Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 612 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

612 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

612 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
411
4 stars
117
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 591 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews
My poor son..
9/25/2014

Customer review by Savsias

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Savsias
by Savsias

I began using these because I sent my husband to the store and he got the wrong kind I figured it'd be fine because my son always used huggies and they never made him break out My son has VERY sensitive skin every brand of diapers and wipes makes him break out I started to notice he was getting an allergic rash (I've seen many we ended up changing his diaper brand 4 times) stupid me it didn't occur to me that it was the new wipes so I changed the diapers the redness subsided but after a day or two it was back then In the middle of the night I changed him and it was to dark to realize how bad it really was then when I brought him into the kitchen that morning for breakfast he was going crazy I've NEVER seen my son cry this hard and scream this much and he's over 1 year old i tried changing him and he was sooo red it looked fleshy poor thing was in so much pain needless to say I wouldn't buy these EVER again and don't recommend any mothers buy these

Comment from - 9/25/2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Simply Clean wipes. We're sorry to hear that your little one experienced a reaction. We take any unpleasant reports seriously and we would like to speak with you directly about this. Please connect with our Consumer Care team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH.

Savsias
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super frusrating
2/17/2017

Customer review by jjmoo416

1.0 stars 2/17/2017 by jjmoo416
by jjmoo416

The wipes don't pop up right after I pull one. Understandable if it happens every now and then, but I have to struggle to get the next one out every time I use it for the last few months. It often rips and tears into pieces from doing it as the edges are hard to find. Such a pain and frustration generator especially when only one of my hands is free because the other is busy holding my son's legs. I've used other brands and they were all fine. We still have so many packs left, I don't know what to do with it. Money wasted. I'm never buying this product again.

Comment from - 2/18/2017

We can understand your frustration and we know diaper changes can sometimes be like a wrestling match! So, having the wipes dispense with ease and not tear is so important. We take pride in making sure you receive a high quality product you can trust and we’re not happy this purchase let you down. We’d like to have a conversation to see what we can do about it. Please contact us either online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday - Friday, 8 am – 4 pm CST). We also have a variety of other wipe styles and one that may interest you are our Huggies Natural Care wipes. They are durable yet soft for delicate skin and offer our simplest formula yet. We hope to tell you about them soon!

jjmoo416
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Sensitives, But Work Well
8/27/2012

Customer review by gms2012

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by gms2012
by gms2012

I typically would buy the Huggies Sensitive for my 2-yr-old, but I could not find them so I purchased these instead. I prefer the thickness and pattern of the Huggies Sensitive, but these worked really well for the price and I'd continue to purchase them. As for the delivery, the boxes used to deliver these and my last big order of wipes were pretty flimsy and barely hold up by the time the deliveries make it to my home. The address label is also too small (last time it was delivered to my neighbor's home and the box was too heavy to turn around to actually find the label with the correct location on it).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gms2012
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Yes and No
7/21/2013

Customer review by Skeptical26

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Skeptical26
by Skeptical26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love huggies wipes so the price for these was great!!! But I think huggies had gone cheap and started making very thin wipes! :( They used to be think and soft even if it wasn't the thick and soft kind. I'm still debating on the recommendation but as long as they at least don't dry out as quick as the cheaper brands I'll get them again! The absolute plus!!!! Hats off to Walmart.com!!!! Any baby must have such as diapers or wipes always arrives quick and usually sooner than expected delivery date via FedEx. Thank you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skeptical26
Rockaway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quantity
6/30/2012

Customer review by chalimak

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by chalimak
by chalimak

We've been buying these wipes since my daughter was born and she's about the be 3 years old and we still buy them for our 3 restrooms. Sit them on the back of the toilet, never know when...I'll let you fill in the blanks...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chalimak
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Love this product!
5/31/2016

Customer review by littlefoxBrown

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by littlefoxBrown
by littlefoxBrown

I love these wipes! They are moist yet strong enough to really get the job done when cleaning my son's tushy. They are also incredibly gentle on my child's sensitive skin which is also a PLUS! These qualities comes in handy especially with the messier diaper changes. These wipes are also nice when cleaning up sticky hands and faces. While I enjoy the scent of the huggies simply clean-fresh better, I know that it this product is a nice alternative to parents and children who have allergies or can not tolerate scented products! I wish that they had rewards points on the soft packs. This is because I like purchasing the larger boxes of soft pack rather than refills because they are so much easier to grab and use quickly when you're in a rush. Overall I love these wipes!! I would highly suggest these wipes to other parents.

littlefoxBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the wipes
11/25/2016

Customer review by Heartnsoul06

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Heartnsoul06
by Heartnsoul06

I have tried other wipes and nothing works better then simply huggies. You will never poke your finger through the wipe when cleaning your baby's stinky booty. When you have tried huggie there are no other brands.

Comment from - 11/28/2016

As parents ourselves, we understand the importance of having a durable wipe that gentle on baby's skin, to get through squirmy diaper changes quickly! Thanks for choosing Huggies!

Heartnsoul06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average
4/25/2012

Customer review by tseerattan

3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by tseerattan
by tseerattan

I have a 3month daughter and sometimes these wipes rip, but they are soft and I might like parent's choice wipes a little better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tseerattan
stroudsburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
its nice and thick.
1/15/2014

Customer review by OMANNNN

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by OMANNNN
by OMANNNN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these because its nice and thick. It doesn't irritate my son tushie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OMANNNN
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best diapers out there
8/17/2013

Customer review by TooGoodToBeTrue619858

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by TooGoodToBeTrue619858
by TooGoodToBeTrue619858
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap and absorbent. Best deal @ Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooGoodToBeTrue619858
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2013

Customer review by TFAvenger

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by TFAvenger
by TFAvenger

Good wipe with good pirce.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TFAvenger
Vancouver,BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
A product I'll NEVER be without!
9/1/2012

Customer review by GermanShepherdCrazy

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by GermanShepherdCrazy
by GermanShepherdCrazy

I used Huggies wipes after a personal surgery, waaay before my son was born. I needed something strong, yet delicate to cleanse the incision area and didn't want any perfumes causing irritation to my sensative skin. I have since discovered these are great to: 1. Keep in the car for little messy snack cleanups 2. Keep near the door for a quick, gentle wipe on dog paws (and other places that might have objectional residue remaining.) 3. Keep in kitchen/dining area for sloppy meal hand wipes (bar-b-que and fried chicken) 4. Keep in bathroom for initial makeup removal, you use less of the expensive wipes if you use this first. 5. Keep a pack in the closet, wipe off your shoes before putting them away. Those are just a few of the ways I use these now!

GermanShepherdCrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very difficult to grab
10/16/2016

Customer review by svaleri23

3.0 stars 10/16/2016 by svaleri23
by svaleri23

Wipes sticking to each other, so instead of grabbing one wipe from pack you taking the bunch of them. Wipes are small and easy tearing

Comment from - 10/18/2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your review. We are disappointed to hear the Huggies wipes you purchased are tearing easily. We understand how important it is to have a wipe that is durable enough to get through messy diaper changes quickly. That certainly isn't indicative of our high quality standards and we'd like to learn more about what is occurring. Please take a moment to reach out to our Consumer Care team so we can find a way to help by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thanks for choosing Huggies, svalerie23, and we look forward to assisting you.

svaleri23
Would recommend to a friend? No
'Life Savers' Everywhere Baby Goes!
2/10/2015

Customer review by ryerrose13

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by ryerrose13
by ryerrose13

Let me start off by saying, I love the Huggies Brand. It's really quite great, every product of theirs I've used so far for my baby has worked amazingly beyond my expectations and my soon to be husbands' too. Being able to have this large bag of wipes on hand is awesome! We have to on-the-go reusable wipe bag that you can snap on to handles in your car, and the reusable wipe box that I can stick in any room of our house, and this large bag of wipes can fill them both for months at a time. Which is really nice because we a messy little boy. They even work well with his sensitive skin, it's like a big bag of heaven...well if heaven had baby wipes everywhere to keep everything clean.

ryerrose13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huggies Simply Clean "FRAGRANCE FREE"
3/2/2014

Customer review by suederee

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by suederee
by suederee

I bought the huggies simply clean "FRAGRANCE FREE" wipes & I thought that they would be "FRAGRANCE FREE!" However they ARE NOT. They do have a fragrance to them & with having asthma every time I use them it makes me cough. The child that I use them on also notices the fragrance. My question is: "Why would you put "FRAGRANCE FREE" on something that is not?" I've bought other products as well that claim to be fragrance free & they are not & it is very disappointing. There is a wipe that you make that IS fragrance free however but I can never remember which one it is so it's hard to judge by what is "ADVERTISED" on the pkg. since it is false.

Comment from - 3/3/2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review our wipes. We're concerned about your comment regarding the "fragrance free" feature of these wipes. We would appreciate learning more about this, so when you get a chance, please contact our Consumer Care team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH.

suederee
Would recommend to a friend? No
On the dry side
7/24/2015

Customer review by katieandtiggs

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by katieandtiggs
by katieandtiggs

I'm a person who understands that a bargain product doesn't have all the bells and whistles of a top of the line product. I use huggies natural care wipes mostly, but I will buy any brand that is on sale just to try. I bought these because they were lower priced than natural care wipes online. The ingredients appeared simple and the wipes looked thick. Upon using them I found the texture the be on the course side and the wipes to feel dry. They also make me feel like I need to apply lotion to my hands when used as a hand wipe. Not the best product or worse. I would say average for the price.

katieandtiggs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful
5/17/2013

Customer review by lilprincesmom

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by lilprincesmom
by lilprincesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These wipes are really a disappointment for the Huggies brand. Every wipe tears while being pulled out of the dispenser and I feel like I have to wipe my child with pieces of wipes. Would not buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilprincesmom
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Everyday use
7/24/2014

Customer review by ElsaAnna

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by ElsaAnna
by ElsaAnna

My kids are 10 yr and 14 yr, but we still use wipes for sticky fingers and other uses. I always travel with some--car and plane--they're good to quickly clean up messes--I prefer Huggies wipes to antibacterial wipes--I just don't like the idea of using so many antibacterial products. I like to use the wipes to clean out their lunch boxes--it gets all the crumbs out and the sticky stuff off without leaving them wet. Huggies wipes were always my preferred wipe--just the right amount of moisture and the perfect cloth. With the way I use the product, I'm going for fragrance free and the most wipes/package.

ElsaAnna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE WORST EVER!
4/25/2015

Customer review by Jesskanthal

1.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Jesskanthal
by Jesskanthal

If I could leave no stars I would. Not only does the Huggies website suck, it reloads over and over and the pop up ads are awful. Their products are worse. The wipes, all types fall apart when trying to pull them out of their tub and also disintegrate when being used. It makes me so angry and frustrated when trying to do anything with them and as a mother I don't have time to mess around with a terrible product. The diapers are also bad. I'm never using Huggies products again. I'm going back to and staying with Pampers. Plus they are more expensive!!

Comment from - 4/25/2015

Hello Jesskanthal - We are sorry to hear about your disappointment and would like to see if we can help. As parents ourselves, we understand that the quality of the products we choose for our children is very important. At Huggies, we strive to make the best and safest products available. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience with our products to see how we can make this right. When you have a moment, please contact our Consumer Care Team at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH so we can better assist you. If you continue to experience issues with our website we suggest clearing your web browser's cookies and cache or try accessing the site with a different web browser altogether. If you continue to experience any issues our team can help at the link provided. We appreciate you giving Huggies a try and hope to hear from you soon.

Jesskanthal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good but Natural Care is Better
11/14/2012

Customer review by shellleeg

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by shellleeg
by shellleeg

At our last trip to Sam's Club they only had the Simply Clean Wipes. We have always purchased the Natural Care in the past and since my son is now 5 months old, we decided he was big enough to try something different. They are definitely a good wipe, soft, thick and durable but they leave too much lint behind. I have always used Huggies diapers (1st Little Snugglers and now Snug & Dry) and this is the 1st time I have had a problem with lint, so it must be the wipes. I will continue to use the product but hope the Natural Care is available next time.

shellleeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews