Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4425 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

4425 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

4425 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2615
4 stars
969
3 stars
242
2 stars
150
1 stars
449
1-20 of 4158 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4158 total reviews
1-20 of 4158 reviews
Great for a busy college student!
4/12/2012

Customer review by hlonv

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by hlonv
by hlonv

I absolutely love these! As a college student on a budget I didn't think I could justify the cost of them but then I did some calculations and it turns out that these save me money. I was buying generic detergent in a big bottle for around $6, supposedly each bottle did 60 loads but I only got 20 or so loads out of each and my clothes were NEVER clean. I saw a small pack of these on sale so I bought then and boy am I glad I did! My clothes are much cleaner, they have a light and very appealing fragrance and I am no longer hauling bottles around. One 72 count package of these is more then enough to get me through an entire school year and they don't take up much space in my dorm so I am thrilled. Parents if you have a child going to college buy them these Tide Pods! They take the guess work out of laundry!

Was this review helpful? (93) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlonv
Allendale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Tide Pods are great!
3/28/2012

Customer review by unclerobmac

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by unclerobmac
by unclerobmac

Most people put too much laundry detergent in, thinking more is better. Now that 32 load box or bottle actually ends up doing 25 loads. I first bought the trial size bag and tried a few loads. I used one for normal and two for double loads. Cleaned very well. Scent is not overpowering. Also foam doesn't clean clothes so don't expect big foam. In fact that's the biggest reason adding too much hampers cleaning. So now my average cost of one load for detergent is about 28 cents!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclerobmac
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Detergent
2/13/2017

Customer review by Teesa

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Teesa
by Teesa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes my clothes clean and lightly scented

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
5/21/2012

Customer review by luckylargo

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by luckylargo
by luckylargo

no more carrying big heavy boxes or bottles for me. at age 77 i am not as strong as i used to be so this is for me. pods are a perfect solution . my clothes are so much better and brighter now. tide was always my choice of laundry detergent. this product and brand never fails to impress me. bet if you try it you will not use anything else. well enjoy

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckylargo
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
used in Afghanistan
6/18/2012

Customer review by anotherArmyCPT

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by anotherArmyCPT
by anotherArmyCPT

I ordered these to use while deployed in Afghanistan. Works well. Nice to get such a large container.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anotherArmyCPT
Kandahar, AFG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/21/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Alternative to Powder & Liquid.
5/7/2012

Customer review by chineseyez

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by chineseyez
by chineseyez

This is my first time purchasing the Pods, but I really like them. You can use two of them for a full load. I think these will last much longer than a powder or liquid. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chineseyez
Good Product
7/15/2012

Customer review by inbox1135

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by inbox1135
by inbox1135

I bought the Coldwater Purex & it stained 1 of my polo shirts & a tank top,So i decided to try Tide Pods & it removed the stain on my polo shirt but not the stain on my tank top,over all i think this product is really good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inbox1135
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
These are fabulous!
6/8/2012

Customer review by JCzmyr

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by JCzmyr
by JCzmyr

They are fabulous because everything is measured in the capsule, they are easy to transport to the laundry room in my building. I'm saying bye bye to the clunky heavy bottles of this that and the other thing :) I am happy how clean my clothes come out too! They work in all temps of water as well!!! What a win :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCzmyr
Lincoln Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great laundry detergent
5/7/2012

Customer review by countrygal4

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by countrygal4
by countrygal4

I don't waste as much laundry soap with the Tide Pods. I like having it pre-measured. The scents are a great selection and you still have the Tide quality product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrygal4
Chehalis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.
6/25/2013

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I loved how these smelled in the package, but your clothes smell nothing like them after being washed. I don't know what is up with this kind, but you can definitely NOT use just one for a load of laundry. I have used up to 5 before for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes. The worst part is that after only being the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laundry
10/16/2016

Customer review by Littled203

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Littled203
by Littled203
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love these because you just throw one in the washer and no hassle to put detergent in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littled203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the tide Pods! So convienient and easy.
1/20/2013

Customer review by donacare

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by donacare
by donacare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They save money by not overuse of detergent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donacare
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide Pods are great!
6/18/2013

Customer review by Paula126

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Paula126
by Paula126

Since being a stay at home wife and mother I have had to wash clothes on a daily basis. And with 3 boys in our house stains are always a possibility. I've tried using so many different brands of detergent for not only stains, but also for a great smell. I have to hang my clothes outside and although Gain had a great smell it would not last after hanging my clothes outside. So I tried Tide Pods Spring Meadow and boy did the smell last! One day, I left my clothes out all day in the hot sun while we went out. I was so worried that I would have to rewash them, but when I finally came home and took the clothes down, they still smelled great! I was so happy. Not only do these pods save you from using too much or too little detergent but they also are worth every penny you spend. I love them and I would not go back to any other detergent! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paula126
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price you can find on the Internet
10/14/2012

Customer review by dropsofvenus

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by dropsofvenus
by dropsofvenus

As a college student I don't have my own washer and dryer, so it's always a hassle for me to drag my liquid detergent around. When I saw these cute Tide pods commercials on TV I knew I would definitely try them out, and I was right!! They're so powerful and convenient!! It left a trace of pleasant smell but I use dryer sheets so that didn't make that big of a difference. Also since I don't own a car I buy all those bulky groceries online. After a LOT of research I found that walmart.com offers the absolutely lowest price. So don't hesitate, buy it here :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dropsofvenus
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Fresh and clean, every time.
9/10/2016

Customer review by GypsyMommy

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by GypsyMommy
by GypsyMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gets the job done right the first time, every time. I'll toss in an extra pac for larger loads or extra dirty work clothes and Tide does the rest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GypsyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TIDE PODS
3/17/2016

Customer review by mamacaz

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by mamacaz
by mamacaz

BOY I LOVE THE PODS! A GREAT INVENTION.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamacaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy & Effective Way to Do Laundry
7/22/2012

Customer review by MMR44

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by MMR44
by MMR44

I love the new tide pods in the spring meadow scent! It's nice that the stain remover, detergent, and brightener are all in these little pods. I was worried at first because the water didn't get as soapy as when you use regular liquid tide, but the clothes came out clean and smelling great! I recommend these to everyone. Just throw it in, put the clothes in the washer and you're done!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMR44
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love these!
9/5/2016

Customer review by ShopperSBuice

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by ShopperSBuice
by ShopperSBuice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are our favorite, love the smell too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperSBuice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the pods, but can cause blue/purple stains.
7/12/2014

Customer review by l10k07

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by l10k07
by l10k07
Top 1000 contributor

I buy my pods in bulk which is the best price of these little guys which comes out to be 20 cents per load of laundry (not counting my fabric softener or Purex Crystals) I've even bought another huge box at Costco because I love these little guys so much. I like how everything is pre-measured and I don't have to worry about pouring too much detergent, which I did all the time before. Tonight my husband noticed blue stains on his military uniform!!! AAHHHHHHH!!!! After reading on how to use the pods I was using them wrong. I always threw the pod over the clothes in the washer. I need to put the pod in first then the clothes. I now have his uniform in another wash cycle with just Tide Oxi. I am hoping the stain will come out because these military uniforms aren't cheap. I like the product overall, but you really need to read the directions and pay attention on how you place the pod in your washer. This is now the second time this has happened to me. The first time it happened I had no idea where the purple stain came from that was on my brand new bed spread. Now it all makes sense. The purple stain came out eventually with a few washes. I am hoping my husband's uniform comes out clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l10k07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 4158 total reviews
1-20 of 4158 reviews