Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great maxi dress
6/1/2012

Customer review by Mamaof4cuties

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Mamaof4cuties
by Mamaof4cuties

I just got this dress today and I love it, I ordered the purple and its a very pretty color. The material is soft and I love the removeble straps, I usually wear size 11/12 but I ordered this a medium based on past experience ordering large in Miss Tina and it fitting too big, this dress fits great and falls at my ankle.I love it so much Im ordering it in red :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaof4cuties
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 250 contributor
Great dress!
7/23/2012

Customer review by littleb173

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by littleb173
by littleb173

Recently took this dress on a trip and loved it. Straight from the suitcase, no wrinkles, drapes beautifully. Throw on a light weight shirt and wear it daytime and change to a fancy shawl for a dressy evening look. I got the purple and it's downright elegant. Wish there were more colors available.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleb173
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Phanijo

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Phanijo
by Phanijo

It fit perfect, so comfortable & looks great casual or dressy (with some simple accessories). I'm 5'2" so I have to wear flip flops with a little bit of height. I bought this in purple and the color is so rich. I wish it came in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phanijo
Anna, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it!
6/16/2012

Customer review by LAVA12

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by LAVA12
by LAVA12

My dress just arrived today and I have to say I love it! It fits to size with just the right amount of lenth that goes down to my ankles (I'm 5'5"). I only wish they made this one with more colors, then I would definitely buy more! Miss Tina has an excellent line!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAVA12
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute Comfortable Summer Dress
6/30/2012

Customer review by Chi1lxm

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Chi1lxm
by Chi1lxm

This dress is so comfortable and I love it. True to size. Love the material, great price. Love the color. I ordered the purple one. Fast shipping. I'm impressed :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chi1lxm
VP, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute dress for the price
8/13/2012

Customer review by rr11223

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by rr11223
by rr11223

I bought this as a maternity dress, I'm still wearing it in my 9th month. The only downside is the material is thin, which can lead to the dress being a bit see-through.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rr11223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty, easy style
8/16/2012

Customer review by ParisGrrl

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by ParisGrrl
by ParisGrrl

This is a lovely maxi dress, easy to style and dress up or down. The tab on the center front at the bustline is a great place for a brooch. Definitely recommend this dress if you like comfortable classy style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParisGrrl
Paris, France
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very nice
8/4/2012

Customer review by jillybeanee

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by jillybeanee
by jillybeanee

I love this dress. Had the one in purple & couldn't find the red in store, so I bought it online. The fit & style is beautiful & I get lots of compliments on the dress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jillybeanee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Waterfall Maxi Dress is a good value
8/9/2012

Customer review by BlueAzaela

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by BlueAzaela
by BlueAzaela

The fabric of this purple jewel maxi dress was not what I was expecting because it's thin, like night gown material, but that can be a good thing if worn during the hot summer months. The purple jewel/ dark magenta color is very pretty. The fabric is stretchy. The style is up-to-date and nice. The removable shoulder straps are secured with buttons. In my opinion, this dress would look best on a young woman with a slender figure. The length is quite long. In case you are wondering, you cannot see through the dress, although the fabric is lightweight. Solid colored, pretty maxi dresses are very hard to come by, so this dress was very helpful in a dilemna. ( Also, there is no padding in the top of the dress.) I'm very happy Walmart offered this dress online at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueAzaela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
LOVE MY DRESS!
8/25/2012

Customer review by msketc

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by msketc
by msketc

I love this dress, the value & the fit! Initially, I opened the package & was a bit disappointed with the feel of the material. I felt the material didn't match the overall style of the dress. However, I tried it on and all reservations instantly disappeared! I noted the material quality, just to prevent anyone from not purchasing based on the specifications alone...that I did not read. I ordered based on picture & style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msketc
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fabulous
7/25/2012

Customer review by yllw

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by yllw
by yllw

I LOVED this dress. I am between sizes 26-28 however, I midsection and upper portion are much smaller than what my lower region and makes it impossible to buy dresses that fit me perfectly and I usually have have my clothes tailored to fit me in the upper and middle areas. Not with this dress. I purchased it two sizes smaller and it fit me to a T. I wore it to a wedding this Saturday and I received looks and compliments from practically all of the male guests. I couldn't ask for more, other than a pair of matching shoes. I love this dress and look forward to seeing more from Miss Tina's line. Thank you so much for making this dress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yllw
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wish I'd Found It Sooner
6/13/2012

Customer review by willysgrandma

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by willysgrandma
by willysgrandma

This is a great dress, especially for the price. It doesn't revel too much, fits well and wears well. I wish I hd found it earlier so I would have been able to order it in more colors - there were ot many choices left by the time I found it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willysgrandma
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love It!
8/1/2012

Customer review by mrcb

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by mrcb
by mrcb

I ordered this maxi dress in both colors & I am very pleased with my purchase. I am a size MEDIUM but I ordered a size SMALL & it fits me perfect! Wish it came in more colors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcb
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/20/2012

Customer review by cateyes1163

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by cateyes1163
by cateyes1163

Great, great dress. I was skeptical at first because I have a lil bit of a tummy, but was able to wear the dress with confidence. This dress was also perfect in length, thanks again Miss Tina for another great creation from your line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cateyes1163
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great dress, the style and quality is very good
9/15/2012

Customer review by essiepooh

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by essiepooh
by essiepooh

I was torn between the red or the purple. Got the purple and I love it, fits perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
essiepooh
Barbados
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
LOve it
8/22/2012

Customer review by sens5

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by sens5
by sens5

I had read the reviews, & wanted to purchase it online, meanwhile we happened to visit walmart store & i saw this one there & had an oppurtunity to try it on & see the look & feel of it & buy.. though my husband was unsure, i was sure of buying based on reviews i had read. & GUESS wat?? It looked so lovely on me... & i loved wearing it. loved the color. i got purple one... & it suited my figure so well.. i m just 5.2 & petite, i got a medium size one.[i was doubt about length & size & hence delayed buying on net]. it fit perfect.. & i have even washed it, & still material is soft & shin like new. & YEP, my husband super liked it when i wore. I m so happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sens5
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Summer Maxi
8/18/2012

Customer review by 1sparrow

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by 1sparrow
by 1sparrow

I found the dress size runs a little large and had to alter it to fit, but it is very light weight, cool, and comfortable. The front pleat is great for hiding a plump tummy. For the money, it is a good casual dress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sparrow
Harborton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice pretty dress
8/19/2012

Customer review by Sardnas

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Sardnas
by Sardnas

I purchased this paticular dress to go on a boat with a fancy dinner since it was on a boat I decided to get a maxi dress and I purchases the purple jewel color I also wore this with a fedora hat cute accesories such as big earrings stackable bracelets and sandals and everyone loved it very pretty for only 20 bucks this is stylish runs true to size and loved it just had to adjust the buttons so they would not show on the straps that is the only reason I did'nt give 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sardnas
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very pretty, thin fabric.
7/31/2012

Customer review by Bargainbarian

3.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Bargainbarian
by Bargainbarian

I ordered size medium. Pros: The fabric is very soft and flowing. I liked how the dress draped, and the "waterfall" effect looked nice. I thought the price was reasonable. Cons: The bust was tight, and I'm a 38A. Fabric is very thin. Thin fabric is actually a pro for a summer dress, but a con if you don't want the world to clearly see your nipples. I returned it for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainbarian
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap material and looks better in picture
8/7/2012

Customer review by Deenie4u

2.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Deenie4u
by Deenie4u

I ordered this dress online but was pretty dissapointed when I received it. The color red is my favorite, but the dress was much more like a faded red (pinkish) and the dress just looked cheaply made and really long, loose and baggy. Not my style at all so I returned it to the store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deenie4u
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never