Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
very good
9/5/2012

Customer review by VixenRae

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by VixenRae
by VixenRae

Love this overall the spray isn't 100% constant but that could just be a clog or defect in the nozzle. And it doesnt have a chemical smell or leave your hair feeling weird or weighed down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VixenRae
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful
8/25/2012

Customer review by Francysquita

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Francysquita
by Francysquita

From thing flat straight hair to a Lion!! very nice,easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Francysquita
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A volumizing spray that actual works
11/20/2012

Customer review by Sportnurse

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Sportnurse
by Sportnurse

I have tried so many volumizing sprays is my many years, I have always had thin flat hair and the older I get the harder it gets to manage. I decided to try this on whim and the price was good. I am so glad I did. It actually gives my hair volume and it lasts all day. This is the best.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sportnurse
Bridgton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greatness doesn't have to cost a fortune
1/6/2013

Customer review by HollywoodScubaDiva

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by HollywoodScubaDiva
by HollywoodScubaDiva

Is tried this product not expecting much since it wasn't a brand-name. I will probably never buy any other brand that costs more because it works wonderfully and my hair looks great afterwards. It smells so good & I'm a happy consumer!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollywoodScubaDiva
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!
9/7/2014

Customer review by LovngSnow

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by LovngSnow
by LovngSnow

Works great! I have super straight hair that I like to wear short. My hair will lay very flat if I don't use some sort of product on it. This is the easiest and most effective thing I've found. After I shampoo, I just spray it onto the roots of my hair, blow dry, and voila it looks great--and looks great all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovngSnow
North Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Suave Root boost is great!
1/14/2015

Customer review by Moesue

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Moesue
by Moesue

I discovered this product by Suave and for the price found it to be great! After the first bottle, I could never find the product again, thank goodness for online ordering. The only issue was the packing of the bottles. they were not as secure as necessary to ensure they did not leak. Although, leakage was minimal. Worth the ordering on line.... I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moesue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair help
1/14/2015

Customer review by Chernae

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Chernae
by Chernae

I have used this product for the last 5 years and I love it. I have been trying to buy it at a WalMart store for the last 3 months and have not been able to find it so I went online to try to find it. I found it on WalMart.com so I bought several. I was not too happy with how the product was packaged when it arrived but I got everything that I ordered so I was happy that I at least have several now. But I'm concerned that Suave may not be making this item anymore. If they discontinue it and don't make anything comparable to this item, I will have to switch to some other manufacturers product and that is a huge issue for me. I like Suave's prices and if I have to switch to something else that is more expensive, I will not be happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chernae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
2/7/2015

Customer review by BALLEN

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by BALLEN
by BALLEN

Want more noticeable body and volume to your hair? Don't be fooled by the low cost. Does what it promises to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BALLEN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works
5/26/2015

Customer review by fizzygirl

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by fizzygirl
by fizzygirl

This product really works, what is sad is that it's no longer for purchase. What is really going on?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fizzygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A product that really works
4/27/2014

Customer review by linda22

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by linda22
by linda22

Okay so this stuff really works. Really fine hair gets a lift and becomes thicker and fuller when styled. So now that I am running out I can't seem to find it. Please, Please, HELP ME find it.

linda22
Kingwood, Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
it Boosts!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Bonnie58

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Bonnie58
by Bonnie58

I've tried lots of products but this one really worked, but I'm having trouble finding it too, now that my bottle is empty ! Heading to a local Shop rite today: supposedly, they have it in stock, fingers crossed, Suave!

Bonnie58
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
7/29/2014

Customer review by nonickname

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by nonickname
by nonickname

I have fine hair cut in a short pixie. I use the professionals volumizing shampoo, conditioner, and mousse. I dry my hair first then use the root boost on especially fine areas and dry again. My hair looks fuller and stays in place. This wasn't the recommended method, but it works for me.

nonickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It does what it says and more.
3/3/2014

Customer review by mustangjude

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by mustangjude
by mustangjude

I love this product. I have tried several and for the price it far exceeds others. Please don't change this product. I am having a hard time finding it in local stores.

mustangjude
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great solution
1/6/2014

Customer review by hana

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by hana
by hana

my hair r very thine. so i had to wash it every day. using the volumizing make my hair look like i just came out from the salon. 

hana
israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Change This To Be Perfect!
6/16/2014

Customer review by dobie1951

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by dobie1951
by dobie1951

I've used many root volumizing products as my hair is straight & flat on its own; I'm so pleased with Suave professionals root boost spray, for its quality & price...but I hate the shape of the bottle. It is impossible for me to use single-handedly & using both hands is awkward; my hand slips upward 'til my fingers stop the sprayer from working & I drop the bottle. The bottle should be shaped more like the Captivating Curls Cream Mousse, though coming out even further at the top, making it even with the base, would be best.

dobie1951
northern NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please put this back IN-STORE!
11/30/2014

Customer review by PNLI

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by PNLI
by PNLI

I have been looking for a root boost product for quite awhile. My favorite product was discontinued and I have been trying to find a suitable replacement. This is a really great product that does exactly what it should without being stiff or sticky. I took one star off because the bottle shape is hard for me to hold due to arthritis. However.....WalMart has apparently stopped selling this product in store. This worries me because this was how my last product died.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PNLI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/9/2014

Customer review by Lavender53

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Lavender53
by Lavender53

I've been using this for 2 years now and I love it. I have a very thin and smooth hair. I hate putting a lot of products on my hair so this is my go to product for my everyday hair styling. I used the mouse product as well but not everyday like this boost spray. I hope more stores carry this product.

Lavender53
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible
5/20/2013

Customer review by Flutra

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Flutra
by Flutra

It was like using cheap hair spray that does not hold !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flutra
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible pump
4/25/2014

Customer review by irritated

1.0 stars 4/25/2014 by irritated
by irritated

Took the cap off, pushed down on the pump to use the product and the pump broke. Didn't get to use any of the product!

irritated
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I didn't like it but....
8/24/2014

Customer review by joyce

1.0 stars 8/24/2014 by joyce
by joyce

Maybe I am using it wrong. It makes my hair feel like straw. It's "crunchy" feeling, like when you put gel in your hair and it dries. I see from the reviews no one else mentioned this, so I could be doing something wrong but I don't know what it would be. I will keep trying it again for awhile but this first time I did not like it.

joyce
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews