Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 88 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
My hair has never looked and FELT so good!
5/21/2012

Customer review by Keita

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Keita
by Keita

I definately dont write reviews but this and YES to Cucumbers is ridiculously good. I put this on my hair wrap my hair, get under the dryer. Dont even need wrapping lotion etc... and my hair looks so beautiful. Like I keep touching my hair beautiful. I can tell its a great product when my hair is wet and I apply it. Even if I just used some cheap, cheap shampoo and you know how your hair gets hard and easy to shed even then I put this in there and i can start running my fingers thru it. I am going to try some other products to see if they are just as good. so far I have only used the Carots and their Yes to Cucumber leave ins. I am going to start buying in bundles cause this is the kind of stuff they will discontinue when you absolutley love it. You know how that goes! WOW just tried to "add" Yes to cucumbers leave in and its been discountinued which is why i even tried carrots cause i couldnt find the cucumber leave in. why do they do that. I will be buying alot of these

Keita
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Helps tame and smells great!
7/4/2013

Customer review by Amylea

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Amylea
by Amylea

I was nervous about purchasing a mostly natural leave-in conditioner. I don't know why, I guess I thought my hair was too wild and frizzy to be tamed without chemicals. I was wrong. I went out to the country recently and was busy with activities which wouldn't allow me to straighten my really frizzy wavy/curly long thick hair. So, the night before I grabbed the carrots leave in conditioner and wow. My hair looked like beautiful mermaid hair the whole time. Even when I was in the sun and sweating and my hair was in a sloppy loose bun or side braid. At night when I was able to take it down around the campfire it was soft and lovely. I never enjoyed my curls or waves since they were always so rugged looking with frizz but with this leave in conditioner my hair looks tamed and touchable. I didn't find this leave-in conditioner greasy since my hair is so thick but for people with thinner to very fine hair...they may find this product heavy.

Amylea
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful leave-in conditioner for dry hair.
1/6/2013

Customer review by SLRDA

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by SLRDA
by SLRDA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love "Yes To" products because they don't test on animals. This conditioner made my course dry hair soft. I have researched a lot of hair products and keep going back to this brand. The smell is very nice and it doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy. I don't usually write reviews, but I really like this product and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLRDA
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/19/2012

Customer review by OliveO

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by OliveO
by OliveO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Be careful not to use too much! I have long thick hair & a quarter size amount was too much & hair took a lot longer to dry. However, has been tangle free & looked great the past 3 days with just a bit of water spritzed & scrunched in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OliveO
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
7/11/2013

Customer review by monster17

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by monster17
by monster17

I have been using this stuff for about 6 months and I am in love! I never consistently used a leave-in conditioner before I found this! It doesn't leave my hair feeling oily or greasy (I have oily skin and thin hair so greasiness is a concern for me). My hair feels protected and stronger which is exactly what I look for in hair care products. It's so easy to use, just takes a few extra seconds during my morning routine. A little goes a LONG way. I've been using the same tube of this leave-in conditioner for the past 6 months and I still have PLENTY left, the one tube will last me at least another 6 months (total 1 year). I really appreciate a product that works so well and is a great value AND uses natural ingredients! I will definitely be purchasing this product again as well as some other products by Yes To! If you're considering this product, just give it a try, you won't regret it!

monster17
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Life saver!
7/27/2014

Customer review by MaggieD544

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by MaggieD544
by MaggieD544

If I am ever without this product it will be the death of me! I have 3 daughters, all with tightly curled highly textured porous hair. This is the ONLY product I have ever used that truly moisturises hair thouroughly enough for me to get a comb all the way through to the ends. I'm not kidding. I have tried all sorts of high and low end products promising moisture and manageability, but in the end they were a waste of money. I have been truly frustrated with hair care products but Yes to Carrots Leave In Conditioner has restored my faith, patience and hair! This product does more than its part in making what used to be a tortuous experience an absolute time saving tear eliminating pleasure. All at a suprerior price point. I am delighted with this product.

MaggieD544
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft waves/curls
4/20/2012

Customer review by Claudia07

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Claudia07
by Claudia07

I tried this product because it was on sale at target and I'm all about organic and cruelty free products so I'd figure I try it. At first I thought it was conditioner, but when I read it and saw it was a leave-in, I was like "what the heck, let me try it" so I put a quarter size (have tons and tons of coarse, wavy/curly hair) it made it soft, my curls were more defined, even my bf complimented me on my hair! I LOVE IT!!! It's hard for me to love a product because I read every ingredient and make sure its cruelty free and natural or organic as possible and to find something that I can see made a difference, well its hard, but this one made a difference...instantly! you won't regret buying it!

Claudia07
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
7/6/2013

Customer review by Jenn31

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Jenn31
by Jenn31

I was hesitant to buy this product after reading so many reviews about it being greasy, but in the end I took a leap of faith and I'm glad I did. I use a dime-sized amount in my very thick, very curly hair. It does feel greasy for the first few hours after application, but after a bit my hair kind of soaks it up, and it gets very soft and manageable. It tames the frizz well and the keratin helps relax my otherwise tight curls into a nice wave. If you have thin, fine hair, this will probably make your hair feel heavy and greasy. If you have thick hair with a lot of frizz and management problems, definitely give this product a shot.

Jenn31
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Hidden Gem
11/4/2012

Customer review by MzTeha

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MzTeha
by MzTeha

I've tried so many different products to repair my damaged hair. Almost every product I tried didn't penetrate the hair but rather temporarily coated it. Many leave in conditioners also left my hair feeling heavy and greasy. This product does not do any of that. My hair has never smelt so good, felt so healthy and I have confidence this product will rejuvenate my hair back to the healthy strands they use to be. I've also purchased the Shampoo and Conditioner and exact same great quality and results. I love the fact most of the ingredients are natural. My hair is getting nature's nutrients. Love it!!

MzTeha
Surrey, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beyond Amazing! Game Changer for long thick hair
9/18/2014

Customer review by Chamingo

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by Chamingo
by Chamingo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First let me start by saying that my hair is super thick, naturally curly and down to the small of my back if not longer. Washing my hair was an hour+ event that involved pre and post wash brushing and a ton of product. UNTIL I BOUGHT THIS MIRACLE! No exaggeration, this product is a game changer! I have my post-wash brushing down to 7 mins max. It smells good, goes on easy and my hair has never felt nicer. Yes To is CRAZY for taking this off the shelves. I'll be a customer for life.

Chamingo
Pembroke, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good product
8/18/2013

Customer review by keab

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by keab
by keab

As long as you don't use too much it works well. Also try to use it on the ends first and not towards your roots if they get too greasy because then it will weigh your hair down. I have super fine hair so I worry about that. I use it about once a week after I get out of the shower and towel dry my hair. This bottle will last you a long time because you can't use too much! It also hasn't messed with my color so good for color treated hair also. Smell is a little weird for my taste, but it isn't overbearing or terrible.

keab
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Curly Hair Miracle
9/5/2013

Customer review by AshGreenFrog

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by AshGreenFrog
by AshGreenFrog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I feel like I've tired a million products for my naturally curly hair and I always get crunchy results. I don't want my hair to have that "doll hair" look/feel. This product is the only one that will leave my hair looking great all day with a soft feel that can be touched. This product is so amazing that when all the Targets in my area quit carrying it, and I couldn't find it anywhere, I broke down and started buying it online. I hope they NEVER discontinue it. Oh, did I mention it smells awesome? Five star product.

AshGreenFrog
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
:/
12/17/2014

Customer review by stxx23

4.0 stars 12/17/2014 by stxx23
by stxx23

Sad to see it's "going, going, gone!" I have my fair share of leave in conditioners but I like this one because 1) all natural and 2) I actually notice a difference in my hair when I use it vs. when I don't. I was hoping to repurchase, so I hope this comes back. Love that it doesn't make my hair greasy and isn't a very potent smell.

stxx23
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing stuff!!!
10/2/2014

Customer review by Ghysla13

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Ghysla13
by Ghysla13

Living in Minnesota where the winters are super dry - this leave-in was the only things that I've found to save my long curly hair. It's light enough where my hair isn't matted down and the smell is amazing! I love how the conditioning agents make my hair soft but not frizzy even in our humid summer months. I can't believe this product is going way - its the only thing I've ever found to work so well on my hair :(

Ghysla13
Shoreview, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love love love it!
12/14/2013

Customer review by MissItaly1989

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by MissItaly1989
by MissItaly1989

I'm in love with this leave-in conditioner! I had never used one before, but always wanted to try this one. I ordered 1 during the Cyber Monday $2 deal! I like that you get a 6 oz tube, you get your moneys worth even when it's full priced! The consistency is thick, so I imagine it will last me a LONG time! I only used a little bit since it's so thick and my hair is still light as a feather, my fly away's are tamed, and my hair is super shiny! I will definitely be buying more in the future!

MissItaly1989
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very soft hair
9/14/2012

Customer review by kroc

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by kroc
by kroc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very surprised by how great this made my hair feel. I thought a natural product wouldn't work this well, but it makes my hair amazing soft. Like any other product, too much of it makes your hair nasty and greasy. DO not use conditioner when you wash your hair if you're planning to use this. It makes hair really greasy. Just shampoo and when you get out put a small dollop of this in your hands and run through hair before you style. Great product, smells just like the carrot lotion.

kroc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesomeness
8/2/2012

Customer review by theusskimberly

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by theusskimberly
by theusskimberly

the only thing i dont like is the smell it smells like babies i have shoulder length locs that have been dyed and bleached several times and needed something to keep my hair soft and restore it i use this after every shampoo i put it on my locs soaking wet and let it air dry once the icky baby smell goes away - like 6 hrs then my hair is awesome and soft and awesome lol i dont need any other product in my hair at all nothing!!! the 6oz tube gives me just about 6 applications

theusskimberly
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Such a Soft Conditioner
5/24/2012

Customer review by K4108

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by K4108
by K4108

This was the first Yes To product that I tried, and I was hooked! I originally used it after my traditional shampoo/conditioner regimen and loved how silky it left my hair. I use it sparingly on the ends because despite having thick, dry hair, I find that it weighs my hair down a bit if I apply it at the roots. This conditioner works as a repairing agent after using the straightener or blow drier too much, but it also serves well as an everyday conditioner.

K4108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why Discontinue?
12/14/2014

Customer review by Tiffy757

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Tiffy757
by Tiffy757

Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy....must this get discontinued if everyone loves it! I finally found something that works great on my hair and makes it so soft and manageable! Hopefully they are just changing the design of it...fingers crossed!!! :(

Tiffy757
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liked But Didn't Love
12/11/2013

Customer review by MiddleCyclone

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by MiddleCyclone
by MiddleCyclone

While this did have some benefit for my hair I found it to be too heavy and greasy for frequent use. My hair is on the drier side but is more finely textured so the consistency of this leave in weighed my hair down and left it looking lifeless. It did leave my hair very shiny and tangle free though. I could see this working beautifully for someone with a thick / coarse hair type, however for us finer hair types it's a little too intense.

MiddleCyclone
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews