Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

45 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

45 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 40 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
PEOPLE ARE WAY TOO HARD ON THIS PHONE
5/29/2012

Customer review by leebo130

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by leebo130
by leebo130

Ok, I am not sure why ppl are being so hard on this phone. Well I have an idea, Ill explain more below. This is my first "smart" phone, and I have to say, this surprised me to no end. It is sleek, light, and a very good overall phone if you are first getting started. Pros: * Straight talk's 45 bucks a month unlimited. Every time I pay my bill I cant believe how great it is that I have unlimited everything. * GPS..I have always despised the garmin type GPS receivers that made you pay for updates-those days are over. With GPS tracking on google maps, type in where you wanna go, and watch the little arrow (which is you) go! Unbelievable... * No buttons (on the face). This thing was WAY sleeker than any phone Ive ever had. Just touch face buttons which light up when you hit em... extremely elegant. * Speed... for the price, I still cant believe what you get. Every once in a while it lags, but when Im clicking on my apps, I have very few issues, even for FB (unless you are in a slow 3G area).. * NETFLIX-yes, the real deal, very nice...but you might need to connect your WIFI. * Swype...my fingers are a little big, so if you swipe a word over the letters in the proper order, then it guesses the word. Does it quite well actually-awesome! Cons: * Battery life... not as good as it can be definitely. --BUT--- If you go into task manager and stop the apps you dont use, you will increase battery life by 25-40%... Most ppl never mess with this stuff. I think alot of your experience with this phone depends on your app usage, location, and what you believe you are getting for the dollar. Before this phone, I had a Samsung T528 which was awful. Almost didnt buy samsung anymore...but I went for it, and its almost like its from another company...Highly recommended if you want a good value for your buck AND if you tinker with the app usage...

Was this review helpful? (143) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leebo130
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/19/2012

Customer review by wiggles24

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by wiggles24
by wiggles24

i have to say that i love this phone, the only thing i am not completely happy with is the short battery life, turning off apps not currently being used does help this problem though!

Was this review helpful? (142) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiggles24
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by Svb38

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Svb38
by Svb38

I bought this phone everything was fine then 2 days later the screen started freezing the battery wasn't charging and it was over heating I couldn't make or receive calls .I called straight talk and they said I may have a bad battery I told them that my phone was brand new! and they just continued to say I may need a new battery which can't be bought at walmart I have to go to a radio shack wow! what a bomb deal!! :(

Was this review helpful? (108) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Svb38
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Happy!!!!
2/13/2012

Customer review by RCOUNTS

2.0 stars 2/13/2012 by RCOUNTS
by RCOUNTS

I got this phone yesterday and I hate to say it but I do not like this phone at all. Its not what I thought it would be. I think I am goin to take it back to the store. It does not send text messages very well. And the battery life on this phone is horrible. Not happy with phone at all :(

Was this review helpful? (201) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCOUNTS
Kingston Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVEEEEE IT!
2/29/2012

Customer review by truthdotorg

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by truthdotorg
by truthdotorg

I love it! it is affordable, and looks great. If you are on a budget this is a definite good buy and it shipped really really fast which was amazing cause i hate to waiit. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and will definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful? (110) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truthdotorg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2012

Customer review by Prancess

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Prancess
by Prancess

This phone works great within 318 or 71457 area codes!!! Don't let these negative reviews fool you, I love this phone!!! You can do alot w/this phone! It's a steal for the price!!! It freezes up some times but not often. Overall, great phone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prancess
Natchitoches,La.71457
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice phone, but freezes constantly.
3/9/2012

Customer review by Ineedvalue

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Ineedvalue
by Ineedvalue

I was so excited to be able to afford a Smartphone with no contract, that I failed to seriously consider the reviews. This will be my first review, since I now realize how important it is to inform consumers. It seems like a nice phone, but it freezes up constantly. Must remove and replace battery to get it functioning. I've emailed the problem in, and hope they will remedy. I'd had my phone just over 15 days (return policy on pp cell phones) before activating due to previously having the $30 All you need plan rather that the Unlimited plan required for this phone. I hope WM will stand behind their product in light of this. We'll see... I'll be sure to post the outcome.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ineedvalue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Phone TERRIBLE SERVICE
4/19/2012

Customer review by joeduno

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by joeduno
by joeduno

This phone works on the Sprint network. I have had straight talk for almost two years now and loved it. After I put my old phone through the washing machine I thought it would be a good time to upgrade to a smart phone. This phone worked great doing everything but being a phone. It would take up to 45 minutes to get a text message, and signal strength was horrible. I'd make a phone call and it would always drop the call if I talked more than 5 minutes. I do blame this on the service (sprint) and not the actual phone. Luckily I purchased the $30 replacement plan, and walmart is allowing me to return the phone and giving me a gift card for the amount I purchased the phone for. I'm going to try buying an AT&T or T-Mobile phone next, I'll never use a phone on the sprint network again. Oh yeah, and I live in the Chicago suburbs, it's not like I'm in the middle of corn fields.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeduno
Plainfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Best Value , great quality
5/23/2012

Customer review by LadyLaura88

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by LadyLaura88
by LadyLaura88

I purchased my Samsung Galaxy Precedent from Walmart online when they first came out. The shipping was quicker than expected. Like I said I got the phone when it first came out with StraightTalk so I have had the phone since September 2011. I love the phone , always have great service, and even though I was hesitant to purchase a touch screen only phone -mine is still working great. Although it acted up one time when I had an animated background. So for $45 month I get unlimited everything, apps, internet , etc. I encourage everyone I know to go with StraightTalk.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLaura88
Lusby, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible service
3/27/2012

Customer review by Kahindi

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Kahindi
by Kahindi

This is the worse purchase I've made in a very long time. I am very disappointed with this phone because I have no service at all. Before making this purchase I was told that it was great for my area. I will be going back to my old straight talk phone which is old but very reliable. I would not recommend this phone to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kahindi
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy, good customer service
5/30/2012

Customer review by PhoneUser101

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by PhoneUser101
by PhoneUser101

Although this phone has its quirks, I would definitely recommend it! I have had very few issues with it. The one problem I did have was with a battery error message, but StraightTalk responded extremely well to the situation, first sending me a new battery and later on an entire new phone. All it took was one phone call and they were willing to rectify the situation immediately. This phone is an amazing value and has the capability to compete with every phone out there!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhoneUser101
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Started Loving this Phone Until>>
5/30/2012

Customer review by ken119988

2.0 stars 5/30/2012 by ken119988
by ken119988

Pros- Great Price ( I guess) Good Reception Cons- Horrible Battery Life Can't watch Youtube Videos without it stopping Battery Overheats My phone sometimes won't come on unless I take the battery out and put it back in. Internet is awful most of the time

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ken119988
Orangeburg,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Service
5/25/2012

Customer review by brittany1989

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by brittany1989
by brittany1989

It said that I would get service where I live and it didn't. The phone froze a lot. The battery life is horrible. Once you add minutes to it you cannot get them back. I don't recommend buying it. I returned mine and just kept my phone plan.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittany1989
Thomson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great phone
5/20/2012

Customer review by productuser123

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by productuser123
by productuser123

For the money I paid to get the phone I will have to say it performs above and beyound. Of course it is a cheap phone with an old android operating system but it does what it needs to do. My internet is great! Pictures and videos are good quality! The phone is user friendly (so anyone can use it)! Texting is great (unlimited with straight talk)! Email alerts pop up! Yeah the battery is limited but I can deal with that also maybe once several months it will freeze, when I first got it it froze alot (weekly). Straight Talk must have done something to correct the problem or the phone fixed itself. Over all I would compare this to Majic Jack and say it is a must have. I plan on getting the Samsung Gallaxy Note unlocked since Straight Talk will now allow you to hook up just about any phone!!! I was one of the first to oder this phone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productuser123
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY UNHAPPY!!!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Stef0407

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Stef0407
by Stef0407

I bought this phone back in Feb. and loved it at first but now I HATE it!!! It worked great when I bought it but now the screen freezes, it overheats and has trouble sending text messages and making phone calls. It now has the charging symbol on it all the time even when its not charging and if I turn it off I can't turn it back on without plugging it into the charger. Do NOT waste your money on this phone!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stef0407
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by try1969

2.0 stars 3/30/2012 by try1969
by try1969

To many dropped calls, I should be able to walk through my whole apartment and get some reception. I cannot get any good reception unless I am outside my apartment. If i want to watch youtube my video stalls or just do not play. I have had this phone for only 1 or two months and I am dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
try1969
Birmingham,Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent phone met my expectations
5/6/2012

Customer review by bonorags

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by bonorags
by bonorags

Overall ten stars I am extremely happy with this product :) reliable service I wrote this review using my new phone video. Playback is great. I definitely recomend this phone lots of cool features.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonorags
las cruces new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Advertisement seems misleading to me.
5/19/2012

Customer review by Geary121

2.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Geary121
by Geary121

When I was looking for a new phone I used that zip-code box to check whether it would work in my area, and I even checked many of the surrounding zipcodes to check for service. Each one I checked said that the phone would work in that area, so I bought the phone. I thought it was working okay at first, but then the service started cutting out at my house and my workplace in town, and I cannot get any kind of service anywhere else in the surrounding area. I rechecked the zip-codes, and now it is telling me that it will not work anywhere except my home zip-code, and even there it rarely gets service. I don't know if there was a glitch the first time, or the service reception changed somehow. I admit, it has been rather frustrating and because it just does not work for me I am going to have to return it and look for another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geary121
Jasper, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great phone
5/20/2012

Customer review by teddy1981

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by teddy1981
by teddy1981

Had this phone since it first came out and havent had no problems with this sprint samsung m828c, Yes if you use the aps all the time of course the battery will go quickly, just like any other phone, found this site where you can write and read other users. www.samsung.com/us/mobile/cell-phones/SCH-M828CAATFN

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teddy1981
orange,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
terrible camera. no voice recorder. freezes alot
7/24/2012

Customer review by 871998

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by 871998
by 871998

This phone is TERRIBLE DO NOT get it unless u barely use it. It freezes up so much an i got mine for christmas an its already broke because it just shuts off hard to find a good case for. i recommend the ZTE Merit great phone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
871998
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews