Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

3103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

3103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1763
4 stars
703
3 stars
186
2 stars
106
1 stars
345
1-20 of 2854 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2854 total reviews
1-20 of 2854 reviews
Great for a busy college student!
4/12/2012

Customer review by hlonv

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by hlonv
by hlonv

I absolutely love these! As a college student on a budget I didn't think I could justify the cost of them but then I did some calculations and it turns out that these save me money. I was buying generic detergent in a big bottle for around $6, supposedly each bottle did 60 loads but I only got 20 or so loads out of each and my clothes were NEVER clean. I saw a small pack of these on sale so I bought then and boy am I glad I did! My clothes are much cleaner, they have a light and very appealing fragrance and I am no longer hauling bottles around. One 72 count package of these is more then enough to get me through an entire school year and they don't take up much space in my dorm so I am thrilled. Parents if you have a child going to college buy them these Tide Pods! They take the guess work out of laundry!

Was this review helpful? (89) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlonv
Allendale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
greasy clothes
2/8/2016

Customer review by gammaw

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by gammaw
by gammaw

Was able to get grease & smell out of husband's clothes. Have had no luck with other detergents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gammaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Tide Pods are great!
3/28/2012

Customer review by unclerobmac

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by unclerobmac
by unclerobmac

Most people put too much laundry detergent in, thinking more is better. Now that 32 load box or bottle actually ends up doing 25 loads. I first bought the trial size bag and tried a few loads. I used one for normal and two for double loads. Cleaned very well. Scent is not overpowering. Also foam doesn't clean clothes so don't expect big foam. In fact that's the biggest reason adding too much hampers cleaning. So now my average cost of one load for detergent is about 28 cents!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclerobmac
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
love it
5/21/2012

Customer review by luckylargo

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by luckylargo
by luckylargo

no more carrying big heavy boxes or bottles for me. at age 77 i am not as strong as i used to be so this is for me. pods are a perfect solution . my clothes are so much better and brighter now. tide was always my choice of laundry detergent. this product and brand never fails to impress me. bet if you try it you will not use anything else. well enjoy

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckylargo
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
used in Afghanistan
6/18/2012

Customer review by anotherArmyCPT

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by anotherArmyCPT
by anotherArmyCPT

I ordered these to use while deployed in Afghanistan. Works well. Nice to get such a large container.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anotherArmyCPT
Kandahar, AFG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Alternative to Powder & Liquid.
5/7/2012

Customer review by chineseyez

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by chineseyez
by chineseyez

This is my first time purchasing the Pods, but I really like them. You can use two of them for a full load. I think these will last much longer than a powder or liquid. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chineseyez
Good Product
7/15/2012

Customer review by inbox1135

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by inbox1135
by inbox1135

I bought the Coldwater Purex & it stained 1 of my polo shirts & a tank top,So i decided to try Tide Pods & it removed the stain on my polo shirt but not the stain on my tank top,over all i think this product is really good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inbox1135
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
These are fabulous!
6/8/2012

Customer review by JCzmyr

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by JCzmyr
by JCzmyr

They are fabulous because everything is measured in the capsule, they are easy to transport to the laundry room in my building. I'm saying bye bye to the clunky heavy bottles of this that and the other thing :) I am happy how clean my clothes come out too! They work in all temps of water as well!!! What a win :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCzmyr
Lincoln Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great laundry detergent
5/7/2012

Customer review by countrygal4

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by countrygal4
by countrygal4

I don't waste as much laundry soap with the Tide Pods. I like having it pre-measured. The scents are a great selection and you still have the Tide quality product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrygal4
Chehalis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I loved how these smelled in the package, but your clothes smell nothing like them after being washed. I don't know what is up with this kind, but you can definitely NOT use just one for a load of laundry. I have used up to 5 before for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes. The worst part is that after only being the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tide Pods are great!
6/18/2013

Customer review by Paula126

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Paula126
by Paula126

Since being a stay at home wife and mother I have had to wash clothes on a daily basis. And with 3 boys in our house stains are always a possibility. I've tried using so many different brands of detergent for not only stains, but also for a great smell. I have to hang my clothes outside and although Gain had a great smell it would not last after hanging my clothes outside. So I tried Tide Pods Spring Meadow and boy did the smell last! One day, I left my clothes out all day in the hot sun while we went out. I was so worried that I would have to rewash them, but when I finally came home and took the clothes down, they still smelled great! I was so happy. Not only do these pods save you from using too much or too little detergent but they also are worth every penny you spend. I love them and I would not go back to any other detergent! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paula126
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price you can find on the Internet
10/14/2012

Customer review by dropsofvenus

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by dropsofvenus
by dropsofvenus

As a college student I don't have my own washer and dryer, so it's always a hassle for me to drag my liquid detergent around. When I saw these cute Tide pods commercials on TV I knew I would definitely try them out, and I was right!! They're so powerful and convenient!! It left a trace of pleasant smell but I use dryer sheets so that didn't make that big of a difference. Also since I don't own a car I buy all those bulky groceries online. After a LOT of research I found that walmart.com offers the absolutely lowest price. So don't hesitate, buy it here :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dropsofvenus
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Easy & Effective Way to Do Laundry
7/22/2012

Customer review by MMR44

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by MMR44
by MMR44

I love the new tide pods in the spring meadow scent! It's nice that the stain remover, detergent, and brightener are all in these little pods. I was worried at first because the water didn't get as soapy as when you use regular liquid tide, but the clothes came out clean and smelling great! I recommend these to everyone. Just throw it in, put the clothes in the washer and you're done!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMR44
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the pods, but can cause blue/purple stains.
7/12/2014

Customer review by l10k07

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by l10k07
by l10k07
Top 1000 contributor

I buy my pods in bulk which is the best price of these little guys which comes out to be 20 cents per load of laundry (not counting my fabric softener or Purex Crystals) I've even bought another huge box at Costco because I love these little guys so much. I like how everything is pre-measured and I don't have to worry about pouring too much detergent, which I did all the time before. Tonight my husband noticed blue stains on his military uniform!!! AAHHHHHHH!!!! After reading on how to use the pods I was using them wrong. I always threw the pod over the clothes in the washer. I need to put the pod in first then the clothes. I now have his uniform in another wash cycle with just Tide Oxi. I am hoping the stain will come out because these military uniforms aren't cheap. I like the product overall, but you really need to read the directions and pay attention on how you place the pod in your washer. This is now the second time this has happened to me. The first time it happened I had no idea where the purple stain came from that was on my brand new bed spread. Now it all makes sense. The purple stain came out eventually with a few washes. I am hoping my husband's uniform comes out clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l10k07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
No measuring
12/24/2012

Customer review by Sunshyne88

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Sunshyne88
by Sunshyne88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started using Pods 4 months ago and love them. Being deployed and not having many choices had me feeling helpless, then my husband sent these pods. They clean just like the liquid Tide I use at home and the smell are great. I will continue to use this once I get home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshyne88
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide good product but .......
12/30/2012

Customer review by irvineview

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by irvineview
by irvineview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tide very good detergent but warning never have this product delivered to your home along with other products. The TIDE PODS were handled with out any disregard they exploded inside and then leaked out of its plastic container getting many items wet with detergent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irvineview
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
6/22/2012

Customer review by Day46

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Day46
by Day46

I recently purchased a front load washing machine and the clothes do not smell fresh when I put Tide in the detergent dispenser. However, the Tide Pods are placed directly into the front load washer with the clothes and the outcome is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Day46
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great compact packaging
10/18/2012

Customer review by Bill4444

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Bill4444
by Bill4444

The Tide pods works great cleaning your laundry. Just use one pod per load and clothes come out clean and smelling wonderful. The container is better than lifting and messing around with the plastic bottles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill4444
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tide
8/6/2012

Customer review by esq1128

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by esq1128
by esq1128

It cleans like any tide product. Great It works in all temperatures. I save money by washing with cold water. Just drop it in the wash. No measuring. Easy as pie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esq1128
Flower Mound, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/6/2012

Customer review by Nosey19

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Nosey19
by Nosey19

My son uses this and he loves it. He will purchase this product again. He's on the lazy side. So these pods does everything for him and it saves him time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nosey19
Austell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 2854 total reviews
1-20 of 2854 reviews