Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
59
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 180 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
6/27/2012

Customer review by Aldeee

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Aldeee
by Aldeee

Light weight, easy to carry around. If you have no small kids, remove the front grill and get twice as much air. Accidentally putting hand or foot into the fan just hits the flat sides of the blades and doesn't hurt. Can't find wattage rating anywhere but at 2 cents an hour and 10 cents/KWH that would be 200 watts.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aldeee
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So worth it!
6/13/2012

Customer review by LalaLolaLila

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by LalaLolaLila
by LalaLolaLila

I love this fan!! It's such a good quality for a cheap price. It is a little loud as the previous review said but you do get used to it and the air it blows out feels awesome. I'm happy :).

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LalaLolaLila
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price
6/9/2012

Customer review by DanielLee

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by DanielLee
by DanielLee

For $15 it's best price, yes it is a bit louder but once you get used to it no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielLee
Galloway, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
6/18/2012

Customer review by 1sinjay

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by 1sinjay
by 1sinjay

For $15 you can not get one very much cheaper in price. This fan is really not any louder than any other box fan I have had in the past. Would recommend it to all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sinjay
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
6/25/2013

Customer review by rach

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by rach
by rach

I've been using the same old cheap box fan for years now and it just wasn't getting the job done. Even on the highest setting the fan was still very weak. So I picked up the Galaxy fan at Walmart today and set it up as soon as I got home. Being a low priced box fan and after having a disappointing experience with my last fan, I didn't have high expectations for this one. So it totally surprised me as soon as I turned it on. This thing is powerful! Even on the lowest setting it puts forth a wonderful breeze. It's great! It is a bit louder than my old fan, but not to the point where it's unbearable or obnoxiously loud. It's something I can deal with. If you're looking for a reasonably priced box fan to beat the summer heat, definitely consider the Galaxy. My only regret is that I didn't buy this last year at the end of the summer season when it was probably on clearance.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2012

Customer review by swtsuev

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by swtsuev
by swtsuev

these fans work better than any others that i've tried - much stronger wind power

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swtsuev
La Grange Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal!
8/7/2012

Customer review by IzzabellesMom

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by IzzabellesMom
by IzzabellesMom

Made in the USA. Kodos for that! Fan is well made. Works great. Not sure what the fuss was about noise level from others. Fan is no different than any other box fan and its really not that loud. I've had desk fans that are more noisy. We're happy with the fan and have recommended it to others who were looking to replace their fans.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IzzabellesMom
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2012

Customer review by appleriver

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by appleriver
by appleriver

This fan cools very nicely. I have yet to use the medium and high speeds because Low is very powerful. It keeps my room cool and it's been in the 100's and 90's here. I was pleasantly surprised. The only drawback, (and I can live with it because it cools so well) is that it is a little noisy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appleriver
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific fan!!!
8/10/2012

Customer review by Mountaindweller95

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Mountaindweller95
by Mountaindweller95

This is a great fan! It is ruggedly built with a metal housing - built in the USA, I believe, In any case, it really moves the air very quietly and efficiently. I have two of these and would certainly buy another one if needed. HIGHLY recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mountaindweller95
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never ever buy this
5/21/2013

Customer review by justUser123

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by justUser123
by justUser123

Broke in 10 mins. This fan is very unstable. Just fall on the floor and on impact the blades were shattered. Just very cheap material. Will never buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justUser123
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fan, great price
6/21/2012

Customer review by MsPrice

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by MsPrice
by MsPrice

This fan has been on in my apartment for about two weeks now. No problems. Easy to unpack. Showed up at my door within 2 or 3 days. GREAT PRICE. Great value. Everything I hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPrice
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
7/21/2012

Customer review by JessieMM

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by JessieMM
by JessieMM

This fan is definitely louder than most; however, it's '3' level is like extra, extra high! It is like a wind tunnel, circulates the air extremely well. On nights that I don't want to sleep with the windows open, I put this in the window and literally within a few minutes this fan cools down my entire apartment because it is so powerful. Even on '1' low level, it is like putting a regular fan on high - so if you're looking for a fan with light circulation, this probably isn't for you! Great buy for the price, I was going to buy 2 of these to keep my apartment really cool, but one is plenty because it works so well!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessieMM
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Is A Wind Machine .
7/4/2012

Customer review by Ray103

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Ray103
by Ray103

With this fan, low seems like medium, medium seems like high and high seems like super high. A no-brainer for cooling and air circulation. And you cannot beat the price with a bat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ray103
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/9/2012

Customer review by willow1484

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by willow1484
by willow1484

I use this fan to pull air into our hallway bathroom that gets really hot. It works well and blows a lot of air. Regarding other reviewers' opinions that it is loud, it is not any louder than any other box fan I've ever encountered.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willow1484
Cairo, Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke the first night.
2/2/2013

Customer review by kmcc

1.0 stars 2/2/2013 by kmcc
by kmcc

First night of use fan quit working. Heard a bang and then it stopped. The fans capacitor melted. Glad the bang woke me up so I could unplug and then toss in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmcc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
This Galaxy fan is horrible.
4/18/2013

Customer review by steadyhand

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by steadyhand
by steadyhand

I purchased two of these fans and both quit working within a few months. Both have power to the motors so I know switches work, but the motors will not turn. I'm guessing the thermal fuse inside the windings is bad, but you can't remove it. Neither fan had dust build up because I always spray them out with canned air. They were working fine last time they were on. I shut them off and they just wouldn't turn back on after that. This time I purchased a Lasko fan. Hopefully it will at least last longer. I've never used Lasko before so time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steadyhand
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very powerful fan works great
2/27/2013

Customer review by RavenRage

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by RavenRage
by RavenRage

I use these fans all the time to bring fresh air into smokey rooms so they are liveable. I used to use a twin fan I got from walmart that I paid 20 bucks for to do that but this one does it a lot better for cheaper. Its great because its powerful enough to bring in air in or push the smoke out of a room if you put it in the window. But it also is great as just a cooling fan. Saves a lot on my light bill too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavenRage
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these fans!
4/27/2014

Customer review by feedbackrules

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by feedbackrules
by feedbackrules

Nice sound blocker so I can sleep like a teenager on summer break

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feedbackrules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Fan for the Price
6/21/2014

Customer review by SilverCoyote

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by SilverCoyote
by SilverCoyote

I bought this fan as an exchange for another brand which I got at my local Walmart store. The other brand had a defective motor, so it was returned. I then purchased the Galaxy 20" Box Fan online, at the same price as the first fan. I have owned a Galaxy exactly like this new one for several years, so had no hesitation in buying another one. (It wasn't available in-store, hence the other-brand purchase). I like the Galaxy much better: it has a 3-speed control knob on top where it's easy to reach, and an actual handle that can be securely grasped to move the fan about. The fan motor, in my opinion, is reasonably quiet. I use my fans (four, including this new one) to place in windows for ventilation during the "moderate" spring/fall seasons when A/C or heat is not needed. For some reason the manual that came with this new fan said NOT to use it in a window, yet instructions for my old Galaxy and the two others (different brands), only a few years ago listed use in a window as one of the fan's desirable features. Well, I will continue to use my fans in the windows -- with due caution to make sure they don't get wet from rain, and that they fit securely in the window frame. They may not be as powerful as an old-fashioned attic fan (had one in another home; it was wonderful), but they can pull in a lot of fresh air on a cool country night -- and at less expense than running the A/C.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverCoyote
Denison, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by kimengich

3.0 stars 5/19/2013 by kimengich
by kimengich

Fan works well but is louder than most.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimengich
Kalamazoo Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews