Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1275 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1275 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1275 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1051
4 stars
161
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 stars
27
1-20 of 1275 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1275 total reviews
1-20 of 1275 reviews
any shape or size label
1/27/2016

Customer review by Geri the Baker

2.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Geri the Baker
by Geri the Baker

How can I get the labels to come out uniformly? I have tried re-doing the entire label so as to position it exactly where I want the text instead of just changing a few words on an already existing label. This does not work either. By the tine I get to 3rd label and following, they are barely readable and some words are off the template. This is true for other template as well. I'm getting a little tired of the Avery labels.

Geri the Baker
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very frustrating process
12/12/2015

Customer review by Bats

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Bats
by Bats

I've now spent an hour trying to figure out how to work with the 22822 labels. That template isn't in Word, so I came to the site to either find specs or a downloadable update. First I clicked a wizard which did nothing but try to install a toolbar and then didn't actually run any wizard. Then I downloaded a template, but couldn't load it in landscape view. The site has no information about margins or pitch, so I guess it's up to me to do trial & error to figure out the specs for these labels on my own.

Bats
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super Service
12/27/2015

Customer review by LaShow

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by LaShow
by LaShow

Wish I would have been ordering a long time ago!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaShow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avery 22808 Labels
12/24/2015

Customer review by BlessedOne76

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by BlessedOne76
by BlessedOne76

Use these labels for my facial soap. I love the natural, earthy look it gives them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedOne76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficult to align
12/6/2015

Customer review by Zoe

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Zoe
by Zoe

I bought this to make tags for presents. Oh dear Lord. I waste 5 pages of 8 tags each just trying to print them correctly. Finally, I made the artwork and put it out of the lines of the available template, different in row left and right and after a LOT of work... I got, not a perfect print but, acceptable. Really disappointed of this product, although I am a fan of Avery products. Fail here. If you bought this, well try to used them. If not, do not buy them

Zoe
San Juan, PR
Would recommend to a friend? No
good value
12/21/2015

Customer review by TheShopper

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by TheShopper
by TheShopper

Better value than at an office supply store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TERRIBLE Embossed Matte Gold Foil - Waste of Money
11/25/2015

Customer review by Irritated Christmas Card Sender

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Irritated Christmas Card Sender
by Irritated Christmas Card Sender

What a terrible product. I have used Avery and other labels for years with no problems. #22831 Matte Foil Gold Circle labels are TERRIBLE. The monitor showed everything inside the guidelines (the inner embossing guidelines) yet when they printed the text was not even on the label. Let ALONE inside the embossed guideline. I tried using Chrome, using Internet Explorer, saving it as a pdf, adjusting every way possible. Less than 30 of my labels (out of 96) are usable. I will never buy this brand again!

Irritated Christmas Card Sender
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the not so "know-it-all"
6/26/2013

Customer review by Briner59

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Briner59
by Briner59

I am not the most computer savy person, even though I have been at this computer for years now. But I make a good image when I do mailing by using Avery #8161 mailing labels Looks so neat and professional, I can fool everybody into thinking I'm a know it all! My Christmas card labels are typed out once and then saved. So next year I bring up the labels all typed and ready to print out again after I do some corrections for change of address etc.! How simple is that for adressing all those envelopes??!! That is really the only label I use. Oh, I also use this label for my canning jars, name of product, ingredients and date made. I use this label for my file folders. How neat they are! I am so impressed with what I can do with just this one label. Avery makes so many more, and such different ones, but I am an old lady and no longer have the reason for them. You won't be dissapointed in learning this. If I can do it, so can you!

Briner59
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
50th Wedding Anniversary Honey Label
9/25/2015

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Jack
by Jack

I am a hobby beekeeper and took some honey after the black locust tree bloom as conditions were perfect to do this . The bees wintered well, the bloom was heavy and the weather perfect for 5 days while in blossom. I took 30 lbs. of the most beautiful light golden honey mid July. We had our 50th wedding celebrations planned for August and I made up small bottles of this "liquid gold " to give to those attending our anniversary celebration. I needed a label and found created the perfect one from Avery selections. Lots of very nice comments on the label. I also have designed another one for my late honey crop.

Jack
West Lahave , Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Labels
10/20/2015

Customer review by Fairlock's

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Fairlock's
by Fairlock's

I love that they gave my bags the natural look I am going for. They don't look cheap but are not expensive! I will be using these for my small business for sure! Great for all kinds of projects!!!

Fairlock's
st. mary's, ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Labels
10/20/2015

Customer review by Fairlock's

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Fairlock's
by Fairlock's

I love that they gave my bags the natural look I am going for. They don't look cheap but are not expensive! I will be using these for my small business for sure! Great for all kinds of projects!!!

Fairlock's
st. mary's, ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful for gifts or product labeling.
9/26/2015

Customer review by Lady Elena

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Lady Elena
by Lady Elena

I purchased these wonderful labels to help give my holiday gifts that special touch. I found that they are also great for using to use at the bottom of products to list ingredients and instructions. I love how easy they are to use in my ink printer. if I want to add an extra protection I just spray them with protective spray for preserving scrapbook photos and they are more water resistant.I had a little trouble getting them to come out centered but I believe this is most likely my printer. This was easily fixed.

Lady Elena
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
print alignment is off on form 22820
9/27/2015

Customer review by JR

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by JR
by JR

I have used genuine avery labels for more than 35 years, and I have not encountered any print alignment problems (default settings) until I used AVERY form 22820 to make labels on genuine AVERY paper. This form requires manual adjustments to override the default settings, which are not saved with the form when the form is saved. This causes lots of wasted printer trials each time I pull up the form to print more labels. I have not encountered this problem with other avery products.

JR
Richland WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best labels ever!
9/29/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Mary
by Mary

First the quality of the label is great! Ink stays on it when printed and it's easy to peel off and place on my product wrap! What makes this label even better is the fact that avery provides a program that will set up your template and at the same time allow you to use your own creativty or borrow their ideas to come up with something spectacular to use! I love the way it makes my products look, it represents my company's image...and thats really important!

Mary
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are my favorite
10/3/2015

Customer review by suejac

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by suejac
by suejac

I really like these labels. I wanted extra large address labels so I could print large letters on them. I wanted something more unique than the standard rectangle address labels. I also use them as denomination labels for gift cards. I print the amount of the gift card on the label, so many beautiful designs to choose from, and attach the gift card with the label into the inside of the greeting card.

suejac
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
22826 - Arched Print to Edge Labels
9/25/2015

Customer review by BSquare

3.0 stars 9/25/2015 by BSquare
by BSquare

I found a template that was close to what I needed. When it came to customizing it, I couldn't have reached the results I did without very skilled technical assistance of my co-worker. Printing quality was difficult to achieve but in time we were able to do so. I had tried to get assistance through the chat session once but we've cobbled together the changes we need. I'd love to be able to request the addition of a better template to suit my needs as I will be using this often.

BSquare
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for inkjet printers
12/9/2012

Customer review by fourwildblueberries

2.0 stars 12/9/2012 by fourwildblueberries
by fourwildblueberries

I was concerned about how these would work in my inkjet printer, but the package said they were fine for inkjet so I took a chance. I printed my labels last night and the ink smeared when I handled them; I printed a second batch and let them sit overnight so the ink could dry, but they still smeared this morning. Unfortunately, Avery doesn't seem to make this size label in a matte finish (I have used the matte-finish oval labels in the past and have been very happy with the results), so I think I'll have to try the brown kraft labels instead. (It would be really nice if Avery produced an entire line of labels in each finish and color - I'd like to be able to either use kraft or white matte for everything rather than having to mix them up.) I knocked it down a star for ease of use because the template was completely out of whack the first two sheets I printed; then inexplicably (and after I'd adjusted everything down to accommodate it) started printing as it looked on the screen, so even if the ink hadn't smeared I still wasted three sheets of labels trying to get the alignment correct.

fourwildblueberries
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Easy to Customize
9/25/2015

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Laurie
by Laurie

I love these labels for adding a special touch to gifts from my kitchen. There are so many designs to choose from and the best part is that they are totally customizable (is that a word?) There are categories and designs for most every occasion. They look so professional and I love the creative aspect of making something unique. The labels always get compliments and "How did you do that?"

Laurie
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great label
10/2/2015

Customer review by Pepper 7

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Pepper 7
by Pepper 7

I have been using Avery design and print on line for years. I create all my labels for my products using Avery labels and my designs. They are easy to customize and they have such a large selection of different size and style labels that the possiblitis are endless.

Pepper 7
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this label
9/24/2015

Customer review by E Rose

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by E Rose
by E Rose

I used these labels with one of the Avery Designs to make Communion labels for favors to place on a cross cookie in a clear bag. They came out so professional, no one could believe I made them. I saved the project on my computer; the following year I made the same ones and just changed the name and date for my other grandsons Communion. It was so easy.

E Rose
Daly City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1275 total reviews
1-20 of 1275 reviews