Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 335 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 274 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Nice update to an already great fan!
4/12/2014

Customer review by cheborneck

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by cheborneck
by cheborneck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like that it's lighter and tech is more updated than previous models of this size. Fan works great. No louder than any other fan on the market. Meets all my expectations. Lasko makes great fans!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheborneck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for night sweats, ladies!
8/25/2012

Customer review by RennyM

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by RennyM
by RennyM

Ah, the joys of aging! I was sick of waking up in the middle of the night drenched in sweat only to have to stagger bleary-eyed out of bed and head to the living room to turn the AC down even lower. And no one else in the house was too happy when the AC went down even more, so I finally went fan shopping. I needed a tall floor fan since I have a very high poster bed, the dresser is nowhere near my side of it, and there is no room for a fan on my nightstand between the phone, the clock and the books. I was a little leery of paying $65, but its height and the fact that it came with a remote and an oscillation option sold me. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!! The remote DOES fit on the nightstand, the fan cools nicely even on its lowest setting (but has two higher ones) and the white noise is relatively low compared to other fans I've owned. It even has a timer and an ionizer option and ALL functions can be controlled from the remote. Great purchase, but be aware you will need a Phillips head screwdriver to complete assembly (very easy and the fan does not wobble at all even on its highest setting when assembled) and the 2 AAA batteries needed for the remote are not included.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RennyM
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the best floor fans I've ever used.
11/19/2013

Customer review by NorthernVirginian

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by NorthernVirginian
by NorthernVirginian

This fan does exactly what it's advertised to do, and significantly enhances "creature comfort" in a busy work environment. It circulates the air QUIETLY and effectively, creating a nice gentle breeze in a room that would be stagnant without it. Very efficient at equalizing room temperature with oscillation feature. Electronic controls are intuitive and simple to use (only 5 buttons control all functions whether you're using the remote control or the instrument panel). LED indicators tell you what mode it's in from across the room. And the ionizer helps keep the air clean and the room relatively dust-free. Attractive design takes minimal space. Six screws to put the base together, and had it up and running in about 5 minutes. A truly great value!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthernVirginian
Washington DC metro area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fan and looks like it cost a lot more!
6/6/2012

Customer review by SlickRick31

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by SlickRick31
by SlickRick31

This is a great fan for the price. I love how it cools on even the lowest setting. I don't use the oscillation option on it, as I prefer the air to be blown on me constantly, but it is a nice option to have. The style is sleek and matches our decor perfectly. My wife loves it! A lot of our friends have commented on how nice it looks and how well it works. I have had no problems with the remote control whatsoever. I would highly recommend this fan.

Was this review helpful? (78) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlickRick31
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/8/2012

Customer review by SisterSuzie

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by SisterSuzie
by SisterSuzie

I bought this last year and I love it. Getting ready to buy a second one the end of the month. It works great and looks nice in any room

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SisterSuzie
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
6/30/2014

Customer review by hillbilly59

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by hillbilly59
by hillbilly59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally ordered two of these fans and I just ordered another one! I researched a lot of fans and I kept coming back to this one. I love the wood grain accents on the fan and that was the reason I kept coming back to it. The wood grain accents matched my furniture perfectly since I wanted to put one fan in my living room and the other fan in my home office. The third fan I just ordered I will be putting in my dining area. I love that the fan has 3 settings on it, a fresh air ionizer, it oscillates and has a remote control. The fan also has a timer on it but I haven't used that feature yet. I love that the fan is a tower fan instead of a floor model since it doesn't take up much space like a full size floor fan does. It is easy to assemble and I had no problem assembling the base of the fan with my rheumatoid arthritis. Six screws is all it takes to assemble. Two screws to connect the base and four screws to attach the base to the tower and you are done. So far this fan has met all my expectations and I have been using it for a week. I am very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend this fan to anyone who is looking for a fan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillbilly59
Crest Hill, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2012

Customer review by inthehach

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by inthehach
by inthehach

I purchased two of these fans about a year ago when my A/C went out and I absolutely love them. Once my A/C was repaired I found them to be great companion to my A/C. I love the way they cool and blend into my decor. I have had no problems with the operation of the fans nor the remotes. I would highly recommend if you are concerned with functionality and aesthetics.

Was this review helpful? (73) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inthehach
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks like it was just what I needed
6/23/2014

Customer review by CMConway

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by CMConway
by CMConway

Originally I wanted an oil-rubbed bronze retro-looking metal stand fan to have in my living room to help circulate air around when the occasional firend who smokes would come over, and to help blow the smell out after they left. Fearing it would actually be very loud (I pictured it sounding like I lived in a gymnasium) and interfere with TV, conversation, etc I opted for this product instead. So far I'm very satisfied - on the highest setting the air flow is gentler than I anticipated, but now in retrospect it's just fine for my not-very-large living room - and the motor being very quiet and unobtrusive as it runs is appreciated - I'm also hoping the ionizer will help with any smoke odors when the time comes. The remote comes in handy, though you have to be very near the unit for it to work. The black and wood-tone and sleek design is contemporary and attractive. It also helps move the AC air around and make the living room even cooler. Terrific unit if you can live with the remote not having a very wide effective range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMConway
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Beautiful design
3/22/2014

Customer review by Pinky505

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Pinky505
by Pinky505
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this fan. I decided to order this online before it gets hot and I'm stuck with all of the rejects left over in the stores. It is very well made, sturdy and somewhat heavy. It was easy to put the bottom on. It is very quiet. I love that. It has a long torso which makes for more air to come out. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky505
Albuquerque,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
suprised with the power
7/24/2012

Customer review by ismail777

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by ismail777
by ismail777

this is my first tower fan, i did not know they could be as strong, often had to turn it down cause it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ismail777
toms river
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good design
7/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice product with such price, good looking and useful features, the remote could be stored in a spot on the fan's rear panel in case you don't use it, quite even when operating on maximum speed.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sterling Hts., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cools a large room quite well.
5/5/2014

Customer review by dksokc

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by dksokc
by dksokc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our living room has a nice chandelier, but no ceiling fan. We live in Oklahoma City, where temps get quite warm and I am of that certain age where hot flashes visit frequently without warning. Rather than replace the nice light fixture and add a ceiling fan, we decided to try another tower fan. The one we use in the bedroom works well and can be targeted to me and not my husband. So I ordered this slightly more expensive, nicer looking one and it works wonderfully. The remote is handy to have in the console of the sofa and it runs quiet enough not to interrupt television programs. It doesn't put out as much air on high as I expected, but it is still more than adequate. I would easily recommend this Lasko Wind Curve Fan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dksokc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you need to buy a fan, invest in a Lasco
7/28/2012

Customer review by Cyndilou01

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Cyndilou01
by Cyndilou01

I literally have eight of these units throughout my entire house. They move massive amounts of air much more efficiently than any ceiling fan. They are extremely quiet and the ionizer feature always leaves the house smelling fresh and clean. A superior product at a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyndilou01
Olive Branch, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This fan is Awesome!!!!
5/9/2013

Customer review by PJOROSZ

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by PJOROSZ
by PJOROSZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a powerful Fan specially on the low setting. Ionizer help with allergies and help clean the air! My Family is happy with this Fan. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJOROSZ
Cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking fan, quiet, easy setup, handy remote.
7/14/2012

Customer review by BlondChickie

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by BlondChickie
by BlondChickie

Just brought this fan home today to supplement the AC. It looks good, more elegant than the white plastic ones. Lots of settings, 3 speeds that are quiet, oscillation, adjustable louvers for air flow, haven't used the timer yet, but nice feature, and it was easy to set up (attach the base). The remote needs separate AAA batteries, and has a nice storage area included. It's been running for an hour now, and I'm very happy with how it cools the room. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondChickie
West Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good choice
8/11/2012

Customer review by USWEAT

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by USWEAT
by USWEAT

Purchased 2 of these yesterday, which seemed like the hottest day of the year. Very quiet and looks awsome with wood grain. Great choice and does what a fan is supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USWEAT
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice fan....and stylish too!
7/18/2012

Customer review by WarrenTechNewbie

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by WarrenTechNewbie
by WarrenTechNewbie

Knowing it was going to be a hotter than normal summer I wanted something to help supplement the central AC. Initially I tried a portable AC. That unit(Haier America Commercial Cool)is nice,though too loud for my taste,but I wasn't satisfied with the set up. I decided to go 'old school' and try fans. I bought three different models/versions of fans. I bought the Lasko 42" Wind Curve based on the reviews here&other online sites as well as the stylish appearance,imo,of this fan. I am very pleased with the Wind Curve. It's a nice looking unit,runs relatively quietly(as expected setting 3 is the loudest of the settings though quieter than fans I've owned in the past)&puts out a decent amount of air. I've had no problems,so far,with the fan. Imo this is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarrenTechNewbie
Macomb County Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I really like this fan.
7/23/2012

Customer review by Jean834

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Jean834
by Jean834

Does a great job. Quiet and efficient.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean834
Marion, Ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
10/30/2013

Customer review by larry388

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by larry388
by larry388
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good fan with the options we needed. Blows lots of cool air, yet its pretty quiet. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase. The fan met all our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larry388
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably the best in house fan I've ever owned.
10/9/2013

Customer review by RickyRedhead

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by RickyRedhead
by RickyRedhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some assembly required. It's attractive, functional, light weight and easy to operate. Never use the timer so I'm not sure how accurate that part of fan is. Bought one about 3 - 4 years ago to augment ceiling fan. Worked so well that I've bought 5 over the last few years, as other fans in home fell apart or stopped working. All of my Lasko fans are still functioning as new. Remote control is very nice feature that I use often.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickyRedhead
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews