Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 404 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

404 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
226
4 stars
105
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
48
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 378 total reviews
Yamaha Raptor 700R vs Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX
3/28/2011

Customer review by StrongArm12

5.0 stars by StrongArm12

Yamaha Raptor 700R vs. Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX I originally purchased the Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX for my 2 year old son and was impressed, It seemed a little cheaply built, but overall it did what I wanted it to do, however, after only 10 days the rear end stripped out, and left us disappointed. We then went with the Yamaha Raptor, and all I can say is wow! This 4-wheeler is far superior, from the positive traction rear end(which makes it nearly impossible to get stuck), to the heavier (and I mean it carries twice the weight of the Kawasaki, 130 lbs!) built frame! Another great feature on this product is it has a shock underneath the backside which makes it a much smoother ride! Where the Kawasaki would get stuck, the Yamaha keeps going, for what it is, it is a beast! We have a trail through 20 acres of woods; this 4-wheeler travels it many times, without ever getting stuck, and keeps a great charge on the battery! It drives through dirt, pine straw roads, knocks down small bushes and even climbs steep hills! This is a great 4-wheeler, and I feel is far superior to that of the Kawasaki!

Was this review helpful? (612) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StrongArm12
Andalusia Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
An absolute wonderful product........
12/27/2010

Customer review by LilChrissy

5.0 stars by LilChrissy

I purchased this item for my daughter who is six and about 60 pounds. I was looking for a powered toy that can hold her weight and last a while as she grows. This is the only item that holds the weight limit of 130lbs and also has 2 forward speeds and reverse! I love this item because it has completely exceeded my expectations. She uses it in the snow, dirt and on pavement and she truly loves it. This was worth the money asked and more. Btw I have seen so many other item that are much more expensive and don't include all of the qualities that this item does. This was def the best Christmas gift ever. Btw my daughter is 4 feet tall and has a lot of space on this item. Most of these powered cars don't have space enough for a child of her size to fit comfortably but I can def say this item leave space for growth. The handle bars are also adjustable both up and down n forward and back for maximum comfort!

Was this review helpful? (351) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LilChrissy
Jersey city,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for my 4ft tall 75 lbs 6 yrs old.
9/11/2011

Customer review by palbg

5.0 stars by palbg

I love the 2 different speeds.Helps a lot for my biginner child .it is great that it holds up to 150 in pounds since everything else is either too small or too light weight. My son RJ loves it a lot.Works great in the backyard. Thx Patti

Was this review helpful? (61) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
palbg
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Our 6 year old daughter LOVES it!
5/26/2014

Customer review by WalterNKelly

5.0 stars by WalterNKelly

I have done alot of research on these ride on toys. I read all the customer reviews, which I rely HEAVILY on so I am inclined to review this item as to help future shoppers like myself. Ok so it was a toss up between this one and the preg prego (i think that's the name) which was very close in price. One of the biggest selling points for us was the weight max on this one. Its 130 lbs! I actually rode this and went up a semi-steep hill and its pulled my 128 lb butt right up the hill. Our daughter just turned 6 and she is a big girl. She has always been big therefore the others that max out at 65 lbs wasn't going to work. She is about 60 lbs now. What I like about this item is this: 1)-the weight max 130 lbs! 2)-it was SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE! 3)-it will be able to used by our daughter for at least 2 more years (minimum) until we can get her a full sized gas one! 4)-this Quad goes over gravel,hills,grass and has pretty good traction for a 12 volt kids toy. I like that it has 2 speeds and reverse. It was about $230 with tax and it was delivered earlier than expected! Shipping was free. It has a pedal on the right side (foot) and the shift is in the middle. Our daughter knows how to work it and just loves the fact that she can go up on the lawn to the street and up small hills. She loves the independence it gives her and I can walk the dogs and she can drive along with us. I do wish it went a bit faster but as far as all the 12 volt ride on's go this is standard. There is 1 I saw that goes 3 & 6 mph. This one goes 2.5 mph & 5 mph. I don't think the .5 mph is going to be that noticeable. Anyway, she just LOVES her present and I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone in the market for one of these. I also like the fact that she can ride alone or have a friend ride on behind her. The other ones were side by side (seating) but this is more rough and tough like-more-sporty. Its purple and white. This will keep her happy until she is old enough for a "real" one. The battery was charged for the min 14 hours. actually we charged it for like 22 hours! it held up for about 2 1/2 -3 hours of riding. So far she has only ridden it around the house and neighborhood. But looking forward to taking it somewhere she can really go up and down and on bumpy rides. This Quad CAN HANDLE WHAT SHE DISHES OUT! We live in Suffolk County LI, NY.The south shore is pretty flat but I know of a few spots where she can ride it for a bumpy hilly ride! I wish we had gotten it for her when she was younger so she could have enjoyed it for longer! Great for 4 yrs and up! Very Happy Purchase!

Was this review helpful? (65) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalterNKelly
Mastic Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Ride is perfect!
5/20/2011

Customer review by Lookin4Worth

5.0 stars by Lookin4Worth

We bought this toy over a year ago for my son. He was 2 at the time but VERY coordinated. He has used this toy every single day that I let him outside and he LOVES it! He loves that he doesn't have to have help moving it around because of the 2 sppeds and the reverse. He had a smaller battery powered 4wheeler and it just sat and spun on the grass. This 4wheeler Has no problem gripping the ground. He has ridden it after it has rained and after it has snowed and never had a problem! I Love thatit has one slow speed so that he can ride it with his little sister and not go so fast it knocks her off the back, but in the high gear he is so excited because he is going "super fast"! This is just over all the perfect battery powered toy!

Was this review helpful? (117) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lookin4Worth
Woodland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Ride on Toy that all the kids love
8/7/2011

Customer review by lmurr1

5.0 stars by lmurr1

From the biggest (12 years old) to the smallest (3 years old) they all love this ride on. The older ones drive the younger ones and then they get a turn by themselves. The big wheels handle our yard well, better then the mustang that we have. I have a great time watching the kids ride around too. We did not have a problem putting the ATV together and it looks very nice. We purchased an extra battery to get twice the fun. The ATV is sturdy, easily holding 2 children and is easy for the older kids to drive, since the peddle is not boxed in the body. Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lmurr1
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POWER + FUN
4/20/2011

Customer review by Domeanica

5.0 stars by Domeanica

My Husbands parents bought this for my son for christmas 2010...WOW! It pulls on rough terrain & can pull my 3 year old & 2 year old daughter at the same time. After 2 rides my son was driving like a pro & backing up! I'm all about a review so if your thinking about this one....GET IT! Awesome buy and actually buying one for my daughter for her birthday next month. p.s. remember to charge the battery before you show it...it take a while.

Was this review helpful? (59) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Domeanica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best ATV on the market for long term use!
1/10/2014

Customer review by PoincianaMommy

5.0 stars by PoincianaMommy

The max weight capacity alone should be enough to make you buy this one! It is MORE THAN double that of other popular brands. It rides effortlessly on any terrain! The high and low gear option is great for speed and control. Stop wasting your time comparing other ATV's, trust me I did it for you! Just buy it! I brought 2, and my kids have the fastest, longest battery life and most realistic 4 wheelers in our subdivision!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PoincianaMommy
Poinciana, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest Value
1/2/2011

Customer review by Copperfish

5.0 stars by Copperfish

Best value esp with the 130lbs wt capacity. No like products even come close not to mention those expensive brands (most only 65lbs max). Read one negative review and could be an isolated case. Will update on product performance next month after some usage just to be fair. Right now, exceed expectations! (Even better value is the Walmart $20 Care Plan for 2 years that starts only after the mfg warranty expried!) A side complaint is that it doesn't come with the assembly video as printed on the carton.

Was this review helpful? (87) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Copperfish
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All in all, a very good product!
5/7/2011

Customer review by The1Reviewer

4.0 stars by The1Reviewer

I purchased this for my 3 year old grandson last year. Similar products looked poorly built by comparison, so I opted for the Raptor. The maximum weight load exceeds the competitions, so the kids will not grow out of it as quickly. Other thoughts: * The battery (Yuasa NP12-12) costs $24 - $30 to replace. Proper maintenance absolutely required or it will not last beyond a year. Read the charging instructions and follow them to the t! * The battery life is fairly short before it requires a charging (1-2 hours). Charging takes 14 to 24 hours. * I suppose for safety reasons, there is no external battery charging hookup on the Raptor. You must remove the seat and disconnect the battery to charge it, making it easy for you to lose the seat retaining screw! * Two speeds and reverse - pretty impressive! High speed clips along fairly well, though not dangerously so. * The "tires" are hard molded plastic and will wear very quickly if used frequently on paved, concrete or other rough surfaces. * The instructions warn against shifting speeds while moving lest the transmission break. Really, now, what 3 - 6 year old is going to listen to such reasoning! Overall, I am happy with the purchase and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
The1Reviewer
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great customer service
10/7/2011

Customer review by 7ups

4.0 stars by 7ups

We bought this in July and the battery never really lasted long- we have a john deere as well and that was outlasting the 4 wheeler all the time- well then it just stopped working completely. So I called the # on the product and got a very helpful rep, Kim, and she had me get a voltage reading on the battery- which showed 12.5- so that seemed good, but then after more discussion she told me since these batteries sit on a shelf for a year or more without ever being used or charged, cells can die, so mine was considered defective even though it showed a good reading. She sent me a new shifter, battery and charger all at no cost, and I recieved within 3 business days. Ever since it has been running great! And my boys, 2 and 5 love it!! I even ride it sometimes!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7ups
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUYER'S PLEASE BEWARE
8/12/2011

Customer review by NOLA2011

1.0 stars by NOLA2011

My husband purchased this product on 3/11 along with the Wal Mart and our child has maybe 15 hours of ride time on it. In late June it just quit working. Contacted the manufacture advised battery wasn't charging and unit would not function. They advised me they had to go through their protocol for warranty service & repair which consist of trial and error. During call I was asked to disassemble the pedal put wires together etc and from that they shipped me a gear shifter which by the way they sent it snail mail 8 to 10 business per representative. After it didn't work, they offered to send me a new battery however, I must pay for it $60 plus shipping. I then contacted the extended warranty company and they told me their warranty won't kick in until late September however, because of pre-existing issues they warranty is basically void. Regardless of how much joy you think your child my have with this unit, it isn't worth losing $225 plus dollars and time with it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NOLA2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Bought 2 only 1 works! :(
12/26/2012

Customer review by xblayzed25

3.0 stars by xblayzed25

We bought 2 for our kids for Christmas. One works great! The kids LOVE it. The other one... nothing :( We've been trying to figure out what the problem is. Not sure if we're going to have to return it? Putting them together... eh. Pretty basic, but it does come with a great instructional video! Make sure you look at all four wheels. The two front ones have inserts. The two back ones do not have the insert. Other than that, relatively easy. As for the quality, the tires are kind of a cheap plastic. Not very good grip. The rest of it is wonderful (the one that works atleast). Our kids are 4 (a very BIG 4), and 7. Both fit on it great and their weight did not weigh it down too much. They still moved pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xblayzed25
Jim Thorpe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike
8/13/2013

Customer review by xphiled

5.0 stars by xphiled

My son just turned 5 years old and got this for his birthday. He is absolutely in love with it. It has 2 speeds, the top being about 5 mph. Which is pretty speedy for a little bike. My son and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xphiled
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Investment
2/20/2011

Customer review by DallasCowboys82

5.0 stars by DallasCowboys82

We purchased this Christmas 2010 for our 2 1/2 year old son. We looked and looked and did some safety research before we made a decision. Super happy we decided on this! Was easy (enough) to put together, easy to ride, and so much fun for our little man! Great value as far as I'm concerned. The wheels are plastic, so if its muddy or real rocky it doesn't always grab that well, but no big deal. Also, my incredibly spoiled son convinced his grandmother to get on, and it goes with both of them. Not too fast, but I was not expecting it to budge. Oh, and for those of you worried about safety, put them in a helmet and don't stress. He will run smack into a tree at full speed and he barely lurches forward. Very satasfied with the total product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DallasCowboys82
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good but not great
3/29/2011

Customer review by VampireGirl101

4.0 stars by VampireGirl101

My son who is 5 loves it. I thought it would ride better in the grass than it does. We also have a patio that it rides great on. If I could go back I would have gotten one that has 24volts instead of the 12v.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VampireGirl101
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Inadequate warranty, Not worth the money
6/10/2012

Customer review by TTKKWD

1.0 stars by TTKKWD

Bought this for my 2 year old son for Christmas 2011. I choose this one for the high weight limit, figuring that it would last a while and his older sisters could ride it sometimes too. When not being played with, it has always been stored indoors. Within two weeks of getting it, the reverse stopped working for no reason at all. We got out the paperwork to file for warranty repair. Upon reading the warranty, we see that it's not really a warranty at all. You can only file a claim if the 4 wheeler hasn't been used. What good is that? Fine then, my son played with and was okay that it didn't go in reverse. Well six months later and now it won't go forward either. So now we have a pile of plastic junk sitting in our garage that doesn't work and a dissapointted two year old. What a huge waste of money. Wish I would have just bought the real gas power thing now. I definitely wouldn't recommend this to a friend and personally won't buy junk from this manufacturer again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TTKKWD
Sulphur, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replacement Parts especially shifter
5/26/2011

Customer review by coolbreeze12839

4.0 stars by coolbreeze12839

I bought this for my god son(2 years old) in July of 2010, I have to say he beat the heck out of it for 3-4 months, it was put up for the winter, when we got it out this spring couldn't find charger, ordered a replacement $35($20+$15 shipping) and after charging it would not move. I talked to a tech and was told it was probably the shifter$20($5+$15 shipping), replaced shifter and it's up and running and he's back having fun. If you need these parts go to www.motiontrendz.com.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coolbreeze12839
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toy for the money.
5/2/2011

Customer review by heyJude52

4.0 stars by heyJude52

I bought this for my 4 y/o grandsons birthday, what a thrill! I a (50+) grandmother put it together with little effort. I did find the front bumper somewhat difficult since the holes were not lined up, but after an hour or so working on it, I managed to get it on. I also found one screw was put in wrong and stripped the hole, so DH put a larger one in and fixed that. The decals were poorly applied too, I would have done a much better job myself. But overall the quad is good quality and my grandson got a great kick out of it! I asked him as he was riding "how do you like your quad"? And his reply was a thumbs up and a wink! That was all thanks a Nana could ask for! Oh, and the battery lasted a couple hours before we put it away, and it was still running strong.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heyJude52
Gateway to the Thumb of Michigan.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clearly not a lemon
9/28/2011

Customer review by MommaAS

1.0 stars by MommaAS

I thought I'd take my chances with this atv - just assumed all the negative reviews were angry buyers... NOT TRUE! My son used this once and the slow speed as well as the reverse stopped working. This must be a problem with these as so many reviews had the same problem. Other things I didn't like about this was you can't lock out the fast speed so they can go any speed they want, there is no real off switch, the stickers that came on it looked like my two year old put them on himself they were so bad, the turning radius is horrible, and they have so many "rules" for your child while riding (no grass, no dirt, no rain, concrete will damage tires, no fun!)! Things I did like were the seat was very nice and the atv itself was very heavy and felt quality built - of course felt and actually are quality are apparently two different things. Even though the atv had "do not return to store" plastered in about 10 different spots, I brought it back and the people at Walmart were very helpful and labeled it defective, returned my money and helped me pick out a new John Deere. Don't waste your time with this atv - it seems like you have a 50/50 chance it's going to stay working, not something you want to take a chance on when they cost that much.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 378 total reviews