Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
No Front Handbrake, incorrect product description
3/27/2012

Customer review by cloud1774

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by cloud1774
by cloud1774

This is a very pretty bike, good enough for my 2.5 years old daughter as a starter bike. However, please be aware that its product description on Walmart.com is incorrect, there is no "Front handbrake" whatsoever, this bike only comes with the coaster brake. Walmart associate: The online description mismatches with the product, please correct the misleading info.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cloud1774
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect bike for our 4 yr old
4/17/2012

Customer review by awesomemama

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by awesomemama
by awesomemama

Our 4 yr old had only been on a tricycle and tri scooter. She needed a bike and this was a perfect fit. Love the Disney princesses (just wish princess jasmine was on it!). Hubby had it together in about 10 mins. Very easy for him. It came with an adorable carriage as a basket (which baby princess tiana fits in great). She loves it! Helmet on and she was ready to go. Great stater bike,she learned easy with her dads help and now she's zooming everywhere lol! Great price,easy to assemble,= happy girl = happier mama! :)

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2012

Customer review by Ashleyona

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Ashleyona
by Ashleyona

I got this bike for my niece for her 3rd birthday and she loved it this is a great bike it looks excately like the picture and was easy to put it together what a great purchase i would highly recommend this bike to anyone whos looking for a bike for a young child

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashleyona
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by 1981clemens

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by 1981clemens
by 1981clemens

Perfect Birthday present for my 2 yr old

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1981clemens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2012

Customer review by Momintraining1

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Momintraining1
by Momintraining1

I bought this bike for my daughter's 3rd birthday. My child is really easy on toys. Less then a day old, the basket on the bike broke. Then the training wheels did not want to stay tight on the bike. The final straw was my daughter peddling the bike and the cable disconnected itself. I am really dissappointed in the bike that we owned for a month and luckily Walmart took it back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momintraining1
Dallas, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it!
4/2/2012

Customer review by montanamom2

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by montanamom2
by montanamom2

My daughter just turned 3 and has been riding a trike and a different 12" bike with training wheels since she was 2. We let her pick out a new bike and this is the one she picked in the store. We've had it a month or better and she rides it several times a week and loves it. She loves putting her doll in the front carrier and pedaling like crazy around the neighborhood. The little flower pedals are cute but her feet do slip off them more often than her old bike with regular pedals. But she loves it all the same. The bike is easy to pedal and the seat is wide and comfortable for her. Very cute!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanamom2
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great First Bicycle
6/14/2012

Customer review by GCDimples

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by GCDimples
by GCDimples

My daughter loves the bike especially since her doll can go along for the ride in the basket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GCDimples
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
beautiful
5/15/2012

Customer review by LorriP

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by LorriP
by LorriP

My grand daughter loves the bicycle, its so pretty and well made. I like the Huffy brand too. Makes a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LorriP
pleasanton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect for your little princess
11/17/2012

Customer review by Gega1

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Gega1
by Gega1

I just purchased this 12" bike for my 2yr.10mo. old granddaughter. My husband put the Huffy Disney Princess bike together in just a few minutes. Putting the pink plastic basket together was more difficult than the bike. Also, the tires needed more air. Fortunately, we have an air compressor so that was no problem for us, but might be for someone who does not. I also purchased the 3D Princess child's bike helmet. They were both delivered on Thursday. My granddaughter loved the bike! It's her first experience and she did very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gega1
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/25/2012

Customer review by StarMom3

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by StarMom3
by StarMom3

Great first bike for my 3 1/2 year-old. Very girly which she loves! Decent quality, not top-of-the-line but I didn't want to buy anything more expensive since she'll be growing out of it in a year. Putting it together was a bit of a pain. The directions were useless and I had to just figure it out myself. Besides that, my daughter loves it and doesn't want to ever come inside now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarMom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
7/21/2012

Customer review by Nisee311

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Nisee311
by Nisee311

My daughter received this bike for her 3rd birthday and it was perfect! She loves it and really loves the basket for her baby doll. I don't see this bike being suitable for a 2 year old though. I think age 3 is the perfect age for this bike. Also, I love how sturdy and durable it is. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nisee311
Annandale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/30/2012

Customer review by Refund10

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Refund10
by Refund10

For Granddaughter

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Refund10
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/25/2012

Customer review by CHBell

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by CHBell
by CHBell

Our 3 year old Princess loves her new bike. Really nice tires for such a small bike. The royal carriage (longest to assemble) but was an added bonus and great for her loyal royal teddy that goes everywhere with her. It is also nice that the carriage is removable...she can carry teddy around in it when she is tired of riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHBell
Northwestern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/23/2012

Customer review by GrandmatoGirls

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by GrandmatoGirls
by GrandmatoGirls

I purchased this for my almost 3 yr. old grand daughter. Her 4 1/2 yr. old sister had a princess bike and they kept arguing about who could ride it. Her Dad and Mom put it together easily before her birthday, so the arguing would stop. She loves it. Unfortunately her older sister loves it too, cuz of the streamers and the cute basket on the front. Now her Mom has to purchase new streamers for the older sister's bike, so the arguing can finally stop. Any way this is a great product and huffy has always been a good bicycle brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmatoGirls
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bike at a reasonable price.
6/7/2012

Customer review by THICK42

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by THICK42
by THICK42

I bought this bike for my grandaughter, it was easy to put together and she loves to ride her bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THICK42
KENNESAW GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok
11/18/2012

Customer review by 2233

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by 2233
by 2233

ok and perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2233
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
4/19/2012

Customer review by Leish1822

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Leish1822
by Leish1822

My daughter is 2 1/2 years old and this bike is perfect for her. It was fairly easy to put together and is a good quality. She has only had it for a few weeks but uses it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leish1822
Saugus, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality product
10/7/2012

Customer review by KWNKWN

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by KWNKWN
by KWNKWN

Granddaughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWNKWN
Gatesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike for 3 year old
10/9/2012

Customer review by Semtechmom

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Semtechmom
by Semtechmom

This Bike was purchased for my 3 year old Great Granddaughter, she is a Disney Princess Girl.. It is the right size for her, also got helmet to match bike,,helmet is right size for her..Very happy with both products, and price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Semtechmom
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
4/24/2012

Customer review by misty4486

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by misty4486
by misty4486

My daughter loves her new bike she cant stay off it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misty4486
Taylor Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews