Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love it!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Ayello

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Ayello
by Ayello

This gazebo looks great in my back yard. The BBQ Grill dosen't look out of place anymore. I have gotten so many compliments of this gazebo. Great for sun and rain protection! A part was missing but I called the company and they sent it to me. It is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ayello
Deer Park NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay, but rusty on delivery
6/27/2012

Customer review by Grillgguy

3.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Grillgguy
by Grillgguy

I was disappointed that as I was taking out of the wrapping it was already rusty on the welds! The color was an odd blueish black so that that made it worst. The headache of trying to send it back prompted me to get some Rust-o-lem and make it the Color I needed it to be and take care of the rust. Putting it together was very easy! It seems to be sturdy enough. I had extra screws, so that was good. Now the anchors are a joke for something that big! I made another trip for concrete anchors and the cork screw type and chains. We'll see!! Not a bad profuct for the price, but quality control is really lacking!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grillgguy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Good value
4/29/2012

Customer review by taxfool

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by taxfool
by taxfool

I've been eyeing the grill gazebo in other online stores earlier in the year but the prices were very expensive (between $600 and $1000) and the shipping was outrageous (between $85 and $100). I finally found this one at Walmart.com and was pleasantly surprised that it was $300 plus tax with free shipping to the local store. What a deal. It came in 2 boxes and unfortunately over 2 different days but that wasn't a big deal since the store is only 5 miles away. I have to warn you that one of the boxes is about 8 feet long and at least 80 lbs. The packaging was pretty good and nothing seemed harmed but some of the screws were not in the designated packaging so there were several missing screws (around 8) plus 2 of the holes at the bottom of the rear post were missing the threaded insert (a slight concern). The instructions were a little tricky to follow in some areas but I was able to put almost everything together by myself - I recommend using a screwdriver or drill that allows you to put a hex wrench at the end instead of using the provided allen wrench. I did have to run to Lowes to pickup missing screws - I'm sorry but you can't put the project on hold till you receive missing parts from Walmart and there are A LOT of parts. I did need my wife to help me put the top on the posts because it's almost impossible to put the top on and screw the ends without assistance because there's nothing holding the opposite end. Overall, it's a very good value but not super durable. Cons - the top is not glass but a plastic type cardboard (feels a bit flimsy and may get damaged in a windy storm); - the side tables/rails do not feel very stable even when I put a few anchors in (I will get some washers to allow for more pressure from the anchors - these are not provided for); - the box was missing about 8 screws and 2 threaded inserts; - some of the holes were not drilled perfectly so you had to bang the other end slightly to make it fit; - not easy to put together. Pros - Cheapest grill gazebo on the market made out of light gauge steel; - Will keep you organized when you grill; - looks pretty nice and allows you to grill even in the rain. Despite the missing parts, flimsy top and side table/rails, I would recommend this to anyone wanting an inexpensive grill gazebo to organize their grilling.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taxfool
St James, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
2/16/2013

Customer review by linsbo

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by linsbo
by linsbo

Looks Great.! Took wife and myself about 2 hours to assemble, top cover section was a bit of a pain, but over all not bad. Very sturdy and well built. Should last many Arizona summers with no problem. Looks great with our new Brinkman grill.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linsbo
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just The Right Size With Useful Features
5/30/2014

Customer review by HeavenLee2See

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by HeavenLee2See
by HeavenLee2See

My husband and I purchased this gazebo in March after spending hours online not finding a product that was affordable. Shipping was fast as it arrived three days after our order was placed. Assembly was easy enough until we got to the roof which took a bit of hand eye coordination, team work, and lots of patience. The honey comb panels are straight and need to be curved to fit in the slats. They must all be at the same height and snug to prevent leakage and allow the finishing bar to be screwed together at the corners. Although the photo shows it as black. It is actually a blue green similar to the antique style light poles in Central Park. This was a complete surprise but we've grown to admire its contrast against our black gazebo. There are two spacious glass tops that provide ample space for food preparation and can also be used as a bar for drinks. The two hanging baskets provided are convenient but should be sprayed with rust oleum to avoid rust development. We didn't treat ours and it has already begun. We will probably repair or replace them. The anchors provided are insufficient for the size of the structure so therefore concrete anchors should be used in its place to avoid it from falling over in rapid wind gust. Color matching the frame is impossible so we opted to spray them black as they are not noticeable once placed in the ground. The overhead bar above the area where you position the grill can be used to attach hooks for cooking utensils, lanterns, or hanging decor. Overall we are satisfied with this gazebos design and function. Compared to much cheaper fabric top gazebo options that require replacement of the fabric almost yearly, this hard top version is still affordable for its ample size and will save you money over the years if properly maintained.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavenLee2See
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2012

Customer review by Rt10viper

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Rt10viper
by Rt10viper

Great product built well and looks great assembly was not bad roof was not easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rt10viper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2012

Customer review by Glmr

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Glmr
by Glmr

My hard top grill gazipo is the best and its perfectly fit the area close to my deck. I thought it's hard to install every pieces and had to read instructions carefully and steps at a time. There are few screws missing. Just make sure all 4 main posts are bolted to the concret/wooden floor for safely purposes. All in all, it was an excellent choice. It looks very nice. I would recommend this item to everyone looking for a grill cover gazebo.

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glmr
Kelseyville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/3/2013

Customer review by Kelonsc

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Kelonsc
by Kelonsc

Just what I was looking for. Saw one at Sams, but after measuring the patio space I had it was too big, and cost a lot more. Found this one online, measured, ordered, assembled, grill. Really like the no shipping cost with site to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelonsc
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking
4/6/2015

Customer review by sfashop

4.0 stars 4/6/2015 by sfashop
by sfashop

Doesn't fully keep rain or sun off grill but looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfashop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice unit I love it!
7/3/2012

Customer review by earspat

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by earspat
by earspat

2 person project the base of the poles stick out about 6 inches (3 on each side) wider than the dementions given in product description. It looks awesome with my grey house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earspat
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Moneys worth
3/9/2015

Customer review by HandyJohn

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by HandyJohn
by HandyJohn

Ordered March 3, got it via UPS March 6, free shipping. Farley easy to assemble, one person can do it if you assemble the structure laying on its back. The roof slides right in fasten each side with 2 bolts install the brace on both sides, stand it up and install the 4 back bolts. As I really never read the instructions till it's assembled I must admit I had the shelve brackets in a... backwards, and extra 15 minutes of time. Its up and looks terrific.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, just need a bit of caulking
6/3/2014

Customer review by Erittalf

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Erittalf
by Erittalf

It's a much better value than the cheap canopy roofs that pool water. Despite a bit of roof leak oversight, it can easily be fixed with a bit of roofing caulk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erittalf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made gazebo
6/28/2014

Customer review by Tygree

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Tygree
by Tygree

This will be the third time I have reviewed this gazebo. Hopefully this one will make it to the product page. This is a nicely constructed gazebo and it more than meets the purpose for which it was purchased. However, hardtop is a misleading description. The panels are thin and very difficult to line up while installing. One of the top's support bars was bent and that made it hard to fit the curved shape. The glass shelves should have been another better suited for outdoors material. The metal frame is very light so you will need to anchor it down. I'm also debating if that top needs to be stored over the winter. We get strong winds in my area. This item is a good buy for the sales price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tygree
Westminster, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
very nice, I'm pleased
4/20/2013

Customer review by probuyernow

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by probuyernow
by probuyernow

Very attractive, bigger then I imagined. Well made!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
probuyernow
Mountaintop, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product and is well made.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Joyyou

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Joyyou
by Joyyou

Excellent product and is well made. Met my expections completely. The gazebo is sturdy and very roomy. You will not regret purchasing this item.

Was this review helpful? (7) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyyou
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week