Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1156 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1156 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1156 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
898
4 stars
232
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 969 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 969 total reviews
1-20 of 969 reviews
I love this cart!!!! It's perfect!
4/23/2009

Customer review by gwynndolynhp

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by gwynndolynhp
by gwynndolynhp

First of all I need to say that I do have a sewing space. However, it is really a large closet and i stopped sewing IN the closet and sewed at my dining room table. I wanted a place to sew INSTEAD of the table OUTSIDE of the closet. So, this was perfect for me. I now store my sewing machine and serger in it. When it's closed, it does blend in nicely with the dining room. I put stuff on top of it for decoration, but as you can see, it has to be things that are easily removable. I love the way it extends so that my sewing projects don't hang off. I don't like to use it for cutting but only because my cutting board is larger than the cart. If I make the switch to rotary scissors and a rotary cutting mat, I think the cart will be fine. Or if I just fold my mat so that is slim like the cart, it will probably work too. But the cart isn't as high as my dining room table and I have to bend just a little to cut and at my age I think that's terrible. So, I probably will never cut out my patterns on the cart. It's no matter because I didn't buy it for that. My wonderful husband assembled my cart in less than an hour. He also added (at my request) a stick on hook that is in the smaller side of the cart. This is because I always hang a plastic bag underneath my serger to catch the fabric trimmings. The cart is large enough for me to sew and serge without getting up. (Now if only if I could put my iron on it too I would have nothing else to wish for) I love this cart and for the price you can't beat it. I understand it used to be cheaper...I hate I didn't get it then but at about 100 bucks, it is definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (155) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwynndolynhp
seneca sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
7/20/2007

Customer review by KKtheShopper

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by KKtheShopper
by KKtheShopper

The product was definitely worth the cost. I looked around for a cheaper price, but never found it for less than $129 elsewhere. When it arrived, a couple of pieces were broken, but a quick call to Sauder had two new pieces shipped out to me. I actually use it for a desk for my laptop, and it works perfectly. The door that swings open to prop up the leaf is a little lop-sided, but it is completely usable and looks fine.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKtheShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this sewing table!
8/10/2007

Customer review by DoniB

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by DoniB
by DoniB

We had to figure out how to make surfaces in my craft room double-duty, because I do a lot of different things. This table was PERFECT! The sewing machine goes on a small shelf inside, when you don't need it, and the top of the table becomes a great surface for laying your cutting mat on to cut quilt pieces or what have you. The bins on the door are roomy, and hold a lot more than they look like they should. The compartments are also nice and deep, and hold a standard pattern box perfectly, with room to spare beside it. :) it was also very easy to put together. I think we did it in less than an hour, with one screwdriver, not even electric.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoniB
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT PRODUCT
10/2/2007

Customer review by CHICADOGG

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by CHICADOGG
by CHICADOGG

I BOUGHT THIS ITEM JUST FOR SEWING IN THE BEGINNING, BUT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO USE IT FOR ALMOST ALL MY CRAFTING NEEDS~~INCLUDING SCRAPBOOKING,CROCHET AND CROSS-STICH.THANK YOU SAUDER FOR ALWAYS BEEING MY #1 CHOICE.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHICADOGG
AUBURNTOWN,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
4/28/2008

Customer review by Superstahr01

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Superstahr01
by Superstahr01

I'm a new quilter/sewer and I live in a pretty small apartment. I needed something that I could use to do my craft that fit some pretty high expectations. It couldn't be too big, couldn't cost too much, shouldn't look like I had left all my craft stuff out in the living room and should be pretty well built. This product fit all the criteria. I've seen this exact same table on other sites at a much higher price. I would not only recommend buying this table but would also suggest that you buy it here at Walmart. Even with shipping it's cheaper than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superstahr01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving this product
10/26/2007

Customer review by craftyladyinbaltimore

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by craftyladyinbaltimore
by craftyladyinbaltimore

The Saunder Sewing and Craft table is exactly what I needed. It was easy to put together without any help, just by reading the instructions. Everything was provided. I put the table together on a Friday night and used it that weekend and every day since. The quality of the product is better then I expected. The price was even better. What I like most is the room the table provides when I need it and the ability to close it up when I am finished. I highly recommend this product to those out there that currently use their kitchen table as their crafting area.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftyladyinbaltimore
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted
3/22/2010

Customer review by craftyfun

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by craftyfun
by craftyfun

This product is just what I wanted. It is the perfect size for sewing and crafting. I have had the Sauder TV armoire from this collection for about seven years now. It survived a move that involved storage for a period of time without a scratch. For furniture that is "put together" Sauder provides a great product. It took my daughter about an hour and a half to put it together without problem. It sits in the living room next to the TV cabinet and they are both handsome pieces of furniture. Very sturdy! The only snag was a cracked corner on the plastic tray. I have ordered a new one on line from Sauder and they say it will be shipped in a few days. The site to store experience was great, and the employees were very helpful. They helped me to get it into my car and it easily fit into my trunk. I now see that it is on roll back and wish I had waited a few weeks to order, I could have saved even more money. I am however looking forward to many fun hours of crafting and sewing. I am going to cut a piece of shelf liner material to fit the top, so that when doing "messy" crafts, I can protect the top. I will be able to roll the liner up and easily store it when not needed. I will get a lot of use from this great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftyfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for the home sewing room
12/24/2007

Customer review by PassionateAboutSewing

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by PassionateAboutSewing
by PassionateAboutSewing

This sewing table goes together easy and is very stable and sturdy. It is also a beautiful piece of furniture. I looked for a long time to find a reasonably priced sewing table that would meet my needs and this is it. I would recommend this table to any home sewing enthusiast. Perfect work space and storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PassionateAboutSewing
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
8/1/2007

Customer review by MNgirl

4.0 stars 8/1/2007 by MNgirl
by MNgirl

I was looking for a little computer desk to put in our guest room that would look nice when I have company stay. This piece is PERFECT for that purpose. It was really easy to put together and it really study. I would totally reccomend this product and would buy it again if I needed to. Great buy for the money!!! It is truely a one of a kind piece, couldn't find anything like it elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNgirl
Twin cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good buy
11/14/2007

Customer review by critterden

4.0 stars 11/14/2007 by critterden
by critterden

In sewwing store this would cost you...250.00-300.00. plus it came fast, less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
critterden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a wonderful set up for my sewing machine
10/15/2007

Customer review by QuiltingGuru

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by QuiltingGuru
by QuiltingGuru

It was a long time in putting it together, but well worth it, being a woman and living alone I thought I would have a hard time putting it together, but I got it together with no problem by my self. It is a beautiful pieces of furniture for my sewing machine and all the misc. items.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuiltingGuru
McKeeport,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2007

Customer review by Dryraiin

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Dryraiin
by Dryraiin

This table is great! It has a lot of surface area and is a lot sturdier than i expected. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dryraiin
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
3/6/2008

Customer review by shoppohs

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by shoppohs
by shoppohs

I love the sewing table. It was easy to assemble and has a ton of storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppohs
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Function, Quality & Nice Accent Piece All In One
2/18/2010

Customer review by SharpEye4Detail

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by SharpEye4Detail
by SharpEye4Detail

This is a very nice cabinet that is super functional and can be easily blended into the room decor. My husband and I put this together in about an hour. All the pieces were marked well and the instructions were well illustrated. I placed this cabinet in a corner of my great-room and it looks great as accent piece when closed. I put a lamp and vase on it and I don't think anyone would know that it's a sewing cabinet. The front doors just open up and roll under the leaf into a notch to secure and VIOLA! A great sewing cabinet with lots of table top space. The sewing machine is stored under the cabinet when closed, so the machine does have to be lifted and placed on the top for use. My machine weights less than 25 pounds, so it's not difficult. A heavier machine would take a bit of an effort to lift from the bottom of the cabinet. Also the cabinet is heavy, about 95 pounds in the crate before assembly. I used the free shipping to my local store and a Walmart associate loaded it in my vehicle for me. My husband used a dolly to wheel it in from my car. The crate did fit in the back-seat of my car (full-sized vehicle). Sauder has come a long way in quality and looks from years ago. I am very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharpEye4Detail
Waterford, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE this sewing table!
8/10/2009

Customer review by Sumdae

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by Sumdae
by Sumdae

No complaints of any kind here! Wal-Mart associates helped me load the heavy box. My dear husband helped me assemble it, and everything was easy -- all the parts present, all the holes exactly right. The finished table looks like fine furniture. It holds BOTH my machine and my serger and it has lots of workspace. Everything is just super! Highly recommend this product and this way of purchasing it. And did I mention the savings? Wow!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sumdae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Sewing Cabinet
11/27/2009

Customer review by PEM2

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by PEM2
by PEM2

Pros: Looks great Right height for sewing comfortably Lots of storage underneath, holds a sewing machine and a serger on shelves beneath and behind the closed doors, when not sewing. Long sewing table area for working on Quilts when drop down shelf is up. Will make quilting much easier than my last set-up. Only Con: Takes a little time to put together but has relatively logical instructions, in English, Spanish and French. ( time for me, about 4 hours) Overall delivers what it says it will at an economical price. When the doors are closed, can become a nice piece of furniture. Other comments: Used Site to Store shipping and was very pleased. Box was well protected for shipping and is small enough to fit in the backseat of a compact car. Really need 2 people to carry it, fairly heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEM2
Bluffton SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice piece of furniture
11/28/2009

Customer review by Dissatisfieddd

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Dissatisfieddd
by Dissatisfieddd

Instructions weren't very clear, but with time, patience, and persistance, I was able to asemble. I am a 60yr old women (grandma) - so feel anyone should be able to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dissatisfieddd
Enumclaw, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!!!
4/8/2008

Customer review by olya

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by olya
by olya

It's just what I wanted. The table is very functional, it looks nice. I higly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olya
ocean city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, Great, Perfect!!
1/20/2010

Customer review by JDallas425

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by JDallas425
by JDallas425

I just received this table. It meets my expectations and More!!! It's solid and very well made. One of the trays was cracked and there was also a very small chip in the side piece. I called and they were replaced so fast, no questions asked! I searched the Internet for a better deal and Walmart has the Best price out there!! I saved anywhere from $40.00 to $100.00 and you can too if you buy it here! I've told everyone if they need a beautiful sewing table, they MUST buy it here!! I have it in my second bedroom and it matches all the furniture and looks like a small dresser. It's a Must Have!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDallas425
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/11/2011

Customer review by Hubba50

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Hubba50
by Hubba50

This cabinet looks great. It was easy to assemble. I separated the different screws into the plastic drawer sections and labeled them. Usually not good at putting stuff together but this actually came out like the picture and all the pieces fit well. Love being able to put away projects when I want and then open the cabinet and get started again. Highly recommended product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hubba50
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 969 total reviews
1-20 of 969 reviews