Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 89 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
My cat loves it!!
4/3/2013

Customer review by Sasielassy

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Sasielassy
by Sasielassy

I bought this toy a couple of months ago. My cat was not interested in it at all at first. I put her in front of it and I would push the ball around and around with my hand. As she was watching me, she started to put her paw on the ball and pushed it around just like I did. I swear she understood how to move the ball after watching me. And they say cats aren't as smart as dogs, LOL! Give your cats a few days and just keep showing them how it works. A satisfied mommie and cat!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasielassy
Hemet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my cats love this!
12/21/2013

Customer review by soupee

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by soupee
by soupee

This is a well constructed yet very simple toy. My guys not only play with this all by themselves but enjoy playing together with it. The scratch pad in the middle was a great idea! Even my old guy who has a bad leg loves this toy.He can't really chase after things any more and since the ball remains in the turbo wheel he can play without having to chase after it. He is really enjoying being part of the fun with his little sisters again and we are seeing improvement in his mobility!! Buy it!! You'll enjoy it as much as the cats do!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soupee
lake milton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty Fun!
8/14/2012

Customer review by MitchWitch

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by MitchWitch
by MitchWitch

I've purchased more expensive cat toys, but for years now, this toy has been a beloved necessity for Syn Jyn and Indigo. They can get that ball flying around the track and have learned how to do it lying on their backs! This is an essential for any cat parent. The simple cardboard scratching surface is inexpensive to replace, and my kitties use it regularly....especially when "seeded" with some cat nip.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitchWitch
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best toy for my kitty
1/2/2013

Customer review by Dolphindancer

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Dolphindancer
by Dolphindancer

My kitty loves this toy! She plays with it often! She loves the sound of the ball on the track. She loves that scratch surface.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphindancer
Roseville,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats love it and the box it arrived in.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Catsmewing1

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Catsmewing1
by Catsmewing1

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catsmewing1
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This toy is the FAVE!!
8/11/2014

Customer review by veggiepusher

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by veggiepusher
by veggiepusher

My cat loves this toy. I sprinkled a tiny bit of the catnip (included) on the track/circle to introduce Russell to the toy, and played with him the first time. Now he plays by himself, and I often hear him playing with it at night. He's an old cat and is usually unimpressed with the toys I buy, but so happy I bought this one. Recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veggiepusher
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
8/24/2012

Customer review by VnessaNVa

3.0 stars 8/24/2012 by VnessaNVa
by VnessaNVa

Maybe it's my kitten but everyone claims this is the world's best cat toy. However, my ragdoll cat used it for the first couple of days and never touched it anymore which is why I rated it as such. However, each cat is different maybe mines has a short attention span, or was sick of it quick. Either way I felt like I wasted money but that's how it works when buying something for kitty, you never know. It maybe a pleaser or a no go. This is not a pleaser and he HATES the cardboard in the middle I even put the catnip in the middle and he is still not attracted to this toy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VnessaNVa
Va Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This toy is just "okay"
3/8/2014

Customer review by Qullaso

2.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Qullaso
by Qullaso

I ordered this because it was relatively cheap and looked like something my cats might play around with. I have two female cats. One is 12 and one is 8 months. I would expect the older female not to play with this toy, HOWEVER, she loves scratching her claws on the center. But save your money and just buy them a cheap cardboard scratching post. My other cat, the kitten, I thought would play with it. I would play for awhile to get her interested and at first she was, but now a week later and it's been ignored the entire time aside from them scratching their claws on it. If I were to recommend another product - please consider buying Catit Design Speed Circuit!!!! I did buy this one and BOTH cats love it!! The ball moves easier on it's on and way better design in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qullaso
Lewisville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT !!
12/31/2012

Customer review by JAHAWK12

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by JAHAWK12
by JAHAWK12

MY cats love these, saves on the furniture, keeps them busy and happy, I usually add a little catnip which they love. I have been buying these for many years, at least 15 years. highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAHAWK12
ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy and cat scratcher
8/23/2014

Customer review by rondasue59

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by rondasue59
by rondasue59

My cats love it. I also sprinkle a little catnip on the scratch area and they go crazy. helps to encourage them to use it for scratching and not other areas of your house. This is heavy enough to stay in place, which I love.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rondasue59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT KITTY TOY!
12/30/2012

Customer review by blufairie

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by blufairie
by blufairie

WHEN I TOOK THIS OUT OF THE BOX AND PUSHED THE BALL AROUND THE TRACK A FEW TIMES ,MY CAT WAS HOOKED!SHE HAS PLAYED WITH IT EVERYDAY SINCE THEN,AND IT'S HILARIOUS TO WATCH AS SHE CONTORTS HER BODY, INTO ALL SORTS OF SHAPES AND WHILE ON HER BACK AS WELL, TO MANEUVER THE BALL AROUND THE TRACK!I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE AND I BELIEVE KITTY IS ALSO!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blufairie
CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2012

Customer review by ESHOPPER66

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by ESHOPPER66
by ESHOPPER66

3 cats give this toy paws up,

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESHOPPER66
Suffern, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is a cat toy
5/3/2013

Customer review by blackcat555

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by blackcat555
by blackcat555

The cat played with it for about 5 minutes and looked at me with an expression of ...yeah, cool... and has never touched it again. It is well built as i have stepped on it several times in the dark and it still works. I think I have more use out of it. Would also make a neat serving tray for beers or anything else that's drippy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackcat555
machias, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The GREATEST cat toy
12/31/2013

Customer review by Ravencat69

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Ravencat69
by Ravencat69

I have 4 cats they all love it and my parents and in laws each have 4 cats they all love it. I've never seen another toy that is that universally used. Generally someone will have no interest. The center scratchy portion and the ball are replaceable. It comes with a little bag of catnip, although it was tested pre catnip application and was still a hit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravencat69
Sag Harbor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We both love it!
10/7/2012

Customer review by MinnieMe27

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by MinnieMe27
by MinnieMe27

My cat loves this toy and I love it because it keeps her entertained. She plays with it every day. It keeps her busy. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinnieMe27
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Must have toy for cats
4/8/2013

Customer review by beachdestined

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by beachdestined
by beachdestined

This is a must have toy for cats! Even fat lazy ones who haven't played in years will play with it. More fit cats like it too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachdestined
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome toy for all ages
2/16/2014

Customer review by Goldie18

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Goldie18
by Goldie18

All my cats love this toy and the scratcher is a plus. Great toy for a great price. A must have for cats.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldie18
Abu Dhabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat Loves This!
1/4/2014

Customer review by kimtonekim

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by kimtonekim
by kimtonekim

Kitty's Christmas Present and he loves it! He is rather lazy and has spent hours chasing this ball around and around. The first night he popped the ball out which is not easy to do but replaced it and he hasn't popped out again. He will not use the center for scratching but has hours of fun playing with this everyday. At night we tuck under a chair in living room and he will reach under and pull it out himself which is really comical. This is his favorite toy and will buy again when this one wears out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimtonekim
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Cats love the Scratcher!
5/18/2012

Customer review by islandgirl2012

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by islandgirl2012
by islandgirl2012

My 2 cats love the scratcher part of this toy, but they could really care less about the rolling ball around it. I can get them interested if I roll it, but when I walk away they immediately lose interest. Regardless, the scratching area is awesome, and they are using it all the time. Even my cat that is declawed loves it. I guess it feels good on her little soft feet. I would recommend this toy to anyone...hence the 5 star rating!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandgirl2012
Christiansted, USVI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2013

Customer review by ChezS

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by ChezS
by ChezS

my cats go NUTS over this thing. and it's ungodly entertaining to watch! My only complaint, and this is pretty loose, is that the paper label's glue that attached it to the scratcher part stuck to the scratcher. I'm sure eventually my cats will scratch it off but so far it's just clumps of glue stuck to the cardboard.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChezS
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews