Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-14 of 14 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Product smells great and works well!
7/7/2012

Customer review by pr3ttypeanut

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by pr3ttypeanut
by pr3ttypeanut

I've been trying out several different brands of clinical strength deodorant and by far Dove has been the most effective. This particular scent is very pleasing and I find that it works the best out of any in conjunction with the anti-perspiration properties. Can't find this scent at some stores, but I will make a special trip to buy it. I work two jobs and a lot of the time I need a deodorant to last 13-14 hours. This passes the test! Also, you have to let it dry before it becomes clear, otherwise you will get white marks on your clothing (which is why it got 4 out of 5 satisfaction stars).

pr3ttypeanut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I love this sent It's Beautiful Smelling and It's Not Harsh!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Joebug

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Joebug
by Joebug

I Loved the sent of this one it was like cool and refreshing and i loved the fact that i didn't smell like i have been doing because of going through the change of life which by no means is a good thing and i wish i hadn't gotten that stupid Hysterectomy because since i had that done i have had allot of problems but not with this Antiperspirant it's great and if i could get a case of it free i wouldn't turn it down that's for sure!!

Joebug
Fruitland Park, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
works very good for a long time excellent.
3/27/2014

Customer review by bookie

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by bookie
by bookie

This product is very effective and lasts all day. I would very much reccomend this product.....

bookie
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Love this deodorant!!!
11/30/2014

Customer review by Ilovemycalico

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Ilovemycalico
by Ilovemycalico

This is the best oit of all the deodorants in the clinical category in my opinion. And I absolutely love the revive scent!!!

Ilovemycalico
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
It works!
9/28/2014

Customer review by NSAQ

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by NSAQ
by NSAQ

My natural deodorant worked really well up until the summer temps got really high. My skin was constantly wet, irritated and itchy so I had to stop. I'd never used Dove before but remembering their ads I gave them a shot. My skin went back to normal within 2 days and it works so well that even during a heatwave I only had to use it every other day. I also love this particular scent. It is very strong but bc I don't perspire it never gets rank. I'm giving up on natural underarm protection and sticking to Dove from now on.

NSAQ
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
This product works great for me.
1/8/2014

Customer review by janet

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by janet
by janet

I love this product. I Have tried secret and degree clinical and neither have kept me dry. I have used this product for 2 years and will continue. I like the original scent though nothing fruity.

janet
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
It smells good and I thought it would work
8/22/2012

Customer review by Kara

2.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Kara
by Kara

I thought this would work it smelled good an I wanted to try it maybe it's just the scent but after an hour or so I just smell like sweaty deodorant instead of a great scent my boyfriend even pointed it out so it is not that pleasing.

Kara
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
truly dissapointed
6/29/2012

Customer review by Consumer

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Consumer
by Consumer

This product was less effective than regular strength deodorants. I enjoy all other Dove products I have used and use, so it is a huge dissapointment that this product doesnt work at all.

Consumer
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
i use dove shampoo, conditioner, soap and deaodorant all the time. it is my signature brand.
8/24/2012

Customer review by loveb

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by loveb
by loveb

I was very excited. To know you now had the clinical protection, and so I went and bought this one, revive. It turn out to be very bad, I does not work at all. The regular revive works for longer time and incredibly better than the clinical. It was a waste of money.

loveb
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Do not buy
12/11/2012

Customer review by outrage

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by outrage
by outrage

I was very disappointed with this product. It left dark stains on my clothing which would not wash out, and I had to throw the clothes away. Also, it was not very effective in getting rid of odor. I had to reapply it 5-6 times a day just to keep BO at bay!

outrage
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Not clinical strength for those who need protection.
10/7/2012

Customer review by Needprotection

1.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Needprotection
by Needprotection

I usually buy clinical strength Secret but I wanted to try Dove. It was ineffective and caused me to sweat through my work clothes all week. I followed directions and applied at night and then I also tried a combo of applying in the morning as well. I'm very disappointing and I was very embarrassed that it gave me no protection.

Needprotection
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Does not work
7/6/2012

Customer review by Cleanie

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Cleanie
by Cleanie

I would think that clinical strength would be the strongest that you could buy-but I stunk right through this product in just a few hours. I do not sweat excessively and have never had this happen with regular or clinical Secret. This was a waste of $7+. I would love my money back.

Cleanie
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Bad Stick
11/25/2013

Customer review by andy2332

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by andy2332
by andy2332

The bottom would turn but the product was not coming up through the holes, this was a brand new container i didn't even have the chance to use, how disappointing

andy2332
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Turned my wedding dress blue
1/17/2015

Customer review by MsRia

1.0 stars 1/17/2015 by MsRia
by MsRia

Love Dove products, used this deoderent for my wedding day, when I took off my dress the fabric by my arm pits were blue. I am now afraid of what pictures are going to look like. I am so disappointed. :(

MsRia
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female