Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

my scalp is on fire !
9/6/2016

Customer review by fria

1.0 stars 9/6/2016 by fria
by fria

so I decided to try this because it's cheap and I'm on a tight budget now. I guess you get what you pay for: I've been out of the shower for over an hour now and even though I rinsed for a long time my scalp still is on fire! what's in this thing? NEVER USING AGAIN! I'm going back to my old brand, even if it is more expensive.

fria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where is it?
8/6/2016

Customer review by Mistie

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Mistie
by Mistie

I only use this kind of shampoo. My hair tends to get oily fast so I don't even need the conditioner often but I have noticed here in Washington State that I can't find it. The conditioner is on the shelf but that is it. Will it be back?

Mistie
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/23/2012

Customer review by RSMS23

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by RSMS23
by RSMS23

I bought this when I was shopping at Walmart and really wanted a new shampoo but didn't know exactly what to get. The fantastic green apple scent and the cute packaging drew me in. More companies need to make green apple scented hair care. I figured for less than a buck I couldn't regret the purchase. Honestly in the past I would have never considered Suave because of its reputation as a "cheapo" brand. And I thought it was called naturals because of the fruit extracts. However, I've discovered this line is cone free and therefore gets rid of all the gunk and no build up. When I use both this and the matching conditioner my hair is squeaky clean. You can literally hear the squeak of the clean when I run my fingers through my wet hair. I love this scent in a hot shower and it just plain does the job. On the flip side it does say 2x more fragrance but I can't really smell that past getting out of the shower. What you are left with is the base fragrance that's in all the Suave naturals scents. For less than a dollar I won't complain. I have thick somewheat wavy hair with no real problems. If you need something more out of a shampoo I would look elsewhere but otherwise I can't recommend this shampoo enough. Have to add it also got rid of a bad dry patch on the top of my scalp that was worsened by product buildup. The green apple scent is by far and away the best one. I wouldn't consider any of the others. Bottom line for me is the product has to work and has to give me a great shower experience.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSMS23
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
makes my hair shine
8/5/2016

Customer review by deb n

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by deb n
by deb n

Great Products always use Suave products only love the shine of my hair!

deb n
Demotte, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dependable
6/17/2016

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by MORMOM
by MORMOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I origanslly started purchasing Suavr products as a teen on a limited budget. Through the years, I've come to know Suave quality. As an adult I purchase Suave products because their inexpensive and their quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MORMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great shampoo
5/26/2013

Customer review by Capebog

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Capebog
by Capebog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the juicy green apple shampoo. Only thing is that the bottles are Not 15 oz, they are only 12 oz. when you purchase the 4 pack, the total weight of the four bottles is short 12 oz overall, or the equivalent of an entire bottle!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Capebog
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Shampoo
3/20/2016

Customer review by just grandmom

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by just grandmom
by just grandmom

I was looking for a shampoo that would not weigh down my thin hair. This doesn't have a lot of ingredients, and it was reasonably priced, so I gave it a try. I am very pleased with the results. I don't often use conditioner, but I will get that as well to have on hand.

just grandmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Back to Suave Juicy Green Apple Shampoo
3/4/2016

Customer review by RedCopperLocks

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by RedCopperLocks
by RedCopperLocks

After tying so Many Shampoos...my hair had Protein Overload. It was Frizzy & had some breakage. This is Suave Best line of shampoo that will not cause build-up of Protein that can damage your hair, because it has no protein. Use the Suave Juicy Green Apple Shampoo & Conditioner, No More Frizzy hair. My hair is back to Beautiful!

RedCopperLocks
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Will buy again
1/28/2013

Customer review by Chipturtle

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Chipturtle
by Chipturtle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This shampoo lathers well and cleans your hair. I color my hair and use this shampoo and it does just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chipturtle
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
great smell works well
11/29/2012

Customer review by LindaKay05

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by LindaKay05
by LindaKay05

I use often

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaKay05
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great scent, quality, not so great
8/30/2015

Customer review by Helping is Good

3.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Helping is Good
by Helping is Good

I tried this product, I dunno, once or twice, and what I really liked about this product was its great scent. However, it left me with tons of flakes, and dried out my hair a bit. At least it didn't leave my hair greasy like the Rainforest Fresh product did, but it left my hair dry, and minimized my shine and softness. Even my friend agrees with my opinion on Suave Naturals products; gives dandruff, isn't the best out there. Summary: I'm never using Suave Naturals products again, and neither is my friend.

Helping is Good
Honolulu, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
IT'S LIKE NO OTHER!
3/12/2014

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by George
by George

One word: GREAT. I've been using this for almost a month now, and I'm really proud that I swapped my old conditioner for this one. I'm gonna swap the shampoo next. It smells really good and makes my hair feel awesome. I wish they'd have this on a press on bottle, since it's hard to estimate how much shampoo/conditioner I should put on my hand because I have very long hair. (I usually press till 5 on press on bottles) Anyway, THUMBS UP! Gonna try Wild Cherry Blossoms next. :DDDDDDD

George
Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Blown Away
11/19/2014

Customer review by Sammy2

4.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Sammy2
by Sammy2

one word...INCREDIBLE. After so many trails and errors, I have finally found a conditioner that doesn't leave my hair frizzy, dry and hard to handle. My hair was so soft and easy to handle! I doubted this product at first but it far exceeded my expectations. Thank you Suave Naturals!

Sammy2
Kingston, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great feature
9/15/2014

Customer review by julie06

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by julie06
by julie06

I just wanted to know if the suave natural shampoo that i bought was already expired cauze there is no expiration date printed on the bottle

julie06
Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product. Leaves your hair shiny and besutig
8/11/2014

Customer review by Linda34

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Linda34
by Linda34

Excellent product. It left my hair with a soft feeling and much less freezy.

Linda34
Asheville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
2/10/2014

Customer review by bumblebee12

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by bumblebee12
by bumblebee12

Great smell, great price, and works great. LOVE!!!

bumblebee12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great All Purpose Shampoo
12/27/2014

Customer review by myflyertrains

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by myflyertrains
by myflyertrains

Pleasant Apple Smell, use on my hair, and as an all purpose cleaner in the house and garage as well. Wash the car with it, whatever. Unfortunately my local Walmart stores no longer stock this flavor, so I ordered a bunch on a Walmart free shipping day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myflyertrains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Summer!
7/12/2013

Customer review by scottishbloom

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by scottishbloom
by scottishbloom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My very first order from Walmart contained this shampoo. Just smells perfect for tropical Florida - even though its fragrance is apple........my ordering from Walmart was very easy, arrived on time and all in perfect order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scottishbloom
sub-tropics of Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the shampoo
10/26/2013

Customer review by Kaatttt

3.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Kaatttt
by Kaatttt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this shampoo, makes my hair super soft and makes it smell really good. Only problem is that they sent me 12 oz, not 15 oz. So just giving a heads up before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaatttt
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it good price and it iwell pay next time
8/30/2013

Customer review by sosou

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by sosou
by sosou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it the past price i like and evrey on like in may family

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sosou
2031mckinley st
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.