Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
No Front Handbrake, incorrect product description
3/27/2012

Customer review by cloud1774

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by cloud1774
by cloud1774

This is a very pretty bike, good enough for my 2.5 years old daughter as a starter bike. However, please be aware that its product description on Walmart.com is incorrect, there is no "Front handbrake" whatsoever, this bike only comes with the coaster brake. Walmart associate: The online description mismatches with the product, please correct the misleading info.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloud1774
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect bike for our 4 yr old
4/17/2012

Customer review by awesomemama

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by awesomemama
by awesomemama

Our 4 yr old had only been on a tricycle and tri scooter. She needed a bike and this was a perfect fit. Love the Disney princesses (just wish princess jasmine was on it!). Hubby had it together in about 10 mins. Very easy for him. It came with an adorable carriage as a basket (which baby princess tiana fits in great). She loves it! Helmet on and she was ready to go. Great stater bike,she learned easy with her dads help and now she's zooming everywhere lol! Great price,easy to assemble,= happy girl = happier mama! :)

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesomemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2012

Customer review by Ashleyona

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Ashleyona
by Ashleyona

I got this bike for my niece for her 3rd birthday and she loved it this is a great bike it looks excately like the picture and was easy to put it together what a great purchase i would highly recommend this bike to anyone whos looking for a bike for a young child

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashleyona
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by 1981clemens

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by 1981clemens
by 1981clemens

Perfect Birthday present for my 2 yr old

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1981clemens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2012

Customer review by Momintraining1

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Momintraining1
by Momintraining1

I bought this bike for my daughter's 3rd birthday. My child is really easy on toys. Less then a day old, the basket on the bike broke. Then the training wheels did not want to stay tight on the bike. The final straw was my daughter peddling the bike and the cable disconnected itself. I am really dissappointed in the bike that we owned for a month and luckily Walmart took it back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momintraining1
Dallas, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it!
4/2/2012

Customer review by montanamom2

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by montanamom2
by montanamom2

My daughter just turned 3 and has been riding a trike and a different 12" bike with training wheels since she was 2. We let her pick out a new bike and this is the one she picked in the store. We've had it a month or better and she rides it several times a week and loves it. She loves putting her doll in the front carrier and pedaling like crazy around the neighborhood. The little flower pedals are cute but her feet do slip off them more often than her old bike with regular pedals. But she loves it all the same. The bike is easy to pedal and the seat is wide and comfortable for her. Very cute!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanamom2
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for your little princess
11/17/2012

Customer review by Gega1

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Gega1
by Gega1

I just purchased this 12" bike for my 2yr.10mo. old granddaughter. My husband put the Huffy Disney Princess bike together in just a few minutes. Putting the pink plastic basket together was more difficult than the bike. Also, the tires needed more air. Fortunately, we have an air compressor so that was no problem for us, but might be for someone who does not. I also purchased the 3D Princess child's bike helmet. They were both delivered on Thursday. My granddaughter loved the bike! It's her first experience and she did very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gega1
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/25/2012

Customer review by StarMom3

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by StarMom3
by StarMom3

Great first bike for my 3 1/2 year-old. Very girly which she loves! Decent quality, not top-of-the-line but I didn't want to buy anything more expensive since she'll be growing out of it in a year. Putting it together was a bit of a pain. The directions were useless and I had to just figure it out myself. Besides that, my daughter loves it and doesn't want to ever come inside now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarMom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beautiful
5/15/2012

Customer review by LorriP

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by LorriP
by LorriP

My grand daughter loves the bicycle, its so pretty and well made. I like the Huffy brand too. Makes a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorriP
pleasanton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great First Bicycle
6/14/2012

Customer review by GCDimples

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by GCDimples
by GCDimples

My daughter loves the bike especially since her doll can go along for the ride in the basket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GCDimples
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/21/2012

Customer review by Nisee311

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Nisee311
by Nisee311

My daughter received this bike for her 3rd birthday and it was perfect! She loves it and really loves the basket for her baby doll. I don't see this bike being suitable for a 2 year old though. I think age 3 is the perfect age for this bike. Also, I love how sturdy and durable it is. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nisee311
Annandale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute bike
4/16/2012

Customer review by 8frugalshopper8

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by 8frugalshopper8
by 8frugalshopper8

I purchased this for my daughter for her third birthday. She loves it, and it is a good size for her, a little big, but leaves "room to grow". I ordered it online and received it quickly and with no damage. It was pretty easy to assemble, although the wrong instructions were included. The only issue I have with it is that the basket on the front is not made very well. There is a flat piece of plastic that slides in vertically to act as the backrest for a baby doll. That piece will not "snap" in. It just has to balance in there and comes out easily. Other than that, it seems to be a great bike and my daughter likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8frugalshopper8
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/30/2012

Customer review by Refund10

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Refund10
by Refund10

For Granddaughter

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Refund10
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/23/2012

Customer review by GrandmatoGirls

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by GrandmatoGirls
by GrandmatoGirls

I purchased this for my almost 3 yr. old grand daughter. Her 4 1/2 yr. old sister had a princess bike and they kept arguing about who could ride it. Her Dad and Mom put it together easily before her birthday, so the arguing would stop. She loves it. Unfortunately her older sister loves it too, cuz of the streamers and the cute basket on the front. Now her Mom has to purchase new streamers for the older sister's bike, so the arguing can finally stop. Any way this is a great product and huffy has always been a good bicycle brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmatoGirls
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved It
5/9/2012

Customer review by pekkala

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by pekkala
by pekkala

The princess bike arrived within a couple of days and our granddaughter loved it. Although she is only 2 years old she was able to just reach the pedals. We did however have to call Huffy because there were two left pedals in the box and no right one. Huffy sent the pedal out and it arrived in three days. The bike is stable and does not tip while she is getting on and off. The graphics are perfect for little girls as is the little carrier that fits on the handle bars. She can carry her stuffed animals in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pekkala
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect for your Princess
4/29/2012

Customer review by MommyMG0810

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by MommyMG0810
by MommyMG0810

My daughter has been in love with this bike since she 1st saw it at another store. When I saw the deal at Walmart I just had to buy it. She could not be more happy. We have had no problems with the baby carrier slipping off as others have written. However the bike did show up with a little damage, but we contacted Huffy and they replaced the damaged parts right away. All in all great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMG0810
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Really cute bike!
6/6/2012

Customer review by TNMoorehouse

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by TNMoorehouse
by TNMoorehouse

Our daughter will be three in July and we got her this bike for Easter. It is really cute and I couldn't be happier! She is a short kid, but she can touch the pedals. She doesn't really get the concept of pedaling yet, but we are working on it. We debated between this bike and a tricycle, but this size is just fine for her ... it will just take some practice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNMoorehouse
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/25/2012

Customer review by CHBell

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by CHBell
by CHBell

Our 3 year old Princess loves her new bike. Really nice tires for such a small bike. The royal carriage (longest to assemble) but was an added bonus and great for her loyal royal teddy that goes everywhere with her. It is also nice that the carriage is removable...she can carry teddy around in it when she is tired of riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHBell
Northwestern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
too cute!
6/5/2012

Customer review by lovingrandma1

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by lovingrandma1
by lovingrandma1

we bought this for our granddaughter's 3rd birthday. my daughter did the research and was happy with the reviews. our granddaughter is hugh into the princesses and this bike delivers! very happy with the quality and all the little special touches that make it a princess bike. it's nice that they offer this in 2 sizes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingrandma1
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Three Year Old Loves her princess bike.
6/1/2012

Customer review by mechanisto

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by mechanisto
by mechanisto

Shipping was super fast and only cost .93 cents. Assembly was easy and the parts fit together well. My daughter loves this bike so much. One thing is to watch how you set the training wheels, because if u install them too high they can keep the back tire off the sidewalk and she spins out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mechanisto
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews