Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 100 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
It is amazing!!!
9/24/2013

Customer review by Upsetcostumer

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Upsetcostumer
by Upsetcostumer

When i first opened it i thought its huge because i never had a 18" before just cheap fans you'd buy in your local store and i turned it on and felt POWER!!! Its a nice sounds like myself i need sound to fall asleep with if your a light sleeper that might not like the sounds of a fan it might be hard for you to buy unless its on low. A great flow of air even standing away from the fan. My mom is getting one now and my brother might. I recommend it, it is a little pricey but its so worth it! I hope it last me a few years because i think its amazing so far. I attached personal photos of my new lasko 18" remote control pedestal fan s18300 enjoy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upsetcostumer
Phila, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm a Big Fan! (Get it!?)
4/30/2012

Customer review by r0mpMike

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by r0mpMike
by r0mpMike

I bought this fan on accident; I had thought I was getting the model below it (literally), which was a bit cheaper, so I swore that I'd "return it". Fast-Forward Two Hours and this Fan (on the lowest setting!) has turned my Levittown Bedroom from Sahara Desert Sauna in Mid-July to Picnic in the Park on a Beautiful Spring Day. (Metaphorically speaking of course; this fan is quite amazing, however, it can not/will not perform Illusions!) Wait! Do you hear that? No? Neither do I! It's the quietest fan that I've (n)ever heard! This fan is the best Sundae ever created and the remote control is the Cherry on top! I imagine this is what a Snuggie feels like to Grandparents! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
r0mpMike
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good fan for a good price!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Msh9687

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Msh9687
by Msh9687

I am not sure if I purchased this EXACT model - there were two Lasko fans in my store that were very similar and were the same price. Metal parts, three speed settings, oscillation, remote control, etc. Mine is a "High-Performance Series" that advertises extended air range. I just bought this fan (so I cannot comment on how long it lasts for) and I was very pleased with it. Very easy to put together, nothing complicated about working it (the remote is not required for use), and on LOW it works wonders in my small apartment. It does get a little loud on HIGH, but I shouldn't need to use the HIGH setting with how well LOW is working for me. Good fan for a good price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msh9687
Illinois
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT FAN!!!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by JJPhillygirl

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by JJPhillygirl
by JJPhillygirl

Bought this fan to help circulate the air. It has 3 speeds. It can be lowered and raised to various heights. The top can be tilted. It can be used stationary or oscillating with one button. This product far exceeds expectations. It is pretty quiet for the amount of air it moves and it feels great. I haven't used it with my air conditioner yet but i am sure it will help save on the utility bills. This fan will more than pay for itself. Buy it you won't be disappointed. Great price too!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJPhillygirl
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2012

Customer review by reallysheil

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by reallysheil
by reallysheil

I was looking for a more powerful than standard oscillating fan by Lasko. The standard 3-blade Lasko that I am currently using gives a better quality of air then the other brands that I have, so I wanted to stick with Lasko. I saw the great reviews on this one and decided to give it a try. I've had it now for a little over three weeks and the performance is awesome. The air cools both my living room and dining room in my flat. It arrived just in time to beat the blistering heat during these unusual, continual 90-102 degree temperatures we have been having in Detroit this summer. With the help of my one room air conditioner, it was the best decision I could have made to stay on the cool side; and I really like the convenience of the remote control. I've been spreadin' the word on this one! Can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reallysheil
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well, cheap materials
7/1/2012

Customer review by minamu

3.0 stars 7/1/2012 by minamu
by minamu

The top of the fan sits on the pedestal without a tightening mechanism, which seems a cop out when there is a tightening mechanism for the bottom pole. This omission lessens the confidence I have in the fan. Therefore, it can't get a 5 star rating from me. Also, the fan blades are plastic, though the front grille is metal. That said, it works pretty well given the materials. The fan has lo, med and high settings and it oscillates if desired, and the remote works well. It isn't silent, but I don't think the noise would keep me awake. I find it kind of soothing. All in all, we'll keep it, but I think 3-4 stars is more appropriate. I would recommend it to a friend wanting a cheap fan that works, but not to a friend of mine who was looking for a long-term purchase for which cost was not a concern. This would be a great fan for a college student.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minamu
Oak Hill, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2012

Customer review by Skyblue90078

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Skyblue90078
by Skyblue90078

I bought it online because in Puerto Rico is not available in any store 18 inch size are apparently rare here on the island is good fan circulates air well I have nothing bad to say about this range is very good I recommend it

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyblue90078
Great breeze but noisy!
5/26/2013

Customer review by LoveMy3Kitties

3.0 stars 5/26/2013 by LoveMy3Kitties
by LoveMy3Kitties
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having never owned a pedestal fan before, I read most of the reviews on several different ones & opted for this one. This fan is very nice, probably a bargain for the price. It moves lots of air, is lightweight, is stable on the floor, the remote works. Only problem is it is so noisy! I cannot believe people think this is quiet on low speed...to me, it sounds like a small plane engine in the room with me! It is noisier than my window AC unit! I really, really wanted a quiet floor fan...maybe such a thing does not exist. I was not looking for a bargain...I would have paid whatever it cost to get a fan that was safe for the cats, very efficient and quiet. I am keeping this fan because I don't plan on using it all that often and, like Meatloaf sang, "2 out of 3 ain't bad." It serves the purpose but be prepared to turn the TV volume WAY up if you are using the fan in an average-size room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMy3Kitties
Bergen County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moves a lot of air
7/4/2012

Customer review by DDaley

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by DDaley
by DDaley

This is hands down the best fan I have ever bought. It's very quiet and even on low, it moves so much air I can turn off the A/C at night.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDaley
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
8/5/2012

Customer review by Sallytoo

3.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Sallytoo
by Sallytoo

I wanted an 18" fan because an 18" can push more air than a 12" or 16" fan. Logical right? Well, the frame of the grill may be 18" but the actual fan blade is about 12" and is made of very thin plastic. Not what I was looking for. I realize that everything is made of plastic these days but the information on the box did not give the size of the blades and certainly did not say they were so flimsy. All I had to go by was the picture on the front of the box which is not accurate. The fan did go together well and it is quiet but I may as well have paid for the smaller size as that is the kind of air moving it does. I have searched for a decent fan but it does not look like there are any that are much different. The industrial fans look better but they don't have a remote.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sallytoo
Athens, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
$40 a year isnt worth it.
12/2/2012

Customer review by wolfxsol

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by wolfxsol
by wolfxsol

This fan has great air flow, the remote controls are convenient and last forever, and will even control another exact fan in case you decide to buy two. The 2 problems we had were; 1. The fan blades loosen, so you have to tighten them every few months, but it allows you to clean the fan at the same time. 2. This fan's life span seems to be only a year before dying. I got one 2 years ago, a year later, dead. We liked the fan so we bought the exact same one (discovering that the old remote worked with the new fan too). 3 days ago, the fan died too. And we do clean the fans every few months when tightening the blades. Good fan, bad life span, worse investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfxsol
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too Noisy
7/1/2012

Customer review by anjulgurl

2.0 stars 7/1/2012 by anjulgurl
by anjulgurl

I was very disappointed after putting this together. The reviews prior were misleading as to the noise. I put it on and it is very noisy compared to my other stand fan. I have a Hunter and it is so quiet that I don't hear it at all. It certainly moves the air well, so it works well but too noisy to have when trying to listen to TV or have a conversation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anjulgurl
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Died after 2 weeks of use.
7/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved this fan for the whole 2 weeks it worked. The third week I tried to turn it on and it wouldn't work. Tried multiple outlets but nothing. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by Jenifer1012

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Jenifer1012
by Jenifer1012

While looking at other fans, this seemed to be the best out of the lot. The more costly fans did not put out the maximum air flow I wanted. I was totally surprise at how much air flow comes out on just the low speed. This truly surpassed my expectations. I plan on buying another one for my son's room next week....would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenifer1012
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Assemble
6/3/2012

Customer review by KingKen

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by KingKen
by KingKen

Has a slight motor hum...but, so far, it performs exactly as expected. Like the Remote Control too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingKen
WashPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One powerfull fan!
12/19/2012

Customer review by keywestflamingo

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by keywestflamingo
by keywestflamingo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

The remote is why I picked this fan. The large pedestal is why I bought it. It works perfect. Go big or go home. The 18" is great for the 2 room open space used in. Very quiet for such a large fan. Remember, none of them are whisper quiet for this size fan. It does not vibrate when on high & oscillating. The base or pedestal is the right size for the 18" fan. It is big and does take up floor space, but the fan runs better then most out there because of this. It won't tip over or vibrate on the floor because the pedestal is as large as the fan itself. Very easy to put together & no tools needed. I have only needed low speed to move the warm air through out the 2 rooms from the fire place. I'm sure low will work fine when A/C is being used. Have tried med. & high. The fan performed well. This is one powerfull, very sturdy & nice looking fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keywestflamingo
Key West FL & Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
I was skeptical during setup
5/15/2012

Customer review by Furygamer

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Furygamer
by Furygamer

The parts all go together fine and stuff, but it just doesn't have that sturdy feel that the older fans did that I was used to. However, after I got it all together and tried it out, it really works great. On low it is reaching me very well at about 10 feet. It isn't really quiet, but i wouldn't call it loud either for the amount of wind it is pushing. The parts are mainly plastic except the front grill, but I don't think that really matters any. The only real benefit I could think of to get a different fan would be to get remote controlled oscillation and a timed turnoff.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Furygamer
Lawrenceburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Fan
8/14/2012

Customer review by Loveabargain01

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Loveabargain01
by Loveabargain01

I bought this fan for my mom. I benefit from it when i go and visit my mom. It lets out a cool breeze on low. Since the top part is wider and have five instead of the usual three it lets out more air. The remote is convenient for my mom. When she needs air she doesn't have to get up. She just push the button and it comes on. This is a good fan for those who want just enough air to stay comfortable and not be to cold, for example as when using an air conditioner. This fan serves my mom sufficiently. The price of the same fan without the remote cost much less. I guess you pay for convenience for the fan with the remote. Its worth it if a person has arthritis or limited mobility. Also a person just tired and not feeling well can benefit from using the remote. I am thinking about getting me a fan with the remote and reap the benefits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveabargain01
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great For Hot Flashes!
10/4/2012

Customer review by hotflash42

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by hotflash42
by hotflash42

I LOVE this fan!! The head tilts which makes it easy to angle the air the way that you want it, so great for those hot flashes at night. It has a timer which is nice, just in case I forget to turn it off it does it for me. It is powerful on the low setting and when it is on the medium setting I can feel it across the room, like a good refreshing breeze especially when putting on makeup. I am very pleased with this fan and the amount of comfort that it has given me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotflash42
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased !!!!!
7/13/2012

Customer review by cute13

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by cute13
by cute13

I purchased this fan to help circulate the air downstairs and hope to cut back on my A/C usage...It is working great and I have been running it on medium for 8 hrs a day for the past week....I love the remote and optional speed settings. I had another fan that in less than a year the motor burnt out on it....so we will see how this one stands the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cute13
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews