Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 78 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
My 6 year old loves it!
7/23/2007

Customer review by textwinkie

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by textwinkie
by textwinkie

This is a wonderful first time bike. My 6 year old loves riding it. I have a feeling we will be taking the training wheels off soon!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
textwinkie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
12/5/2007

Customer review by nnette22

4.0 stars 12/5/2007 by nnette22
by nnette22

I was so pleased with the quality of this product for the price I'm buying another for my grand-daughter

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nnette22
Tallulah, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
6/30/2007

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 6/30/2007 by Rose
by Rose

I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it. This is her first bike. Putting it together was easy. There were no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose
Albany OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
7/25/2007

Customer review by Amira

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Amira
by Amira

This is an excellent bicycle at an excellent price. We bought this as a first bicycle for our daughter and she loves it! There were no problems setting it up or since then. The colors are also very pretty for a little girl.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amira
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent value
3/25/2008

Customer review by lndwrks

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by lndwrks
by lndwrks

due t the fact that litle girls out grw bikes so quickly, we didnt want to spend a ton of money on a new bike again this year, so we found this one at wal-mart and it is perfect. much cheaper and no difference from the pricier ones, the only thing i can see different is the stickers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lndwrks
portsmouth, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bike. Good Price
7/23/2007

Customer review by Garf

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Garf
by Garf

Brand Name. Does the job. Cheaper than other stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok Bike
7/20/2009

Customer review by WapyGirl

3.0 stars 7/20/2009 by WapyGirl
by WapyGirl

MY daughter got this for Christmas, and she loved it. She rode it for a couple months and then the pedal came off and it cannot be put back on because it has been stripped. I hope I can find a replacement pedal...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WapyGirl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy!
8/7/2008

Customer review by 4mom2007

1.0 stars 8/7/2008 by 4mom2007
by 4mom2007

We bought one of these bikes for my daughter's 5th birthday. Within 2 months the chain was slipping off at least 4-5 times every ride. So we exchanged it for another hoping it was a fluke. Well, we've had the 2nd one for not quite a month now and as soon as she gets on it, the chain comes off. It's not loose and she only rides on smooth flat surfaces. I know it's a cheap bike but it should at least last one little girl for the summer. This one will go back too and we WON'T be getting another of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mom2007
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Huffy Sea Star Bike
10/3/2007

Customer review by DarinBest

2.0 stars 10/3/2007 by DarinBest
by DarinBest

Maybe I got a bad bike, but the chain keeps coming off. This started to happen after one week. I will take it back and buy a more expensive bike. Hopefully the quality will be better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarinBest
Would recommend to a friend? No
not a helpful product
4/1/2008

Customer review by countryscooby

2.0 stars 4/1/2008 by countryscooby
by countryscooby

i bought this product lat summer for my 5 year old and she road it for 2 months then it brock so i had to buy her a new one

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countryscooby
tc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
How can this happend???
1/4/2008

Customer review by Itza

2.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Itza
by Itza

It came without pedals!!!!!!!!!! how can this be possible???

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itza
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Please make clear
4/18/2008

Customer review by WeeklyWally

1.0 stars 4/18/2008 by WeeklyWally
by WeeklyWally

When I ordered this bike, I was under the assumption that it would be assembled. Imagine my surprise when the associate brought it out in the box!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeeklyWally
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bike
12/21/2007

Customer review by AZMAN

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by AZMAN
by AZMAN

I feel this is a great bike for our Granddaughter. Walmat put the bike together for us. It was delivered to the store before the promised date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZMAN
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Bike!
8/4/2008

Customer review by LovesToShopForMyGirls

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by LovesToShopForMyGirls
by LovesToShopForMyGirls

I had ordered this Bike for my daughter's 4th birthday.I liked this bike because it was simple. I really didn't want to get her a bike plastered with character faces incase she grew out of it before she out grew her bike. This was a great choice. I knew there was going to be some assembly but didn't think it would be too difficult. It would have been easy if one of the pedals screws had not been stripped. We could not get it to screw into the bike. Luckily, my husband had a file to use to get it right. After a few hours we finally got it together. Seeing my daughters face when she saw her new bike was well worth the hours of frustration and sore hands! She loves riding and it fits her perfectly, which I was worried about as she's s little small for her age. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone. A great bike for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToShopForMyGirls
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MY 4yr OLD DAUGHTER LOVES THIS BIKE!!
12/5/2008

Customer review by mom54

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by mom54
by mom54

My husband came home with this bike and first of all, the colors are adorable. It's very sturdy. Also, my daughter is 4yrs old (almost 5) and she can reach the peddles fine. My daughter loves this bike and is a first time rider...she rode this bike for 3 hours straight the night he brought it home. She refused to get off of it. I was going to buy her a more "trendy" barbie bike that was 35.00 more than this one...but in the end, she loves this one just as much and the "accessories" you can buy separate and it still wouldn't cost as much as the "Barbie" bike. It's awesome too because at least this way I can customize the bike for her (which I don't think she cares one way or the other, she just loves the bike) and it won't be the same cookie cutter bike like the others. Love the bike, my daughter loves the bike, great buy, adorable colors and with a name like "huffy" you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom54
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Plan and Simple
12/5/2008

Customer review by 04Mademecrazy

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by 04Mademecrazy
by 04Mademecrazy

This was my daughter's second bike and we could not have asked for a better bike. It is a simple bike with out all the junk on it. She loves it and we liked the price. We will get another for our second daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
04Mademecrazy
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2009

Customer review by MomShopper11

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by MomShopper11
by MomShopper11

extremely easy to assemble and could not find a better deal anywhere else. EXCELLENT SELECTION, WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopper11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the money
4/14/2009

Customer review by 2003shop

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by 2003shop
by 2003shop

Bought this for my four year old last year. Absolutly loves it. It has held up and still going strong. As long as she doesnt shot up in height it will hold up for another year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2003shop
Bonaire, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/23/2009

Customer review by calliesue

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by calliesue
by calliesue

great bike and a good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calliesue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Cycle
8/5/2009

Customer review by CuteFriend

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by CuteFriend
by CuteFriend

I like the quality of the cycle, its good. My daughter loves her cycle very much, training wheels have helped her alot. I would love to buy another cycle of seastar of 18" or 20" in future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuteFriend
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews