Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Our First E-Book on the LeapFrog
1/29/2014

Customer review by hippiemom

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by hippiemom
by hippiemom

The only e-book I had been familiar with was on my Kindle; I had purchased a couple of inexpensive children's ones for my two year old. They were exactly like regular children's books, which is great, especially for travel purposes - works great for bedtime stories. However, they lacked the interactive piece that has greater potential for interactive learning. When I first saw the price of this one, I had a little bit of sticker shock, but decided to take the plunge...and he loves it. Loves the reading, loves the games, the making choices (reminds me a little of Choose Your Own Adventure books when I was a kid , albeit a much older kid). It's great, and I see potential for him to get even greater enjoyment out of as he develops over the next year or so.

hippiemom
Belfast, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple
1/17/2016

Customer review by Sassymommy

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Sassymommy
by Sassymommy

Story is good and I like that there are games within. However, it is simple and not very challenging. On the upside, it is still entertaining and great for young fans of Thomas and Friends.

Sassymommy
Ottawa, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2012

Customer review by FantomHawk

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by FantomHawk
by FantomHawk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I ordered. Good price. speedy delivery. Vrty satisfied with the product, the customer service and just about everything involved with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FantomHawk
Lawrence, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thomas and Friends eread adventure
10/21/2015

Customer review by Nana4844

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Nana4844
by Nana4844

Such an enjoyable book for kids and for adults to share with an early learner. As a teacher, I love how Thomas spurts reading interest and builds into the natural flow of language especially for Thomas fans...Keep providing us such good ereads!

Nana4844
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has great features
6/12/2014

Customer review by skippie121612

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by skippie121612
by skippie121612

I ordered this product because my two year old son is obsessed with Thomas the Train. This book allowed my son to see the pictures and enjoys the interaction but he was only interested in this game for a few days and then he became bored. I am hoping as he gets older he will be more eager to play the mini games and learn how to read using his favorite characters. I think if you are looking for a simple program that your child can flip through pages and hear the voice of Thomas the Train, this is perfect. If you are looking for long time entertainment, I do not think this is for you. Hopefully this helps!

skippie121612
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Thomas book!
7/20/2014

Customer review by Mama2Boys

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Mama2Boys
by Mama2Boys

This is a great interactive book that keeps the interest of my two young boys. My first son was 2 1/2 years old when I first bought this app. He is now about to turn four years old and we have another boy who just turned two years old. They both love this book. It has trains and penguins so you cannot go wrong with that in an app for a boy. The story is cute and my older son has not gotten bored with it. The games and ability to choose where to go next keeps the boys interested in the story. The app is pricey, but well worth the money spent.

Mama2Boys
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all round game
9/9/2015

Customer review by HoppyDaddy

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by HoppyDaddy
by HoppyDaddy

All my kids love it and are learning as they do it ..... Bringing Thomas and his friends to my sons finger tips especially has great! When it's time for a little screen time he is play his Thomas game! ;)

HoppyDaddy
Penetanguishene, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sure Entertainment!
1/10/2013

Customer review by deyad2000

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by deyad2000
by deyad2000

I bought this to have something new on the leappad for a plane ride and it surely did the trick. My boys were so into Thomas the train I didn't need any of my other tricks. My 4 year old entertained himself with the challenges and my 2 year old just liked to hear the story as I helped him navigate from page to page. Excellent buy if your little one loves Thomas like mine do.

deyad2000
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very engaging and educational
5/15/2013

Customer review by KLaurie

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by KLaurie
by KLaurie

This is a cute and classical Thomas story that your child goes on an adventure with and helps create the story. It is very easy to navigate through, easy enough for a three year old. The pictures are cute, the music fun and the characters are darling. This helps with vocabulary, literacy basics, and creativity all incoorporated into an introduction to reading.

KLaurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased for my 4 year odl
3/23/2013

Customer review by jajajajkaka

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by jajajajkaka
by jajajajkaka

After playing this game, my child will sound out words he speaks by himself. This applications is great at keeping the childs attention with the famliar characters and the cute story plots. Word matching, letters and shapes he has begun to get better at. Being able tto touch a word in the sentence to repeate the pronunciation is very useful tool.

jajajajkaka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots to do
3/21/2015

Customer review by Hales

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Hales
by Hales

My nephew loves his Thomas game. He takes his leap pad with him in the car and to restaurants and plays his Thomas game. There's so much for him to do he never gets bored!

Hales
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great interactive e-book!
12/20/2013

Customer review by ChooChooMama

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by ChooChooMama
by ChooChooMama

I appreciate the level of interactivity and education this e-book has to offer. Every time my son opens it he learns a new word or finds a new something that keeps him entertained and engaged. Plus he is learning words and definitions at the same time. Best of both worlds.

ChooChooMama
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful, even for young ones
2/7/2014

Customer review by hollykirk

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by hollykirk
by hollykirk

My son is only 2 and is obsessed with Thomas. This is the closest to a Thomas game, and although hes a little young to comprehend the small games that are a part of the book, he still loves this app and being able to interact with his favorite character.

hollykirk
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
4/13/2015

Customer review by GrandmaE

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by GrandmaE
by GrandmaE

Interactive and fun! Grows with your child. Some cute sounds.

GrandmaE
Sycamore, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves this game!
2/22/2013

Customer review by logansmom

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by logansmom
by logansmom

My son will be 3 in one month and he loves this game!! He needs help with some stuff, but he loves to play it. I think the price of all these games/books are a little high, but overall am very happy with this one :)

logansmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/28/2013

Customer review by lukes1mom

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by lukes1mom
by lukes1mom

my toddler loves to follow along with the books. He takes time to look at the pictures and points out all the things the book is talking about....love to see how he understands what is being read.

lukes1mom
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
9/5/2013

Customer review by BayBee

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by BayBee
by BayBee

I got this for my 3yr old. Its very educational and fun. I really like the dictionary feature she uses it a lot. Now she's tell her dad and I what words mean...lol...its a really great product!

BayBee
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/24/2013

Customer review by jonnysmommy

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by jonnysmommy
by jonnysmommy

My 5-year-old absolutely loves Thomas. He loves this product. Fun for him now and will be fun when he gets a little older and is able to answer more questions and do some of the reading himself.

jonnysmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Video - My daughter loves Thomas
8/28/2012

Customer review by AlanA

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by AlanA
by AlanA

This is a great video to have for kids who love Thomas. My daughter loves Thomas and Friends, so having a few Thomas videos on her LeapFrog keeps her entertained.

AlanA
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2012

Customer review by HelloLJ

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by HelloLJ
by HelloLJ

This was our first ebook purchase. My daughter is just not as into it as I thought. It is ok, but for the value, I thought it would hold her attention more.

HelloLJ
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews