Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 10647 reviews
5 stars
6151
4 stars
2652
3 stars
892
2 stars
345
1 stars
607
Sort by: 
1-20 of 10000 reviews
1-20 of 10000 reviews
Tide pods are horrible
6/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got the tide pods thinking they would be great....... well they aren't. They don't dissolve and then they melt into my clothes. my sons clothes have been ruined from these pods. DO NOT BUY they are the wrost. I uploaded a picture of my sons short and a pair of pj pants he can't wear either one now.... when you try to put it off it rips a hole... so now I have to throw them away...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tide Pods
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like my Tide Pods, I just toss into the laundry and go. I usually get the 72 count container because it lasts a long time. The Tide Pods make your clothes smell clean and fresh. I even tried washing walls, floors and mirrors with Tide Pods and love the clean freshness they give. My daughter buys two or three bottles of liquid detergent and I still have my first container of Tide Pods left. I highly recommend you try them. Please always remember if you have small children or pets to keep up and out of their reach.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
5/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product no measurement Gives your laundry a clean fresh scent that snuggly soft
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So disappointed we can no longer afford Tide
7/24/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Since you have switched from getting a coupon in the monthly P&G Insert to the load to a store loyalty card way to get a Tide Coupon we can no longer afford Tide. My mother used Tide and I have continued the tradition. But being older now and on a fixed income, I have had to switch to other products such as All because I get coupons. None of the stores I shop at are on your list, so it appears that you do not want me as a customer. And yet I know that other areas of the country are getting the coupons in their monthly insert. It makes me sad because Tide is my favorite. I am not the only person who feels this way. The ladies in my office and friends are all complaining about it. I am not sure why you thought this was a good idea. Not all stores have these loyalty cards. I would think that you would want to cover as many customers as possible. With the way you have it set up you are not attracting any new customers. Only the already loyal P&G people would know what to do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible!! Ruined 4 loads of clothing
10/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am extremely unhappy with the product. Why? Out of 4 loads of clothing, the pod did not finish dissolving on three of the loads..leaving a wad of undissolved pod and purple coloring in my clothing. For the last load, a load of ALL whites...the color brighter which is purple did NOT dissolve and left PURPLE all over my clothing. I called Tide, hoping something easy could remedy this disaster. They only thing I can do is to spot treat each purple area with hot water and rubbing alcohol and repeat until it is gone. They are "fairly certain" this will work. I have re-washed all the clothing with Borax, in hot water on the longest setting my washer has including extra soak and extra rinse. I have done what Tide advise, after two and a half hours of spot treating my clothes remain ruined. Not quite as purple as before, but rather a lavender color. For military "under" whites, this is still unacceptable. AVOID this product!!!!!!!! Buyer Beware!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a busy college student!
4/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love these! As a college student on a budget I didn't think I could justify the cost of them but then I did some calculations and it turns out that these save me money. I was buying generic detergent in a big bottle for around $6, supposedly each bottle did 60 loads but I only got 20 or so loads out of each and my clothes were NEVER clean. I saw a small pack of these on sale so I bought then and boy am I glad I did! My clothes are much cleaner, they have a light and very appealing fragrance and I am no longer hauling bottles around. One 72 count package of these is more then enough to get me through an entire school year and they don't take up much space in my dorm so I am thrilled. Parents if you have a child going to college buy them these Tide Pods! They take the guess work out of laundry!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coupons please!!
10/3/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Tide! I will always use Tide and Downy. My Mom used it my entire childhood. So that's just what I use now. And it has to be the original scents for both. But lets be honest...these products are not inexpensive. So any, and all, help I can get to pay for these products is greatly appreciated. So it is a little frustrating when all your allowed to print is one copy of each coupon. Then sometimes you can't even get that. I logged into my account yesterday, October 1st, and printed the coupon for the Tide Pods. After printing just that one coupon, I was no longer allowed to print anymore. I don't understand it. I wish we could have more access to more coupons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used one of the Tide Pods Plus Downy on one of my relatively small loads of laundry just to give it a try. I was pleased by how easy and mess free the application of the pods were. Usually I am pouring liquid detergent and cleaning up the measuring cup along with any drips elsewhere. With Tide Pods, this is not the case...no measuring or cleaning up your mess; just throw one in the drum and you're ready to go. I also liked the addition of the Downy. I don't usually use Downy, not because I don't want to but because my washer makes it so difficult to do so without a designated area for a later release of fabric softener. Tide Pods with Downy took care of this problem. After reading some reviews I knew to especially look out for stains on my clothes or the coating of the pod that did not completely dissolve in the water but I am pleased to report that I didn't find any of those things. I even washed with cool water. In the end, my clothes smelled good, looked clean, and felt soft. I can't complain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product/Great Price!
10/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
10/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the Tide 4-in-1 pods and was amazed with the results. Had to be the most efficient and effective laundry experience my family and I have had. There are 4 teenagers in my household that frequently forgets to add regular detergent, or uses too much fabric softener. They now enjoy doing laundry with a 1 step process. Absolutely love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clean and Fresh
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tide has been a household product in our family for years. Tide cleans your clothes and leaves a clean, fresh scent. You can’t go wrong with Tide.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tide Pods
12/20/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using the pods for over a year now and have just loved them until recently. The pod doesn't dissolve all the way and then in the dryer it sticks to the clothes and glues them together. So far, I have been successful at re washing these garments and getting it removed. If you try to pull it off it will tear the garment! It's very inconvenient! Also my husband's face broke out this week in some kind of rash right after I washed the sheets. I have never used anything except Tide so I don' t know if something has changed in the product or if the big boxes of the pods that I buy at Sam's are different?!?! Confusing!! I do put the pod in the washer first and I use the hottest water possible. Starting to have a shrinking problem with our clothes because I'm using such hot water to get the pods to dissolve!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Than you so much!
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In love my coupons and I love the product! Myvfamily loves it as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Tide
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely Love Tide, the fragrance and the quality of the product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Completely ruined my pants
10/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Too bad i cant post the pic Looks like it melted on the pants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tide clean
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is the best laundry detergent,by far.Clothes always come out clean and smells great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tide Free Clear
10/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have not used the pods yet but am satisfied that it will clean as well as the liquid does. The pods are so much more convenient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Efficient and convenient
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having the combination of detergent, bleach and softener in one packet is ideal. No more having to wait for the rinse cycle to add fabric softener. My one issue with the product is that stains are not completely removed and there is no noticeable brightening of the colors to my discernment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tid Pods
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First time using. Love the Product. My only negative is I'm a single person on a fixed incom e the product is a little high and most of the coupons are for the biigger sizes. I wish P& G and other companies would take into consideration not everyone has a large family, is on fixed income and can't but a large bag or 3 grocery items to get a buck off [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-