Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Awesome mount
8/13/2012

Customer review by Atlantafireplace

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Atlantafireplace
by Atlantafireplace

Needed a mount that would extend from surround that TV was mounted into over fireplace. This mount will allow us to change the TV with no problem or hook up additional media easily because it extend out past the surround it was built into.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atlantafireplace
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Articulating Wall mount for 30" to 50" TVs
10/26/2012

Customer review by CubScoutCampers

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CubScoutCampers
by CubScoutCampers

Very substantial unit made in China. Would've given it 5 stars if the articulating parts moved a little easier; this one has a scizzors-like arrangement making it difficult to move the TV to the left and right w/o also pivoting the set at an angle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CubScoutCampers
Fernandina Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor manufacturing - won't hang level
12/6/2012

Customer review by HappyKyle

2.0 stars 12/6/2012 by HappyKyle
by HappyKyle

I was very disappointing with this TV mount. One arm was properly manufactured, but the other side was very loose and wobbly. What ever you do, don't mount this level on your wall, or you TV will hang terribly crooked. I will have to send this one back and write a new review if second item arrives in better condition.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyKyle
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by navy11

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by navy11
by navy11

Very easy to use to hang your tv. Allows tv to tilt and to turn from side to side. Gives great range of motion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navy11
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a heavy TV
2/24/2013

Customer review by VTsnowshoe

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by VTsnowshoe
by VTsnowshoe

Easy to install. Very sturdy. Used this to replace a fixed wall mount to hold a 90 pound 7 year old plasma 42 inch TV that is still working quite well. The problem with the fixed mount was that you could not get to the back of the TV without two strong men removing this behemoth. Now I can do that,or easily replace the old TV with any large size new TV. I considerd the $49 mount that Walmart sells, but preferred this because it has two strong arms needed for a real heavy unit. This mount looks as good as $300 to 400 mounts sold elsewhere. Walmart delivery was very fast

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTsnowshoe
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holds tv but needs leveled when moved
10/21/2012

Customer review by MWS30

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by MWS30
by MWS30

nice heavy duty if you plan on moving the tv on it axes it will need to be re-leveled in each new position has lots of travel and fully ajustable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWS30
Spokane Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked for me perfectly
4/9/2013

Customer review by itsmejoe44

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by itsmejoe44
by itsmejoe44

I was in need of a full motion flat panel tv mount and didn't want to pay the outrageous prices on other mounts. I also needed a mount that extended out at least 22 inches from the wall as my built in unit was made to fit older tv's. The only thing this mount didn't have was a template to drill the holes (I made one very easily by tracing the part that attaches to the wall). Thanks to this mount I saved over 500.00 (what a contractor wanted to charge me to retrofit my wall unit to fit my tv).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsmejoe44
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for a great price!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Slmjam

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Slmjam
by Slmjam

Looked at other stores for a similar product and they were all $30 - $40 more! This was easily mounted on our wall and works great for adjusting the tv for viewing at different angles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slmjam
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly
4/1/2013

Customer review by Swanny11

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Swanny11
by Swanny11

Easy to install and level. You can level this product even if you don't mount it level. There is a secondary plate you can adjust to get it level once installed. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swanny11
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good heavy weight articulating wall mount
3/13/2013

Customer review by ConstructionLag

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by ConstructionLag
by ConstructionLag

This is a fairly heavy mounting system for flat screen TV's. It goes up easily if you have one person to support the frame and the other to drive the lag screws into wall studs (a must). I found that I could drive four 5/16 x 3" Construction Lag Screws with my cordless drill and star bit (rather than the screws that came with the frame) and the unit went up easily and quickly without drilling pilot holes. Great wall mount at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConstructionLag
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2013

Customer review by kirboGman

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by kirboGman
by kirboGman

Great mount, I have built in wall cabints that once was made to store those smaller tv from the past. I removed the doors and need a mount that would extend and hold a larger tv past the cabint openning. this one did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirboGman
Clinton MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW this is great!
2/16/2013

Customer review by stan0818

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by stan0818
by stan0818

This unit is pretty heavy, but it goes up easily and is very solid. I thought that it wouldn't hold a 65" tv, to my surprise it was more than what I expected. The extension feature makes a great difference if you have 3D. It's worth twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stan0818
toms river, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wall mount and easy install!
4/29/2013

Customer review by dog1975

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by dog1975
by dog1975

This wall mount is very sturdy and easy to install. The mount also has an adjustment on the main bracket that makes leveling the tv simple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dog1975
Athens,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by soke13hoi

3.0 stars 2/13/2013 by soke13hoi
by soke13hoi

Hangs too far from the wall when pushed back. Best used on a back wall where the sides of the TV are not too obvious. Easy installation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soke13hoi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, short on instructions
1/29/2013

Customer review by Orderer73

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Orderer73
by Orderer73

As heavy duty and adjustable as advertised. Virtually no instructions, so might need to enlist a friend if you're not very handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orderer73
Saint Louis, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/14/2012

Customer review by Crazybabyboy

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Crazybabyboy
by Crazybabyboy

product is excellent i have control of my tv's motion

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazybabyboy
Katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2013

Customer review by DrTAT

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by DrTAT
by DrTAT

Very disappointing! I ordered the 30 - 60" and received the 37 - 65" model, which I promptly returned. I ordered the 30 - 60" again, and once again received the 37 - 65" model. I do not have time to try this for a third time, I need the TV mount in 2 days. I'm sure the mount is of fair quality, but I am genuinely disappointed in Walmart and will move on to purchase it elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrTAT
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install, great full motion
6/10/2013

Customer review by YogaDawg

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by YogaDawg
by YogaDawg

This full motion mount works well in our great room, turns easily to view from most anywhere. It installed easily and 60" TV fits great. Shipping was quicker than anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YogaDawg
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Install
8/21/2013

Customer review by harley040

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by harley040
by harley040

This wall mount easily supports my 55 inch LED TV and was very easy to install. No difficulty or swearing. LOL It swivels for easy viewing and then can be pushed back towards the wall or extended out about 30 inches from the wall. Very convenient. Fully Recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harley040
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
3/6/2013

Customer review by jjess1

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by jjess1
by jjess1

I purchased this wall mount for my 58" flat screen television. I had someone who knew how to install them do it for me, but there were no problems, & my television is safely mounted on my wall now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjess1
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews