Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1282 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1282 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1282 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1056
4 stars
162
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 stars
27
1-20 of 1282 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1282 total reviews
1-20 of 1282 reviews
Excellent!
7/25/2016

Customer review by LindaC

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by LindaC
by LindaC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Labels were delivered promptly in perfect condition! Great quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met my needs for trophy figure inserts
6/22/2016

Customer review by Trophies bybJohn

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Trophies bybJohn
by Trophies bybJohn

Customer wa ts their logo on the trophy. This product allows me to customise the product to their needs

Trophies bybJohn
Dugald Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Marie
by Marie

It's so easy and fun to use. I love the result every time.

Marie
Mercier, Qc, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Jelly Jars
6/22/2016

Customer review by Brother GG

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Brother GG
by Brother GG

Makes my jelly jars look great

Brother GG
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made custom labels
6/20/2016

Customer review by Take

3.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Take
by Take

I had a hard time making the template line up on the label for printing. Once I got it figured out, I printed nice personalized labels.

Take
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
6/15/2016

Customer review by Sillysneak

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Sillysneak
by Sillysneak

Awesome

Sillysneak
Far Rockaway NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product no#: 22807
6/14/2016

Customer review by Marcus the BeeMan

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Marcus the BeeMan
by Marcus the BeeMan

I've printed over 6000 labels using this Avery sticker/label.

Marcus the BeeMan
Wausau,WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the not so "know-it-all"
6/26/2013

Customer review by Briner59

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Briner59
by Briner59

I am not the most computer savy person, even though I have been at this computer for years now. But I make a good image when I do mailing by using Avery #8161 mailing labels Looks so neat and professional, I can fool everybody into thinking I'm a know it all! My Christmas card labels are typed out once and then saved. So next year I bring up the labels all typed and ready to print out again after I do some corrections for change of address etc.! How simple is that for adressing all those envelopes??!! That is really the only label I use. Oh, I also use this label for my canning jars, name of product, ingredients and date made. I use this label for my file folders. How neat they are! I am so impressed with what I can do with just this one label. Avery makes so many more, and such different ones, but I am an old lady and no longer have the reason for them. You won't be dissapointed in learning this. If I can do it, so can you!

Briner59
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for inkjet printers
12/9/2012

Customer review by fourwildblueberries

2.0 stars 12/9/2012 by fourwildblueberries
by fourwildblueberries

I was concerned about how these would work in my inkjet printer, but the package said they were fine for inkjet so I took a chance. I printed my labels last night and the ink smeared when I handled them; I printed a second batch and let them sit overnight so the ink could dry, but they still smeared this morning. Unfortunately, Avery doesn't seem to make this size label in a matte finish (I have used the matte-finish oval labels in the past and have been very happy with the results), so I think I'll have to try the brown kraft labels instead. (It would be really nice if Avery produced an entire line of labels in each finish and color - I'd like to be able to either use kraft or white matte for everything rather than having to mix them up.) I knocked it down a star for ease of use because the template was completely out of whack the first two sheets I printed; then inexplicably (and after I'd adjusted everything down to accommodate it) started printing as it looked on the screen, so even if the ink hadn't smeared I still wasted three sheets of labels trying to get the alignment correct.

fourwildblueberries
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Food
6/17/2013

Customer review by Roblin69

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Roblin69
by Roblin69

I have actually been contemplating on using this design or any kind of design that has rounded edges. I feel that some of the printable papers are wasted due to the round or oval designs. I understand that Avery creates an easy to use and effective way to use their designs, but on round edges I feel that a lot of printable areas are wasted and I am the kind of person who do not want to waste anything for I believe that we should start reusing and recycling unused printable areas per type of design. It's actually hard to make use some since we want a perfect design per print. I don't know but I really am not a big fan of round or oval edges. Maybe if Avery can find a way for use to be able to reuse the other wasted printable areas maybe for tags or name plates or mailing addresses. Overall I do love using Avery designs, it's easy to use and the designs are up to date.

Roblin69
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easier than Pie
11/21/2011

Customer review by Hess

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Hess
by Hess

I bought peel and use labels from Avery, and really didn't know what to expect. In the past, with other brands, I've had a few printing...nightmares! Labels sticking to the printer, but not so much on the envelope, not being able to get the margins just right for the print, etc. What I came to find out is that between the good quality of the labels and the downloadable Avery software, I was able to take my list of names (in Excel) and populate them into just a couple of quick steps into Word! Then, when I got to around to actually printing, where I normally see some issues such as not that sticky stickers, or, the margins not lining up, I found that I encounter any issues at all! I would recommend this, and all of avery's products whole heartedly, they've help up to all of my office and home mailing needs! They've taken the headache out of printing labels!

Hess
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
any shape or size label
1/27/2016

Customer review by Geri the Baker

2.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Geri the Baker
by Geri the Baker

How can I get the labels to come out uniformly? I have tried re-doing the entire label so as to position it exactly where I want the text instead of just changing a few words on an already existing label. This does not work either. By the tine I get to 3rd label and following, they are barely readable and some words are off the template. This is true for other template as well. I'm getting a little tired of the Avery labels.

Geri the Baker
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for small items
9/28/2012

Customer review by bunniesnbuggies

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by bunniesnbuggies
by bunniesnbuggies

I use these Avery 1.5"x1.5" square labels for labelling our handmade lip balms and solid perfume sticks, and also our mini soap bars. They're just the right size to fit around a standard lip balm tube without overlapping and just the right size square to fit our mini soaps perfectly. The big downside is that this size is VERY hard to find in actual stores. You can easily get them online, but if you need them in a pinch, then good luck. I use the Design and Print online and my labels always come out a bit pixellated despite using high resolution images and a great printer, however this is more an issue with the website program than the labels themselves. The only other problem is the adhesive - it does NOT stay put on surfaces that aren't totally flat! I find this problem with ALL of the "easy peel" products. It's a different type of glue (or at least it seems so, maybe it's that the labels are thicker). They're fine on flat surfaces but on our lip balms I have to use a hair dryer to soften the adhesive more to get the label to stay put, then quickly shrink wrap it before it starts lifting again. I wish Avery made this size in their regular labels.

bunniesnbuggies
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Organizing Storage in Garage
12/2/2011

Customer review by FCC3

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by FCC3
by FCC3

I use the square labels to create tags to identify items in containers in my garage. Tools, nuts, bolts, drill bits, driver bits, and impact sockets are all in their separate container. By using the labels, I can see what is in each container on the shelves without having to open each one to determine its contents. They save time and energy. I usually ladle all 4 sides of the container so the label is always viewable. I have also used them to mark the drawers on my toolbox with labels generalizing the contents of each drawer, e.g. screwdrivers, sae wrenches, metric wrenches, air tools, sae sockets, metric sockets, pliers, etc. They help eliminate the need to open each drawer, looking for items that are rarely used. My son was impressed with my "system" and his tools, containers, etc. are also marked.

FCC3
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very frustrating process
12/12/2015

Customer review by Bats

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Bats
by Bats

I've now spent an hour trying to figure out how to work with the 22822 labels. That template isn't in Word, so I came to the site to either find specs or a downloadable update. First I clicked a wizard which did nothing but try to install a toolbar and then didn't actually run any wizard. Then I downloaded a template, but couldn't load it in landscape view. The site has no information about margins or pitch, so I guess it's up to me to do trial & error to figure out the specs for these labels on my own.

Bats
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Outstanding
9/27/2012

Customer review by MsAvery

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by MsAvery
by MsAvery

My grandmother likes to make her own jelly, applebutter, and canned green beans and she likes to give them out all year long as gifts! This year I helped my grandmother make her goods and as we were canning them she was asking me to put a piece of tape on them and write the date and what it is. Well I told my grandmother I could get her something better to lable with and I got her some of the Avery's Oval Lables and I told her we can type whatever we want on them and they would last unlike a piece of tape. So I made her the lables with all the information she wanted on it and they looked awesome! Not only did they make the goods look professional they made the cans stand out more. My grandmother was super happy and now she knows how to make them herself. Now she will not use anything else!

MsAvery
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficult to align
12/6/2015

Customer review by Zoe

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Zoe
by Zoe

I bought this to make tags for presents. Oh dear Lord. I waste 5 pages of 8 tags each just trying to print them correctly. Finally, I made the artwork and put it out of the lines of the available template, different in row left and right and after a LOT of work... I got, not a perfect print but, acceptable. Really disappointed of this product, although I am a fan of Avery products. Fail here. If you bought this, well try to used them. If not, do not buy them

Zoe
San Juan, PR
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE Embossed Matte Gold Foil - Waste of Money
11/25/2015

Customer review by Irritated Christmas Card Sender

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Irritated Christmas Card Sender
by Irritated Christmas Card Sender

What a terrible product. I have used Avery and other labels for years with no problems. #22831 Matte Foil Gold Circle labels are TERRIBLE. The monitor showed everything inside the guidelines (the inner embossing guidelines) yet when they printed the text was not even on the label. Let ALONE inside the embossed guideline. I tried using Chrome, using Internet Explorer, saving it as a pdf, adjusting every way possible. Less than 30 of my labels (out of 96) are usable. I will never buy this brand again!

Irritated Christmas Card Sender
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product!
6/18/2012

Customer review by FTOfficeFTmom

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by FTOfficeFTmom
by FTOfficeFTmom

I unexpectedly needed several gifts for an office promotion. I needed something a could personalize and yet would still be a professional representation of our office. I found this product at a local office supply store, made a quick run to a nearby grocery store for healthy snack items, and back to my office. I used the Avery template to create, print, and assemble personalized and professional gifts. I had the gifts ready within hours! The quality was better than what I could have created trying to assemble the items on my own from our local craft stores (my usual go-to places). This was the PERFECT solution! I recommend you give them a try not just for food, but any items that may fit in the bag (think birthday party give-a ways?). I will be using this item again.

FTOfficeFTmom
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
50th Wedding Anniversary Honey Label
9/25/2015

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Jack
by Jack

I am a hobby beekeeper and took some honey after the black locust tree bloom as conditions were perfect to do this . The bees wintered well, the bloom was heavy and the weather perfect for 5 days while in blossom. I took 30 lbs. of the most beautiful light golden honey mid July. We had our 50th wedding celebrations planned for August and I made up small bottles of this "liquid gold " to give to those attending our anniversary celebration. I needed a label and found created the perfect one from Avery selections. Lots of very nice comments on the label. I also have designed another one for my late honey crop.

Jack
West Lahave , Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1282 total reviews
1-20 of 1282 reviews