Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
I've tried EVERYTHING and this is THE BEST!
11/25/2014

Customer review by CurlyGirl67

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by CurlyGirl67
by CurlyGirl67

I have spent 30 years trying to find the perfect styling product. I've tried all the expensive stuff you can only buy in salons, Deva Curl products as well as all the cheap ones. I have unique curly hair in that it is super thin and fine but has tons of body and very curly. Most products I've tried leave my hair with that wet stiff look OR their hold isn't strong enough and my curls go frizzy and limp...and if you have thin hair, this is not attractive. Moroccan Curling Cream defines my curls for an ALL day hold with NO frizz...not even in the back where my problem area is. No wet look at all and my hair feels and looks so soft. I've only been using it for about a week but I will never need to use anything else. I just need this stuff to come in a JUMBO size bottle. I use a quarter size amount in the palm of my hand and blow dry with COOL air using a diffuser. I scrunch with my hands and don't use a comb or a pick JUST my hands. This is the first review I've ever written and it's only because this product is so wonderful. If you're a frustrated curly girl you HAVE to try this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlyGirl67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my curls!!!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Dewy

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Dewy
by Dewy

I bought this at CVS about six months ago. My go to product was no longer being made or available anymore by treasumme. I have naturally curly blonde Hair. i tried about 10 different products and nothing would hold my curl or give it shine and body like I was used to. I was getting ready to leave the store and this product was sitting there and I thought I'll just buy it and see how it works....this stuff is awesome....best product for curly hair I have used in years....whenever it goes on sale I buy 2-3 bottles at a time....please do t ever stop making this....Thank you

Dewy
Porterville, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible stuff
7/21/2016

Customer review by Lizbeth

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Lizbeth
by Lizbeth

I usually use leave-in conditioner.. I purchased this because I loved their shampoo and conditioner, so I decided to give it a shot. I have medium, curly, thick hair. My ends are DESTROYED!! The product smells amazing, and the consistency is great! I love the product itself, but the outcome is NOT WORTH IT. I have been using it for two weeks. It took only 5-7 days to destroy my ends! It also created much more frizz in my hair. I apply it from the ends up, scrunching my hair so that it will define my curls, but it doesn't even do that! I hate this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizbeth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love This
8/15/2016

Customer review by AllAboutFrugal

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by AllAboutFrugal
by AllAboutFrugal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in humid climate, I am white with curly hair that will frizz without the right products. After squeezing out excess water I apply the Curling Perfection Defining Cream then wrap in a towel. It really gets my hair to curl and spring up. Once removing the towel I scrunch in LA Looks gel to hold those curls. After drying and scrunching with a diffuser just style & use a fine hold hairspray as a finish. The curls hold great until the next wash!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAboutFrugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my curly hair!
7/13/2013

Customer review by tfios14

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by tfios14
by tfios14

I love this stuff! It smells amazing and has a nice smooth creamy consistency. I use it on my type 3c hair that's very thick and curly. After I shampoo and condition my hair, I squeeze the excess water out of my hair with a microfiber towel (or a cotton t-shirt) then I distribute it throughout my hair. I just let it air-dry and if my hair gets a little stiff or crispy I just scrunch my hair towards the scalp to make it softer. This stuff makes it frizz-free and defines my curls perfectly I love it!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfios14
Merida, YU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OGX® Moroccan Cream 6 fl. oz. Bottle
8/10/2016

Customer review by GJMSDM

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by GJMSDM
by GJMSDM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves hair clean manageable not oily or greasy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJMSDM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
6/24/2016

Customer review by switi

2.0 stars 6/24/2016 by switi
by switi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased about six different items from this brand and was hoping for the best since I like the spray body oil so well but this was a total fail. I like to spray a leave in conditioner then a gel or mousse type product to hold the curl in my hair. I thought I would give this a try instead and actually I couldn't even tell I put it in my hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
switi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this hair product
4/12/2014

Customer review by dluko1

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by dluko1
by dluko1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hair product is perfect for my hair. I first bought it at Walmart in the store, but now I never see it there along with the like-branded products. But, I found it online so I stocked up on a few to save on shipping each time I want to buy this product. This cream can be put on dry or wet hair. It gives my hair definition and more wave/curl than most products of the same type. It smells great, it's not greasy. It it inexpensive; try it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dluko1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OGX Moroccan Curling Perfection
6/25/2016

Customer review by Queenbre

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Queenbre
by Queenbre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really works. It controls frizzy hair for about a day without having to redo it. A little goes a long way. If you put too much it will make the hair hard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenbre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/1/2016

Customer review by Shan

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Shan
by Shan

Works great on my daughters curls! Gives them a good bounce and helps with tangled hair

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frizz definer is more like it
5/7/2016

Customer review by Mich

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Mich
by Mich

This product did nothing it says it will do. No defining of curls. My hair totally separated and frizzed out. Returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mich
Would recommend to a friend? No
OGX Moroccan Curling Perfection Defining Cream
3/3/2016

Customer review by Twitchell

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Twitchell
by Twitchell

Absolutely love this product! Have shared with numerous people and have gotten them to all switch to this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twitchell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
6/21/2014

Customer review by sallysusie

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by sallysusie
by sallysusie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazing product! Goes a long way, non-greasy and creamy. Creates and defines soft, bouncy curls with clear definition. This product is wonderful for curly, wavy and frizzy hair, to keep curls hydrated and happy all day!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallysusie
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Naija32

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Naija32
by Naija32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product! I decided to purchase it online because I couldn't find it in any store anymore. It has a great smell and makes your waves/curls very defined. I love it! Also, the price isn't bad. Give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naija32
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it !!!
5/24/2016

Customer review by CellysCurls

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by CellysCurls
by CellysCurls

I really like how it holds yet, my hair feels soft. All I need is a little bit. Oh and it smells good :-) !!!

CellysCurls
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
OGX Moroccan curling perfection defining cream
3/24/2016

Customer review by Bethcat

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Bethcat
by Bethcat

Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best!!!
11/7/2014

Customer review by KimberlyPr

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by KimberlyPr
by KimberlyPr

I can't live without this for my curly hair!! Hard to find sometimes. Scrunch it into hair after blow drying and curls looks defined and soft. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimberlyPr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mmm that smell!
4/1/2016

Customer review by sugarlumps

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by sugarlumps
by sugarlumps

First off, I love how this smells. I always get compliments. I don't know that it does much for my curls but it does tame my frizz without making my hair greasy like most products.

sugarlumps
Morrisville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth the price
4/20/2014

Customer review by Alwayslookingforshortcuts

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Alwayslookingforshortcuts
by Alwayslookingforshortcuts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for a twist out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alwayslookingforshortcuts
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
2/28/2016

Customer review by LahelaM

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by LahelaM
by LahelaM

I first started off by buying the brands sea salt spray and coconut cream and when I realized those weren't for me, I bought this product and I've been using it for two years! I have thick, curly/wavy hair and it works perfect! My sister also uses it and she has very thick and very curly hair. It smells great and works fantastic! I combine this with the Kukui cream from this line and weightless coconut oil spray and that is the perfect combination. My hair is flawless!

LahelaM
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews