Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
908
4 stars
237
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 985 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 985 total reviews
1-20 of 985 reviews
I love this cart!!!! It's perfect!
4/23/2009

Customer review by gwynndolynhp

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by gwynndolynhp
by gwynndolynhp

First of all I need to say that I do have a sewing space. However, it is really a large closet and i stopped sewing IN the closet and sewed at my dining room table. I wanted a place to sew INSTEAD of the table OUTSIDE of the closet. So, this was perfect for me. I now store my sewing machine and serger in it. When it's closed, it does blend in nicely with the dining room. I put stuff on top of it for decoration, but as you can see, it has to be things that are easily removable. I love the way it extends so that my sewing projects don't hang off. I don't like to use it for cutting but only because my cutting board is larger than the cart. If I make the switch to rotary scissors and a rotary cutting mat, I think the cart will be fine. Or if I just fold my mat so that is slim like the cart, it will probably work too. But the cart isn't as high as my dining room table and I have to bend just a little to cut and at my age I think that's terrible. So, I probably will never cut out my patterns on the cart. It's no matter because I didn't buy it for that. My wonderful husband assembled my cart in less than an hour. He also added (at my request) a stick on hook that is in the smaller side of the cart. This is because I always hang a plastic bag underneath my serger to catch the fabric trimmings. The cart is large enough for me to sew and serge without getting up. (Now if only if I could put my iron on it too I would have nothing else to wish for) I love this cart and for the price you can't beat it. I understand it used to be cheaper...I hate I didn't get it then but at about 100 bucks, it is definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (158) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwynndolynhp
seneca sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Serves the purpose nicely
8/26/2009

Customer review by FrugalNani

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by FrugalNani
by FrugalNani

Large easy to handle and assemble sections. Very sturdy. Plenty of storage space. Roller wheels make it easy to move. Has two locking wheels for stability when needed. I'm so glad I purchased it. Suits my sewing needs perfectly. Good value for the price. I assembled it all by myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalNani
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok, but not the usually quality
2/15/2010

Customer review by KateinLouisville

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by KateinLouisville
by KateinLouisville

Sauder is ususally the nicest of inexpensive (DIY) furniture lines but this one isn't quite there. Features are great (like door pockets), but the knotty pine finish is very cheap looking (I had to spend $$ to refinish & add new hardware to even make it acceptable in a viewable location- see image); and the hardware and holes did not align. I ended up drilling extra holes to make it work. The backs of most Sauder pieces are a heavier form board - this cabinet's back is flimsy cardboard. It is OK for the $$ but don't expect to be proud to have it setting in plain view. It serves its purpose but isn't much to look at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateinLouisville
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Outstanding
3/16/2009

Customer review by owalk718

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by owalk718
by owalk718

Order this table on 3/8/09 site to store option (free shipping). Received on 3/13/09 (earlier than expected). Associate at site to store pickup did an excellent job of transporting to my car. Got it home, packaging exceptional. No dings or dents. Everything was included with no stuck or smashed trays. Took a couple of hours to put together (by myself I would add). Son did have to transport box upstairs to my sewing room (weights 87 lbs). Be sure to have a strong phillips head screwdriver. Screws do need extra muscle to insert. Followed instructions to a tee. End result perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owalk718
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
4/3/2009

Customer review by colokid777

4.0 stars 4/3/2009 by colokid777
by colokid777

We have several do it your self furniture pieces. (not investing in good stuff until kids are older!) This was realitively easy to put together. The directions were good but not consistant. i.e. the first two pages labled direction of pieces but then stopped for the last several pages. So, just follow along very carefully and you should be fine. With the help of a two year old it took us about an hour and half. Looks great in my living room. Not a lot of room to cut on but I use my dining room table for that. Great product for the money!! Site to Store was great option but box is HEAVY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colokid777
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saunder sewing table and Brother's sewing machine
2/6/2011

Customer review by OklahomaQuilter

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by OklahomaQuilter
by OklahomaQuilter

I just love my new table it so much more comfortable and convenient for me to do my sewing opposed to me sewing on my kicthen table. I put it together and it took me about three hours. And I did it all by myself!!! The directions could of been clearer but I managed just fine. The sewing machine is a nice one and does all that I need it to do. As I am a beginner, I am being told that I will upgrade the machine in the future. But it works great til that time comes. LOL I have made so many lovely Christmas gifts with it and I enjoyed doing so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OklahomaQuilter
Grove, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great sewing table for the price !!
9/4/2010

Customer review by HoneyMcH

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by HoneyMcH
by HoneyMcH

I have wanted a sewing table for a long time but the ones I saw were over a thousand dollars for one with these same features. The other choice was a plain table that was too small. I was tired of sewing on my dining room table and having an unsightly mess or having to move everything each time I sewed. I came across this table at Walmart.com and am SO glad I made this purchase. It is exactly what I wanted at a bargain price of $99.00. It was easy to assemble( I did it myself), looks great and is very functional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyMcH
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
9/5/2010

Customer review by timmyluvs2shop

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by timmyluvs2shop
by timmyluvs2shop

This is a great addition to any craft/sewing room. Sauder makes things so easy to put together, my 9 year old helped me. It holds my sewing machine and my cricut!! It has plenty of room for everything that goes with them. I love the little compartments on the big door. Everything is within reach. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone and everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timmyluvs2shop
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love my worktable
1/13/2010

Customer review by advancetogoartglass

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by advancetogoartglass
by advancetogoartglass

I am a professional crafter who also sews as a hobby. I wanted a place to stash my sewing machine, a tidier place to make jewelry, and I also needed more storage. This craft table met all criteria in spades! I spent a day (off and on) assembling it. The only drawback if there is one is the funny screws. In the beginning of the instructions, it says very clearly "only turn to 210 degrees" or 180 or something. Do what it says! I turned till it felt tight, then when i picked up on the top to scoot it over, the top came up. The screws tighten into a fitting that apparently only works at the magic angle of the turn. I also glued everything as I went. I highly recommend gluing as my table doesn't budge or wobble at all. It feels really strong and stable, which is nice for something that gets moved around. Love the casters, you can move the table to clean under and behind it, a big bonus. The table looked like pine in the pictures, but is actually pressed board with a veneer. I was disappointed at first, but after using it, i really like the hard veneer, it makes such a nice smooth work surface, is easy to clean and doesn't ding up like pine would have. I'm able to use the cubbies for storage for small parts like jewelry supplies or thread. The shelf underneath holds my machine easily. The cabinet on the right has two shelves that are adjustable and hold my organizer trays, plus room for tall things on the bottom shelf. I was happy to be able to use the free site to store shipping to keep the cost down, otherwise I probably wouldn't have been able to afford it. Every time I work at the table I feel like I'm on top of things, it's organized and comfortable, plus looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
advancetogoartglass
Magic Valley, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
all good
3/14/2009

Customer review by Sapphie

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by Sapphie
by Sapphie

Easy to set up and build, actually enjoyed doing so. Holds all my sewing stuff perfectly. A lil bit bigger than I expected, but that just means that there is a bigger work space! Love the materials that it's made of too, better quality than the computer desk I bought that was made by the same company!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sapphie
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excelent Table for sewing machine!
11/28/2008

Customer review by Fanshop99

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by Fanshop99
by Fanshop99

This table fit really well in my tiny apartment , I have plenty of space to organized my thread, needles, fabric, everything, a solid wood. I really so happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fanshop99
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
1/20/2009

Customer review by CyberBarginHunter

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by CyberBarginHunter
by CyberBarginHunter

Very good quality, easy to assemble. Excellent fit & finish. Matches several other pieces we have from the Sauder Cottage Home collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyberBarginHunter
Rose Haven, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Table was a big surprise
1/10/2011

Customer review by Saarinku

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Saarinku
by Saarinku

Table is huge and the delivery was speedy gonzalez. You'll need help to assembly the table, is like a work out. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saarinku
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sewing Table
4/27/2008

Customer review by AbbyG

4.0 stars 4/27/2008 by AbbyG
by AbbyG

I bought it as a sewing table and am rating it as pretty average although the price is incredibly low considering the competition. I immediately knew it would not work for sewing since there is a center shelf located underneath and having a comfortable reach for the pedal was impossible. So, I removed this shelf. Kind of tricky! This shelf acts as a brace for the table so I lost some of the stability by doing this. However, when I open the cabinet completely (as it is pictured) it is very stable and I will just leave it this way. I'm sure this action will negate any warranty I had with the table. But for this price it's not a big deal. It's going to be a very nice sewing area for me and I'm happy with the purchase. I wish there had been a better design for sewing needs but this should serve me well for many years. I actually had fun putting this thing together. The directions were excellent and every piece fit just as designed. Shipping costs were high but it was well packaged and delivered promptly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbbyG
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder Sewing Cabinet
12/24/2009

Customer review by Crsturgill

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Crsturgill
by Crsturgill

I love this cabinet, it is what I was looking for and more. It holds both my sewing machine and serger and the storage on the doors holds all the parts for both machines. Fits well with my home decor, but doesn't take up alot of room. Would recommend this product to anyone who needs that extra space and work area. Also rolls easily on the provided wheels, and 2 of the wheels lock to keep the cabinet from rolling during use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crsturgill
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
3/27/2009

Customer review by Jayhawk4

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Jayhawk4
by Jayhawk4

I am taking up sewing after not doing so for thirty years. I am very impressed by this table. It looks great, I like the way the whatamacallit on the end goes up to make the table longer. I also like the two bins on either side. The price was so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayhawk4
Lawrence, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very useful & versatile product.
1/19/2008

Customer review by pb54

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by pb54
by pb54

I love this cabinet! This makes 2 of the same kind now that I own. My newer one is shown in the photo. Very sturdy considering the cheap price! Love the smooth scratch resistant finish. Lots of shelf space & storage trays inside. I have a Koala cabinet also, but love these cabinets just as well & they were a lot cheaper than the Koala cabiinet I own. I use it for my serger & embroidery machine. Has even more working area when using the extension. It is not shown out in my photo., Great compact cabinet when not in use. Very nice looking piece of furniture for home decor also. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pb54
Tompkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than you imagine!
6/27/2008

Customer review by bkworm48

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by bkworm48
by bkworm48

Shipped fast-- Cost- 1/10 of other brands--Quick to assemble-- and sturdy I have other Sauder cabinets and like them all. However, with this sewing cabinet, I made adjustments for my Janome 6500 quilting machine. This is a large machine that I wanted to drop into the top of the cabinet for a level sewing area. My son made a template of the bottom of my machine and then cut out a hole in the top of the cabinet. He then added a shelf (3/4" mdf) below the cutout for the machine to set on. This cabinet is now the perfect sewing cabinet; equal to many of the $800. cabinets on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkworm48
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
7/30/2009

Customer review by Stef1223

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Stef1223
by Stef1223

This is sturdy and was quite easy to put together by myself. It looks at least twice as expensive as it was. The pick-up at my local Walmart was also smooth. The door handles were too rustic-looking for my taste, but the pre-drilled holes fit standard kitchen cabinet handles, so I installed ones I liked. Unlike the product pics this only came with three handles to be installed vertically, not two horizontal drawer pulls. All in all this wildly exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stef1223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for the money
8/7/2009

Customer review by kaceol14

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by kaceol14
by kaceol14

This cabinet was really easy to put together and looks great. It is very functional. I wish it would have had the option of having the machine raise and lower. However, I know that would have spiked up the price. It is not bad for me though because I have a separate sewing room. So I am able to leave it on top of the table at all times. I would definitely recommend this product. And it was the least expensive of all the other comparable cabinets at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaceol14
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 985 total reviews
1-20 of 985 reviews