Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 57 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
excellent bike
3/21/2012

Customer review by Mercy541

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Mercy541
by Mercy541

I am really heavy, and finding a good and stylish bike was hard for me. This bicycle is sturdy AND pretty, durable and comfortable. I get comments on it all the time, and have already lost 10lbs just from the increased activity it affords me. It was worth every last penny and I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a strong, solid bike but wants something pretty and feminine at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (274) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercy541
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent bicycle for a decent price.
4/9/2012

Customer review by Maythen

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Maythen
by Maythen

This bicycle was packaged fairly well for shipment, although the company shouldn't zip-tie the front wheel to the frame like they did, because it bent a couple of spokes. Since it is a single speed with coaster brakes, the bicycle was simple and quick to assemble with some basic tools. The bracket for my basket came bent, but was easy to straighten out. It didn't affect anything- everything on the bike is solid. This is a heavy bike, made for comfortable rides around town, but wouldn't be suitable for longer outings or over very hilly roads. It does meet the goal of comfort well, and the basket, cup holder, and back rack are convenient. It turns a lot of heads, and both kids and adults seem to like the style of it. I feel that this bicycle is a great value, and just in time for summer and increasing gasoline prices.

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maythen
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cute but i'm too short. :(((
4/26/2012

Customer review by hangmaysee

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by hangmaysee
by hangmaysee

Fast shipping a absolutely gorgeous bike!! I love the color, and design. was a little iffy about the cream tires bc it can get dirty easily but it's still extremely cute. Rides smoothly and wonderfully but i'm a bit too small for this bike. I'm 4'10 Unknowingly, i bought a 26" bike, but that's my mistake. Will be taking it back to exchange with a smaller bike that's fit for my frame. So make sure u do research about what size is right for u first but if you are tall enough for this kind of bike, then i absolutely recommend it. :)))

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hangmaysee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Great bike for full figured gal.
6/9/2012

Customer review by MsSimmons

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by MsSimmons
by MsSimmons

I purchased this bike for myself and at the same time a Schwinn for my son. We are both about 100 lbs overweight and I thought riding bikes would be a great way to get some exercise. Obviously our weight was a concern when I was deciding on which bikes to buy, but so was the expense of buying 2 bikes at the same time. I could tell right away that this bike was much sturdier than I had hoped for. The tires are extra wide with 36 spokes (which I read somewhere was best for heavier riders) and the frame itself is a good solid construction. It's a pretty bike to look at, very feminine but not too "cutesy" for a 47 year old woman. It has a lot of little extras too, like the quick release seat adjuster and the extendable baggage carrier on the back; not to mention the basket and the bottle holder. It rides great and given my size the seat is surprisingly comfy. Even my son had to admit that it's much nicer than the Schwinn! I'm looking forward to slimming down with the help of my Huffy!

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsSimmons
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2012

Customer review by pragan

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by pragan
by pragan

Bought this bike for my self...Have enjoyed riding...Really love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pragan
Gretna, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like a raspberry popsicle
5/27/2012

Customer review by gumbydave

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by gumbydave
by gumbydave

Wife loves it! Not red as some descriptions might call it but a real dark raspberry almost purple. Black basket and cream colored tires and accessories make this bike a real standout. If it weren't a woman's bike, I'd ride it. One alteration - the stem bracket for the basket has to be flattened to attach properly. Just check the assembly and box photos. Good construction otherwise. Delivered without any damage from CA to CT.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gumbydave
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/7/2012

Customer review by MJ63

3.0 stars 5/7/2012 by MJ63
by MJ63

I got this bike to help me get around town, but it turns out I bit off a little more than I can chew. I opted for the free delivery, and it arrived really quickly and they brought it all the way up to my door (three flights of stairs!), which was great. The assembly was way more difficult than I had anticipated. The instructions are poorly written, and combined with just the general bulkiness and awkward shapes of the bike it proved to be a terribly frustrating project. Once I did take it out for a ride, I found that the bike still needed more tweaking to get it ridable. Beware that if you live in a hilly area, this bike is probably not for you. It is only one speed and is extremely difficult to get up hills. Overall, it's a great looking bike and definitely has its uses. However, I think you'd be better off getting it assembled at the store, and only purchase this bike if you plan on using it on flat surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJ63
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for my short wife
6/18/2012

Customer review by MrLall

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by MrLall
by MrLall

Very pleased with this bike, easy assembly, just use some common sense. Shes about 5'2" and with the seat all the way down, is still not able to be flat footed on the ground when seated, but its not uncomfortable for her. She loves the cup holder and basket, and we have even used the luggage rack. Its hard to ride through grass, or up ANY kind of incline, so if there are hills where you are planning to ride, you may want to get something with gears. For us in South FL, its perfect for the beach and running around. Since the tires are a light color, its going to be hard to keep them clean and new looking but thats not a big deal. Bottom line, I would buy this again, great value for the price, we use it more than we thought we would.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrLall
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice retro looking bike.
5/14/2012

Customer review by fudddudd

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by fudddudd
by fudddudd

Bike is heavier than most and makes suttle rattle and tinking noises from fenders. Wife loves ability to stay upright without leaning over as on other bikes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fudddudd
Lenawee County, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Montana Gravel Road Tough!!!!
8/19/2012

Customer review by 1MontanaCruiser

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by 1MontanaCruiser
by 1MontanaCruiser

Great bike! Recently saw it in store and when I went back, they were out of stock. Ordered it online site to store. When doing this, when bike comes in, make sure you call in morning of pickup, and they will assemble for free for professional assembly! I am a woman in my 50s and have not been on a bike in probably 30 years! Wanted something to cruise around on and get some exercise at the same time. I have some extra pounds on me, but bicycle seems very sturdy especially on gravel country roads, and able to support my larger frame. No gears so will only be crusing around on FLAT roads but exercising non the less! Highly recommend this stylish bike. Love the purple color, handy basket, and convenient drink holder. My lab loves running alongside it on the country Montana roads! Buy it! You won't regret it! Have only had it a short time and get compliments on how cute it is all the time, although it does clash with John Deere green, but I love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1MontanaCruiser
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/12/2012

Customer review by linds0736

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by linds0736
by linds0736

Great bike, well constructed and great price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linds0736
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
My daughter uses this bike at college
10/5/2012

Customer review by Momin8r

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Momin8r
by Momin8r

My daughter purchased this bike for living on campus. It was stolen a few weeks after she arrived, and she called me crying her eyes out. I told her I'd ship a new bike out ASAP and told her she could have any bike she wanted. She chose this one again. She loves the unique color and the book rack and cupholder are touches she couldn't live without. When we moved her in to her dorm room, she got lots of compliments on the bike. (I shipped her a new, heavier lock, so hopefully this one will be safe!)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momin8r
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bike
6/19/2012

Customer review by didi93307

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by didi93307
by didi93307

Love my bike...smooth ride, gorgeous color...simply awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
didi93307
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/11/2012

Customer review by mumzy21

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by mumzy21
by mumzy21

I am 5'2" and 120 pounds. Not that large for a ladies bike. Yet the back axle broke after only 5 months! I am also 35 so no jumps or crazy riding so what gives? This bike didn't hold up at all. I loved it too because it was so dang cute. I guess looks aren't everything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mumzy21
LV, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice bike, wish the basket was a bit bigger
5/8/2012

Customer review by preciousmom4

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by preciousmom4
by preciousmom4

I bought this for my sister who does not have a car and lives in the city. She absolutely loves it and rides it everywhere. It would be nice if the basket were a bit bigger but everything else is great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preciousmom4
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not easy to assemble
6/13/2012

Customer review by Sasown

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Sasown
by Sasown

Maybe I shouldn't be writing this review after just having put the bike together, but if you buy this bike, which looks like I might enjoy it, be SURE to have WalMart assemble it! I bought the bike online and had it shipped to my house. I was thinking, or maybe just hoping, that it would come assembled from WalMart. That wasn't the case, it came via Fed Ex in a very large box left on my front porch. The instructions are confusing and they use metric and standard sized nuts which I didn't have all the tools required so I had to make due with what I had. Some of the nuts weren't threading correctly so that added to my frustration. Also, there was a rather large scratch right on the top bar and the basket was dented (which I pushed back out so it looks ok now). It seems like it will be a nice bike to ride, but if you get it, save yourself the hassle and have someone else put it together.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasown
Atwater, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Senior Bike
6/19/2012

Customer review by deb2igor

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by deb2igor
by deb2igor

Very easy to ride. Was exactly as expected. Was missing some parts though (which were easily replaced at Lowe's).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deb2igor
LVW, Manchester, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great looking bike!
12/5/2012

Customer review by bstoneman

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by bstoneman
by bstoneman

I bought this bike for my wife. The packaging was good and assembly wasn't too bad. All of the little accessories that make this bike cool took the most amount of time. This bike is really a great value for the money and my wife loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bstoneman
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price.
6/22/2012

Customer review by WeShop4Bargains

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by WeShop4Bargains
by WeShop4Bargains

This was the cheapest cruiser on the market, so my expectations were very low. The bike was shipped within 3 days to my home address. It took about 20-30 minutes to full assembly. Luckily, I'm a handyman with various tools. You needed 2 allen wrenches, 2 socket wrenches and a screwdriver. And a little elbow grease to manually straighten the fenders and chain guard. Pump about 50psi of air and it's ready for the road. There is a little squeaking somewhere when riding hard. It doesn't bother us though. My wife and I ride to the beach (about 7 miles 1-way) every weekend. This is a big difference from my mountain bike. Overall, I love it. It is very light in weight. I just hope the frame holds up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeShop4Bargains
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Missing parts or defective assembly
8/4/2012

Customer review by OntheOutside

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by OntheOutside
by OntheOutside

Sent this as a gift to a friend. shipped on time. But looks like the product was defective. The handlebar fastener was defective. Therefore, unrideable without repair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OntheOutside
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews