Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

EHHHH it depends....
12/7/2012

Customer review by Maverick27

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Maverick27
by Maverick27

I got this boot because i was tired of forking out hundreds for brand names and them lasting only 9 months or so. i had hoped to get about the same out of these simply because of them being a "walmart" boot. well i believe i am 2-3 months in and they were just getting comfy when i stepped in a puddle and realized the soles of my boots have split all the way to the inside. soaking my feet. i work in a ship yard and walk on non skid and steel and concrete all day. i wouldn't recommend them for industrial use like this. however i would say they would probably be good for outside construction stuff.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maverick27
Hampton,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice and stylish!
12/23/2012

Customer review by NELSONR

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by NELSONR
by NELSONR

I was very pleased with my purchase, It looks good, feel comfortable and is very stylish.....Someone gave them a compliment the first day i wore them. And the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NELSONR
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Boots.
2/11/2013

Customer review by aabbshopping

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by aabbshopping
by aabbshopping

I like this boots. Just order 1/2 a size bigger than you wear.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aabbshopping
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor construction
11/18/2013

Customer review by hueypilot

3.0 stars 11/18/2013 by hueypilot
by hueypilot

Boots were a gift to my son in Indiana. The boots were fine as for comfort and wear, but after only 2 weeks the lining tore out of the inside and his foot was caught inside the boot. Thank you for exchanging them for him, I believe he changed to a lace-up type instead of the pull-ons.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hueypilot
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good product at a great price
8/15/2013

Customer review by BARBSEW

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by BARBSEW
by BARBSEW

my son needed steel toe boots, so I purchased this pair (as a backup) and a similarly-styled pair online from a top name vendor at nearly three times the price. my son preferred this pair for fit and comfort. I'll be returning the others and buying him a second pair of these instead!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARBSEW
Baldwin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Construction !!!!
3/14/2013

Customer review by taznut35

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by taznut35
by taznut35

I bought these boots for work. My job has me doing maintenance on heavy equipment and on occasion operating heavy equipment. The fit was real good and boots were very comfirtable. About 2 months after purchase I noticed the sole had split and allowed moisture through. I shoe gooed the split and kept on wearing them. Within another month the sole seperated from the rest of the shoe. It was then I found out that the sole was not stitched to the rest of the shoe as I had thought when I purchased them but was formed to the in- sole which is actually what was stitched to the boot. I would not purchase these unless you like buying new boots every 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taznut35
Ottumwa, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Splendid work boot
6/22/2013

Customer review by Josellas

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Josellas
by Josellas

Ever since I bought my first work boot of this type and style I was absolutely impressed. It is just the right boot for my manhole work, desert work and pole climbing work for the phone company. The fit is excellent and they have a long wear life. This is the 6th pair of this style I have purchased from Walmart exclusively.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josellas
Palm Desert, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by LilEngineMan

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by LilEngineMan
by LilEngineMan

Well made boots for the money. Adding inserts may help snug up the fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilEngineMan
Gaston, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality boot for good price
9/30/2013

Customer review by Quakergrey

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Quakergrey
by Quakergrey

My son wears these for work. The exterior never seems to wear out. We only bought a new pair because the boot was worn out on the INside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quakergrey
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LIKE THEM
4/21/2014

Customer review by MOMMYLA4

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by MOMMYLA4
by MOMMYLA4

THE ONLY PROBLEM HAD A SMALL TARE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMYLA4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good boot cheap price
5/18/2014

Customer review by iphonerzr

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by iphonerzr
by iphonerzr

I work in the oil and gas industry. I Have worn these boots for 3 weeks now. They are finally broke in. Have walked well over 100 miles in these boots according to my pedometer. They have been through the mud and muck. They are holding up well. I will defiantly buy another pair when I wear these out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iphonerzr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good work boots.
9/5/2013

Customer review by TheVenue

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by TheVenue
by TheVenue

I would have gave excellent to all the ratings but the inside lining has already started coming loose. This also happened with the last set of Herman boots we had bought. Other than the lining coming loose you could not ask for a better pair of work boots. I bought these boots for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheVenue
Dalton Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Naturally for a wide foot
5/20/2014

Customer review by agstraitfan

3.0 stars 5/20/2014 by agstraitfan
by agstraitfan

It didnt specify that they are made wide and didnt give an option to choose. Boots were extra wide fit. Ended up selling them to a friend and buying Wolverines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agstraitfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this boot is not worth the money
5/6/2014

Customer review by ntvborn

2.0 stars 5/6/2014 by ntvborn
by ntvborn

ive had two pairs of these boots. one size was 8.5, the other size was a 9. both boots ended up having the same problem with falling apart on the inside to the point where ive had to cut the boot off of my foot. i wouldnt not recommend this boot to my worst enemy. only good thing about this boot was that it kept my foot dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ntvborn
jacksonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does NOT live up to the Herman name...
6/18/2014

Customer review by thecowboystate

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by thecowboystate
by thecowboystate

I honesty cannot believe that Herman Survivors and Wal Mart would ever put their name on a terrible product like this one. Here's my story; I found these boots in store at a wal mart about 50 miles from where I live. I wasn't aware they were on Rollback online until after I left the store. I paid 57.49 for boots I could have had for 31.00 bucks. I was mad, but I figured if they were good enough quality it'd be worth it to pay the full price. Well, they weren't. For starters, they were HORRIBLY uncomfortable after only a day of wear. My toes felt like they were being dug in to by the steel toe, and after making a round through the mall with my wife, I was ready to take them off. I get home, the first boot (right one) comes off just fine. The second one does not want to come off. We literally tried everything, it would not come off. It was actually kind of funny how ridiculous we looked trying to get the stupid thing off my foot. Finally, my better and smarter half realized what the problem was. The cheap lining had torn off inside the boot and was bunching up behind my ankle, making it impossible to pull the boot all the way off. After trying for over an hour we finally broke down and CUT THE BOOT off of my foot. I took them back to wal mart, steaming mad, and after talking to a couple of different managers they finally agreed to exchange them...but only for a store credit! I swear by Herman's "breaker" boots, and I've owned Big Timbers that I really liked too. The look of the Workhorse boots drew me in, but make no mistake, these are probably the WORST boots I've ever had the displeasure of owning. I'm not even kidding, please DO NOT purchase...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecowboystate
Would recommend to a friend? No
poorly made
1/7/2014

Customer review by wrbrewer

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by wrbrewer
by wrbrewer

the lining started tearing up inside within 2 weeks makes it hard to your foot out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrbrewer
green cove springs fla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day