Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1810 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1810 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1810 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1023
4 stars
251
3 stars
107
2 stars
97
1 stars
332
1-20 of 1614 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1614 total reviews
1-20 of 1614 reviews
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!
3/2/2012

Customer review by cbowman66

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by cbowman66
by cbowman66

I tried a Tide Pod Sample and was hooked immediately! They make clothes smell soooooo good and come out very clean. It is a great concept and was worth the wait for their release.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbowman66
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Different way to do laundry!
2/23/2012

Customer review by More4UrFoodie

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by More4UrFoodie
by More4UrFoodie

This product makes laundry a snap. It is hard to believe it just takes throwing one of the little pods in before tossing the clothes in. It really does wash the full load with just one pod. It is a super simple step with all the cleaning power I am used to from Tide. I use a regular washing machine, but the pods will also work in the new high efficiency machines too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
More4UrFoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
tide podz
4/23/2012

Customer review by mzmartinm

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by mzmartinm
by mzmartinm

Nice smell. Really gets the clothes clean I love the new look of detergant!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzmartinm
LOS ANGELES, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/13/2012

Customer review by candst

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by candst
by candst

These are more expensive than the cheaper liquid detergent I was using, but I will not go back! These not only have detergent but also softener and stain remover, so you do get more than just detergent alone. The smell is soo good. What really hooked me was when I used them on my husbands work clothes. When I would wash his with the cheaper detergent we used ($2 a 75oz bottle on sale...) I would use triple the amount of recommended detergent to try and get the oil/grease smell out (he's an auto tech) and it wouldn't last that long. I washed a Large load with one pack and he came home from work that night and I could still smell the spring meadow scent. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
The best!
1/12/2014

Customer review by Passion4Pooches

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Passion4Pooches
by Passion4Pooches

Cleans well and is efficient. Keeps me from using too much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Passion4Pooches
Smalltown Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Urine Soaked Clothes Smell Clean
2/15/2014

Customer review by TalesCells

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by TalesCells
by TalesCells

These are easy and the scent is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TalesCells
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2013

Customer review by CreamyCookie

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by CreamyCookie
by CreamyCookie

Packaged seperately so children cannot get to them easily. Great idea!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreamyCookie
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide Pods Spring Meadow 57 pack
12/8/2014

Customer review by djwstb

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by djwstb
by djwstb

These are the best smelling pods!! Love 'em!! I'd recommend these to anyone who likes a spring smelling, fresh load of clothes. They are easy, and convenient to use. Great purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djwstb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pods - Good Experience
3/14/2012

Customer review by gertrude

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by gertrude
by gertrude

Easy to use and left my clothes with a great smell.

gertrude
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute and Convenient
5/23/2012

Customer review by my3littlextras

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by my3littlextras
by my3littlextras

I really like the new Tide pods. They are so convenient. You just throw them in and forget about it. I like how they get your clothes nice and clean and are so cute and tiny.

my3littlextras
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
3/17/2012

Customer review by Toto2

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Toto2
by Toto2

I love these! So easy to use,no measuring just toss in and forget. And my clothes came out so clean! I won't buy anything else.

Toto2
Mesquite Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy, simple and effortless
4/6/2012

Customer review by DrZeiss

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by DrZeiss
by DrZeiss

It is so easy to use the Tide pod. Just throw them into the washing machine and that's it! I did find it strange that it doesn't care whether my machine is HE or not though when laundry detergents sold outside all mention whether they are HE compatible or not. I'm not used to the smell (different type of good sweet smell) of the freshly washed clothes but I'm not complaining when it's so effortless to use. Perhaps, offer different fragrance types?

DrZeiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
value
4/30/2012

Customer review by betsyw

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by betsyw
by betsyw

I will buy tide pods from now on. I like knowing that the 57 load size will actually clean 57 loads of laundry. I get the 96 load size of another major brand and probably wash only 20-25 loads. My clothes don't feel or smell clean unless I use the maximum amount. Tide pods are different. The entire load smelled wonderful and was clean and soft with only 1 pod. Please note: they do NOT smell good in the container;)

betsyw
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I shared with others in the laundrymat
4/22/2012

Customer review by bigmike

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by bigmike
by bigmike

I rarely go out for anything, so I was nervous about doing my laundry outside our home. I paced several Tide pods in a zip lock and ended up sharing them with everyone. It got you some new customers and calmed my nerves. It really is an excellent product.

bigmike
Albion, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product ever invented for laundry
6/13/2012

Customer review by lisamv

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by lisamv
by lisamv

I have now used an entire large container of this product and I can honestly say I LOVE IT!! I have a new front loading washer and with liquids I always have the issue of the left over in the cup. I tried the powders but was surprised by the fact that it cost more and how you have to search for the HE on the box because unlike the liquids that mostly are HE, the powders are not. I love just tossing in the product, no mess! I have not had a single incident with my clothes either. Thank you Tide.

lisamv
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Pods
4/4/2012

Customer review by lanelson87

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by lanelson87
by lanelson87

I absolutly love this product. It is so easy for kids to use. Great to send back with my college son also. Love them. Now add fabric softener and we will be set :)

lanelson87
Salem, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it!
3/12/2012

Customer review by samson

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by samson
by samson

I like how convenient it is and how it has 3 products in one!

samson
Portland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
3/17/2012

Customer review by jewce

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by jewce
by jewce

new tide pods detergent are a great idea,laundry washing simplified .

jewce
boston,mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10 Stars
3/29/2012

Customer review by FreebieQueen

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by FreebieQueen
by FreebieQueen

1Easy to use 2 Non spill 3 Smells Great 4 Got out Stains 5 Softened My Clothes 6 Made My Colors Brighter 7 No Measuring 8 No Presoaking 9 Helps Retain Colors 10 Maintained Fresh Scent All Day Long And that is why I say 10 stars!

FreebieQueen
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
innovative
5/6/2012

Customer review by mpas

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by mpas
by mpas

Wow!! My clothes came out brighter, cleaner of course and had a great smell. It was easy to use too!!

mpas
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1614 total reviews
1-20 of 1614 reviews