Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Nice tires, best value I could find
7/25/2012

Customer review by SoCalDadOf2

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by SoCalDadOf2
by SoCalDadOf2

After pulling my beach cruiser out from a 25yr nap it desperately need new tires.. I was hoping to find something very close to what it had originally but settled on these after looking around. Kevlar tires at this price. Was enough to lure me into compromising the tread design. Having ridden them a few times the road noise is not objectionable and the ride quality is about what i had expected. The tires Arrived quickly in good condition in a case box 2 tires per case. They unfolded and installed without issue... I'd buy them again, time wll tell how they wear and hold up. For now I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalDadOf2
Southern, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent tire except it is not labeled properly
10/23/2013

Customer review by kschierk

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by kschierk
by kschierk

This tire will mount on most common 26" bike rims (ISO diameter 559mm) but it's description is not accurate in regards to the sizes it can replace. It says it will fit bikes that use 1.75" - 2.125" size. When you open up the box you will find a 2.125 balloon tire. This will fit only modern bikes that have the clearance for a balloon tire. This is too fat to fit on bikes that take 1.75" size with fenders and it won't even fit on my hybrid bikes without fenders that take 1.95" tires. It should not be listed to fit anything else but 2.125" I wish they made this model in a 26 X 1.75" because they are the best built bike tires I have looked at. It would have an excellent rating but for the sizing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kschierk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tire. Looks like original and install easily
10/26/2012

Customer review by Picsed

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Picsed
by Picsed

Good tire. Looks like original and install easily. Probably wise to buy on internet to be assured it is available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picsed
Houston Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tire
10/25/2012

Customer review by JerseyJoeCool

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by JerseyJoeCool
by JerseyJoeCool

I hope kevlar is as strong as I think it is. Tire was packed well and went on easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyJoeCool
Brewton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought *Kevlar* Bike Tires
2/5/2014

Customer review by Sklilleoien

2.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Sklilleoien
by Sklilleoien

Day 3 - Bike ride on bicycle path to and from a high-school. Came back and was flat by morning. Apparently the bulletproof tires aren't burr proof. Even when the burr was still stuck in the tire it was flat. We were just as well off with the tires that came with my daughter's Huffy Panama Jack Cruiser. NOT worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sklilleoien
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome product for my Bicycle.
12/15/2013

Customer review by Chilitos

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Chilitos
by Chilitos

this was a Great Product for a awsome price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chilitos
Boulder Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2013

Customer review by JK509

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by JK509
by JK509

Just what I needed to replace my worn bike tire. The price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JK509
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Antique Fixed
2/24/2015

Customer review by CDRLightfoot

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by CDRLightfoot
by CDRLightfoot

I was fixing a 1950's vintage heavy bike for a friend. This was the style of bike that I rode as a kid. The new tires fit perfectly and look good on the old bike. I did a couple long rides on it before returning it to the owner. The single speed bike with coaster brakes and original fenders rides silently and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDRLightfoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2013

Customer review by BikingSenior

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by BikingSenior
by BikingSenior

Only problem was that I ordered two of these and two tire tubes and only one tire was available, the rest of the order was cancelled. I did find another tire at Wal-Mart that was quite similar but more in price and did find the tubes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikingSenior
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for the price
3/1/2014

Customer review by drsous

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by drsous
by drsous

I put these tires on black rims they look nice they went on nicely can't wait to use them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drsous
cumberland R.I.drsous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tires for fixie rehab .
10/9/2013

Customer review by Bike1Rehab

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Bike1Rehab
by Bike1Rehab

bought in Site-to-Store for nearly half the price on the shelf. Same day pick-up because they were in stock. Woohoo!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bike1Rehab
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
26" may not mean 26"
5/1/2013

Customer review by flyingsail

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by flyingsail
by flyingsail

I admit I had not changed a tire in a long time. After great difficulty and damaging both new tire and tube, I did some research to figure out what is going on. I then found out that the size standard was changed some years ago. I should have suspected something amiss when the package stated the tire could fit a half dozen or so different size rims. This 26" tire does not fit my 26" rim. And for those curious, the size 26" does not actually refer to the rim size; it's the O.D. size of tire. Which is why the size standards changed a few years ago to make it more standard, but Bell does not indicate this on their packaging.

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingsail
North East, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Box O wheel
4/1/2014

Customer review by Shalome

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Shalome
by Shalome

This wheel fits great in the box it came in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shalome
Hellinabucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tires
5/29/2015

Customer review by Kmmw

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Kmmw
by Kmmw

I have had no problems with these tires. They ride good and look good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmmw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
26 inch white wall bike tires
4/14/2014

Customer review by cousinEd

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by cousinEd
by cousinEd

looks and rides like a new bike!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cousinEd
delray beach fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best white wall tire
10/28/2013

Customer review by TellAFriend

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by TellAFriend
by TellAFriend

great replacement for my Huffy beach cruiser bike. easy to put on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TellAFriend
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
5/17/2015

Customer review by ILoveToGame

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by ILoveToGame
by ILoveToGame

Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveToGame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rolling Along
1/10/2015

Customer review by Spokes729

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Spokes729
by Spokes729

Great tires, exactly what I was looking for and the price was right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spokes729
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bike tires
6/8/2015

Customer review by Dumplin

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Dumplin
by Dumplin

these were easy to install and perfectly matched for pur his and hers bikes we bought from walmart 20 yrs ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dumplin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the original.
6/11/2015

Customer review by Idlvr

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Idlvr
by Idlvr

Finally had to replace my dry rotted 27 year old cruiser tires. These tires look great, fit great, and are bulletproof with the Kevlar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews