Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 78 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great beginner bike
7/30/2009

Customer review by Andreanewmom

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Andreanewmom
by Andreanewmom

Andrea received this for her 6th birthday and loves it! She is special needs and only began using a trike a few months ago and we were concerned about a bike but decided to try anyway. She loves it! We found the assembly to easy and we hope to not have to use the training wheels for long. She has been unable to ride much this week as it has rained all week but once the sun comes back, we will be outside riding again! Thinking it is time to retire the bike trailer now that she can keep up on her own bike! Very nice bike for reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andreanewmom
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Cycle
8/5/2009

Customer review by CuteFriend

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by CuteFriend
by CuteFriend

I like the quality of the cycle, its good. My daughter loves her cycle very much, training wheels have helped her alot. I would love to buy another cycle of seastar of 18" or 20" in future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuteFriend
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
she loves this bike
1/1/2009

Customer review by 4happykids

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by 4happykids
by 4happykids

This kids bike is well worth the money. It was super easy to put together. Rides good. And cute. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4happykids
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value for kid's bike
9/30/2008

Customer review by winterlove79

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by winterlove79
by winterlove79

This is the best bike you can buy at Wal-mart for the price. Cons: It does not come with all the cheap add-ons like Disney stickers and such but those always fall off anyway. Pros: The bike is sturdy and made well. My little girl still uses the training wheels and even those are sturdy. Also, I decided to pay for ground shipping and it was delivered faster than what was predicted. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winterlove79
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Christmas Bike
12/13/2008

Customer review by GramToKenzie4

5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by GramToKenzie4
by GramToKenzie4

My granddaughter tried out several bikes in the store and chose this one for Christmas. She loves it. It's a great starter bike at a great price for a 4 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramToKenzie4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice little bike, easy to put together. my daughter loves it. well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 6 year old loves it!
7/23/2007

Customer review by textwinkie

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by textwinkie
by textwinkie

This is a wonderful first time bike. My 6 year old loves riding it. I have a feeling we will be taking the training wheels off soon!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
textwinkie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
12/5/2007

Customer review by nnette22

4.0 stars 12/5/2007 by nnette22
by nnette22

I was so pleased with the quality of this product for the price I'm buying another for my grand-daughter

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nnette22
Tallulah, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
7/25/2007

Customer review by Amira

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Amira
by Amira

This is an excellent bicycle at an excellent price. We bought this as a first bicycle for our daughter and she loves it! There were no problems setting it up or since then. The colors are also very pretty for a little girl.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amira
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
6/30/2007

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 6/30/2007 by Rose
by Rose

I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it. This is her first bike. Putting it together was easy. There were no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Albany OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY 4yr OLD DAUGHTER LOVES THIS BIKE!!
12/5/2008

Customer review by mom54

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by mom54
by mom54

My husband came home with this bike and first of all, the colors are adorable. It's very sturdy. Also, my daughter is 4yrs old (almost 5) and she can reach the peddles fine. My daughter loves this bike and is a first time rider...she rode this bike for 3 hours straight the night he brought it home. She refused to get off of it. I was going to buy her a more "trendy" barbie bike that was 35.00 more than this one...but in the end, she loves this one just as much and the "accessories" you can buy separate and it still wouldn't cost as much as the "Barbie" bike. It's awesome too because at least this way I can customize the bike for her (which I don't think she cares one way or the other, she just loves the bike) and it won't be the same cookie cutter bike like the others. Love the bike, my daughter loves the bike, great buy, adorable colors and with a name like "huffy" you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom54
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!
8/4/2008

Customer review by LovesToShopForMyGirls

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by LovesToShopForMyGirls
by LovesToShopForMyGirls

I had ordered this Bike for my daughter's 4th birthday.I liked this bike because it was simple. I really didn't want to get her a bike plastered with character faces incase she grew out of it before she out grew her bike. This was a great choice. I knew there was going to be some assembly but didn't think it would be too difficult. It would have been easy if one of the pedals screws had not been stripped. We could not get it to screw into the bike. Luckily, my husband had a file to use to get it right. After a few hours we finally got it together. Seeing my daughters face when she saw her new bike was well worth the hours of frustration and sore hands! She loves riding and it fits her perfectly, which I was worried about as she's s little small for her age. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone. A great bike for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToShopForMyGirls
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy!
8/7/2008

Customer review by 4mom2007

1.0 stars 8/7/2008 by 4mom2007
by 4mom2007

We bought one of these bikes for my daughter's 5th birthday. Within 2 months the chain was slipping off at least 4-5 times every ride. So we exchanged it for another hoping it was a fluke. Well, we've had the 2nd one for not quite a month now and as soon as she gets on it, the chain comes off. It's not loose and she only rides on smooth flat surfaces. I know it's a cheap bike but it should at least last one little girl for the summer. This one will go back too and we WON'T be getting another of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4mom2007
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
excellent value
3/25/2008

Customer review by lndwrks

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by lndwrks
by lndwrks

due t the fact that litle girls out grw bikes so quickly, we didnt want to spend a ton of money on a new bike again this year, so we found this one at wal-mart and it is perfect. much cheaper and no difference from the pricier ones, the only thing i can see different is the stickers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lndwrks
portsmouth, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok Bike
7/20/2009

Customer review by WapyGirl

3.0 stars 7/20/2009 by WapyGirl
by WapyGirl

MY daughter got this for Christmas, and she loved it. She rode it for a couple months and then the pedal came off and it cannot be put back on because it has been stripped. I hope I can find a replacement pedal...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WapyGirl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Bike. Good Price
7/23/2007

Customer review by Garf

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Garf
by Garf

Brand Name. Does the job. Cheaper than other stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Little Bike
6/30/2009

Customer review by evermore29

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by evermore29
by evermore29

We got this bike for my four year old niece. She did not get much time riding it before the snow began to fall last year. But, this year she got to really really ride her bike in a St. Jude childrens bike a thon. She had such a great time! She learned to balance her self quickly because of the uneven pavement in the parking lot, and the training wheels. One of the training wheels just would not stay down on the ground. We had to replace the original training wheels because she fell off the bike the first time she ever road it, and crack the training wheel. But she has overcome that and is happily peddling off into the sunset!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evermore29
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/21/2008

Customer review by kitschgirl

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by kitschgirl
by kitschgirl

Like many others we did not want to spend alot of money as kids outgrow bikes so quickly. My daughter fell in love with the Disney Princess bike at another store but is was twice the price for basically the same bike with different stickers. I compromised by adding a horn and streamers for about $5 and she was happy. The bike came assembled which was nice that we did not have to pay an assembly fee and make another trip to the store to pick it up. I highly recommend this bike because Huffy is a good name and it is well made and well priced. Happy riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitschgirl
Phili, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kind of Disappointed...
1/11/2009

Customer review by luvclippy

3.0 stars 1/11/2009 by luvclippy
by luvclippy

WE bought this bike for our Daughter for Christmas. My husband put it together on Christmas Eve and we realized that it didn't come with a kick-stand. Not sure if that's because the bike had training wheels in the box, but our daughter doesn't require them...so we have to prop it on something to get it to stand up. That was kind of disappointing. Assembly was fairly easy with the right tools and since it's been cold and snowing here, she hasn't had a chance to try it out...so I don't know how it rides. We'll see...GOOD LUCK!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvclippy
Trumbull, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works for us!
4/27/2008

Customer review by carseatmomto3

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by carseatmomto3
by carseatmomto3

My daughter is 4. She loves this bike. It holds up to alot of rough use, also. I don't know how many times she's fallen off the curb. Nothing bent, twisted, chipped or broken. We don't have any chipped paint either. Very pretty also. I didn't want to get a character bike in case she falls away from that character. I also was not going to spend a ton on a bike for a 4yr old that will be outgrown within a year. She doesn't care. She loves the color. We got ours fully assembled so I don't know how that went.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carseatmomto3
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews