Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 259 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

259 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

259 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
73
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 stars
76
1-20 of 232 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
2/12/2013

Customer review by Jleon92f

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Jleon92f
by Jleon92f
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Installation was easy, plays OK, tuner section a little weak. USB works VG+.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jleon92f
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little unit
6/28/2012

Customer review by jdog138

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by jdog138
by jdog138

I purchased this as a replacement for my marine car stereo i have in my outside BBQ island. The marine stereo broke, and not wanting to spend a lot I purchased this with the idea I could replace several times over if the weather damaged it. I also wanted something I could connect an ipod to via MP3 connection. As other reviewers have noted, this DOES NOT have a CD player....not a big deal for me since didnt purchase for that. It also makes the stereo extremely light and short depth footprint. The sound is the same as my previous high end marine stereo since only using a couple of 6" 2-way speakers. The reception is not quite as good as previous stereo, but not by much (just wish it had a dial to get those hard to find stations that don't autotune!). The USB connection is nice, but no chance at getting the exact song you want. MP3 connection works like any other. I would recommend to a friend. I only didn't give 5 stars since USB connection is basically random and radio reception isn't as good as previous. overall, an AWESOME find for $26+ tax!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdog138
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not bad
12/12/2015

Customer review by Major48

3.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Major48
by Major48

Good radio for the price it is definitely small and I don't think I quite puts out the wattage that it says its supposed to

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Major48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
1/16/2016

Customer review by Cheap

2.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Cheap
by Cheap

Oky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of trash
1/30/2013

Customer review by PlatinumKanikas

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by PlatinumKanikas
by PlatinumKanikas

This radio is a piece of trash. I have had this thing installed in my truck for about seven months after my previous radio was stolen. These are my CONS... 1. One month after I installed it, it quit playing CDs. (regular CDs and MP3 CDs) It doesn't read any CDs at all and gives an error when you put one in. 2. I set the clock (only runs 24 hour time) and the clock always has a random time on it. 3. The radio doesn't sound good at all, even stations that are less than 20 miles away have quite a bit of static. 4. The programmable buttons do not work. I tried programming the radio stations and it doesn't save them like it should. 5. The USB port doesn't work either. 6. The SD card slot doesn't work and the location is a joke (you have to remove the face to get to it) The only PROS: 1. Cheap 2. AUX port works and I'm able to hook my phone up to play music through the speakers. It's junk, cough up some more money and get something else. Not even worth the $29 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlatinumKanikas
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product ever Greater price
7/6/2012

Customer review by leona55

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by leona55
by leona55

I bought this stereo to put in an old work truck so id have some tunes while going from job to job. i never expected it to be such a nice stereo. it is great. it was very easy to install and has clear sound. i am really enjoying the usb and memory card slots. i have all of my music in my truck on a tiny drive. no need for all those disc . this was a very good purchase thanks Walmart for carrying a decent product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (162) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leona55
gastonia N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low cost. Works great.
12/30/2015

Customer review by jordi

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by jordi
by jordi

Excellent deal. Very simple. Good sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jordi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XO Vision XD103
6/3/2012

Customer review by Roy302

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Roy302
by Roy302

GGREAT for the price. plays great music love the aux port. easy to set up. Ive already recommended it!!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roy302
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worst radio i have ever used
12/16/2015

Customer review by Levi

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Levi
by Levi

I used this for 2 months when the amplifier went out it sounded bad from the beginning. You get what you pay for. NOT IPOD COMPATIBLE! I replaced it with a Kenwood dpx501bt and its the best i have ever used!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Levi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Basic radio, great value.
12/28/2013

Customer review by towmater99

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by towmater99
by towmater99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just wanted a simple radio that would play MP3's in my old car. This worked great, I now have a 2gb memory card with over 600 songs.

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
towmater99
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal but not very loud
6/1/2012

Customer review by RetiredArmyGuy

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by RetiredArmyGuy
by RetiredArmyGuy

I purchased this for my golf cart and was happy that it's actually not as deep as most car stereos (I didn't pay attention to the dimensions when ordering). It was a pleasant surprise because it prevented me from having to perform some creative installation. The stereo works well and the USB thing is great because it recognizes that you've plugged in the usb and automatically changes over to it when you do so. I usually use the 3.5mm AUX input with my Iphone. My only complaint is that it isn't very loud. I don't mean that you can't hear it, just that it's not as loud as I had hoped. It does the job and for the price, I definately can't complain too loudly. lol

Was this review helpful? (43) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredArmyGuy
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Many problems--some acceptable, some not
6/11/2012

Customer review by MrJMQ

3.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MrJMQ
by MrJMQ

Considering the price, I was not expecting a top-end radio with many features, but I did expect the features it had to perform well and they did not. For those who haven't noticed, this radio does not contain a CD player. It is a FM/AM radio with a USB port, an SD card port, and an auxillary port. The radio is very basic meaning there are no cool colors to pick from or anything superficial, but I was okay with this. Simply put, I though that the reason it was so cheap was because it did not have a CD player or any "cool" features, but I did expect what it had (Radio, USB port, etc.) to work properly, and this was not true. As another review stated, the radio has a lot of distortion and hissing. Sometimes it isn't really that bad, but when you are around a lot of other cars, it gets very noticeable. The main reason I bought this radio was, however, was for the USB port. For some reason, the first 2-3 seconds of every song was cut out. I am sure it was the radio as I played the USB port on my computer and XBOX, and the first seconds of the song were not cut out on these devices. At first this problem did not seem like a big deal, but after a while it kind of got under my skin. This is why I returned it. I thought the low price was due to a lack of a CD player and features, but I was at least expecting the radio and USB port to work properly. They did not, however.

Was this review helpful? (61) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrJMQ
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
radio
12/11/2015

Customer review by Nell

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Nell
by Nell

This radio is ok. It is too plain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price!
7/15/2014

Customer review by whips85

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by whips85
by whips85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just wanted a simple radio for my boat, and this fit the bill. Plays great, and sounds good. The only thing I had to figure out ( as they did not state it in the paperwork) is that the USB, SD cards will only play mp3 file on cards that are formatted to the FAT32 format, they will say "NOFILE" found if your formatted to the FAT or NTFS formats. It's a good little item when you are trying to save money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whips85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent barebones receiver, if yours works
9/4/2012

Customer review by Shauggy

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Shauggy
by Shauggy

I drive an '87 Dakota that's barely held together, so I didn't want to get anything fancy - I was hoping this would fit the bill. The USB port and SD car slot are appealing options, but don't work as I had hoped; the receiver doesn't read folders, so there's no way to organize your songs by album, artist, etc. (sometimes it would work, but sometimes it wouldn't work correctly - sometimes no matter what track I went to, it would play the same song) If you don't care about that and don't mind having your music play randomly, you may not mind, but that was a pretty big disappointment for me. The FM reception was good and the aux input worked well, so if this receiver could have read folders it would have been a great unit. The receiver worked pretty well in the beginning, but after a few weeks the sound would start cutting in/out if you turned the volume up past 1/3 of the way (and it got progressively worse the more you raised the volume) It's appealing at this price (it was $25 when I got it, it occasionally drops down to as low as $19, where it's currently at), but you're better off spending a little more to get something more reliable. If you do decide to chance it, make sure you keep the box and receipt so you can bring it back if it dies on you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shauggy
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You buy cheap, you get cheap junk. Do not buy.
11/17/2013

Customer review by aviator20

1.0 stars 11/17/2013 by aviator20
by aviator20

Product died within three weeks of normal use. Auxiliary jack died with a circuitry malfunction. Product only weighs about one pound which, upon inspection, posessed no solid or well built components internally.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aviator20
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's work great
11/30/2015

Customer review by Jones

3.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Jones
by Jones

It work great don't have any problems out of it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable and gets the job done.
5/29/2014

Customer review by Starexj

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Starexj
by Starexj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 99 Honda Civic before a road trip. Install was easy with the wiring harness for your specific car, which can be bought at walmart or any car stereo shop. Stereo works great for a simple to use radio with usb for listening to music. This radio only has FM, no AM, but who really needs AM radio.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starexj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
7/15/2015

Customer review by sdove34

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by sdove34
by sdove34

It is a nice change from the stereo that came with the automobile. Glad I can have multiple ways to listen to my music besides the radio.To much talking on the radio But if I want to hear radio, I just use the Tunein app on my phone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdove34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sounded good while it lasted
7/3/2012

Customer review by underdog61

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by underdog61
by underdog61

I didn't have as good luck as some, only lasted a week before it stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
underdog61
N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews