Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10343 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10343 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10343 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5935
4 stars
2606
3 stars
879
2 stars
341
1 stars
582
1-20 of 10000 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 10000 total reviews
1-20 of 10000 reviews
Look at the picture!
4/10/2017

Customer review by WalmartMidnighter

1.0 stars 4/10/2017 by WalmartMidnighter
by WalmartMidnighter

Went to wash my couch cushion covers. This couch was $2500! Look what it did! There was nothing remotely like this on the covers!!! I have now tried to rinse this 4x after the initial wash! Who do I contact for compensation!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartMidnighter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Won't buy again
10/1/2016

Customer review by Massey

1.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Massey
by Massey

Based on the reviews, thought I would give these detergent pods a try. Package indicates that they dissolve in all temperatures, but after discovering one was stuck to a piece of clothing, and then washing again, parts of pod are still adhered to the material. The photo was taken after the second washing (this time, in a warmer temperature to see if that would help to remove it).

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Massey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tide pods are horrible
6/8/2017

Customer review by Morgan

1.0 stars 6/8/2017 by Morgan
by Morgan

I got the tide pods thinking they would be great....... well they aren't. They don't dissolve and then they melt into my clothes. my sons clothes have been ruined from these pods. DO NOT BUY they are the wrost. I uploaded a picture of my sons short and a pair of pj pants he can't wear either one now.... when you try to put it off it rips a hole... so now I have to throw them away...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
5/1/2016

Customer review by Herna

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Herna
by Herna

This is a great product no measurement Gives your laundry a clean fresh scent that snuggly soft

Was this review helpful? (11) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love them ..Not now
11/12/2016

Customer review by Taunjia

1.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Taunjia
by Taunjia

I have used the pods for over a year with no problems until recently. NO Matter what temp water the do not dissolve and stick like glue to the clothing.. Im so dissatisfied this has happened every load with this package .. I will not buy them again. I have a front load washer they just don't work in them anymore

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taunjia
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.

Was this review helpful? (57) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Horrible!! Ruined 4 loads of clothing
10/15/2013

Customer review by vonniebythebay

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by vonniebythebay
by vonniebythebay

I am extremely unhappy with the product. Why? Out of 4 loads of clothing, the pod did not finish dissolving on three of the loads..leaving a wad of undissolved pod and purple coloring in my clothing. For the last load, a load of ALL whites...the color brighter which is purple did NOT dissolve and left PURPLE all over my clothing. I called Tide, hoping something easy could remedy this disaster. They only thing I can do is to spot treat each purple area with hot water and rubbing alcohol and repeat until it is gone. They are "fairly certain" this will work. I have re-washed all the clothing with Borax, in hot water on the longest setting my washer has including extra soak and extra rinse. I have done what Tide advise, after two and a half hours of spot treating my clothes remain ruined. Not quite as purple as before, but rather a lavender color. For military "under" whites, this is still unacceptable. AVOID this product!!!!!!!! Buyer Beware!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vonniebythebay
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
PODS DO NOT WORK
6/13/2017

Customer review by Carmella807950227

5.0 stars 6/13/2017 by Carmella807950227
by Carmella807950227

I have always used Tide in my HE washer and when I saw Tide in pods I thought " WOW! Now my family can do their own wash!" Until I used it first. The pod wash stuck on my clothes. Never again will I use the Pods in my washing machine. Although I will keep using Tide They are the best

Carmella807950227
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yes!
6/15/2017

Customer review by Jessyka

5.0 stars 6/15/2017 by Jessyka
by Jessyka

Just say yes to the pods!! Easy, hassle free, ling lasting freshness! Everyone in the family loves the way it makes their clothes smell!

Jessyka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/29/2017

Customer review by TriteSubgroup55

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by TriteSubgroup55
by TriteSubgroup55

I used one of the Tide Pods Plus Downy on one of my relatively small loads of laundry just to give it a try. I was pleased by how easy and mess free the application of the pods were. Usually I am pouring liquid detergent and cleaning up the measuring cup along with any drips elsewhere. With Tide Pods, this is not the case...no measuring or cleaning up your mess; just throw one in the drum and you're ready to go. I also liked the addition of the Downy. I don't usually use Downy, not because I don't want to but because my washer makes it so difficult to do so without a designated area for a later release of fabric softener. Tide Pods with Downy took care of this problem. After reading some reviews I knew to especially look out for stains on my clothes or the coating of the pod that did not completely dissolve in the water but I am pleased to report that I didn't find any of those things. I even washed with cool water. In the end, my clothes smelled good, looked clean, and felt soft. I can't complain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TriteSubgroup55
Spotsylvania, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
I will NEVER use regular detergent again!
4/24/2012

Customer review by ChicagoWaiter09

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by ChicagoWaiter09
by ChicagoWaiter09

Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoWaiter09
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
New Tide Pods are great!
3/28/2012

Customer review by unclerobmac

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by unclerobmac
by unclerobmac

Most people put too much laundry detergent in, thinking more is better. Now that 32 load box or bottle actually ends up doing 25 loads. I first bought the trial size bag and tried a few loads. I used one for normal and two for double loads. Cleaned very well. Scent is not overpowering. Also foam doesn't clean clothes so don't expect big foam. In fact that's the biggest reason adding too much hampers cleaning. So now my average cost of one load for detergent is about 28 cents!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclerobmac
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great for a busy college student!
4/12/2012

Customer review by hlonv

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by hlonv
by hlonv

I absolutely love these! As a college student on a budget I didn't think I could justify the cost of them but then I did some calculations and it turns out that these save me money. I was buying generic detergent in a big bottle for around $6, supposedly each bottle did 60 loads but I only got 20 or so loads out of each and my clothes were NEVER clean. I saw a small pack of these on sale so I bought then and boy am I glad I did! My clothes are much cleaner, they have a light and very appealing fragrance and I am no longer hauling bottles around. One 72 count package of these is more then enough to get me through an entire school year and they don't take up much space in my dorm so I am thrilled. Parents if you have a child going to college buy them these Tide Pods! They take the guess work out of laundry!

Was this review helpful? (94) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlonv
Allendale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Convience and value properly done.
5/30/2017

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 5/30/2017 by Michael
by Michael

Convience and value properly done. The power of Tide and the ability to clean your clothes.

Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
5/30/2017

Customer review by Amy809373589

5.0 stars 5/30/2017 by Amy809373589
by Amy809373589

I love tide. It is my go to detergent. With coupons it is a great value.

Amy809373589
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They're convenient for college students but flawed
9/17/2012

Customer review by collegeguy2012

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by collegeguy2012
by collegeguy2012

I bought these pods for my college apartment since they're pre-measured, and so I don't have to worry about spilling the detergent anywhere. My apartment came with a new HE front-load washer, so it's easy to just toss these in, throw my clothes in, and just turn the washer on. However, I noticed that in some cases the pod seems to push toward the front of the front load washer, and it just disintegrates down into the drain/rubber door frame consequently not even getting any soap on my clothes at all (resulting in me having to pause the washer and needing to throw another pod in or attempting to throw the half disintegrated pod back into the washer). Also, one time when I washed my sheets the pod did not disintegrate the whole way, and without realizing it I just tossed them in the dryer. The "biodegradable" pod melted all over my sheets and left blue marks everywhere. Luckily, a little bit of water and re-washing them fixed the problem (but it wasn't exactly all that convenient). So, overall these pods are convenient, easy to store, easy to use, and do get my clothes clean [when they choose to cooperate with the washer]!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegeguy2012
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great Product/Great Price!
10/14/2012

Customer review by BossLady87401

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by BossLady87401
by BossLady87401

What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLady87401
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
laundry's greatest gift
6/9/2017

Customer review by Pearlreap

5.0 stars 6/9/2017 by Pearlreap
by Pearlreap

Years ago it was a momentous occasion when automatic washers came on the market. My grandfather had his entire family sit in front of their first one just to watch it work. Now we have the next greatest invention, the Tide Laundry Tab. I have never found anything more economical, cleans better, makes clothes smell so good and is so easy to use in all the 55 years I have been doing laundry. Thank you for such a great invention. .

Pearlreap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/1/2017

Customer review by AbruptContinuum17

4.0 stars 4/1/2017 by AbruptContinuum17
by AbruptContinuum17

The Tide PODS Plus Downy were very convenient to use! You simply throw the Tide POD into your washer and hit start. No measuring out detergent or fabric softener. Everything is pre-measured for you. The Tide POD dissolves pretty immediately after the washer fills with water and begins working. My clothes came out of the dryer clean, soft, and very fragrant. The whole house smelled April Fresh! While I thought the Tide PODS Plus Downy were extremely convenient and easy to use, I would have liked more information on the ingredients. I like to avoid harsh and possibly irritating ingredients because of certain family members with sensitive skin. I also thought the detergent was a little too fragrant and was almost overwhelmed by scent after folding my laundry. Lastly, I'm not sure I would pay a premium for Tide PODS and would probably just buy a less expensive liquid detergent, unless I had a coupon or took advantage of a discount. I'm a natural ingredient and frugal shopper, so Tide PODS would probably not be a regular purchase for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AbruptContinuum17
Pfafftown, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 10000 total reviews
1-20 of 10000 reviews