Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 210 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Great for a busy college student!
4/12/2012

Customer review by hlonv

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by hlonv
by hlonv

I absolutely love these! As a college student on a budget I didn't think I could justify the cost of them but then I did some calculations and it turns out that these save me money. I was buying generic detergent in a big bottle for around $6, supposedly each bottle did 60 loads but I only got 20 or so loads out of each and my clothes were NEVER clean. I saw a small pack of these on sale so I bought then and boy am I glad I did! My clothes are much cleaner, they have a light and very appealing fragrance and I am no longer hauling bottles around. One 72 count package of these is more then enough to get me through an entire school year and they don't take up much space in my dorm so I am thrilled. Parents if you have a child going to college buy them these Tide Pods! They take the guess work out of laundry!

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlonv
Allendale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Tide Pods are great!
3/28/2012

Customer review by unclerobmac

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by unclerobmac
by unclerobmac

Most people put too much laundry detergent in, thinking more is better. Now that 32 load box or bottle actually ends up doing 25 loads. I first bought the trial size bag and tried a few loads. I used one for normal and two for double loads. Cleaned very well. Scent is not overpowering. Also foam doesn't clean clothes so don't expect big foam. In fact that's the biggest reason adding too much hampers cleaning. So now my average cost of one load for detergent is about 28 cents!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclerobmac
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
love it
5/21/2012

Customer review by luckylargo

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by luckylargo
by luckylargo

no more carrying big heavy boxes or bottles for me. at age 77 i am not as strong as i used to be so this is for me. pods are a perfect solution . my clothes are so much better and brighter now. tide was always my choice of laundry detergent. this product and brand never fails to impress me. bet if you try it you will not use anything else. well enjoy

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckylargo
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I will NEVER use regular detergent again!
4/24/2012

Customer review by ChicagoWaiter09

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by ChicagoWaiter09
by ChicagoWaiter09

Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoWaiter09
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Highly recommended!
6/13/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

I love the Tide Pods - just drop one in a full size wash load and clothes come out clean and fresh scented. Mess free and economical.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great.
3/5/2012

Customer review by JLJones2010

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by JLJones2010
by JLJones2010

I have an HE washer and we wash everything in cold or warm water. No "film" left behind. Clothes come out just as clean. Smells good also :) I am constantly trying to keep up with 3 kids and a husband so anything that makes loading the washer faster works for me :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLJones2010
Agra, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product/Great Price!
10/14/2012

Customer review by BossLady87401

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by BossLady87401
by BossLady87401

What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BossLady87401
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Alternative to Powder & Liquid.
5/7/2012

Customer review by chineseyez

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by chineseyez
by chineseyez

This is my first time purchasing the Pods, but I really like them. You can use two of them for a full load. I think these will last much longer than a powder or liquid. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chineseyez
The Best Detergent on the Planet!
10/26/2012

Customer review by 8PeterRabbit8

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 8PeterRabbit8
by 8PeterRabbit8

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!! Wow. I never thought I'd be excited about clothes detergent, but these Tide Pods really are phenomenal. They are low-sudsing, super clean rinsing and leave the perfect amount of fresh scent on your laundry. Each pod contains a detergent, an enzymatic stain remover, and color-safe whiteners or "brighteners" as Tide refers to them. Also, the 3 chambers separate the active ingredients to avoid them from reacting with each other chemically until the very moment they dissolve. The 3-chamber design was a stroke of genius! In hot water, they dissolve in mere seconds - less than 2 minutes in cold water. They dissolve completely and quickly with no residue of any kind. All this for for about 25 cents! One pod is enough for a full load of pretty dirty clothes; (once in a great while....when the laundry is exceptionally filthy, I'll pre-rinse them w/o any detergent (in warm water) first and then one Pod is enough.) I've never needed two Pods for a single load of laundry. There is only one little issue with the Pods: you must be VERY careful not to get them wet. DO NOT reach into the container with wet hands! It will cause them to rupture in the package, making quite an expensive mess. Please make sure your hands are bone-dry before reaching for one. Tide hit a home-run! PS: I like all the different scents just the same, too. My rating: 4.9 (The 0.1 point deduction is for the fact that you must keep them absolutely dry until use.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8PeterRabbit8
Breaux Bridge, LA (Crawfish Capital of the World;)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch the fragrance you purchase
7/15/2012

Customer review by PoodieTat

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by PoodieTat
by PoodieTat

I have no problem with the product itself, in fact I love it, it cleans my clothes beautifully and leaves them so much brighter. I am 70 years old and have to carry my clothes down two flights of stairs to the laundry room so the pods are a major help. My only problem is the fragrance Mystic Forest it is way too strong. I purchased the fragrance Spring Meadow and it is much better, at least for my taste.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoodieTat
Hagerstown, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Makes Laundry Fun and Easy
3/20/2012

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by BayBittle
by BayBittle

I am loving the new Tide Pods. The pods make it easy. Just drop it in and your done. No messy pouring and dripping liquid everywhere. Again so easy and no measuring. The ocean mist scent is a bonus. My laundry smells fresh and my clothes come out super clean.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These are fabulous!
6/8/2012

Customer review by JCzmyr

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by JCzmyr
by JCzmyr

They are fabulous because everything is measured in the capsule, they are easy to transport to the laundry room in my building. I'm saying bye bye to the clunky heavy bottles of this that and the other thing :) I am happy how clean my clothes come out too! They work in all temps of water as well!!! What a win :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCzmyr
Lincoln Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
used in Afghanistan
6/18/2012

Customer review by anotherArmyCPT

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by anotherArmyCPT
by anotherArmyCPT

I ordered these to use while deployed in Afghanistan. Works well. Nice to get such a large container.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anotherArmyCPT
Kandahar, AFG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They're convenient for college students but flawed
9/17/2012

Customer review by collegeguy2012

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by collegeguy2012
by collegeguy2012

I bought these pods for my college apartment since they're pre-measured, and so I don't have to worry about spilling the detergent anywhere. My apartment came with a new HE front-load washer, so it's easy to just toss these in, throw my clothes in, and just turn the washer on. However, I noticed that in some cases the pod seems to push toward the front of the front load washer, and it just disintegrates down into the drain/rubber door frame consequently not even getting any soap on my clothes at all (resulting in me having to pause the washer and needing to throw another pod in or attempting to throw the half disintegrated pod back into the washer). Also, one time when I washed my sheets the pod did not disintegrate the whole way, and without realizing it I just tossed them in the dryer. The "biodegradable" pod melted all over my sheets and left blue marks everywhere. Luckily, a little bit of water and re-washing them fixed the problem (but it wasn't exactly all that convenient). So, overall these pods are convenient, easy to store, easy to use, and do get my clothes clean [when they choose to cooperate with the washer]!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegeguy2012
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Horrible!! Ruined 4 loads of clothing
10/15/2013

Customer review by vonniebythebay

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by vonniebythebay
by vonniebythebay

I am extremely unhappy with the product. Why? Out of 4 loads of clothing, the pod did not finish dissolving on three of the loads..leaving a wad of undissolved pod and purple coloring in my clothing. For the last load, a load of ALL whites...the color brighter which is purple did NOT dissolve and left PURPLE all over my clothing. I called Tide, hoping something easy could remedy this disaster. They only thing I can do is to spot treat each purple area with hot water and rubbing alcohol and repeat until it is gone. They are "fairly certain" this will work. I have re-washed all the clothing with Borax, in hot water on the longest setting my washer has including extra soak and extra rinse. I have done what Tide advise, after two and a half hours of spot treating my clothes remain ruined. Not quite as purple as before, but rather a lavender color. For military "under" whites, this is still unacceptable. AVOID this product!!!!!!!! Buyer Beware!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonniebythebay
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Use with care.
3/1/2014

Customer review by shoppin4bargains

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by shoppin4bargains
by shoppin4bargains

I would give this product 5 stars if they would dissolve in cold water. I always dissolve the pods in HOT water and agitate before filling the washer with cold water, then add items to the filled tub. The warm water setting does not dissolve the film. Even with these precautions, I have noticed small purple stains on white fabric. I really hope Tide will keep working on the pods because for convenience they can't be beat (if they would dissolve in cold water).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppin4bargains
grove, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time user of Pods
5/15/2014

Customer review by Sdebbie694

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Sdebbie694
by Sdebbie694

I was a little hesitant to buy the PODs but I tried it anyway, I love it! it cleans and brightens colors as well as whites! I love the convience of not having to measure, my family uses much too much detergent in my new HE machine. With this product I don't have to worry. I will buy this Product again , much eaiser than carry heavy containers I have arthritis so these PODS are a big help.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sdebbie694
Brooklyn New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
7/15/2012

Customer review by inbox1135

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by inbox1135
by inbox1135

I bought the Coldwater Purex & it stained 1 of my polo shirts & a tank top,So i decided to try Tide Pods & it removed the stain on my polo shirt but not the stain on my tank top,over all i think this product is really good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inbox1135
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use, No Drip, No Mess, Meets Expectations
4/17/2014

Customer review by SmartShopper4GhzDELL12

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by SmartShopper4GhzDELL12
by SmartShopper4GhzDELL12

Revolutionary technology that should have been available earlier, couldn't wait to acquire this new product, meets/exceeds expectations, outperforms other products. Can't go wrong with Tide.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper4GhzDELL12
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews