Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9377 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9377 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9377 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5238
4 stars
2426
3 stars
830
2 stars
325
1 stars
558
1-20 of 9106 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 9106 total reviews
1-20 of 9106 reviews
Won't buy again
10/1/2016

Customer review by Massey

1.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Massey
by Massey

Based on the reviews, thought I would give these detergent pods a try. Package indicates that they dissolve in all temperatures, but after discovering one was stuck to a piece of clothing, and then washing again, parts of pod are still adhered to the material. The photo was taken after the second washing (this time, in a warmer temperature to see if that would help to remove it).

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Massey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
5/1/2016

Customer review by Herna

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Herna
by Herna

This is a great product no measurement Gives your laundry a clean fresh scent that snuggly soft

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Pods
1/17/2017

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Lori
by Lori

I have been using this item for the last few months and i was wondering if anyone else has the problem of them not completely dissolving and getting stuck to their clothes? This is so aggravating!! .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.

Was this review helpful? (56) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love them ..Not now
11/12/2016

Customer review by Taunjia

1.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Taunjia
by Taunjia

I have used the pods for over a year with no problems until recently. NO Matter what temp water the do not dissolve and stick like glue to the clothing.. Im so dissatisfied this has happened every load with this package .. I will not buy them again. I have a front load washer they just don't work in them anymore

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taunjia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tide cleans well
12/27/2016

Customer review by gandersMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by gandersMom
by gandersMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like to choose my scent as my boys have skin allergies to different scents. The Ocean Mist works the best for this purpose. My boys like to dunk the pods into the wash machine. Convenient and easy to use. Packaged appropriately for the product as I had it shipped to my home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gandersMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magic wand
1/1/2017

Customer review by sree

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by sree
by sree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works like magic ! No mess, no measurements involved and no guessing as to what type of clothes needs it. Cost effective and on time delivery. It also makes a great gift item not only for holidays but for house warming ceremonies and also for travelling.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Pods
1/30/2017

Customer review by Oldtimesnacker

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Oldtimesnacker
by Oldtimesnacker

I used the pods in meadow sent previously had no issues I have issues with allergies so changed to the unscented so I would not itch. I never had any issue I love the pods in front loading machine. I use in cold water only and never have a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldtimesnacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product/Great Price!
10/14/2012

Customer review by BossLady87401

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by BossLady87401
by BossLady87401

What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLady87401
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tide Pods
12/20/2015

Customer review by Belleheir

2.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Belleheir
by Belleheir

I have been using the pods for over a year now and have just loved them until recently. The pod doesn't dissolve all the way and then in the dryer it sticks to the clothes and glues them together. So far, I have been successful at re washing these garments and getting it removed. If you try to pull it off it will tear the garment! It's very inconvenient! Also my husband's face broke out this week in some kind of rash right after I washed the sheets. I have never used anything except Tide so I don' t know if something has changed in the product or if the big boxes of the pods that I buy at Sam's are different?!?! Confusing!! I do put the pod in the washer first and I use the hottest water possible. Starting to have a shrinking problem with our clothes because I'm using such hot water to get the pods to dissolve!!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belleheir
Would recommend to a friend? No
Over priced
2/18/2017

Customer review by toni2016

1.0 stars 2/18/2017 by toni2016
by toni2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tide always work great I have no problem with the product. I wished Walmart would run a weekly discount on Tide it would help me and others. Thanks, Middle class

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toni2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will NEVER use regular detergent again!
4/24/2012

Customer review by ChicagoWaiter09

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by ChicagoWaiter09
by ChicagoWaiter09

Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoWaiter09
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love the pods!!!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Mindy

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Mindy
by Mindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the pods, perfect amount to clean clothes. Never have to worry again about over-using liquid tide and the pods smell great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saves Measuring
5/10/2016

Customer review by cloudzeye

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by cloudzeye
by cloudzeye

These little pods of detergent are perfect for me as I'm a compulsive over-adder on powder and liquid detergent. No matter how strongly worded the instructions are on other forms of detergent I always add too much. So far I've managed to not add two of these when it calls for one. Saves me a fortune, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloudzeye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great neat and easy
3/17/2016

Customer review by Savings

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Savings
by Savings

Easy and neat

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the busy people
3/6/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Linda
by Linda

Really easy to use. Don't have to mess with measuring the right amount

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use with care.
3/1/2014

Customer review by shoppin4bargains

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by shoppin4bargains
by shoppin4bargains
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would give this product 5 stars if they would dissolve in cold water. I always dissolve the pods in HOT water and agitate before filling the washer with cold water, then add items to the filled tub. The warm water setting does not dissolve the film. Even with these precautions, I have noticed small purple stains on white fabric. I really hope Tide will keep working on the pods because for convenience they can't be beat (if they would dissolve in cold water).

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppin4bargains
grove, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes Laundry Fun and Easy
3/20/2012

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by BayBittle
by BayBittle
Top 1000 contributor

I am loving the new Tide Pods. The pods make it easy. Just drop it in and your done. No messy pouring and dripping liquid everywhere. Again so easy and no measuring. The ocean mist scent is a bonus. My laundry smells fresh and my clothes come out super clean.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Highly recommended!
6/13/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

I love the Tide Pods - just drop one in a full size wash load and clothes come out clean and fresh scented. Mess free and economical.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TIDE PODS
7/4/2016

Customer review by LilHunE

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by LilHunE
by LilHunE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i WILL NOT PURCHASE ANY OTHER PRODUCT. EXTREMELY SATISFIED.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilHunE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 9106 total reviews
1-20 of 9106 reviews