Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 613 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

613 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

613 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
411
4 stars
117
3 stars
37
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 592 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 592 total reviews
1-20 of 592 reviews
Super frusrating
2/17/2017

Customer review by jjmoo416

1.0 stars 2/17/2017 by jjmoo416
by jjmoo416

The wipes don't pop up right after I pull one. Understandable if it happens every now and then, but I have to struggle to get the next one out every time I use it for the last few months. It often rips and tears into pieces from doing it as the edges are hard to find. Such a pain and frustration generator especially when only one of my hands is free because the other is busy holding my son's legs. I've used other brands and they were all fine. We still have so many packs left, I don't know what to do with it. Money wasted. I'm never buying this product again.

Comment from - 2/18/2017

We can understand your frustration and we know diaper changes can sometimes be like a wrestling match! So, having the wipes dispense with ease and not tear is so important. We take pride in making sure you receive a high quality product you can trust and we’re not happy this purchase let you down. We’d like to have a conversation to see what we can do about it. Please contact us either online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday - Friday, 8 am – 4 pm CST). We also have a variety of other wipe styles and one that may interest you are our Huggies Natural Care wipes. They are durable yet soft for delicate skin and offer our simplest formula yet. We hope to tell you about them soon!

jjmoo416
Would recommend to a friend? No
My poor son..
9/25/2014

Customer review by Savsias

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Savsias
by Savsias

I began using these because I sent my husband to the store and he got the wrong kind I figured it'd be fine because my son always used huggies and they never made him break out My son has VERY sensitive skin every brand of diapers and wipes makes him break out I started to notice he was getting an allergic rash (I've seen many we ended up changing his diaper brand 4 times) stupid me it didn't occur to me that it was the new wipes so I changed the diapers the redness subsided but after a day or two it was back then In the middle of the night I changed him and it was to dark to realize how bad it really was then when I brought him into the kitchen that morning for breakfast he was going crazy I've NEVER seen my son cry this hard and scream this much and he's over 1 year old i tried changing him and he was sooo red it looked fleshy poor thing was in so much pain needless to say I wouldn't buy these EVER again and don't recommend any mothers buy these

Comment from - 9/25/2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Simply Clean wipes. We're sorry to hear that your little one experienced a reaction. We take any unpleasant reports seriously and we would like to speak with you directly about this. Please connect with our Consumer Care team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH.

Savsias
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the wipes
11/25/2016

Customer review by Heartnsoul06

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Heartnsoul06
by Heartnsoul06

I have tried other wipes and nothing works better then simply huggies. You will never poke your finger through the wipe when cleaning your baby's stinky booty. When you have tried huggie there are no other brands.

Comment from - 11/28/2016

As parents ourselves, we understand the importance of having a durable wipe that gentle on baby's skin, to get through squirmy diaper changes quickly! Thanks for choosing Huggies!

Heartnsoul06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
5/31/2016

Customer review by littlefoxBrown

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by littlefoxBrown
by littlefoxBrown

I love these wipes! They are moist yet strong enough to really get the job done when cleaning my son's tushy. They are also incredibly gentle on my child's sensitive skin which is also a PLUS! These qualities comes in handy especially with the messier diaper changes. These wipes are also nice when cleaning up sticky hands and faces. While I enjoy the scent of the huggies simply clean-fresh better, I know that it this product is a nice alternative to parents and children who have allergies or can not tolerate scented products! I wish that they had rewards points on the soft packs. This is because I like purchasing the larger boxes of soft pack rather than refills because they are so much easier to grab and use quickly when you're in a rush. Overall I love these wipes!! I would highly suggest these wipes to other parents.

littlefoxBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very difficult to grab
10/16/2016

Customer review by svaleri23

3.0 stars 10/16/2016 by svaleri23
by svaleri23

Wipes sticking to each other, so instead of grabbing one wipe from pack you taking the bunch of them. Wipes are small and easy tearing

Comment from - 10/18/2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your review. We are disappointed to hear the Huggies wipes you purchased are tearing easily. We understand how important it is to have a wipe that is durable enough to get through messy diaper changes quickly. That certainly isn't indicative of our high quality standards and we'd like to learn more about what is occurring. Please take a moment to reach out to our Consumer Care team so we can find a way to help by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thanks for choosing Huggies, svalerie23, and we look forward to assisting you.

svaleri23
Would recommend to a friend? No
A product I'll NEVER be without!
9/1/2012

Customer review by GermanShepherdCrazy

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by GermanShepherdCrazy
by GermanShepherdCrazy

I used Huggies wipes after a personal surgery, waaay before my son was born. I needed something strong, yet delicate to cleanse the incision area and didn't want any perfumes causing irritation to my sensative skin. I have since discovered these are great to: 1. Keep in the car for little messy snack cleanups 2. Keep near the door for a quick, gentle wipe on dog paws (and other places that might have objectional residue remaining.) 3. Keep in kitchen/dining area for sloppy meal hand wipes (bar-b-que and fried chicken) 4. Keep in bathroom for initial makeup removal, you use less of the expensive wipes if you use this first. 5. Keep a pack in the closet, wipe off your shoes before putting them away. Those are just a few of the ways I use these now!

GermanShepherdCrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
'Life Savers' Everywhere Baby Goes!
2/10/2015

Customer review by ryerrose13

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by ryerrose13
by ryerrose13

Let me start off by saying, I love the Huggies Brand. It's really quite great, every product of theirs I've used so far for my baby has worked amazingly beyond my expectations and my soon to be husbands' too. Being able to have this large bag of wipes on hand is awesome! We have to on-the-go reusable wipe bag that you can snap on to handles in your car, and the reusable wipe box that I can stick in any room of our house, and this large bag of wipes can fill them both for months at a time. Which is really nice because we a messy little boy. They even work well with his sensitive skin, it's like a big bag of heaven...well if heaven had baby wipes everywhere to keep everything clean.

ryerrose13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huggies Simply Clean "FRAGRANCE FREE"
3/2/2014

Customer review by suederee

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by suederee
by suederee

I bought the huggies simply clean "FRAGRANCE FREE" wipes & I thought that they would be "FRAGRANCE FREE!" However they ARE NOT. They do have a fragrance to them & with having asthma every time I use them it makes me cough. The child that I use them on also notices the fragrance. My question is: "Why would you put "FRAGRANCE FREE" on something that is not?" I've bought other products as well that claim to be fragrance free & they are not & it is very disappointing. There is a wipe that you make that IS fragrance free however but I can never remember which one it is so it's hard to judge by what is "ADVERTISED" on the pkg. since it is false.

Comment from - 3/3/2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review our wipes. We're concerned about your comment regarding the "fragrance free" feature of these wipes. We would appreciate learning more about this, so when you get a chance, please contact our Consumer Care team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH.

suederee
Would recommend to a friend? No
On the dry side
7/24/2015

Customer review by katieandtiggs

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by katieandtiggs
by katieandtiggs

I'm a person who understands that a bargain product doesn't have all the bells and whistles of a top of the line product. I use huggies natural care wipes mostly, but I will buy any brand that is on sale just to try. I bought these because they were lower priced than natural care wipes online. The ingredients appeared simple and the wipes looked thick. Upon using them I found the texture the be on the course side and the wipes to feel dry. They also make me feel like I need to apply lotion to my hands when used as a hand wipe. Not the best product or worse. I would say average for the price.

katieandtiggs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT FRAGRANCE FREE
3/6/2016

Customer review by SUNSHINE

1.0 stars 3/6/2016 by SUNSHINE
by SUNSHINE

We use to give these a 5 star rating and bragged to everyone. I loved these and we never went without them but they are not fragrance free anymore. Swollen eyes and congestion made me smell them and they smell like baby powder/lotion. NOT FRAGRANCE FREE. We can't use scented products and the product has obviously changed. Can't use them anymore and don't trust the company anymore. Why the change????

Comment from - 3/8/2016

Thank you for leaving a review on our Huggies Simply Clean wipes, Sunshine. We can confirm the wipes are fragrance free; what you may be experiencing a reaction from is the aloe and vitamin E in the wipes. For a hypoallergenic, fragrance free, and alcohol free wipe, we recommend using our Huggies Natural Care wipes. The health and well-being of your family are top concerns for us and we would like to speak with you directly to see how we may help. Please contact our Consumer Care team either online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday - Friday, 8 am – 4 pm CST). Thanks and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

SUNSHINE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for Everyday use
7/24/2014

Customer review by ElsaAnna

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by ElsaAnna
by ElsaAnna

My kids are 10 yr and 14 yr, but we still use wipes for sticky fingers and other uses. I always travel with some--car and plane--they're good to quickly clean up messes--I prefer Huggies wipes to antibacterial wipes--I just don't like the idea of using so many antibacterial products. I like to use the wipes to clean out their lunch boxes--it gets all the crumbs out and the sticky stuff off without leaving them wet. Huggies wipes were always my preferred wipe--just the right amount of moisture and the perfect cloth. With the way I use the product, I'm going for fragrance free and the most wipes/package.

ElsaAnna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not buy
4/6/2016

Customer review by lea

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by lea
by lea

These are the worst wipes I have tried. They are hard and rough and my 2 year old child even complained about them being hard. What is worse is that I bought a 3-pack of them so I am stuck with a bunch of useless wipes.

Comment from - 4/6/2016

Hi Lea- We are disappointed to learn that that our Huggies Simply Clean wipes seemed rough and hard. We know that it is so essential to have a gentle wipe to leave your child feeling clean and comfortable. Your recent purchase is not reflective of our usual high quality standards and we would value the opportunity to speak with you to gather more details and to see how we can help. Please take a moment to connect with our Consumer Care team either online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). We look forward to our conversation!

lea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wipes to clean everything
10/17/2015

Customer review by MommyDuckto3Ducklings

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by MommyDuckto3Ducklings
by MommyDuckto3Ducklings

These wipes are my favorite Huggies wipes. The solution is powerful to clean but gentle on the touch. I feel comfortable using these for any mess that involves my kiddos, from diaper changes, food spills, to hand/mouth wiping. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because they are not super durable wipes. If it's a particularly stuck on mess, these wipes rip easily. However, those situations don't really come up often. All in all, I pick these wipes up when shopping at the store more than any other brand.

MommyDuckto3Ducklings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Am I the only one that can't get them out?
3/4/2016

Customer review by Bwalt

3.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Bwalt
by Bwalt

I love the wipes themselves, but I cannot get them out! They're so hard to find the edge and pull out. They don't overlap and pull the next one up for you, so you have to get each one. This isn't that bad for just wiping a face, but when you're quickly trying to wipe a squirming yucky bottom these are too hard for me.

Comment from - 3/6/2016

We are happy to hear you love our Huggies Simply Clean wipes, Bwalt, and we understand how difficult diaper changes can be, which is why we make all of our Huggies wipes perforated so you’re able to easily remove one wipe at time. Your recent experience isn’t indicative of our high quality standards, and we’d like to speak with your directly to learn more and make things right. When you have a free moment, please reach out to our Consumer Care Team at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). We look forward to our conversation. Thank you.

Bwalt
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE WORST EVER!
4/25/2015

Customer review by Jesskanthal

1.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Jesskanthal
by Jesskanthal

If I could leave no stars I would. Not only does the Huggies website suck, it reloads over and over and the pop up ads are awful. Their products are worse. The wipes, all types fall apart when trying to pull them out of their tub and also disintegrate when being used. It makes me so angry and frustrated when trying to do anything with them and as a mother I don't have time to mess around with a terrible product. The diapers are also bad. I'm never using Huggies products again. I'm going back to and staying with Pampers. Plus they are more expensive!!

Comment from - 4/25/2015

Hello Jesskanthal - We are sorry to hear about your disappointment and would like to see if we can help. As parents ourselves, we understand that the quality of the products we choose for our children is very important. At Huggies, we strive to make the best and safest products available. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience with our products to see how we can make this right. When you have a moment, please contact our Consumer Care Team at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH so we can better assist you. If you continue to experience issues with our website we suggest clearing your web browser's cookies and cache or try accessing the site with a different web browser altogether. If you continue to experience any issues our team can help at the link provided. We appreciate you giving Huggies a try and hope to hear from you soon.

Jesskanthal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good but Natural Care is Better
11/14/2012

Customer review by shellleeg

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by shellleeg
by shellleeg

At our last trip to Sam's Club they only had the Simply Clean Wipes. We have always purchased the Natural Care in the past and since my son is now 5 months old, we decided he was big enough to try something different. They are definitely a good wipe, soft, thick and durable but they leave too much lint behind. I have always used Huggies diapers (1st Little Snugglers and now Snug & Dry) and this is the 1st time I have had a problem with lint, so it must be the wipes. I will continue to use the product but hope the Natural Care is available next time.

shellleeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite product!
2/7/2015

Customer review by besmom

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by besmom
by besmom

Hi, I have five kids, my youngest is six months. I use a lot of wipes but not as many as I use to. The Huggies Simply Clean wipes do just that. These wipes are nice and thick yet very soft. They clean really big messes with a minimum of wipes usually two maybe three and that means alot to me. The wipes are gentle enough to clean your babies face and soft enough not to make it red. Love these wipes and buying the big box with 768 is the best value. Try it for yourself I know you will agree and no, I don't work for the Kimberley Clark corp.

besmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sudsy!
3/9/2016

Customer review by Mommaof2

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Mommaof2
by Mommaof2

We use and love the natural care wipes, but picked these up because the store was out of the other ones. These are so sudsy and leave bubbles on my kiddos. We bought a big box and now I'm stuck with all these wipes that I don't want to use.

Comment from - 3/9/2016

Thank you for trying our Huggies Simply Clean wipes. While we’re grateful that you love our Natural Care wipes, we’d like to learn more about your recent purchase and experience with the Simply Clean wipes. Our Consumer Care team would appreciate your call so we can do just that at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday - Friday, 8 am – 4 pm CST). We hope to hear from you soon.

Mommaof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Favorite wipes
10/4/2012

Customer review by torttia

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by torttia
by torttia

I love these wipes because they do not have a strong smell like others, they are strong and do not make your hands (and baby's bottom) feel like there is soap left behind like pampers do. Both my boys have/had sensitive bottoms and these were the best wipes to use on them aside from cloth wipes. They are the only kind I will buy. I keep them in the cars and I have to replace them all the time because my husband uses them to wipe his hands after he pumps gas and to wipe the seats in the car if the boys make a mess.

torttia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall good wipes but...
6/25/2015

Customer review by naedall

3.0 stars 6/25/2015 by naedall
by naedall

These wipes did a pretty good job on our messes. Found them on sale at the store. Was kind of upset when multiple times I needed 2 hands to pull out a wipe. It seems that the perforated lines are not perforated enough. A few times I have gone to grab a wipe and 5 came out. then I had to stuff them back in or if I don't remember to push them back in they go to waste. Overall I liked the clean they provided but not sure I would buy them again because or the perforation problem.

naedall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 592 total reviews
1-20 of 592 reviews