Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 10752 reviews
5 stars
6232
4 stars
2665
3 stars
895
2 stars
345
1 stars
615
Sort by: 
1-20 of 10414 reviews
1-20 of 10414 reviews
Tide pods are horrible
6/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got the tide pods thinking they would be great....... well they aren't. They don't dissolve and then they melt into my clothes. my sons clothes have been ruined from these pods. DO NOT BUY they are the wrost. I uploaded a picture of my sons short and a pair of pj pants he can't wear either one now.... when you try to put it off it rips a hole... so now I have to throw them away...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't buy again
10/1/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Based on the reviews, thought I would give these detergent pods a try. Package indicates that they dissolve in all temperatures, but after discovering one was stuck to a piece of clothing, and then washing again, parts of pod are still adhered to the material. The photo was taken after the second washing (this time, in a warmer temperature to see if that would help to remove it).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tide Pods
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like my Tide Pods, I just toss into the laundry and go. I usually get the 72 count container because it lasts a long time. The Tide Pods make your clothes smell clean and fresh. I even tried washing walls, floors and mirrors with Tide Pods and love the clean freshness they give. My daughter buys two or three bottles of liquid detergent and I still have my first container of Tide Pods left. I highly recommend you try them. Please always remember if you have small children or pets to keep up and out of their reach.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Look at the picture!
4/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Went to wash my couch cushion covers. This couch was $2500! Look what it did! There was nothing remotely like this on the covers!!! I have now tried to rinse this 4x after the initial wash! Who do I contact for compensation!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
5/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product no measurement Gives your laundry a clean fresh scent that snuggly soft
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product/Great Price!
10/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tide Pods
12/20/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using the pods for over a year now and have just loved them until recently. The pod doesn't dissolve all the way and then in the dryer it sticks to the clothes and glues them together. So far, I have been successful at re washing these garments and getting it removed. If you try to pull it off it will tear the garment! It's very inconvenient! Also my husband's face broke out this week in some kind of rash right after I washed the sheets. I have never used anything except Tide so I don' t know if something has changed in the product or if the big boxes of the pods that I buy at Sam's are different?!?! Confusing!! I do put the pod in the washer first and I use the hottest water possible. Starting to have a shrinking problem with our clothes because I'm using such hot water to get the pods to dissolve!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I will NEVER use regular detergent again!
4/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love them ..Not now
11/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the pods for over a year with no problems until recently. NO Matter what temp water the do not dissolve and stick like glue to the clothing.. Im so dissatisfied this has happened every load with this package .. I will not buy them again. I have a front load washer they just don't work in them anymore
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes Laundry Fun and Easy
3/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I am loving the new Tide Pods. The pods make it easy. Just drop it in and your done. No messy pouring and dripping liquid everywhere. Again so easy and no measuring. The ocean mist scent is a bonus. My laundry smells fresh and my clothes come out super clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Use with care.
3/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would give this product 5 stars if they would dissolve in cold water. I always dissolve the pods in HOT water and agitate before filling the washer with cold water, then add items to the filled tub. The warm water setting does not dissolve the film. Even with these precautions, I have noticed small purple stains on white fabric. I really hope Tide will keep working on the pods because for convenience they can't be beat (if they would dissolve in cold water).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommended!
6/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the Tide Pods - just drop one in a full size wash load and clothes come out clean and fresh scented. Mess free and economical.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saves Measuring
5/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These little pods of detergent are perfect for me as I'm a compulsive over-adder on powder and liquid detergent. No matter how strongly worded the instructions are on other forms of detergent I always add too much. So far I've managed to not add two of these when it calls for one. Saves me a fortune, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For the busy people
3/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really easy to use. Don't have to mess with measuring the right amount
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great neat and easy
3/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy and neat
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tide Pods
1/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this item for the last few months and i was wondering if anyone else has the problem of them not completely dissolving and getting stuck to their clothes? This is so aggravating!! .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tide cleans well
12/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like to choose my scent as my boys have skin allergies to different scents. The Ocean Mist works the best for this purpose. My boys like to dunk the pods into the wash machine. Convenient and easy to use. Packaged appropriately for the product as I had it shipped to my home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT FOR THE COLLEGE STUDENT
8/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THESE ARE EASY & CONVIENT FOR COLLEGE KIDS, 1 POD 1 MEDIUM LOAD & YOUR DONE... COULD IT GET ANY EASIER...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
slop in a bucket
10/22/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really liked these things at first then as the summer got hotter the pods would kinda melt and turn slimy from the heat of the garage . After i called tide they sent me a coupon and I recommended that they print on the bottle in bold letters ,,,, KEEP IN COOL DRY PLACE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-