Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-18 of 18 reviews
1-18 of 18 reviews
Passed Test
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used it in my sons car after failed test followed directions and it passed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helped with Check Engine Light P0420
7/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had a P0420 CEL on Toyota Camry. Added the CRC and after a few 20-mile drives, the light went off. I was able to go and pass my state inspection then. So it seems like the CRC helped ...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product really works!
10/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 2004 VW Jetta started to show the check-engine sign with a code P0420 which says: ''Catalyst system efficiency below threshold bank 1''. I started looking in the internet to know what was the meaning of this and found out it was a problem with the system that regulate the exhaust emissions. Then I found this product that was supposed to clean the system and solve the problem. I poured it into my half-empty gas tank, filled the tank full and drove the car in the highway at 55-60 mph for around 20 minutes. Next time I started the car, about 2 hours ago, the check engine sign was gone! And I even feel the car run smoother. This product really worked for me, I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The product name does NOT lie! :)
8/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I am a Walmart Photo Associate but this review is from a total consumer POV. I bought a used car that was having Catalyst issues. Dealership confirmed the CAT and the O2 sensors were ok but the system had carbon buildup. I poured a bottle of this in the tank and fueled up with 89 octane (87 doesn't have cleaners that 89 and up do). Ran the car on the interstate occasionally revving between 3000 and 4000 rpms for about a half hour ride. Car is clean and no Check Engine Light! Highly satisfied with this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smog Check
1/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
passed Smog Check
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It Always Works
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've never failed a smog test since I started using this product and followed the label instructions. I've been using it for many years now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Passed with flying colors
6/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a bottle of this and followed the instructions, I filled the tank and then added the first bottle, I ran that tank of gas to empty and then I filled up a second time and ran that tank to empty I then got a second bottle filled up again for the third time, then I reset the check engine light waited a couple of days and went for my inspection I passed with flying colors no problem would recommend this product to everyone. The only reason I bought a second bottle is because I have a 20 gallons tank and the instructions state you should add 2 bottles of cleaner if your tank is over 16 gallons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worth it
6/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my engine light had been with error p0420 on for almost a year. Husband put this formula in a full tank, reset the light, drove the car till it's almost half tank, still light didn't come back on, drove for the state licensing and passed with flying colors!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
help pass state inseption
4/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great product,try to use every 3000 miles
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Azam
3/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it's works....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it works,gave it a try and you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff works!
11/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Didn't use it for a smog test, but works better than any other product for cleaning injectors, smoothing idle, and improving mpg. There are a few snake oil products that work - this is one of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saeed
2/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Before I used it I had code p0420 after I used it I had 2 codes p420 & p0330 which is nock senser I never had it before.( bank 1)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff!
2/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Mom's 23 year old chevy smelled pretty bad (out the exhaust). I had an inspection due, so I bought a can of CRC Guaranteed to Pass. Added it and let it run through 2 tanks of gas and NO smell. Also I just passed NJ inspection with flying colors!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works many times
7/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got desired results 2 out of 3 times.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of money
5/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Did nothing, helped nothing, made not one iota of a difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just a..
4/4/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is just a over priced fuel injection cleaner do not expect nothing more from this.Anyone can clear there codes and drive around a week and pass the emission test once the cars monitor readiness is ready.Its just a matter of timing to get there before the light comes back on.I would recommend buying a code reader and learn how to use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not do absolutely anything!
7/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My slightly clogged cat did not improve a bit from using it, had to weld it out and clean it manually
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-