Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
used this brand for months
10/21/2015

Customer review by marsha

2.0 stars 10/21/2015 by marsha
by marsha

i have used this style of sippy for about a year now! its the only one my daughter will use. she has had alot of feeding issues. i like this sippy because it has th elines on the side to be able to measure formula still. the only negative i have to say is the lat 2 cups i have bought have leak from the first use and just leak more and more every use. i have to replace cups more often because of this. i buy atleast 4-5 cups a month because the cup doesnt last nearly has long as they used to its like they are made differently then before. since this is the only sippy my daughter will use i will continue buying it and hope that the quailty gets alittle better.

marsha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mom & baby will love it!
6/21/2012

Customer review by MiamiLatinMom

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by MiamiLatinMom
by MiamiLatinMom

Great for transitioning from bottle. My 21 month-old baby girl loves it. Very comfortable to use, easy to wash, very cute design and the perfect size. I do not use the clip so I took it off...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiamiLatinMom
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love It!!!
10/30/2015

Customer review by New_Mommy

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by New_Mommy
by New_Mommy

I've bought so many different sippy cups and my daughter didn't like any of them. Till I bought her the hello kitty active cup she loves it, the soft silicon is what won her over. I've bought her ones with semi-soft spouts but she refused to drink her milk. I love the hello kitty! So glad I found this sippy cup!

New_Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super easy for transitioning!
10/29/2014

Customer review by IeshiaH

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by IeshiaH
by IeshiaH

I feel like I went and bought a million cups to get my 15 month old girl started on the cup. Just a couple of days ago I went and bought this Nuk Active Cup and she had forgotten all about her bottle as soon as I introduced the Nuk to her. I was so excited and amazed at how easy it was for her to leave her bottle alone. I must say that I remember her being 7 months old and I gave her the smaller version of this cup and she took well to it like the active cup, but my local WalMart didn't have the replacement spouts and I didn't want to buy another cup just to replace the spout. So I ended up giving her the bottle again.... The point is, Nuk has really come up with a revolutionary way to transition your baby off of the bottle, and I really suggest this product to anyone having a hard time with the transition. Try the smaller version first for younger babies and then upgrade them to the active cup at 12 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IeshiaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these cups
11/23/2013

Customer review by AveryMommy2012

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by AveryMommy2012
by AveryMommy2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was so much easier to get my daughter off the bottle than I expected. I tried every sippy I could find and this was the best. My daughter didn't even notice a difference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AveryMommy2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very difficult to drink from!
9/13/2013

Customer review by Meaisin

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Meaisin
by Meaisin

While it is obviously super cute and I get great joy out of putting apple juice in it cause it has apples on it, it is very difficult to drink out of, which is like the opposite of what a sippy is supposed to be. You have to tilt it at a certain angle to get a steady flow of beverage, which is very annoying while trying to use it as a care free blogging sippy of maximum convenience. I can’t focus on anything else while sipping. And even when the beverage does come out the little air hole in the top makes this really awful noise, which I have only found remedied by placing my nose over it while sipping. I am very, very upset and will be looking for a different spout that will fit in the lid. I will be returning the one I bought for my dear friend Cari and purchasing her a better sippy to keep her comfort in the many trials of college life. Attached is a photo of me being upset about this sippy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meaisin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
NOT SPILL PROOF!
9/1/2015

Customer review by CWilliams

1.0 stars 9/1/2015 by CWilliams
by CWilliams

Nipple leaks/spills. Can't turn sideways, drop it or shake it up because of this and it makes a HORRIBLE MESS! Would love this cup/bottle if this was fixed. *milk in cap in photo. Shows leaking.* Bottle is BRAND NEW, THIS WAS THE FIRST USE!

CWilliams
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it!!
2/2/2013

Customer review by mommawithgirls

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by mommawithgirls
by mommawithgirls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it!! I was a wits end because my daughter would not give up her bottle for anything, this cup is helping!! I think I'm going to buy another!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommawithgirls
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/15/2015

Customer review by Kayfrog

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Kayfrog
by Kayfrog

My daughter did not want to give up the bottle. I tried sippy cups but did not work. I seen the Nuk Active Cup and had to try it. It worked like a charm. She loved it. Only took a couple days for her to be completely done with the bottle. I recommend this to every mom who is trying to transition from bottle to cup. It truly works. You will be just as impressed as we were.

Kayfrog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to clean and attach handle to other NUK cups!
7/24/2012

Customer review by tamagomom

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by tamagomom
by tamagomom

I bought this for my 13months old girl. She has been using 5oz NUK active cups and she likes them. I like this cup a lot because its easy to clean up and all the parts( soft nipple, cap and handle) are same size as other NUK products so I can attach the handle to this cup. Plus I canuse them all for long time. I would recommend this to other mom!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamagomom
Sat, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super cute
6/16/2015

Customer review by Heather32

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Heather32
by Heather32

We bought this last month for my niece and we all love it

Heather32
7/20/2012

Customer review by SultancheerLolo

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by SultancheerLolo
by SultancheerLolo

My daughter LOVES NUK! she only took to those bottles and even going into the sippy cups and active cups she only will use that brand. Im so happy they have great designs and are affordable. :-) you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SultancheerLolo
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this cup!!!
5/21/2015

Customer review by Katrinka

4.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Katrinka
by Katrinka

This cup was a great transition for my little girl, she loved this cup and still does! Only downfall is after so long.she notes the nipples and they leak horribly! I have to replace nipples often! But overall an amazing cup!

Katrinka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great beginer sippy cup
7/21/2012

Customer review by ebje

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by ebje
by ebje

I loved this for my daughter not only is it cute but its very toddler safe, easy for her to use and strong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebje
canton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/11/2015

Customer review by Evanp

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Evanp
by Evanp

My 2 year old loves this cup. I'm so happy I found it.

Evanp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly designed nipples
1/23/2014

Customer review by Foxybabe

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Foxybabe
by Foxybabe

I've gone through two of these Active cups and 3 nipples in 8 weeks and the end result is the same, my teething toddler bit through the nipple which became useless. The first one lasted only 2 weeks, I contacted the NUK company and they sent a replacement nipple which she bit the tip off in a matter of weeks. Bought the Pooh Active cup online since it would reach me faster than the actual nipples (which by the way can only be purchased online-they are not sold in stores) and the result was the same. Don't waste your money on this, they are cute, the concept is good but the nipple design is poor and needs revision. If you have a teething child like mine that bites on everything, this is not the cup for you. Get something with a hard sprout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxybabe
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/7/2015

Customer review by Kyliesmom

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Kyliesmom
by Kyliesmom

I have bought 7 different cups and my daughter refused all of them. She is 2yrs old and would not stop using a bottle. I took a chance and purchased this cup last week and she dropped the bottle! Absolutely love it! I've purchased another one!

Kyliesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very dissapointed
4/14/2015

Customer review by Bettyboo

2.0 stars 4/14/2015 by Bettyboo
by Bettyboo

I bought this for my great granddaughter and the nipple collapse every time she uses it. The concept is wonderful though.

Bettyboo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
12/9/2012

Customer review by pinklady68

2.0 stars 12/9/2012 by pinklady68
by pinklady68

I've read all the reviews on this "sippy cup" and I honestly don't understand how it has such a high rating, this is NOT a sippy cup, it's a NUK bottle with a sippy spout! Plus it is not insulated like other sippy cups. I got this for my 16 month old daughters first sippy cup and in no time at all she chewed a large hole in the spout. She has never done that to any of her NUK bottle nipples so she is now back to her bottle nipples until her REAL sippy cups come in the mail. The only thing I love about this bottle is the HELLO KITTY design, very cute :) I have used nothing but NUK products since my little girl came home from the hospital but I am very disappointed in this product. Come on NUK you can do better than this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinklady68
Bucyrus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Cup
12/11/2014

Customer review by MommyKatt

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by MommyKatt
by MommyKatt

We bought these after trying a few different brands. Our daughter didn't like hard spout cups. She took to these with no problem. She put these to the test. They went through a lot of shaking and throwing. They were very easy to clean. Just unscrew the cap and pop out the spout. When you're done washing just push it back in and you're ready to use it again. These cups were a lifesaver.

MommyKatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews