Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 522 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

522 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

522 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
310
4 stars
127
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 stars
53
1-20 of 496 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 496 total reviews
1-20 of 496 reviews
Grandson loves it
6/19/2016

Customer review by JimmyW

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by JimmyW
by JimmyW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson is 3 and loves the "THE RAPTOR" as he calls it, took about a half hour to put together with a coffee break as soon as he seen it when I opened my SUV he loved it. I was explaining how to drive it but before I could get the words out he jumped on and took off with his mother running after him

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmyW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for the money.
5/2/2011

Customer review by heyJude52

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by heyJude52
by heyJude52

I bought this for my 4 y/o grandsons birthday, what a thrill! I a (50+) grandmother put it together with little effort. I did find the front bumper somewhat difficult since the holes were not lined up, but after an hour or so working on it, I managed to get it on. I also found one screw was put in wrong and stripped the hole, so DH put a larger one in and fixed that. The decals were poorly applied too, I would have done a much better job myself. But overall the quad is good quality and my grandson got a great kick out of it! I asked him as he was riding "how do you like your quad"? And his reply was a thumbs up and a wink! That was all thanks a Nana could ask for! Oh, and the battery lasted a couple hours before we put it away, and it was still running strong.

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heyJude52
Gateway to the Thumb of Michigan.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Investment
2/20/2011

Customer review by DallasCowboys82

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by DallasCowboys82
by DallasCowboys82

We purchased this Christmas 2010 for our 2 1/2 year old son. We looked and looked and did some safety research before we made a decision. Super happy we decided on this! Was easy (enough) to put together, easy to ride, and so much fun for our little man! Great value as far as I'm concerned. The wheels are plastic, so if its muddy or real rocky it doesn't always grab that well, but no big deal. Also, my incredibly spoiled son convinced his grandmother to get on, and it goes with both of them. Not too fast, but I was not expecting it to budge. Oh, and for those of you worried about safety, put them in a helmet and don't stress. He will run smack into a tree at full speed and he barely lurches forward. Very satasfied with the total product.

Was this review helpful? (42) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasCowboys82
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2011

Customer review by grannyonoak

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by grannyonoak
by grannyonoak

wow i got this for my grandson who is 6. this is as he said "awsome" When my husband was putting it together he said look it even has chrome wheels. it will ride a child up to 130lbs. it will run at least 4 hours on the charge.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyonoak
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my 4ft tall 75 lbs 6 yrs old.
9/11/2011

Customer review by palbg

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by palbg
by palbg

I love the 2 different speeds.Helps a lot for my biginner child .it is great that it holds up to 150 in pounds since everything else is either too small or too light weight. My son RJ loves it a lot.Works great in the backyard. Thx Patti

Was this review helpful? (107) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palbg
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Our 6 year old daughter LOVES it!
5/26/2014

Customer review by WalterNKelly

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by WalterNKelly
by WalterNKelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have done alot of research on these ride on toys. I read all the customer reviews, which I rely HEAVILY on so I am inclined to review this item as to help future shoppers like myself. Ok so it was a toss up between this one and the preg prego (i think that's the name) which was very close in price. One of the biggest selling points for us was the weight max on this one. Its 130 lbs! I actually rode this and went up a semi-steep hill and its pulled my 128 lb butt right up the hill. Our daughter just turned 6 and she is a big girl. She has always been big therefore the others that max out at 65 lbs wasn't going to work. She is about 60 lbs now. What I like about this item is this: 1)-the weight max 130 lbs! 2)-it was SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE! 3)-it will be able to used by our daughter for at least 2 more years (minimum) until we can get her a full sized gas one! 4)-this Quad goes over gravel,hills,grass and has pretty good traction for a 12 volt kids toy. I like that it has 2 speeds and reverse. It was about $230 with tax and it was delivered earlier than expected! Shipping was free. It has a pedal on the right side (foot) and the shift is in the middle. Our daughter knows how to work it and just loves the fact that she can go up on the lawn to the street and up small hills. She loves the independence it gives her and I can walk the dogs and she can drive along with us. I do wish it went a bit faster but as far as all the 12 volt ride on's go this is standard. There is 1 I saw that goes 3 & 6 mph. This one goes 2.5 mph & 5 mph. I don't think the .5 mph is going to be that noticeable. Anyway, she just LOVES her present and I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone in the market for one of these. I also like the fact that she can ride alone or have a friend ride on behind her. The other ones were side by side (seating) but this is more rough and tough like-more-sporty. Its purple and white. This will keep her happy until she is old enough for a "real" one. The battery was charged for the min 14 hours. actually we charged it for like 22 hours! it held up for about 2 1/2 -3 hours of riding. So far she has only ridden it around the house and neighborhood. But looking forward to taking it somewhere she can really go up and down and on bumpy rides. This Quad CAN HANDLE WHAT SHE DISHES OUT! We live in Suffolk County LI, NY.The south shore is pretty flat but I know of a few spots where she can ride it for a bumpy hilly ride! I wish we had gotten it for her when she was younger so she could have enjoyed it for longer! Great for 4 yrs and up! Very Happy Purchase!

Was this review helpful? (153) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalterNKelly
Mastic Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike
8/13/2013

Customer review by xphiled

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by xphiled
by xphiled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son just turned 5 years old and got this for his birthday. He is absolutely in love with it. It has 2 speeds, the top being about 5 mph. Which is pretty speedy for a little bike. My son and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xphiled
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 2 only 1 works! :(
12/26/2012

Customer review by xblayzed25

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by xblayzed25
by xblayzed25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought 2 for our kids for Christmas. One works great! The kids LOVE it. The other one... nothing :( We've been trying to figure out what the problem is. Not sure if we're going to have to return it? Putting them together... eh. Pretty basic, but it does come with a great instructional video! Make sure you look at all four wheels. The two front ones have inserts. The two back ones do not have the insert. Other than that, relatively easy. As for the quality, the tires are kind of a cheap plastic. Not very good grip. The rest of it is wonderful (the one that works atleast). Our kids are 4 (a very BIG 4), and 7. Both fit on it great and their weight did not weigh it down too much. They still moved pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (33) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xblayzed25
Jim Thorpe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ATV on the market for long term use!
1/10/2014

Customer review by PoincianaMommy

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by PoincianaMommy
by PoincianaMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The max weight capacity alone should be enough to make you buy this one! It is MORE THAN double that of other popular brands. It rides effortlessly on any terrain! The high and low gear option is great for speed and control. Stop wasting your time comparing other ATV's, trust me I did it for you! Just buy it! I brought 2, and my kids have the fastest, longest battery life and most realistic 4 wheelers in our subdivision!

Was this review helpful? (58) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoincianaMommy
Poinciana, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POWER + FUN
4/20/2011

Customer review by Domeanica

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Domeanica
by Domeanica

My Husbands parents bought this for my son for christmas 2010...WOW! It pulls on rough terrain & can pull my 3 year old & 2 year old daughter at the same time. After 2 rides my son was driving like a pro & backing up! I'm all about a review so if your thinking about this one....GET IT! Awesome buy and actually buying one for my daughter for her birthday next month. p.s. remember to charge the battery before you show it...it take a while.

Was this review helpful? (77) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Domeanica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this bike, easy to put together but...
12/26/2011

Customer review by ilovemysonhjr

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ilovemysonhjr
by ilovemysonhjr

My son got this from "Santa". He rode it for 30 minutes,and the reverse just magically stopped working. My husband took the gear box and pedal apart to make sure the wires didn't come loose, but everything was connected. I will be calling the company tomorrow to ask for a part or to see if they can replace the wheeler.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemysonhjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very good for my 4 yr old grand daughter
1/4/2014

Customer review by esmhal

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by esmhal
by esmhal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we received the 4 wheeler it was easy to put together, my 4 year old grand daughter learned the first time we showed her how to put it in forward and reverse, we made a excellent choice in choosing this item. The only down fall which is really not bad is that the battery runs down faster when she goes up hill alot but other than that we and she loves her 4 wheeler.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esmhal
Forrest City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by comstock1

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by comstock1
by comstock1

I BOUGHT THE YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R ATV BATTERY POWERED RIDE ON FOR MY THREE YEAR OLD SON FOR CHRISTMAS. HE LOVE'S THE THING AND HE RIDE'S IT EVERY DAY, AND WE HAVE NOT HAD NO PROBLEM'S WITH IT YET. THE ONLY THING I WOULD SAY IS THAT IT RIDE'S BETTER ON GRASS AND DIRT, BUT YOU CAN RIDE IT ON PAVEMENT BUT WAY BETTER ON GRASS AND DIRT. IT'S WELL WORTH YOUR MONEY... I'D BUY IT AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comstock1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Ride-On for a 4-5 year old
12/27/2011

Customer review by bunnifoofoo

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by bunnifoofoo
by bunnifoofoo

This was just the size for my grandson. He loves it. It is not too fast, just right in fact.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnifoofoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is great ride to have and learn on
6/6/2011

Customer review by careparent

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by careparent
by careparent

My daughter loves ride. It was given to us and shse rides everyday. Does crazy things and dare devil. Drives crazy. I think it goes pretty fast and last for long time so fair. Only problem I have right now is the button to go forward and backwards is not working. we have to get new one some where. I think it got went when my daughter went in very small water. But she loves best toy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
careparent
clay ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish the battery lasted longer
7/27/2014

Customer review by Mortisha0726

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Mortisha0726
by Mortisha0726
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time my kids used it the battery lasted about 6 hours on a single charge. The next day it only lasted 3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mortisha0726
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE it
5/2/2014

Customer review by PassionR1

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by PassionR1
by PassionR1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter for her 3rd birthday and she loves it !! she handles it very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PassionR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for training
12/27/2013

Customer review by Ajstraw

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Ajstraw
by Ajstraw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves it jumped on and took out like he knew what he was doing

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajstraw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUYER'S PLEASE BEWARE
8/12/2011

Customer review by NOLA2011

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by NOLA2011
by NOLA2011
Walmart associate

My husband purchased this product on 3/11 along with the Wal Mart and our child has maybe 15 hours of ride time on it. In late June it just quit working. Contacted the manufacture advised battery wasn't charging and unit would not function. They advised me they had to go through their protocol for warranty service & repair which consist of trial and error. During call I was asked to disassemble the pedal put wires together etc and from that they shipped me a gear shifter which by the way they sent it snail mail 8 to 10 business per representative. After it didn't work, they offered to send me a new battery however, I must pay for it $60 plus shipping. I then contacted the extended warranty company and they told me their warranty won't kick in until late September however, because of pre-existing issues they warranty is basically void. Regardless of how much joy you think your child my have with this unit, it isn't worth losing $225 plus dollars and time with it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOLA2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
An absolute wonderful product........
12/27/2010

Customer review by LilChrissy

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by LilChrissy
by LilChrissy

I purchased this item for my daughter who is six and about 60 pounds. I was looking for a powered toy that can hold her weight and last a while as she grows. This is the only item that holds the weight limit of 130lbs and also has 2 forward speeds and reverse! I love this item because it has completely exceeded my expectations. She uses it in the snow, dirt and on pavement and she truly loves it. This was worth the money asked and more. Btw I have seen so many other item that are much more expensive and don't include all of the qualities that this item does. This was def the best Christmas gift ever. Btw my daughter is 4 feet tall and has a lot of space on this item. Most of these powered cars don't have space enough for a child of her size to fit comfortably but I can def say this item leave space for growth. The handle bars are also adjustable both up and down n forward and back for maximum comfort!

Was this review helpful? (455) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilChrissy
Jersey city,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 496 total reviews
1-20 of 496 reviews