Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 276 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

276 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

276 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
80
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 stars
78
1-20 of 249 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
Good Deal $
6/6/2016

Customer review by RosasPhoto

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by RosasPhoto
by RosasPhoto

I needed something inexpensive for my girlfriend's 1997 Saturn because the factory radio didn't work. This was a 20 minute install, maybe less. Super easy and the radio looks nice together with the stereo harness from Metra. I've read the complaints about the sound and weak signal but so far, this radio works just as great as any other. I only wish we can play music directly from our iPhone cable through USB instead of using Aux. At least the USB will keep the iPhone charged while using the aux cable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosasPhoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/12/2013

Customer review by Jleon92f

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Jleon92f
by Jleon92f
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Installation was easy, plays OK, tuner section a little weak. USB works VG+.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jleon92f
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the price
5/10/2016

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Christina
by Christina

Yes the picture looks like it does not come with all of the wiring it comes with everything. The only issue that I have with the entire stereo is that during playing the FM stereo the volume goes up and down on its own but for $15 I'm not complaining as it is I only use it for my music playing from my phone anyways so I love it and I'm extremely happy with it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little unit
6/28/2012

Customer review by jdog138

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by jdog138
by jdog138

I purchased this as a replacement for my marine car stereo i have in my outside BBQ island. The marine stereo broke, and not wanting to spend a lot I purchased this with the idea I could replace several times over if the weather damaged it. I also wanted something I could connect an ipod to via MP3 connection. As other reviewers have noted, this DOES NOT have a CD player....not a big deal for me since didnt purchase for that. It also makes the stereo extremely light and short depth footprint. The sound is the same as my previous high end marine stereo since only using a couple of 6" 2-way speakers. The reception is not quite as good as previous stereo, but not by much (just wish it had a dial to get those hard to find stations that don't autotune!). The USB connection is nice, but no chance at getting the exact song you want. MP3 connection works like any other. I would recommend to a friend. I only didn't give 5 stars since USB connection is basically random and radio reception isn't as good as previous. overall, an AWESOME find for $26+ tax!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdog138
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
XO Vision XD103 Stereo
3/25/2016

Customer review by DSYeah

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by DSYeah
by DSYeah

I was drawn to this by the price but was not sure if I would like it since I am used to higher end car stereos. My budget doesn't allow that anymore so I gave this stereo a shot. I am impressed that this is as nice as it is! It sounds better than my stock stereo, has higher power(20wx4) and more options. I like the different EQ settings and sound modes. It DOESN'T have AM, only FM but I don't care, who listens to AM anyway? I love that it has USB, and SD slots. Everything works great and I have had no issues! Love this Mp3 player/ car stereo. Sooo Cheap! Best $15 ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSYeah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For $18 can't be to upset.
3/29/2016

Customer review by Nonna

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Nonna
by Nonna

the auxiliary and USB do not work. was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonna
Would recommend to a friend? No
xo Vision xd103
6/23/2016

Customer review by vtx1vtx1

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by vtx1vtx1
by vtx1vtx1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy set up great radio for the price. Works great....

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vtx1vtx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works great!
3/29/2016

Customer review by Beav77

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Beav77
by Beav77

For the price its a great Lil radio! Good for a quick fix.. No CD player but who listens to CD's anymore anyway! Easy to install as well was exact fit for my 98 Jetta.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beav77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Piece of trash
1/30/2013

Customer review by PlatinumKanikas

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by PlatinumKanikas
by PlatinumKanikas

This radio is a piece of trash. I have had this thing installed in my truck for about seven months after my previous radio was stolen. These are my CONS... 1. One month after I installed it, it quit playing CDs. (regular CDs and MP3 CDs) It doesn't read any CDs at all and gives an error when you put one in. 2. I set the clock (only runs 24 hour time) and the clock always has a random time on it. 3. The radio doesn't sound good at all, even stations that are less than 20 miles away have quite a bit of static. 4. The programmable buttons do not work. I tried programming the radio stations and it doesn't save them like it should. 5. The USB port doesn't work either. 6. The SD card slot doesn't work and the location is a joke (you have to remove the face to get to it) The only PROS: 1. Cheap 2. AUX port works and I'm able to hook my phone up to play music through the speakers. It's junk, cough up some more money and get something else. Not even worth the $29 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlatinumKanikas
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just what i wanted
5/1/2016

Customer review by nnnnnnnnj

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by nnnnnnnnj
by nnnnnnnnj

fit and works excellent thank you

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nnnnnnnnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product ever Greater price
7/6/2012

Customer review by leona55

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by leona55
by leona55

I bought this stereo to put in an old work truck so id have some tunes while going from job to job. i never expected it to be such a nice stereo. it is great. it was very easy to install and has clear sound. i am really enjoying the usb and memory card slots. i have all of my music in my truck on a tiny drive. no need for all those disc . this was a very good purchase thanks Walmart for carrying a decent product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (166) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leona55
gastonia N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the time to install or money to buy.
4/8/2016

Customer review by UnsatisfiedCustomer

1.0 stars 4/8/2016 by UnsatisfiedCustomer
by UnsatisfiedCustomer

The product shorted it self as soon as it was installed. Spend the extra money and get something better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnsatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
XO Vision XD103
6/3/2012

Customer review by Roy302

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Roy302
by Roy302

GGREAT for the price. plays great music love the aux port. easy to set up. Ive already recommended it!!!

Was this review helpful? (97) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roy302
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic radio, great value.
12/28/2013

Customer review by towmater99

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by towmater99
by towmater99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just wanted a simple radio that would play MP3's in my old car. This worked great, I now have a 2gb memory card with over 600 songs.

Was this review helpful? (46) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
towmater99
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/26/2016

Customer review by Ewej16

2.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Ewej16
by Ewej16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have it in my truck,it works fine i have to figure out how to use all the programs!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ewej16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many problems--some acceptable, some not
6/11/2012

Customer review by MrJMQ

3.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MrJMQ
by MrJMQ

Considering the price, I was not expecting a top-end radio with many features, but I did expect the features it had to perform well and they did not. For those who haven't noticed, this radio does not contain a CD player. It is a FM/AM radio with a USB port, an SD card port, and an auxillary port. The radio is very basic meaning there are no cool colors to pick from or anything superficial, but I was okay with this. Simply put, I though that the reason it was so cheap was because it did not have a CD player or any "cool" features, but I did expect what it had (Radio, USB port, etc.) to work properly, and this was not true. As another review stated, the radio has a lot of distortion and hissing. Sometimes it isn't really that bad, but when you are around a lot of other cars, it gets very noticeable. The main reason I bought this radio was, however, was for the USB port. For some reason, the first 2-3 seconds of every song was cut out. I am sure it was the radio as I played the USB port on my computer and XBOX, and the first seconds of the song were not cut out on these devices. At first this problem did not seem like a big deal, but after a while it kind of got under my skin. This is why I returned it. I thought the low price was due to a lack of a CD player and features, but I was at least expecting the radio and USB port to work properly. They did not, however.

Was this review helpful? (64) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrJMQ
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal but not very loud
6/1/2012

Customer review by RetiredArmyGuy

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by RetiredArmyGuy
by RetiredArmyGuy

I purchased this for my golf cart and was happy that it's actually not as deep as most car stereos (I didn't pay attention to the dimensions when ordering). It was a pleasant surprise because it prevented me from having to perform some creative installation. The stereo works well and the USB thing is great because it recognizes that you've plugged in the usb and automatically changes over to it when you do so. I usually use the 3.5mm AUX input with my Iphone. My only complaint is that it isn't very loud. I don't mean that you can't hear it, just that it's not as loud as I had hoped. It does the job and for the price, I definately can't complain too loudly. lol

Was this review helpful? (43) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredArmyGuy
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price!
7/15/2014

Customer review by whips85

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by whips85
by whips85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just wanted a simple radio for my boat, and this fit the bill. Plays great, and sounds good. The only thing I had to figure out ( as they did not state it in the paperwork) is that the USB, SD cards will only play mp3 file on cards that are formatted to the FAT32 format, they will say "NOFILE" found if your formatted to the FAT or NTFS formats. It's a good little item when you are trying to save money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whips85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You buy cheap, you get cheap junk. Do not buy.
11/17/2013

Customer review by aviator20

1.0 stars 11/17/2013 by aviator20
by aviator20

Product died within three weeks of normal use. Auxiliary jack died with a circuitry malfunction. Product only weighs about one pound which, upon inspection, posessed no solid or well built components internally.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aviator20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Affordable and gets the job done.
5/29/2014

Customer review by Starexj

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Starexj
by Starexj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 99 Honda Civic before a road trip. Install was easy with the wiring harness for your specific car, which can be bought at walmart or any car stereo shop. Stereo works great for a simple to use radio with usb for listening to music. This radio only has FM, no AM, but who really needs AM radio.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starexj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews