Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Did not do absolutely anything!
7/25/2016

Customer review by Richard

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Richard
by Richard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My slightly clogged cat did not improve a bit from using it, had to weld it out and clean it manually

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
5/22/2016

Customer review by Dummyforbuyingit

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Dummyforbuyingit
by Dummyforbuyingit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did nothing, helped nothing, made not one iota of a difference.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dummyforbuyingit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works many times
7/20/2016

Customer review by sammybo

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by sammybo
by sammybo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got desired results 2 out of 3 times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammybo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product really works!
10/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 2004 VW Jetta started to show the check-engine sign with a code P0420 which says: ''Catalyst system efficiency below threshold bank 1''. I started looking in the internet to know what was the meaning of this and found out it was a problem with the system that regulate the exhaust emissions. Then I found this product that was supposed to clean the system and solve the problem. I poured it into my half-empty gas tank, filled the tank full and drove the car in the highway at 55-60 mph for around 20 minutes. Next time I started the car, about 2 hours ago, the check engine sign was gone! And I even feel the car run smoother. This product really worked for me, I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The product name does NOT lie! :)
8/13/2014

Customer review by Murdock76

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Murdock76
by Murdock76
Walmart associate

I am a Walmart Photo Associate but this review is from a total consumer POV. I bought a used car that was having Catalyst issues. Dealership confirmed the CAT and the O2 sensors were ok but the system had carbon buildup. I poured a bottle of this in the tank and fueled up with 89 octane (87 doesn't have cleaners that 89 and up do). Ran the car on the interstate occasionally revving between 3000 and 4000 rpms for about a half hour ride. Car is clean and no Check Engine Light! Highly satisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murdock76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
help pass state inseption
4/6/2016

Customer review by rocko

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by rocko
by rocko

great product,try to use every 3000 miles

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth it
6/16/2014

Customer review by nkdtn

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by nkdtn
by nkdtn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my engine light had been with error p0420 on for almost a year. Husband put this formula in a full tank, reset the light, drove the car till it's almost half tank, still light didn't come back on, drove for the state licensing and passed with flying colors!

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nkdtn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smog Check
1/26/2016

Customer review by SNS2

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by SNS2
by SNS2

passed Smog Check

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNS2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a..
4/4/2016

Customer review by samhain40

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by samhain40
by samhain40

This is just a over priced fuel injection cleaner do not expect nothing more from this.Anyone can clear there codes and drive around a week and pass the emission test once the cars monitor readiness is ready.Its just a matter of timing to get there before the light comes back on.I would recommend buying a code reader and learn how to use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samhain40
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great stuff!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Shoreboy3330

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Shoreboy3330
by Shoreboy3330

My Mom's 23 year old chevy smelled pretty bad (out the exhaust). I had an inspection due, so I bought a can of CRC Guaranteed to Pass. Added it and let it run through 2 tanks of gas and NO smell. Also I just passed NJ inspection with flying colors!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoreboy3330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff works!
11/24/2015

Customer review by happycamper

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by happycamper
by happycamper

Didn't use it for a smog test, but works better than any other product for cleaning injectors, smoothing idle, and improving mpg. There are a few snake oil products that work - this is one of them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/10/2013

Customer review by joeskb

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by joeskb
by joeskb

it works,gave it a try and you will not be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (18) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeskb
hampton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year