Maple Hts.,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan works great and puts out a lot of air.
11/2/2012

Customer review by Zorbas

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Zorbas
by Zorbas

I like the sound of a fan when I sleep. I had one of these for years but it finally quit on me so I looked high and low for the exact same fan and found one at Walmart on-line. Had to wait a few days for it to be sent to my local Walmart but this option saved me shipping costs because i could just pick it up at the store. It's a pretty loud fan but that's what I've gotten use to. Love it and thankful I found another one just like the one I had!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zorbas
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan'Tastic!
6/24/2012

Customer review by Sparky7

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Sparky7
by Sparky7

Is one of the best fans for the money around. The one I have now I put in the boys room, and it really circulates around the room very well. It can be a little noisy, but what do you expect? For the $25, it's hard to beat a better fan, and of course the longevity of it sure showed it in time. It seems as though the place I"m moving to doesn't have a lot of fans, so, thus, I will purchase a few of these to put around the house. Anyone who lives in warm climate, and don't have AC, this fan is a must!! And it won't break your pocketbook!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky7
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fan - minor issues
5/24/2012

Customer review by melfaya

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by melfaya
by melfaya

I Love this fan! BUT when I took it out of the box and turned it on for the first time it fell apart on me! I'm thankful for a "Handyman" roommate who fixed it. He said it wasn't assembled very well in the factory because ALL the screws were very loose and that's why it came apart during the intial operation!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melfaya
Amma WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FAN!!!
8/5/2012

Customer review by MILYGIRL

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by MILYGIRL
by MILYGIRL

It exactly cools the room, promise u!!! I live in Miami!! I never write reviews but after reading of the reviews, I bought the fan last night..... works Very GOOD!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MILYGIRL
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2013

Customer review by EsperanzaM

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by EsperanzaM
by EsperanzaM

I have been using a Wind Machine for air movement and white noise for several years to help me sleep at night. When my old one recently died, I ordered this one as a replacement. Unlike many other fans, the Wind Machine doesn't make any unwanted noises but runs very smoothly. I love that it can be rotated upward and "locked" into place. I'm so glad that I was able to order this online in the wintertime as the local stores don't carry it in the winter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EsperanzaM
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan, Great value, Very functional
6/14/2012

Customer review by Bunny333

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Bunny333
by Bunny333

I live in the desert so fans are a MUST in my household. I have 2 of these fans and even in this 100+ weather I leave the windows open until about 3-4 PM when there is no choice but to close the house up. These fans are not whisper quiet but they get the job done and have cooled my home down by at least 10 degrees compared to last summer when I didn't have them. They are very durable, I have dropped both more than once as well as tripped on them, kicked them, closed them in the door jam...I am accident prone so anything sitting on the floor in my home must be durable! They are not heavy or bulky, they fit in the door way perfectly with enough room for my cats to walk through the door way still. All in all, these fans are GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunny333
Lancaster, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
6/14/2012

Customer review by GThompson

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by GThompson
by GThompson

I was looking for a fan to move the air around in my bathroom with no windows while getting ready for work or going out. This fan does the trick and I only need to put it on LOW. I'm sure if needed the MEDIUM and HIGH settings would be great for other areas of the house. Can't beat Walmart for pricing on household items!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GThompson
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fan at a great price.
6/19/2012

Customer review by kim58

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by kim58
by kim58

Lots of power unlike box fans. Great deal for the money. We have four of these fans. Hope they never stop making them :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kim58
Springfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/4/2012

Customer review by SightSaver

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by SightSaver
by SightSaver

This fan is excellent for circulating the air, very powerful without alot of noise. This is the second wind machine I purchased in the past three years, so they are a little different. With this new model the only thing I would change is the on/off knob is located on the back where as the older model it's located on the top of the fan, it's not easy to access when it's on the floor. Excellent quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SightSaver
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1st one was a dud; 2nd one works well!
5/27/2012

Customer review by LUVSHPNG

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by LUVSHPNG
by LUVSHPNG

We purchased this model in store based on the online reviews and our experience with Lasko brand heaters. The first one we brought home didn't work. The fan blades barely turned, and it was noisy. We probably would've opted for a refund if not for the fact that we own a number of Lasko heaters, and have been very satisfied with them. So we exchanged it instead, and the second one works great. Even on the lowest speed, it cools the room and provides great air circulation. We tried a similarly priced fan from our local "dollar" store, and it was noisy, did not cool the room, and stopped working after a few hours of use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVSHPNG
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice breeze
8/30/2012

Customer review by Xenastew

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Xenastew
by Xenastew

This is a good fan. It blows great a little noisy on high but you don't really need to run it on high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xenastew
Phila PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fan
10/21/2012

Customer review by papi3net

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by papi3net
by papi3net

Great Fan for the Money, I Have Had it for Just Over a Month. It Can Be Loud on High, But thats What I Needed. Great Handle. it Looks to Be Made from Injection Molded Plastic Mostly. But thats Fine with me. I like it. it Feels Pretty Sturdy. I Use it Every Night With My Wife when we Sleep, and if its Hot, During the Day Too. We Have a Window air Conditioner, (not a Swamp Cooler) Because we Live in an Old Place without Central Air. So, We Use this Fan To Blow the Cool AC into the other Room. It Works Great, I Have A Remote I Hooked Up to it, So it is Perfect. :) the Selector Switch is in the Back of the Fan, not on top, But it Seems Like it was Easier to Build this Was, After Getting Familiar with it. the Only Down Side, is when the Box Arrived at My Door and I Opened it Up. the Fan Blade Was Not on. it was Just Sitting Inside the Fan. the Blade Also Seemed too thin, But it Works Great So I Guess its Cool. I Like the Fact that it Swivels, Because it Can Really Circulate A Large Room this Way. So, I Had to Use a Philips Screwdriver and Open the Whole thing Up (CareFully) and Place the Blade on the Mount. It Was Very Secure once I Put it on, Which Leads me to Believe that they Shipped it Like this on Purpose for Whatever Reason. Over All, I Like it, and Im Sure I will Have it For Many Years to Come. this is a True Wind Machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papi3net
Upland, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews