Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Good for Bedroom or Den
4/21/2012

Customer review by TAKEOIFF

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by TAKEOIFF
by TAKEOIFF

Please note that this unit is ONLY 5 watts per channel. BUT it is perfect for a bedroom or den. The sound is pristeen. Very clean and pure. No hiss, rumble or mechanical noise. It is small enough to fit probably almost any book shelf. If I had listened to this in a store I probably would have not bought it because you would not have been able to hear how GOOD it sounds with all the store background noise. I guess I was lucky in the unit I got because everything works. I use it in my bedroom at night and the great thing is that it has a sleep timer and you can have it play for 90 minutes and then reduce it in 15 minute increments before it shuts itself off. All this controlled from the remote control. As for the remote it's a little weird. It's pointed at both ends, shaped like a kyack. The remote is powered by a button cell battery. The buttons on the remote are micro switches similar to the kind on a microwave oven. The conrol buttons are just slightly raised and there is no click or much feel as to whether they have been activated. The same for the controls on the base unit except that they aren't even raised. The remote control has almost every settings you will need eg: volume, cd, fm, am, auxillary, I-pod, repeat, schuffle, sleep, skip, mute, stop. etc. I like the individle volume controls for bass and treble . They go from -4 to +4 so that's a total of 8 settings for both. I have mine set to -4 for the treble and +4 for the bass. The volume goes from 0 to 40. I have mine set at 14 for when I get to bed at night. It can get plenty loud enough to fill a living room if necessary. When you have the CD set to schuffle ( Random ) play you can barely hear the mecahnical whirling sound of it changing songs. This is a VERY quiet operating unit. They also supply a 12" mini plug cable so that you can attache like my Snasa MP3 player to the auxillary outlet in the back. Now if only they would make one just like this with about 50 watts per channel I would buy another. For $54 this is a steal. Other web sites have it up to as much as $100. I am more than pleased with this unit as I hope you will too. ENJOY. P.S. I have other high end audio Hi Fi equipment so I have have a solid base on which to compare the quality of this unit.

Was this review helpful? (71) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAKEOIFF
Bakersfield Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Probably the best thing out there for the price
6/3/2012

Customer review by doug0306

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by doug0306
by doug0306

Saw the price drop on this go from $100 - $60. and was a little unsure of the quality. But this does seem to be a pretty solid put together system. The cd player is hidden behind the face plate, with motorized open and close, it plays mp3 disks which is nice. the sound is good with decent range though i do wish it had a subwoofer. the ipod dock is nice though you can't open the cd player with an ipod docked (small inconvienence). I was able to find another perk about this system in that when listening to the ipod through the ipod dock i was able to hook speakers up to the headphone jack of the ipod to add a 2.1 computer speaker setup to add highs and lows that the system doesn't reach. I use it at work about 4-6 hours a day 5 days a week, and have had it about 2 months now and the only weird problem i have had was trying to play a cd that had bonus mp3 material on it. the player would only play the mp3's and not the actual cd.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doug0306
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
5/2/2012

Customer review by 2maddymad

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by 2maddymad
by 2maddymad

Well I had this for 2 months now and I never really heard any static at all and it is very loud for the size of the radio and It is crystal clear never had any problems with it or any damage with it. I would recommend you buy this it is very nice

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2maddymad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
5/29/2012

Customer review by choirdirector1

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by choirdirector1
by choirdirector1

This system has a lot of bang for the buck. Has great features and looks good. This system works well for a bedroom or small room.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choirdirector1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exactly what I was looking for!
7/2/2012

Customer review by KiYaY

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by KiYaY
by KiYaY

Perfect, sounds great & looks great. This stereo was a fathers day gift for my husband and it was exactly what I was looking for. Only thing I didn't like was the box that it shipped in showed exactly what it was! I don't think thats a good idea especially with mr. Fed ex leaves it on my front porch! Other than that, my husband Loves this stereo! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiYaY
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2012

Customer review by thrftshppr

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by thrftshppr
by thrftshppr

I have only had this a few days, but I am truly amazed at the quality of the sound. i plan on getting another!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thrftshppr
Ware, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for small spaces
6/23/2012

Customer review by ElectronicsNovice

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by ElectronicsNovice
by ElectronicsNovice

High end features and excellent sound quality for its size. Using aux feature to play mp3 music from my android phone (cable included with the set) but doing so greatly reduces the maximum volume the set is capable of producing. Volume while playing FM stations, music loaded on an i-pod and cd's directly can be set quite loud with no break-up in sound quality. Very satisfied, and the great price makes this an exceptional value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicsNovice
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great sound and price
7/21/2012

Customer review by Quietlady56

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Quietlady56
by Quietlady56

For a smallish sized stereo this puts out excellent sound. It has a lot of options, and the directions are easy to understand. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quietlady56
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality CD player
8/2/2012

Customer review by piperx2

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by piperx2
by piperx2

Excellent CD player at a great discount when I bought it. Very good speakers for quality sound. Nothing lacking with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piperx2
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY IMPRESSED WITH SOUND QUALITY AND PRICE!
10/26/2012

Customer review by WATCHDOG42519

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by WATCHDOG42519
by WATCHDOG42519

A BOSE IT IS NOT, BUT IS A RESPECTABLE BRAND WITH A LONG HISTORY OF QUALITY AT A AFFORDABLE PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WATCHDOG42519
mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/10/2012

Customer review by kucing

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by kucing
by kucing

small but very powerful! great price and worth every pennys!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kucing
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stereo for the price
10/29/2012

Customer review by Yadon

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Yadon
by Yadon

Exceeds my expectations

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yadon
Wewoka, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sound worth the price
7/14/2012

Customer review by SamMP

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by SamMP
by SamMP

Its been more that 2 weeks I am using it. The sound is great. Can Play CD'S, MP3 Players, Songs in your iphone, ipad, also can charge your iphone & ipads. Listen to radio, timer. I never expected this to be so good for 59 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamMP
Saipan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great compact stereo for the money!
11/3/2012

Customer review by PalmDesertGuy

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by PalmDesertGuy
by PalmDesertGuy

I was searching for a small sized stero with CD player and could find nothing in the major stores that met my expectations and was priced within my budget. So, I decided to go online and was pleasantly surprised to find this stereo with all of the features I wanted and at the right price. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a compact stereo/CD player at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PalmDesertGuy
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
System OK, Disk Tray Disappointment
11/23/2012

Customer review by Buyer4927

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Buyer4927
by Buyer4927

For the price, the system seemed pretty good with sound and function. However, its advertised "motorized disk tray" was not what it seemed. It was a motorized disk door with a portable player's disk spindle placed at an angle, and it was not easy to remove disks, you might risk bending the disk , which is not good. As a stereo for mother, a senior, I did not think it suitable. For a student at a dorm, at $65, it would be a pretty good bookshelf stereo that doesn't take up much room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyer4927
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2012

Customer review by TTTBBB

3.0 stars 9/29/2012 by TTTBBB
by TTTBBB

i've had better. but this will do for now. it's decent for the price i paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTTBBB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy
10/10/2012

Customer review by briank89

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by briank89
by briank89

its a great stereo, i would only use it for outside during good weather. but has great sound outside also. I was trying to buy a quality stereo for outdoor use during our cheerleaders halftime, i thought the speakers would attach to the main component, but they are separate. Still awesome sound, my girls use it to practice their routines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briank89
garnder, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected.
10/9/2012

Customer review by mjals

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by mjals
by mjals

Pristine sound, lovely look, good price..it costs twice as much in other shopping websites.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjals
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sound
10/16/2012

Customer review by dhitt

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by dhitt
by dhitt

I looked at alot of systems that needed to fit on a small shelf and this fit the bill...It does have great sound and I like the idea that you can adjust treble and bass..I would have liked to have longer speaker wires so I could put one of them on the other side of the room and I also would have liked it if the clock glowed in the dark and if the CD door slid up and not out..Otherwise, it was a good buy and with 5w it was just enough for the bedroom..I would recommend this unit and hopefully it won't have remote problems and gliches like the last one I had which was a Phillips..the Phillips went crazy and wouldn't pay attention to the remote (even with a new battery) and the radio itself couldn't funtion properly within 6 months..I'm hoping this one will last alot longer since I use it everynight...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhitt
Warrenton Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Many Good Reviews, but...
10/28/2012

Customer review by blndaly

3.0 stars 10/28/2012 by blndaly
by blndaly

The system had something loose in one of the speakers. The sound quality was just okay. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blndaly
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews