Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awful.
4/30/2012

Customer review by Glowingrock

1.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Glowingrock
by Glowingrock

I straighten my hair every day, and I bought this just because I was on vacation and I needed a cheap heat protectant spray. I definitely should have been willing to spend a little more cash. The Suave Professionals Heat Protection Spray made my hair dull, knotted, and dryer than it's ever been. I don't plan on buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glowingrock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by Addisyn

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Addisyn
by Addisyn

I generally use Sallie's Beauty Salon heat protectant, but I ran out and needed something quick so I bought this. For the price it's great! However, it does wet your hair when you spray it on- Sallie's is like a mist and it doesn't wet your hair. This also seems to tangle your hair a bit as it dries, but the straightener seems to take that away and once your finished with her hair it's still a smooth and soft as ever.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addisyn
Flora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stuff.
1/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't know what people are complaining about with this product. If you use too much it's GOING to make your hair dull and matted - don't spray until your hair gets damp. A light spritz is all you need, and don't turn your flat iron up higher than 400 degrees, because too much heat will royally screw with your hair. I have very thick, coarse, curly hair. To get it to my preferred sleek look, I have to use a lot of heat and styling products. Flat ironing as it is is bad for your hair - heat sucks out moisture. I can definitely tell the difference in my hair when I use this product and when I don't - when I don't, my hair is frizzy and dull. With this product - used properly, mind you - my hair is sleek, shiny, and soft. For the price, this stuff works very well. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heat protection, nice mild scent, not shine spray
4/17/2013

Customer review by nyquilusa

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by nyquilusa
by nyquilusa

This is currently my favorite hair heat protection spray. It smells good, feels light, and does its job. Compared to the Chi heat protection spray I also purchased, I like the Suave spray far better. The Chi spray has a strong smell like an Abercrombie cologne knockoff, while Suave has a mild fresh scent similar to say... Softsoap hand soap. Also, the Chi spray feels sticky, while Suave feels like finely sprayed water, no residue. It does not make your hair shiny. It protects hair from heat damage. I prefer NOT to have my hair look greasy when I flat iron it. You can always spritz on a tiny bit of a shine spray when you're done if needed. I've received compliments on my straightened hair; a Sedu ceramic flat iron, Denman paddle brush, a little frizz serum, and this Suave spray are my secret weapons.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyquilusa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Horrible!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Leeacoolgirl

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Leeacoolgirl
by Leeacoolgirl

I just got a CHI straighten for christmas, and I needed a cheap heat protectant. And this did NOT do the trick. It made my hair still and dull. I will never use it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leeacoolgirl
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Basic spray
4/16/2014

Customer review by AmandaCM

3.0 stars 4/16/2014 by AmandaCM
by AmandaCM

Recently started straightening again so wanted to protect my hair. This smells nice, would like a finer mist, but adds a good shine to my hair and feels like it's protecting from the heat. Only major down side for myself is the static/frizz. I get static throughout my hair when using this product and feel it all day, the frizz is minimal but still there. Overall a good product just need to find a way to counter the static issue

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmandaCM
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ruins hair
10/29/2013

Customer review by MissLeopard83

2.0 stars 10/29/2013 by MissLeopard83
by MissLeopard83

I use a flat iron regularly and needed a heat protectant spray. I'm allergic to wheat and MANY hair sprays use wheat proteins so I was excited to see that Suave did not. However, this protectant spray is very low quality. It has a lot of alcohol in it and dried my hair out - especially when coupled with heat. It also irritated my scalp and left a nasty rash on the side of my head. It went away as soon as I stopped using this. I will be looking for something else. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissLeopard83
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
6/21/2014

Customer review by lola53

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by lola53
by lola53

It made my hair soft, bouncy and frizz free, Even works on extensions

lola53
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Heat Protectant Ever
8/16/2014

Customer review by mistylol12

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by mistylol12
by mistylol12

I love this product and it fitted the best. It is real better than Herbal Essences. It made my hair to get protected from UV sun rays. Thank you for this awesome product and I would definitly recommend it many of my friends!

mistylol12
Cheyenne, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
heat protection spray
11/17/2014

Customer review by Mandycat78

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Mandycat78
by Mandycat78

I LOVE this product. I usually spend double what this costs for products that don't work all that great. This is perfect. It makes my hair feel soft and not frizzy. And very affordable. I will be buying more of this. Good job Suave!

Mandycat78
Force, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Compare to CHI - Contains alcohol and drys hair
2/22/2015

Customer review by LizG

3.0 stars 2/22/2015 by LizG
by LizG

I bought this product honestly because it smelled really nice. I used a couple of the low end heat protectants before but really had no luck. I bought the CHI heat protectant spray, and I honestly can say that this products matches it almost exactly other than the scent (much more pleasant) Both contain tons of alcohol and dry out my already fairly damaged hair. And they both leave the same gritty texture after use with a flat iron. HOWEVER, this product is OK for use on wet hair. Spray lightly and comb through, and it will protect from heat damage due to blow drying. And it won't leave that same rough texture. The

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizG
Would recommend to a friend? No