Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2857 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2857 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2857 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1774
4 stars
453
3 stars
135
2 stars
115
1 stars
380
1-20 of 2594 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2594 total reviews
1-20 of 2594 reviews
Great product
5/1/2016

Customer review by Herna

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Herna
by Herna

This is a great product no measurement Gives your laundry a clean fresh scent that snuggly soft

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.

Was this review helpful? (37) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TIDE PODS
7/4/2016

Customer review by LilHunE

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by LilHunE
by LilHunE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i WILL NOT PURCHASE ANY OTHER PRODUCT. EXTREMELY SATISFIED.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilHunE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide Pods
12/20/2015

Customer review by Belleheir

2.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Belleheir
by Belleheir

I have been using the pods for over a year now and have just loved them until recently. The pod doesn't dissolve all the way and then in the dryer it sticks to the clothes and glues them together. So far, I have been successful at re washing these garments and getting it removed. If you try to pull it off it will tear the garment! It's very inconvenient! Also my husband's face broke out this week in some kind of rash right after I washed the sheets. I have never used anything except Tide so I don' t know if something has changed in the product or if the big boxes of the pods that I buy at Sam's are different?!?! Confusing!! I do put the pod in the washer first and I use the hottest water possible. Starting to have a shrinking problem with our clothes because I'm using such hot water to get the pods to dissolve!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belleheir
Would recommend to a friend? No
Saves Measuring
5/10/2016

Customer review by cloudzeye

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by cloudzeye
by cloudzeye

These little pods of detergent are perfect for me as I'm a compulsive over-adder on powder and liquid detergent. No matter how strongly worded the instructions are on other forms of detergent I always add too much. So far I've managed to not add two of these when it calls for one. Saves me a fortune, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloudzeye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Pods Laundry Detergent
6/16/2016

Customer review by Valgal1954

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Valgal1954
by Valgal1954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a disabled person, my hands don't always work efficiently. I love the pods because I don't have to pre-measure anything. They are so convenient to use and just dropping them in the drum, saves time and energy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valgal1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product/Great Price!
10/14/2012

Customer review by BossLady87401

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by BossLady87401
by BossLady87401

What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLady87401
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great neat and easy
3/17/2016

Customer review by Savings

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Savings
by Savings

Easy and neat

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the busy people
3/6/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Linda
by Linda

Really easy to use. Don't have to mess with measuring the right amount

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will NEVER use regular detergent again!
4/24/2012

Customer review by ChicagoWaiter09

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by ChicagoWaiter09
by ChicagoWaiter09

Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoWaiter09
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Convenient and Effective Laundry Detergent
6/6/2016

Customer review by BurtLight

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by BurtLight
by BurtLight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hate to sound like a television commercial, but going "name brand" vs. discount brand really is worthwhile. A single pod does a good job cleaning a whole washer load of laundry. The convenience of the pods cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BurtLight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommended!
6/13/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

I love the Tide Pods - just drop one in a full size wash load and clothes come out clean and fresh scented. Mess free and economical.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Use with care.
3/1/2014

Customer review by shoppin4bargains

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by shoppin4bargains
by shoppin4bargains
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would give this product 5 stars if they would dissolve in cold water. I always dissolve the pods in HOT water and agitate before filling the washer with cold water, then add items to the filled tub. The warm water setting does not dissolve the film. Even with these precautions, I have noticed small purple stains on white fabric. I really hope Tide will keep working on the pods because for convenience they can't be beat (if they would dissolve in cold water).

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppin4bargains
grove, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes Laundry Fun and Easy
3/20/2012

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by BayBittle
by BayBittle

I am loving the new Tide Pods. The pods make it easy. Just drop it in and your done. No messy pouring and dripping liquid everywhere. Again so easy and no measuring. The ocean mist scent is a bonus. My laundry smells fresh and my clothes come out super clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tide Pods
3/6/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

I love the Tide Pods. Very easy to use. Very easy to store. They clean my clothes great and leaves them smelling great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
slop in a bucket
10/22/2014

Customer review by c2taylor

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by c2taylor
by c2taylor

I really liked these things at first then as the summer got hotter the pods would kinda melt and turn slimy from the heat of the garage . After i called tide they sent me a coupon and I recommended that they print on the bottle in bold letters ,,,, KEEP IN COOL DRY PLACE.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c2taylor
riverside
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
tide pods
4/21/2016

Customer review by nana

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by nana
by nana

excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great detergent!
1/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good detergent! Keeps our clothes bright and clean and smells wonderful. Convienient pouches with no mess!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT FOR THE COLLEGE STUDENT
8/25/2012

Customer review by mommyrules

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by mommyrules
by mommyrules

THESE ARE EASY & CONVIENT FOR COLLEGE KIDS, 1 POD 1 MEDIUM LOAD & YOUR DONE... COULD IT GET ANY EASIER...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyrules
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NEW TIDE
4/2/2016

Customer review by ELKINS

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by ELKINS
by ELKINS

To early to tell but I will say it is a convenient way to add the soap to the wash water. It makes a nice suds in the wash water also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELKINS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2594 total reviews
1-20 of 2594 reviews