Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 610 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

610 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

610 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
410
4 stars
117
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 stars
25
1-20 of 589 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 589 total reviews
1-20 of 589 reviews
Love this product!
5/31/2016

Customer review by littlefoxBrown

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by littlefoxBrown
by littlefoxBrown

I love these wipes! They are moist yet strong enough to really get the job done when cleaning my son's tushy. They are also incredibly gentle on my child's sensitive skin which is also a PLUS! These qualities comes in handy especially with the messier diaper changes. These wipes are also nice when cleaning up sticky hands and faces. While I enjoy the scent of the huggies simply clean-fresh better, I know that it this product is a nice alternative to parents and children who have allergies or can not tolerate scented products! I wish that they had rewards points on the soft packs. This is because I like purchasing the larger boxes of soft pack rather than refills because they are so much easier to grab and use quickly when you're in a rush. Overall I love these wipes!! I would highly suggest these wipes to other parents.

littlefoxBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My poor son..
9/25/2014

Customer review by Savsias

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Savsias
by Savsias

I began using these because I sent my husband to the store and he got the wrong kind I figured it'd be fine because my son always used huggies and they never made him break out My son has VERY sensitive skin every brand of diapers and wipes makes him break out I started to notice he was getting an allergic rash (I've seen many we ended up changing his diaper brand 4 times) stupid me it didn't occur to me that it was the new wipes so I changed the diapers the redness subsided but after a day or two it was back then In the middle of the night I changed him and it was to dark to realize how bad it really was then when I brought him into the kitchen that morning for breakfast he was going crazy I've NEVER seen my son cry this hard and scream this much and he's over 1 year old i tried changing him and he was sooo red it looked fleshy poor thing was in so much pain needless to say I wouldn't buy these EVER again and don't recommend any mothers buy these

Comment from - 9/25/2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Simply Clean wipes. We're sorry to hear that your little one experienced a reaction. We take any unpleasant reports seriously and we would like to speak with you directly about this. Please connect with our Consumer Care team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH.

Savsias
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Sensitives, But Work Well
8/27/2012

Customer review by gms2012

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by gms2012
by gms2012

I typically would buy the Huggies Sensitive for my 2-yr-old, but I could not find them so I purchased these instead. I prefer the thickness and pattern of the Huggies Sensitive, but these worked really well for the price and I'd continue to purchase them. As for the delivery, the boxes used to deliver these and my last big order of wipes were pretty flimsy and barely hold up by the time the deliveries make it to my home. The address label is also too small (last time it was delivered to my neighbor's home and the box was too heavy to turn around to actually find the label with the correct location on it).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gms2012
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes and No
7/21/2013

Customer review by Skeptical26

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Skeptical26
by Skeptical26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love huggies wipes so the price for these was great!!! But I think huggies had gone cheap and started making very thin wipes! :( They used to be think and soft even if it wasn't the thick and soft kind. I'm still debating on the recommendation but as long as they at least don't dry out as quick as the cheaper brands I'll get them again! The absolute plus!!!! Hats off to Walmart.com!!!! Any baby must have such as diapers or wipes always arrives quick and usually sooner than expected delivery date via FedEx. Thank you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skeptical26
Rockaway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quantity
6/30/2012

Customer review by chalimak

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by chalimak
by chalimak

We've been buying these wipes since my daughter was born and she's about the be 3 years old and we still buy them for our 3 restrooms. Sit them on the back of the toilet, never know when...I'll let you fill in the blanks...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chalimak
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not buy
4/6/2016

Customer review by lea

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by lea
by lea

These are the worst wipes I have tried. They are hard and rough and my 2 year old child even complained about them being hard. What is worse is that I bought a 3-pack of them so I am stuck with a bunch of useless wipes.

Comment from - 4/6/2016

Hi Lea- We are disappointed to learn that that our Huggies Simply Clean wipes seemed rough and hard. We know that it is so essential to have a gentle wipe to leave your child feeling clean and comfortable. Your recent purchase is not reflective of our usual high quality standards and we would value the opportunity to speak with you to gather more details and to see how we can help. Please take a moment to connect with our Consumer Care team either online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). We look forward to our conversation!

lea
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT FRAGRANCE FREE
3/6/2016

Customer review by SUNSHINE

1.0 stars 3/6/2016 by SUNSHINE
by SUNSHINE

We use to give these a 5 star rating and bragged to everyone. I loved these and we never went without them but they are not fragrance free anymore. Swollen eyes and congestion made me smell them and they smell like baby powder/lotion. NOT FRAGRANCE FREE. We can't use scented products and the product has obviously changed. Can't use them anymore and don't trust the company anymore. Why the change????

Comment from - 3/8/2016

Thank you for leaving a review on our Huggies Simply Clean wipes, Sunshine. We can confirm the wipes are fragrance free; what you may be experiencing a reaction from is the aloe and vitamin E in the wipes. For a hypoallergenic, fragrance free, and alcohol free wipe, we recommend using our Huggies Natural Care wipes. The health and well-being of your family are top concerns for us and we would like to speak with you directly to see how we may help. Please contact our Consumer Care team either online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday - Friday, 8 am – 4 pm CST). Thanks and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

SUNSHINE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Am I the only one that can't get them out?
3/4/2016

Customer review by Bwalt

3.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Bwalt
by Bwalt

I love the wipes themselves, but I cannot get them out! They're so hard to find the edge and pull out. They don't overlap and pull the next one up for you, so you have to get each one. This isn't that bad for just wiping a face, but when you're quickly trying to wipe a squirming yucky bottom these are too hard for me.

Comment from - 3/6/2016

We are happy to hear you love our Huggies Simply Clean wipes, Bwalt, and we understand how difficult diaper changes can be, which is why we make all of our Huggies wipes perforated so you’re able to easily remove one wipe at time. Your recent experience isn’t indicative of our high quality standards, and we’d like to speak with your directly to learn more and make things right. When you have a free moment, please reach out to our Consumer Care Team at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). We look forward to our conversation. Thank you.

Bwalt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sudsy!
3/9/2016

Customer review by Mommaof2

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Mommaof2
by Mommaof2

We use and love the natural care wipes, but picked these up because the store was out of the other ones. These are so sudsy and leave bubbles on my kiddos. We bought a big box and now I'm stuck with all these wipes that I don't want to use.

Comment from - 3/9/2016

Thank you for trying our Huggies Simply Clean wipes. While we’re grateful that you love our Natural Care wipes, we’d like to learn more about your recent purchase and experience with the Simply Clean wipes. Our Consumer Care team would appreciate your call so we can do just that at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday - Friday, 8 am – 4 pm CST). We hope to hear from you soon.

Mommaof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed Love
2/23/2016

Customer review by fratboytwins

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by fratboytwins
by fratboytwins

I love these wipes! I was very disappointed to see that my big box of 648 wipes does not have a reward code anywhere that I could find.

Comment from - 2/23/2016

Thanks for being a Huggies Rewards fan and for letting us know, fratboytwins! Reward codes for our Huggies wipes will be on refill packs only. You should find the codes located on the outside of the white refill bags inside the box. Here is a link to view all of our participating products: http://bit.ly/1FYjn2w. It seems like something may be off here and we would be happy to help. You can reach our Consumer Care team at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thank you!

fratboytwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've been spoiled
2/17/2016

Customer review by Leida A

3.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Leida A
by Leida A

I received the wrong item from Amazon, instead of getting Huggies One and Done I got these. I had to use quite a few wipes to get my son clean and a few of the wipes ripped. I'm definitely sticking to One and Done forever!

Leida A
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best wipes out there
1/27/2016

Customer review by KAT3LYN

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by KAT3LYN
by KAT3LYN

These are the only wipes that don't rip in the middle of wiping! I have been using Huggies on all of my kids for 8 years now and won't use anything but them. I use them for multiple reasons , even when my kids are grown out of them I will always use them for removing makeup!

KAT3LYN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average
4/25/2012

Customer review by tseerattan

3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by tseerattan
by tseerattan

I have a 3month daughter and sometimes these wipes rip, but they are soft and I might like parent's choice wipes a little better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tseerattan
stroudsburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A product I'll NEVER be without!
9/1/2012

Customer review by GermanShepherdCrazy

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by GermanShepherdCrazy
by GermanShepherdCrazy

I used Huggies wipes after a personal surgery, waaay before my son was born. I needed something strong, yet delicate to cleanse the incision area and didn't want any perfumes causing irritation to my sensative skin. I have since discovered these are great to: 1. Keep in the car for little messy snack cleanups 2. Keep near the door for a quick, gentle wipe on dog paws (and other places that might have objectional residue remaining.) 3. Keep in kitchen/dining area for sloppy meal hand wipes (bar-b-que and fried chicken) 4. Keep in bathroom for initial makeup removal, you use less of the expensive wipes if you use this first. 5. Keep a pack in the closet, wipe off your shoes before putting them away. Those are just a few of the ways I use these now!

GermanShepherdCrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
its nice and thick.
1/15/2014

Customer review by OMANNNN

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by OMANNNN
by OMANNNN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these because its nice and thick. It doesn't irritate my son tushie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OMANNNN
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best diapers out there
8/17/2013

Customer review by TooGoodToBeTrue619858

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by TooGoodToBeTrue619858
by TooGoodToBeTrue619858
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap and absorbent. Best deal @ Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooGoodToBeTrue619858
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2013

Customer review by TFAvenger

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by TFAvenger
by TFAvenger

Good wipe with good pirce.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TFAvenger
Vancouver,BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wipes to clean everything
10/17/2015

Customer review by MommyDuckto3Ducklings

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by MommyDuckto3Ducklings
by MommyDuckto3Ducklings

These wipes are my favorite Huggies wipes. The solution is powerful to clean but gentle on the touch. I feel comfortable using these for any mess that involves my kiddos, from diaper changes, food spills, to hand/mouth wiping. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because they are not super durable wipes. If it's a particularly stuck on mess, these wipes rip easily. However, those situations don't really come up often. All in all, I pick these wipes up when shopping at the store more than any other brand.

MommyDuckto3Ducklings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
'Life Savers' Everywhere Baby Goes!
2/10/2015

Customer review by ryerrose13

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by ryerrose13
by ryerrose13

Let me start off by saying, I love the Huggies Brand. It's really quite great, every product of theirs I've used so far for my baby has worked amazingly beyond my expectations and my soon to be husbands' too. Being able to have this large bag of wipes on hand is awesome! We have to on-the-go reusable wipe bag that you can snap on to handles in your car, and the reusable wipe box that I can stick in any room of our house, and this large bag of wipes can fill them both for months at a time. Which is really nice because we a messy little boy. They even work well with his sensitive skin, it's like a big bag of heaven...well if heaven had baby wipes everywhere to keep everything clean.

ryerrose13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
On the dry side
7/24/2015

Customer review by katieandtiggs

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by katieandtiggs
by katieandtiggs

I'm a person who understands that a bargain product doesn't have all the bells and whistles of a top of the line product. I use huggies natural care wipes mostly, but I will buy any brand that is on sale just to try. I bought these because they were lower priced than natural care wipes online. The ingredients appeared simple and the wipes looked thick. Upon using them I found the texture the be on the course side and the wipes to feel dry. They also make me feel like I need to apply lotion to my hands when used as a hand wipe. Not the best product or worse. I would say average for the price.

katieandtiggs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 589 total reviews
1-20 of 589 reviews