Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 395 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

395 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

395 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
328
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 338 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 338 total reviews
1-20 of 338 reviews
Tide Pods
12/20/2015

Customer review by Belleheir

2.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Belleheir
by Belleheir

I have been using the pods for over a year now and have just loved them until recently. The pod doesn't dissolve all the way and then in the dryer it sticks to the clothes and glues them together. So far, I have been successful at re washing these garments and getting it removed. If you try to pull it off it will tear the garment! It's very inconvenient! Also my husband's face broke out this week in some kind of rash right after I washed the sheets. I have never used anything except Tide so I don' t know if something has changed in the product or if the big boxes of the pods that I buy at Sam's are different?!?! Confusing!! I do put the pod in the washer first and I use the hottest water possible. Starting to have a shrinking problem with our clothes because I'm using such hot water to get the pods to dissolve!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belleheir
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product/Great Price!
10/14/2012

Customer review by BossLady87401

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by BossLady87401
by BossLady87401

What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLady87401
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleans and smells great!
2/5/2016

Customer review by BusyMommy

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by BusyMommy
by BusyMommy

1 Pod for small load and 2 for large loads. Cleans great and leaves your clothes smelling fresh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the convenience!
2/5/2016

Customer review by freightliner

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by freightliner
by freightliner

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freightliner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will NEVER use regular detergent again!
4/24/2012

Customer review by ChicagoWaiter09

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by ChicagoWaiter09
by ChicagoWaiter09

Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoWaiter09
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great detergent!
1/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good detergent! Keeps our clothes bright and clean and smells wonderful. Convienient pouches with no mess!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy To Use
1/31/2016

Customer review by GrammaG

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by GrammaG
by GrammaG

Easy to use and less hassle than the big bottle of liquid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a pleasant scent
1/27/2016

Customer review by Cait

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Cait
by Cait

I love Tide pods, but decided to change it up and get a new scent. I got the ocean mist ones, and they smell so bad. For lack of a better description, they smell like someone went to the bathroom and sprayed only a little bit of air freshener. Needless to say, I'm not going to be repurchasing them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cait
Would recommend to a friend? No
tide
1/30/2016

Customer review by Joanne

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Joanne
by Joanne

very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best detergent I have found
1/14/2016

Customer review by AmyT

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by AmyT
by AmyT

I've tried several different detergent pods but Tide cleans the best !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy peasy
1/28/2016

Customer review by Sheri

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Sheri
by Sheri

Easier than the liquid for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended!
6/13/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

I love the Tide Pods - just drop one in a full size wash load and clothes come out clean and fresh scented. Mess free and economical.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy breezy
1/22/2016

Customer review by Boomer

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Boomer
by Boomer

I love these pods no more bottles everywhere or spills on my machine. easy to use open machine throw one in and done. Fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/19/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Larry
by Larry

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide pods
1/8/2016

Customer review by Fyreatr

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Fyreatr
by Fyreatr

Been using Tide for decades. Pods are much cleaner to use with no drips. One handed toss into the wash. Great for us multi taskers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fyreatr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide pods
12/26/2015

Customer review by Pepper

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Pepper
by Pepper

Love this product have been using it for years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide wash pods
11/21/2015

Customer review by Kraziewolf

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Kraziewolf
by Kraziewolf

Love them would not use anything else son plays football and it gets all the stains out

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kraziewolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes Laundry Fun and Easy
3/20/2012

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by BayBittle
by BayBittle

I am loving the new Tide Pods. The pods make it easy. Just drop it in and your done. No messy pouring and dripping liquid everywhere. Again so easy and no measuring. The ocean mist scent is a bonus. My laundry smells fresh and my clothes come out super clean.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
tide pods
12/22/2015

Customer review by Jimbo

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Jimbo
by Jimbo

It is a lot handier to use than regular soap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 338 total reviews
1-20 of 338 reviews