Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

252 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

252 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 stars
74
1-20 of 225 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
Great product ever Greater price
7/6/2012

Customer review by leona55

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by leona55
by leona55

I bought this stereo to put in an old work truck so id have some tunes while going from job to job. i never expected it to be such a nice stereo. it is great. it was very easy to install and has clear sound. i am really enjoying the usb and memory card slots. i have all of my music in my truck on a tiny drive. no need for all those disc . this was a very good purchase thanks Walmart for carrying a decent product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (128) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leona55
gastonia N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
XO Vision XD103
6/3/2012

Customer review by Roy302

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Roy302
by Roy302

GGREAT for the price. plays great music love the aux port. easy to set up. Ive already recommended it!!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roy302
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Many problems--some acceptable, some not
6/11/2012

Customer review by MrJMQ

3.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MrJMQ
by MrJMQ

Considering the price, I was not expecting a top-end radio with many features, but I did expect the features it had to perform well and they did not. For those who haven't noticed, this radio does not contain a CD player. It is a FM/AM radio with a USB port, an SD card port, and an auxillary port. The radio is very basic meaning there are no cool colors to pick from or anything superficial, but I was okay with this. Simply put, I though that the reason it was so cheap was because it did not have a CD player or any "cool" features, but I did expect what it had (Radio, USB port, etc.) to work properly, and this was not true. As another review stated, the radio has a lot of distortion and hissing. Sometimes it isn't really that bad, but when you are around a lot of other cars, it gets very noticeable. The main reason I bought this radio was, however, was for the USB port. For some reason, the first 2-3 seconds of every song was cut out. I am sure it was the radio as I played the USB port on my computer and XBOX, and the first seconds of the song were not cut out on these devices. At first this problem did not seem like a big deal, but after a while it kind of got under my skin. This is why I returned it. I thought the low price was due to a lack of a CD player and features, but I was at least expecting the radio and USB port to work properly. They did not, however.

Was this review helpful? (48) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJMQ
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal but not very loud
6/1/2012

Customer review by RetiredArmyGuy

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by RetiredArmyGuy
by RetiredArmyGuy

I purchased this for my golf cart and was happy that it's actually not as deep as most car stereos (I didn't pay attention to the dimensions when ordering). It was a pleasant surprise because it prevented me from having to perform some creative installation. The stereo works well and the USB thing is great because it recognizes that you've plugged in the usb and automatically changes over to it when you do so. I usually use the 3.5mm AUX input with my Iphone. My only complaint is that it isn't very loud. I don't mean that you can't hear it, just that it's not as loud as I had hoped. It does the job and for the price, I definately can't complain too loudly. lol

Was this review helpful? (37) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredArmyGuy
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little unit
6/28/2012

Customer review by jdog138

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by jdog138
by jdog138

I purchased this as a replacement for my marine car stereo i have in my outside BBQ island. The marine stereo broke, and not wanting to spend a lot I purchased this with the idea I could replace several times over if the weather damaged it. I also wanted something I could connect an ipod to via MP3 connection. As other reviewers have noted, this DOES NOT have a CD player....not a big deal for me since didnt purchase for that. It also makes the stereo extremely light and short depth footprint. The sound is the same as my previous high end marine stereo since only using a couple of 6" 2-way speakers. The reception is not quite as good as previous stereo, but not by much (just wish it had a dial to get those hard to find stations that don't autotune!). The USB connection is nice, but no chance at getting the exact song you want. MP3 connection works like any other. I would recommend to a friend. I only didn't give 5 stars since USB connection is basically random and radio reception isn't as good as previous. overall, an AWESOME find for $26+ tax!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdog138
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Basic radio, great value.
12/28/2013

Customer review by towmater99

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by towmater99
by towmater99

We just wanted a simple radio that would play MP3's in my old car. This worked great, I now have a 2gb memory card with over 600 songs.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
towmater99
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2013

Customer review by Jleon92f

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Jleon92f
by Jleon92f

Installation was easy, plays OK, tuner section a little weak. USB works VG+.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jleon92f
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You buy cheap, you get cheap junk. Do not buy.
11/17/2013

Customer review by aviator20

1.0 stars 11/17/2013 by aviator20
by aviator20

Product died within three weeks of normal use. Auxiliary jack died with a circuitry malfunction. Product only weighs about one pound which, upon inspection, posessed no solid or well built components internally.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aviator20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sounded good while it lasted
7/3/2012

Customer review by underdog61

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by underdog61
by underdog61

I didn't have as good luck as some, only lasted a week before it stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
underdog61
N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Affordable and gets the job done.
5/29/2014

Customer review by Starexj

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Starexj
by Starexj

I bought this for my 99 Honda Civic before a road trip. Install was easy with the wiring harness for your specific car, which can be bought at walmart or any car stereo shop. Stereo works great for a simple to use radio with usb for listening to music. This radio only has FM, no AM, but who really needs AM radio.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starexj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never buy this product
11/19/2013

Customer review by zeeshu

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by zeeshu
by zeeshu

Its horrible. Not all buttons work. Radio is a joke. Works for couple of mins then its gone, you have to wait for 10 or 15 mins again to catch the signal back. Sound quality is good, but difficult to changes the tracks as buttons issue. AUX works but the plays only on one speaker. Installed in 2001 honda accord. Stay away from this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeeshu
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great stereo for the price
7/13/2012

Customer review by POPOJOE

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by POPOJOE
by POPOJOE

THE STEREO WORKS VERY WELL. THE SOUND IS GREAT. IT WORKS VERY WELL WITH THE USB PORT AND IT CHARGES AND PLAYS MUSIC OFF OF MY PHONE VERY WELL. I LIKE THE PRODUCT AND WOULD PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE JUST LIKE IT.

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POPOJOE
BRUNSWICK, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great so far
6/10/2012

Customer review by TheRealTallytown

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by TheRealTallytown
by TheRealTallytown

I am reluctant to overly praise this product because I have only had it two weeks, and my concern is about how long it will last; however, so far, I am very impressed with the product. Has plenty of power and by spending a little more on speakers, and less on the head unit, I have outstanding sound for the money. I chose this XO Vision because of price, and because my analysis of the "Dual" brand of products consistently had complaints of the LCD going out after a few months.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealTallytown
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
7/15/2014

Customer review by whips85

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by whips85
by whips85

I just wanted a simple radio for my boat, and this fit the bill. Plays great, and sounds good. The only thing I had to figure out ( as they did not state it in the paperwork) is that the USB, SD cards will only play mp3 file on cards that are formatted to the FAT32 format, they will say "NOFILE" found if your formatted to the FAT or NTFS formats. It's a good little item when you are trying to save money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whips85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent barebones receiver, if yours works
9/4/2012

Customer review by Shauggy

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Shauggy
by Shauggy

I drive an '87 Dakota that's barely held together, so I didn't want to get anything fancy - I was hoping this would fit the bill. The USB port and SD car slot are appealing options, but don't work as I had hoped; the receiver doesn't read folders, so there's no way to organize your songs by album, artist, etc. (sometimes it would work, but sometimes it wouldn't work correctly - sometimes no matter what track I went to, it would play the same song) If you don't care about that and don't mind having your music play randomly, you may not mind, but that was a pretty big disappointment for me. The FM reception was good and the aux input worked well, so if this receiver could have read folders it would have been a great unit. The receiver worked pretty well in the beginning, but after a few weeks the sound would start cutting in/out if you turned the volume up past 1/3 of the way (and it got progressively worse the more you raised the volume) It's appealing at this price (it was $25 when I got it, it occasionally drops down to as low as $19, where it's currently at), but you're better off spending a little more to get something more reliable. If you do decide to chance it, make sure you keep the box and receipt so you can bring it back if it dies on you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shauggy
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Car Stereo With No AM Band Reception
8/12/2014

Customer review by KodiakD

2.0 stars 8/12/2014 by KodiakD
by KodiakD

The stereo unit is fine and delivers decent sound quality, and it handles USB /MP3 well, but whoever heard of a car stereo that does not offer AM band reception? The brief documentation that comes with the radio actually shows "AM" as one option for the "Band" selection, but in fact there is no AM band available on this radio! I guess if you look closely at the product title you might notice that no AM reception is mentioned, but who would guess that is what it means??? If it included AM band with the FM, this would be an excellent value, but as it is, it delivers a nasty surprise.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KodiakD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great reciever !!!
6/1/2012

Customer review by rangerleebo

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by rangerleebo
by rangerleebo

The xd103 works great and is simple to install. It does need a more elaborate user manual, the one that came with it was very skechey. XO Vision should tell users that it willnot play MP4 format down loaded on to sd card, ( itunes ), unless you convert the files to MP3. every thing else fell into place.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rangerleebo
Aragon, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IT DIDNT WORK AT ALL
12/16/2013

Customer review by JOSEFC

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by JOSEFC
by JOSEFC

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE IT DIDN'T EVEN WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOSEFC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alotta Bang For The Buck
8/19/2012

Customer review by WrightZone

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by WrightZone
by WrightZone

Bought XO In Dash Receiver / I Highly Recommend This Item / Awesome Low Price / Perfect For Off Roading Doesn't Cut In And Out Like Cd Players / Who Needs a Cd Player Anyways They Are Being Phased Out As I Type / The Player on 40 Which Is Maximum Sound Level Is Crystal / Some People May Want Volume To Be A Little Louder But Not Me / The Only Thing I Would Recommend To The Manufacturer Is To Change Ability To Go Album To Album Instead Of Just Skipping Plus Or Minus 10 Songs At A Time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WrightZone
Yucca Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
6/23/2012

Customer review by gboase

3.0 stars 6/23/2012 by gboase
by gboase

It never occurred to me that a radio would not have AM band. Bare bones radio, but decent enough considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gboase
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews