Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
8/8/2013

Customer review by Coco8109

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Coco8109
by Coco8109
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not yet used this product as my baby has not arrived. However, I will say that this pack n play was very simple to put together (10 minutes) compared to the cheaper Graco that we originally bought (which took about an hour because the parts wouldn't snap into place). The vibrator and MP3 player works and is tucked away in a safe spot. The parts are secure, yet easy to adjust as needed. I like that the bassinet comes with a head support. The storage unit on the side can hold a full 86? Box of newborn diapers, wipes, hand sanitizer, lotion, powder, and I used the two bottom shelves for the onesies and gowns. I'm really impressed with it and I think it will make a great bassinet, changer, and play area. We plan to use this as our main crib and changing center as we will be moving to our new home in two months. Only negative that I've found is that the storage unit on the side sags a bit in the center from the weight of the wipes. It is canvas with thin boards that slide in vertically for support; it would be beneficial to have horizontal boards, too, but maybe Graco can add it to their new models in the future.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco8109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable and practical!
5/16/2013

Customer review by CassiesMom2

4.0 stars 5/16/2013 by CassiesMom2
by CassiesMom2

Our 2-month old is enjoying her Pack 'n Play. We use the newborn napper every day, although it was the hardest feature to assemble and attach. The height is fantastic for bedside use. The soothing vibrations works great, but the MP3 player speaker system could use improvement: the volume is nearly inaudible, and our MP3 player rattles when the soothing vibrations are going. The changing table is wonderful. We clip a LED book light to the edge to make nighttime diaper changes easier. I really appreciate the "parent organizer" storage attachment; the center does sag a little (as mentioned in another review), but it is adequate for the lightweight design, and we use it often. This is a fantastic purchase for someone looking for space-saving solutions.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassiesMom2
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Vozinha

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Vozinha
by Vozinha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a grandma who bought this for my new granddaughter to use when she comes over. It's really the only play yard that I could find that has that much storage on the side. I love the colors and the print. My 20 year old son put it together.(without reading the directions) Now I just need to fill the spaces and get it ready for my precious grand daughter :) I used Graco when my kids were young and finding myself buying alot of Graco now :) Tried and true!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vozinha
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very convenient!
8/4/2016

Customer review by Castles22

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Castles22
by Castles22

I received this as a baby shower gift. I love all the features. Bassinet is sturdy. Storage area is great. Two vibrator buttons, but only one works?

Castles22
Good product.
7/27/2016

Customer review by Amanda92

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Amanda92
by Amanda92

It was a little difficult wjen it cam to removing the napper and the sound machine wouldnt work. Overall good product though.

Amanda92
Graco Pack 'N Play Playard with Newb...
7/28/2016

Customer review by sunshine

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by sunshine
by sunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it was a gift for a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the prints!
9/17/2015

Customer review by AMG11777

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by AMG11777
by AMG11777

This was one of our first purchases when we were expecting our first (3). It was simple to use and at night we used it as a bassinent during the first month. Our second child (10 weeks) slept in the napper wonderfully for naps. I loved the night light it offered just enough light to see for those middle of the night diaper changes ams feedings without disturbing my husband too much. We had a hard time figuring out the vibration mode but it probably was user error instead of company error. Once we finally figured it our oldest loved it and our second is not s fan of the vibration. The diaper holder is rather large and holds a box of disposable diapers easily. O can also fit burp cloths, blankets. Wipes, and other sites perfectly. We have this print in elephanta and u believe its been weeded out because I cannot find it. I love that it has lasted three years with periodical use. Especially when the older child uses it as a teepe . Highly reccomend .

AMG11777
just ok
6/23/2016

Customer review by kslmom

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by kslmom
by kslmom

We've been using the bassinet feature for our newborn, and realistically, that's really all we need. The napper feature was a pain to install and take off every time, and we didn't like using it because our 6 pound baby would slide down to the bottom of the napper. The changing pad is ok, but also a bit of a pain because it is slightly tilted and baby keeps on rolling to one side from the tilt. We don't use the mp3 or vibration features at all. In sum, we should have gotten a simpler playard for less money.

kslmom
Not a Fan
4/18/2016

Customer review by JamieMarie

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by JamieMarie
by JamieMarie

The vibrating piece broke within the 1st month of having this playard. The nightlight is not bright enough to be able to see baby in the dark. The newborn napper is a great idea, but not engineered well. My son's head seems to decline (his head is lower than his feet) and he has acid reflux so he needs to be inclined a bit. The sun shade on the newborn napper also comes off easily. The changing station is also a great idea, but it would be nice if it was attached and able to be moved out of the way when not in use (some of the other brands have this option). Also the diaper stacker is not constructed well. It's very flimsy and it comes off easily. I would not purchase this again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

JamieMarie
Great Product
4/1/2013

Customer review by clank

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by clank
by clank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My baby will be due here in a few days so I have yet to actually use it but I just set it up last night and I love it! I loved the way it looked in the picture and was hoping for the same effect when I got it home and set up and it did! It has everything your little one will need and is super soft and cozy. The storage basket is also a major plus, holds tons of items! The only downside I found was the setup was a little tricky but nothing too difficult.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clank
Mapleton Depot, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product with Problems
5/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love and still use this Pack n Play. We live in a one bedroom apartment, so this was a great product to combine a crib, bassinet, and changing table all in one. As others have said, the newborn napper is EXTREMELY difficult to take on and off, so don't plan on switching it out frequently. However, for long term use, it is amazing. My newborn loved to sleep in it, day and night. When she was two months old, we switched her to the bassinet level, which she also loved. Now, at eight months old, she is at the bottom level, where she will be for another year or so! This was definitely a great investment for us. The changing table is awesome, and we are still using it. However, the side compartment is completely useless. It is flimsy and holds nothing more than a few diapers. Don't plan on using it. Actually, the only reason I paid more for this model was for the side compartment. If i could do it again, I would buy one of the cheaper models that has a newborn napper and changing station, but without the storage. It's not worth the money because it's literally useless.

An anonymous customer
Great features.
2/29/2016

Customer review by jaba16

4.0 stars 2/29/2016 by jaba16
by jaba16

I bought this for my baby that is due in a few weeks. It is very simple and easy to understand how to put it together. I do not like that the rods that go in the infant sleeper are hard to get apart once you have put them together and into the pack 'n play, but not impossible to get apart. I also do not like that there is no way to store the infant sleeper or the changing table and shelves on the side of the pack 'n play. I will have to carry them separately if I want to take them with me anywhere. I like that I could do it all on my own in about 10 minutes and didn't need any help with it. It is very light weight too. I know I will get a lot of use out of this pack 'n play because my husband and I travel a lot to see family.

jaba16
Love the mapper!
3/24/2016

Customer review by CAMOQUEEN86

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by CAMOQUEEN86
by CAMOQUEEN86

We received this as a baby shower gift from a family member. It was fairly simple to put together. We utilize the napper for daytime napping and our daughter sleeps quite well in the comfy, slightly elevated sleeping area. The changing table could use some improvements. My little one tends to "roll" to one side of the table when placed in it. I haven't gotten to use the bassinet or larger playyard yet, but it would be nice if the changing table would flip to the side for more room in the bassinet when she outgrown the napper. (The changing table is good up to 30 lbs, but the napper is limited to 15lbs.) Overall, it's a good product so far.

CAMOQUEEN86
I love this playard!!!!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Indira

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Indira
by Indira

I recommend this playard 200% times. So comfortable, easy to use and great for all kind of spaces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Playard
1/30/2016

Customer review by Expecting Dad

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Expecting Dad
by Expecting Dad

We received this playard as a shower gift. It is very easy to set up. We plan to use the sturdy-feeling bassinet as the baby's full-time sleep space for the first few months. The mattress pad also vibrates, which should be soothing for the baby (though the vibrating mechanism is loud without any weight on it). The playard comes with a number of useful features such as a nightlight and song/nature noise machine. Because we plan to use the bassinet full-time, the napper and changing pad attachments will not be as useful to us as we had anticipated. They are very difficult to snap on and off, and are useful only if attached to the playard permanently.

Expecting Dad
Everything is excellent except the side storage
10/14/2013

Customer review by missprisscurlysue

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by missprisscurlysue
by missprisscurlysue

This is a really neat multifunction product. I love all the features except that the side storage is very flimsy and does not hold well. That was the main reason I chose this pack and play over the others, but the bassinet, napper, changer and ipod/mp3 hookups are all great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missprisscurlysue
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy assembly
10/26/2015

Customer review by Mjdavis1

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Mjdavis1
by Mjdavis1

Assembly for the overall product was pretty easy. We had to re-insert a few poles once or twice,but not bad. (Which could also be do more to tired user error than anything else). We have noticed two issues; on the changing pad if the fabric flaps are over the corners the poles for the changing pad don't want to lock in place or stay locked if you get them locked. We rolled up the fabric on the corners so it doesn't cover the buttons on the poles and it fixed that issue. The other issue is with the canopy on the napper. It doesn't attach very well with the clips and can become detached when bumped and you can't adjust it forward or backwards. It's either fully on or off. Other than these two minor issues we are extremely happy with the product and would recommend it to others.

Mjdavis1
7/24/2013

Customer review by bighead10

3.0 stars 7/24/2013 by bighead10
by bighead10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. The only hard part was putting the changer together and one of the bars couldnt go through but it still worked. Shipping was HORRIBLE! I dont know why the couldnt have just sent the pack and play along with its original box, instead they took it out of the original box and put in it a BIGGER one (which wasnt even necessary) and sent it. The manual was in a easy slip pocket but instead, the cloth pocket was cut with a razor knife to get the manual out? if i was wanting to return the item, how the heck would i be able to do so? by carrying all 10 pieces? or carrying that big box it was sent in. Walmart needs to do a better job with their shipping

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bighead10
tulsa ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/13/2016

Customer review by els1472

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by els1472
by els1472

Another great product from Graco, can't go wrong with it. Only thing is I can never figure out how to pack everything back in it so it all fits. Thankfully we don't need the newborn napper or changing station on it, so packing it up without those it much easier. Very easy to clean too.

els1472
A Newborn Must Have
1/19/2013

Customer review by Waited8

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Waited8
by Waited8

My mom bought this for my husband and I for our 1st born. We knew we wanted our baby in our room for his first few months, however we did not want his beg crib in there. We also thought he would outgrow a bassinet too fast. The Graco Packn Play with newborn napper elite is perfect. Everything on it is a must have. Having a changing table with the storage hamper makes 3am diaper changes quick, easy and comfy or baby. The bassinet was perfect for our newborn. I especially like how it is contoured so he baby did not have to sleep flat on his back. I also like how sturdy it is and how easy it was to I stall and remove. I love how the vibrations move to different stages with the baby. Overall a great buy. You can't go wrong with this.

Waited8
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews