Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 57 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Every little girl should have one!!!
1/2/2011

Customer review by MomtoKimberlyandMadison

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by MomtoKimberlyandMadison
by MomtoKimberlyandMadison

We got this car for our 3 year old daughter. We orginally bought a smaller motorcycle but my husband insited we take it back and get this car. Well is was really worth the money. My daughter screamed and squealed on christmas morning. The car was more than we expected and we have had no problems with it. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (124) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoKimberlyandMadison
Lithonia Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some minor problems
5/2/2011

Customer review by Readerinstruction

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Readerinstruction
by Readerinstruction

I purchased 2 of these for my grandaughters and of course they enjoy them. When I purchsed them the boxes they came in were alittle beat up. One of the plugs for the battery was not lining up and had to be straightened. Prior to purchase I read some of the reviews and was concerned when folks wrote in the lights did not work and others wrote in similar problems. I'm fairly mechanical and can read instructions. These reviews need some clairification. THE LIGHTS DO NOT WORK THEY ARE REFLECTORS! I'm more dismayed with the reviews than the product.

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Readerinstruction
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
baby loved it until...
8/30/2010

Customer review by 1awesomemom

3.0 stars 8/30/2010 by 1awesomemom
by 1awesomemom

I love the design of this car, my baby was in love it too because she didn't want to let go of the sterling wheel. I had problems with installing the wheels and the dashboard, I called motion trendz customer service and they were very helpful which is a plus. The negative, was that mirror on the passenger side snapped off within a week of purchasing it and since the item is brand new, motion trendz didn't have the parts for replacement so I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1awesomemom
Walls, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Princess Car
9/25/2010

Customer review by GrandmainCleveland

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by GrandmainCleveland
by GrandmainCleveland

I brought the Princess Car for my Grandaughter and plan to give it to her this weekend when she visits. She lives out of state and has been asking for this car. I loved the car upon seeing it, but I was disapointed in the fact the the lights on the car does not light up. Other than that, I think the car is beautiful. Since ordering this car, I also found that there is princess SUV, which will seat 2 children and the lights do work on it. Also, I think I need to purchase another battery for the car. It takes a 6-volt battey and I would like to know if this can switched to a 12-volt battery, which I beleive would give her more riding time. I had no problems assembling the car. At first I thought something was wrong when the lights did not come on. After examining the car and the wire connections, I saw that there were no wires for the lights to come on.

Was this review helpful? (42) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmainCleveland
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Battery is a Problem
12/20/2010

Customer review by tcuptwo

1.0 stars 12/20/2010 by tcuptwo
by tcuptwo

Despite having following the manual instructions, the battery will not hold a charge for more than 20 minutes at a time...very disappointing. We've only used the car a handful of times -- while it's an inexpensive model, it is SO NOT worth it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcuptwo
Would recommend to a friend? No
liked but A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED....
11/11/2010

Customer review by g0605

3.0 stars 11/11/2010 by g0605
by g0605

I really like this car it is very cute it rides fine and can actually hold way more than 55 pounds...my daughter is 17 monthsand cannot reach the pedal herself just yet....and she is kind of tall for her age ..so I think she will use it for many years to come....The sounds on the steering wheel work fine....problems that I DID have was that the lights did not work....it says it comes with a seat belt but actually doesn't...and it also says it goes forward and reverse but mine doesnt reverse...i wish it did becuase it would be alot easier to move it around ....I could do without the lights or seatbelt so this is the only problem i really had...I dont know why it doesnt reverse or if anyone else had this same problem

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g0605
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product lasted one summer.
10/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is great for skinny kids or smaller than 40 lb, because my daughter thats almost 3 cant ride this any more... And if you think this will go up a hill in your yard your wrong i spent all summer letting her drive down than i had to walk dwn there and carry it back up the hill. I would so not reccomend this if you want something thats going to last...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Xenia Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/5/2011

Customer review by LovinMyNiece

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by LovinMyNiece
by LovinMyNiece

I purchased this car for my 4 yr old niece and it was the best decision that I could have made. The car not only looks great, it drives great and the price was even better! We both love it, I just wish it was alittle more spacious, so that my niece could take her Auntie for a ride HA! HA! Seriously, you can't go wrong with this, I wholeheartedly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinMyNiece
Landover, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2011

Customer review by cavel

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by cavel
by cavel

i bought this car for my 20 month old daughter, i had some doubts because of the reviews i saw, first of all fast shipping, the assembly is easy except for the fact that they put the bolts inside a plastic that they use to secure the axle and it was very hard to remove which took up most of the time. i assemble and charged for 18 hours and the car is doing great every since no problem it even run on the grass, by the way your grass as to be one level to run on the only problem is that if you run in in the streets and it is not smooth it will damage the wheel like smooth the traction on the wheels. but my daughter loves it she just don't know how to steer and push the pedal at the same time, but the car is very easy to drive. i charge it for 8hrs every other day after she use it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cavel
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/4/2011

Customer review by coke2006

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by coke2006
by coke2006

This is a great item for driving on smooth surfaces, but if you have a large yard, like I do, it doesn't drive too well on the grass.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coke2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad Battery?!!!!
7/4/2011

Customer review by yuneed2know

1.0 stars 7/4/2011 by yuneed2know
by yuneed2know

I purchased this car for my daughther 3 days ago and we have yet to get the car to work. Of course my daughther wants to ride in the car and we can't get it to work. We followed the instructions as written in the manual. We charged the battery for 18hrs as indicated in the manual and there are strict recommendations in the manual about not over charging the battery. Of course its 4th of July weekend and the Motion Trendz company is not open. I'm really irritated and very upset. I wish I had read these reviews prior to my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yuneed2know
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
6/17/2011

Customer review by Kame1984

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Kame1984
by Kame1984

I got the car for my daughter for her fourth birthday. She loves her car and so do I. The only complaint my daughter and I both have is it is alittle slow for her. Her first words after starting it up was I wish it went faster mommy. I have to say we all can walk faster then the car rides but other then that the product is great. It is quick and easy to put together and lightweight enough to carry in and out of the house without to much trouble.Also the tools to put it together are included in the box which always helps out a lot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kame1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad if you only have hard surfaces.
9/4/2011

Customer review by BDBAW

2.0 stars 9/4/2011 by BDBAW
by BDBAW

We were hopeful that this car would work in the yard but as soon as the car left the drive and went on the grass the wheel just spun. I wish the companies would put on the packaging that their product will only work on hard surfaces. It would have made it a lot less hassel for us. I recommed anyone that needs a car that runs on multiple surfaces buy one that is a least 12 volt and specificly says it will run on multible surfaces. I will say that the car was really easy to put together it took about 20 minutes. It was also easy to take apart to take back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDBAW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great First Power wheel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/2/2011

Customer review by hav909

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by hav909
by hav909

My kid and I love it! Great first power wheel for her. She picked up on it within hours(she had her class c by the second charge)! She loves rolling along during my walks. Went to the next level. Just ordered a LED light under car light kit, running LEDs to the headlights and back taillights.I also had to get a kid custom license plate with her name for the back!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hav909
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Incredibly fun for younger kids...when it works.
6/30/2011

Customer review by Smiley514

3.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Smiley514
by Smiley514

We purchased this car for our daughter's second birthday. It was easy to put together for the most part, and our 4 year old son helped us put it together. Our daughter absolutely loved it and wanted to be in it all the time! After about 5-6 times driving it on a paved driveway with no hills or bumps, it stopped working one day (this was after 3 weeks). At first we thought that the battery had died, but it still didn't work. We found out that it had blown a fuse. After replacing the fuse two other times with the included fuses, we called customer service. I had to go to Wal Mart to purchase more fuses, and then they walked me through steps of testing the pedal switch and the forward/reverse switch. After fuses continued to blow with this test, they sent me a new pedal switch and forward/reverse switch with only needing to pay the $10.00 shipping which we were happy about having the parts covered. After replacing those parts the car continues to blow fuses. I am off to Wal Mart again tonight to buy another pack of fuses and try more tests with the customer service. If the tests do not get the problem resolved, we are going to look into returning the car as our daughter is EXTREMELY anxious to use the car again. The car is very safe and seems like a good size for a 2-4 year old. We would be extremely pleased with the product if we didn't have the problems we have had. But I can also say that customer service has been very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley514
Houlton, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2010

Customer review by will28

2.0 stars 8/24/2010 by will28
by will28

I have a 2 year old loves it. It is just right for her..But it is a one wheel drive car. That is the one thing that i do not like about it...

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
will28
josephine, W.V
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Charger for this product
9/17/2012

Customer review by Cesar5five

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Cesar5five
by Cesar5five

I know that a few of you have had the same question as me about locating a replacement charger for the battery,,, I went directly to the MotionTrendz.com website >> http://www.motiontrendz.com/parts/6v-car-quad-charger.html Cut and paste this to your browser.. The charger itself is expensive... $39.86, same price for the battery.. Honestly that doesn't make sense,,, but the lady on the phone told me that shipping was free of charge... lol .. I hope this helps anyone out there looking for a charger because I looked here on the walmart site and couldn't find it... Cheers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cesar5five
Tomball, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great gift to young kids
3/25/2011

Customer review by salesgod2020

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by salesgod2020
by salesgod2020

I bought this product online and had it shipped to my Niece for her birthday. She loves it and her parents told me that she enjoys driving it outside. My Niece loves Disney, and this is her first CAR. Very easy to assemble and odering online is very convienent for me since I do not live near family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salesgod2020
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought for my grand daughter
10/6/2012

Customer review by Cypresslady

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Cypresslady
by Cypresslady

I bought this for my two-year-old grand daughter. She loves it! It was easy to assemble. It isn't too fast which is good. Perfect size for several years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cypresslady
Cypress, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My daughter loves it!
10/8/2012

Customer review by CMack25

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by CMack25
by CMack25

We bough this for my daughter on her 2nd birthday and she loves it! She is still learning to maneuver it but she has a blast in it. Great toy to play outside in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMack25
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews