Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Actually seems to work on Black skin
1/23/2016

Customer review by shonoffilm

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by shonoffilm
by shonoffilm

I had leave a review for my Black sisters and brothers out there looking for a fade cream that actually works. I've tried tons of over the counter lighting creams over the years and none of them have worked. I had almost given up, but decided to take to a trip to Walmart. Walmart didn't have much of a selection for products that claim to rid dark spots, but out of what they had I chose Porcelain for its reasonable price and lack of outrageous claims on the box. WOW! I am so glad that I did. Within two days I saw noticeable results. I was super surprised that it worked on my light brown skin since the box shows a picture of a white woman and states that its best used on light skin. Most of these products aren't aimed at Black women, but this one has worked well thus far. I don't expect it to rid my dark spot completely (although I hope it does), but I'm hoping it continues to work and even out my skin tone to about 80 percent. That would be success for me. Little more background: I'm using the product for its purpose, to lighten up a dark blemish on my cheek and to lighten up a few freckles on my face. The priority is the blemish on my face that I've had since I was 15 years old due to a bad case of acne or fungus I had on my face. I scratched and scratched until it left a large dark mark and I so regretted it. Nothing helped lighten the dark stop, not even time. Fast forward 13 years and I was still feeling super self conscious about this spot on my cheek. Porcelain really seems to have lightened the spot and I've been using the product for about a week and half now. I try to only apply the product one or twice a day every other day to not irritate my skin. So far I haven't noticed any irritation. I wash my face with a mild soap, dry, moisturize lightly with lotion and then use a q-tip to gently rub in the Porcelain product only on my blemish and freckles. I leave it on all night and wash it off in the morning. Out of all the lightening/bleaching creams I've used, this smells the best and seems safe. It's a strong soap smell, but not too distracting. I'll try to update my review in a month or two to detail my results.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shonoffilm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Porcelana day cream
7/5/2015

Customer review by Justluke

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Justluke
by Justluke

It has already lightened the skin and it's only been a week applying the cream. I missed one day, but am happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justluke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked amazing been useing 3weeks
1/3/2015

Customer review by Greatttttttcollegekid19

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Greatttttttcollegekid19
by Greatttttttcollegekid19

I'm African American and I'm light brown this product cleared up my old pimple spots that I got from popping them on my cheeks.im 19 years old and product cleared up my skin it's great I use every night or I rotate but I definitely use once a day .all I need now is a drop of concealer literally.believe if I continue I wouldn't even need that one drop anymore

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatttttttcollegekid19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought Porcelana for my wife.
4/18/2012

Customer review by Pinokis

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Pinokis
by Pinokis

My wife has been using it for roughly three weeks and is beginning to see the results

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinokis
Palos Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/21/2013

Customer review by ceb213

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by ceb213
by ceb213

This helped my husband's dark spots fade a lot, but it reached a point where it didn't do much anymore...

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceb213
New Hope, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels great & doesn't aggravate my acne prone skin
4/29/2014

Customer review by SunEDelite

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by SunEDelite
by SunEDelite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical about the effectiveness of this product on my already oily/acne-prone skin. But, at the advice of my mom, I tried it anyway and I am not disappointed. I have been using it for only three weeks and I am already receiving comments on how my skin appears to be clearing up from the blemishes caused by acne. I use it both day and night all over my face and neck; it leaves my skin feeling soft, supple, and doesn't clog my pores. I'm glad that I listened to you on this one, Mom!

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunEDelite
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really worked for me
7/6/2015

Customer review by Luvmycat

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Luvmycat
by Luvmycat

Years ago I heard commercials about Porcelana but never thought I'd ever use it. When a sales associate told me about someone that came in, she loved that cream and would buy every one of them off the shelf. I bought Porcelana because I had issues with hyper pigmentation skin on my arms. After two weeks I could see a real difference in my skin, it was brighter and lighter. I use it twice a day as directed and I am pleased that I listened to that helpful sales lady for her input. Boy Howdy! I am one happy convert. Hallelujah!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvmycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!!!
4/1/2015

Customer review by Robbase22r

4.0 stars 4/1/2015 by Robbase22r
by Robbase22r

I've been using this for a couple of months now. It does make a big difference. I used to have uneven and dark skin tones in my face but now it is so much better. The only reason I gave it 4 star instead of 5 is because some of the real dark spots I have had improved but still is noticeable. Otherwise, you cannot beat the price with great results.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robbase22r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good lightening cream
12/5/2013

Customer review by bluestar124

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by bluestar124
by bluestar124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this cream for a few years now. I am pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluestar124
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does what it says
5/28/2015

Customer review by Deane

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Deane
by Deane

It works fine with steady use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for dark spots.
1/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this cream, I have been using for a long time, the day and night cream, and my skin looks great, and my friends from Brazil love it, they keep asking for more and more.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
cornelius, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesnt go on well and isnt very effective
5/22/2015

Customer review by JenniferJane

1.0 stars 5/22/2015 by JenniferJane
by JenniferJane

I only used this product for a week because I disliked it so much. Ended up throwing the rest away. When I first tried spreading the cream on my face, it wouldnt go on easily or evenly. I had streaks of white cream over areas of my face and even after spending 10 minutes (yes, 10 minutes) trying to massage it into my skin and make it look even, it still left white streaks. I used it for a week and didnt see any change in my dark spots (Despite using it day and night). wouldnt recommend this at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniferJane
Would recommend to a friend? No
good
8/4/2015

Customer review by Aranda

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Aranda
by Aranda

excelent purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aranda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/8/2012

Customer review by mya85

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by mya85
by mya85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I swear by this product. Thanks for continuing to make it available to me. :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mya85
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
1/9/2014

Customer review by precioussita

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by precioussita
by precioussita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

although long term results, but it works if you use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
precioussita
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DISAPPOINTED
2/3/2013

Customer review by DORFIE65

2.0 stars 2/3/2013 by DORFIE65
by DORFIE65

I was looking forward to using this product, but it was extremely disappointing. I tried to use it under make-up but it started to crumble on my face when I added a little make-up. It was sort of like my skin was suddenly exfoliating. I guess I can only use this by itself if I don't intend to wear make-up. I thought the price was good - but now I still have to purchase another moisturizer if I plan on wearing make-up. Very annoying.

Was this review helpful? (10) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DORFIE65
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pasty!
3/3/2015

Customer review by Selena

1.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Selena
by Selena

You can only use this at bedtime as nothing will go on over it. Very poor quality product. Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Selena
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/20/2012

Customer review by BluesMix1

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by BluesMix1
by BluesMix1

I PREFER ESOTERICA THIS IS JUNK VERY THICK.

Was this review helpful? (9) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluesMix1
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day