Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 88 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Wonderful leave-in conditioner for dry hair.
1/6/2013

Customer review by SLRDA

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by SLRDA
by SLRDA

I love "Yes To" products because they don't test on animals. This conditioner made my course dry hair soft. I have researched a lot of hair products and keep going back to this brand. The smell is very nice and it doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy. I don't usually write reviews, but I really like this product and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLRDA
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/19/2012

Customer review by OliveO

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by OliveO
by OliveO

Be careful not to use too much! I have long thick hair & a quarter size amount was too much & hair took a lot longer to dry. However, has been tangle free & looked great the past 3 days with just a bit of water spritzed & scrunched in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OliveO
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product for My Curly Hair
1/22/2014

Customer review by AshGreenFrog

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by AshGreenFrog
by AshGreenFrog

I enjoy this product so much, will use it over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshGreenFrog
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
use daily for beatiful hair
5/17/2014

Customer review by Praiseon

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Praiseon
by Praiseon

This is the best product for any type of hair. I just put a small amount into dry hair and brush in. This product gives my hair shine that lasts, and is great for frizz control without weighing down the hair. If it is a humid or windy day I will use a small amount to control frizz and keep a nice hair style. There is no other product that makes your hair look and feel healthy. It is amazing stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Praiseon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft waves/curls
4/20/2012

Customer review by Claudia07

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Claudia07
by Claudia07

I tried this product because it was on sale at target and I'm all about organic and cruelty free products so I'd figure I try it. At first I thought it was conditioner, but when I read it and saw it was a leave-in, I was like "what the heck, let me try it" so I put a quarter size (have tons and tons of coarse, wavy/curly hair) it made it soft, my curls were more defined, even my bf complimented me on my hair! I LOVE IT!!! It's hard for me to love a product because I read every ingredient and make sure its cruelty free and natural or organic as possible and to find something that I can see made a difference, well its hard, but this one made a difference...instantly! you won't regret buying it!

Claudia07
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keeps my hair from looking frayed and crazy
4/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a lot of hair, but it's all really fine in texture. I snapped up a tube of the leave-in conditioner in March and began using it a few times a week, focusing on the ends of my hair. I have flaxish-blonde hair and when it's dried out or over heat-styled, it can look like straw on the ends. Using this product has helped keep the fringey and flyaway look of my hair to a minimum. And it just smells so good!

An anonymous customer
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product, made my hair thick and soft
4/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am in love with this leave in conditioner. It made my hair so much thicker as well as softer. My hair is naturally curly and it helped to tame the frizz. On days where I don't use the product, I find my hair doesn't feel as thick or soft. For the price, I haven't found anything that beats this!

An anonymous customer
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Hair Conditioner
4/19/2012

Customer review by darciro

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by darciro
by darciro

I've tried many different leave-in conditioners at many different price points and this is by far the best at controlling curls and frizz.

darciro
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In Love
4/26/2012

Customer review by BEHAPPYCURLY

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by BEHAPPYCURLY
by BEHAPPYCURLY

Smooth, Nice scent, Not too oily, Light, & Fabulous

BEHAPPYCURLY
Macon, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for wavy/curly hair
4/23/2012

Customer review by lmlemon

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by lmlemon
by lmlemon

I have naturally wavy hair and this product provides the perfect amount of condition and styling hold. Great tamer for my flyways and frizz!

lmlemon
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I tried it, loved it and now stuck on it!
5/1/2012

Customer review by lmg1368

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by lmg1368
by lmg1368

I have tried many products and have spent so much money and have never found any thing that works on my hair. A friend told me about this product so I tried it, loved it and now stuck on it.

lmg1368
Clermont, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hair Saver!
4/25/2012

Customer review by ZeusSister

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by ZeusSister
by ZeusSister

I use the product twice a week on all my hair plus once a week just on my ends. It works amazingly and inly leaves my hair greasy if I use to much. It smells like really sweet coconuts. My hair is noticably softer and I feel like my over all hair health has improved. Totally love this product!

ZeusSister
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Delicious!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Karma

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Karma
by Karma

I had tried many other leave in treatments before, but they've all left my hair stiff, greasy, or smelling horrible. When I found this I was so happy with the results! I couldn't find it in stores or here at all for a while and got a little disappointed because it was such a great product. I'm glad it's back!

Karma
Winterhaven, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair has never looked and FELT so good!
5/21/2012

Customer review by Keita

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Keita
by Keita

I definately dont write reviews but this and YES to Cucumbers is ridiculously good. I put this on my hair wrap my hair, get under the dryer. Dont even need wrapping lotion etc... and my hair looks so beautiful. Like I keep touching my hair beautiful. I can tell its a great product when my hair is wet and I apply it. Even if I just used some cheap, cheap shampoo and you know how your hair gets hard and easy to shed even then I put this in there and i can start running my fingers thru it. I am going to try some other products to see if they are just as good. so far I have only used the Carots and their Yes to Cucumber leave ins. I am going to start buying in bundles cause this is the kind of stuff they will discontinue when you absolutley love it. You know how that goes! WOW just tried to "add" Yes to cucumbers leave in and its been discountinued which is why i even tried carrots cause i couldnt find the cucumber leave in. why do they do that. I will be buying alot of these

Keita
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair has never been so soft!
5/24/2012

Customer review by katikame

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by katikame
by katikame

I don't do much to my hair but when I do it quickly turns into a frizzy mess. Using this conditioner once a week makes my hair soft and shiny. I'm addicted. I will never use anything else on my hair!

katikame
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Such a Soft Conditioner
5/24/2012

Customer review by K4108

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by K4108
by K4108

This was the first Yes To product that I tried, and I was hooked! I originally used it after my traditional shampoo/conditioner regimen and loved how silky it left my hair. I use it sparingly on the ends because despite having thick, dry hair, I find that it weighs my hair down a bit if I apply it at the roots. This conditioner works as a repairing agent after using the straightener or blow drier too much, but it also serves well as an everyday conditioner.

K4108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Moisture!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Megsie

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Megsie
by Megsie

I have very dry, wavy to curly hair and using this leave in conditioner after washing and conditioning with Yes To Carrots really helps! I notice my hair looks healthier and less frizzy and dry.

Megsie
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair finds this delicious
5/29/2012

Customer review by Angela4334

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Angela4334
by Angela4334

My hair loves this product. I tend to have thick, dry, course hair. This product really helps keep my hair manageable. I use it when I get out of the shower and when my hair dries it is so soft and never tangles!!

Angela4334
Muncie, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love!
7/13/2012

Customer review by AbbyC

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by AbbyC
by AbbyC

My daughter has beautiful curly hair and I thought we had pretty much found the leave in conditioner that we were going to stick with, until we tried this one. Even on day 2, my daughter's hair is still beautiful and bouncy as it was on day one. We have now officially found our favorite leave in. Yes to Carrots. Thank you for such a great product. Please don't ever change the formula.

AbbyC
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesomeness
8/2/2012

Customer review by theusskimberly

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by theusskimberly
by theusskimberly

the only thing i dont like is the smell it smells like babies i have shoulder length locs that have been dyed and bleached several times and needed something to keep my hair soft and restore it i use this after every shampoo i put it on my locs soaking wet and let it air dry once the icky baby smell goes away - like 6 hrs then my hair is awesome and soft and awesome lol i dont need any other product in my hair at all nothing!!! the 6oz tube gives me just about 6 applications

theusskimberly
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews