Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Exceeds expectations
8/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product requires a little bit of effort, but the results are amazing. The process is completed in 4 steps, and our Land Rover required all 4. Heavy sanding, light sanding, polishing, and a protectant. Our Toyota's lights were not as bad and I was able to skip the heavy sanding.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Like night and day
8/3/2014

Customer review by dkgunte

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by dkgunte
by dkgunte

I must say I was really impressed by how good this worked. Most of the time taken to do this job was taping off the headlights. The rest was an easy 4 step process that got my headlights looking like new again with minimal work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkgunte
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
This stuff REALLY works GOOD!
8/21/2013

Customer review by Acc0rd79

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Acc0rd79
by Acc0rd79

I like you am very skeptical when it comes to these sort of wonder work alls! Well guess what, it does WORK! You can see if you watch my video how bad my lenses were and then how clear they are at the end. Mind blowing. If your headlights are yellow, spend the money and get this stuff and fix it. I didnt have a drill and did the sanding by hand which was super easy and it worked. Note: be sure to reapply the plastic x and headlight restorer about once a month to keep the clear look because the lights will slowly begin to yellow again otherwise. You will not have to resand though!!!! Hope my review helps!

Was this review helpful? (27) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acc0rd79
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Meguiar's headlight restoration kit
2/10/2016

Customer review by dkting51

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by dkting51
by dkting51

Very easy to use with very good result, price was reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkting51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car looks new again for only $21!
7/7/2012

Customer review by XTremeDreamz88

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by XTremeDreamz88
by XTremeDreamz88

The headlights on my 2004 Cavalier were extremely yellow and gross, and I've tried sanding them and polishing them a couple times before in the past with no success. I got a gift card for Wal-Mart and didn't really need anything, so I decided to pick this up and give it a try since it came with a drill attachment for buffing. I followed the directions for each headlight, and man, my headlights are crystal clear. I never would've thought it'd make them this clear, but I was wrong. This kit is definitely worth the $21 spent and you'll probably get four, maybe five uses out of it. My headlights were so yellow and rough that I figured sanding them anymore would only make them worse, but they look brand new. I'll be trying it on my roommate's Tiburon tomorrow as well.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XTremeDreamz88
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
4/8/2012

Customer review by Phippy54

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Phippy54
by Phippy54

The headlight lens on my car were so badly yellowed light could hardly shine through. I followed the directions on the kit and within one hour the lens looked better than new. It was unbelievable! I was truly amazed.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phippy54
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
foggy headlights
12/16/2015

Customer review by skeeter

3.0 stars 12/16/2015 by skeeter
by skeeter

I used and there was some improvement but not as much as I had anticipated .

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skeeter
Would recommend to a friend? No
AMAZING RESULTS
7/23/2012

Customer review by adobe1

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by adobe1
by adobe1

I purchased the Meguiar's Heavy Duty kit after having less than perfect results 2 years ago with another product. I followed the directions and it delivered. The badly yellowed & oxidized lenses looked "brand new" when finished. Not just better or much better... BRAND NEW. The clarity was just as it was on the car when new. I was so impressed after doing my wife's car that I also used the kit on my own car, so it was an economical purchase as well in that 2 cars were completed with the same kit. Outstanding product and results.

Was this review helpful? (35) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adobe1
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
The Buffing Wheel made the difference.
9/9/2014

Customer review by tommvca

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by tommvca
by tommvca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Package comes with two reusable wet sanding pads that I used but the real improvement appeared to come from use of the buffing wheel mounted on my drill. A small amount of a PlastX liquid is applied to the wheel that did bring back most of the clarity I was looking for. Have previously used a Turtle Wax kit that lacked the buffing wheel and did not work well. Have also tried toothpaste and a rag with marginal improvement. I believe the improvement is the result of the buffing wheel and buffing agent they call PlastX. The kit has enough PlastX to do several cars however, if you have a buffing wheel and some sort of buffing agent for plastic I suspect you could obtain a similar result.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommvca
Orang County CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use, vastly improved my headlights
11/29/2015

Customer review by Anon70

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Anon70
by Anon70

This product really cleared up the headlights on my 2006 Nissan Sentra and my partners 2003 Hyundai Accent, with plenty left for retreatment. It took me about an hour to do both cars. I used a corded drill for the polishing step. My headlights perform much better now. I'm curious to see how long the surface stays clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anon70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow! Amazed at the difference!
8/3/2013

Customer review by KP01

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by KP01
by KP01

I have a 2001 Dodge Neon. Over the last few years, I've become painfully aware how cloudy the headlights have gotten. Yellow, gross and hard for the light to shine through. I took a chance and bought this kit yesterday, hoping to improve the appearance of my car. Best twenty bucks I've ever spent!! It took less than 20 minutes to do both headlights and both are almost as clear as new! I'm so excited. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KP01
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Results
7/5/2012

Customer review by wifewantedagt

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by wifewantedagt
by wifewantedagt

I was very skeptical that these type products really worked. I was wrong. This kit exceeded my expectations. The headlights on my 8 year old truck look brand new again. It took less than 1 hour start to finish to restore them from dull and yellow to shiny and crystal clear. This kit really does work!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifewantedagt
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Does what it says
9/23/2014

Customer review by Tiger862

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Tiger862
by Tiger862

Have tried all and everything to clear up headlights to the point of damaging one of them. Nothing had worked until I used this product. Not only did it clear up it also seemed to repair or at least hide the damage. Was told everything that was done to clean them damaged them so bad they needed replacing. Now I have clear lights and so far has stayed that way for a month. Time will tell how long it will last but will be using this product again to clear. Already did another vehicle for family with same kit and can possibly get another use or two out of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiger862
Slidell La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
This product WORKS!!!!!!
5/29/2015

Customer review by timmer59

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by timmer59
by timmer59

I was hoping this kit would perform as well as all the other Meguiar's products I've used and I was not disappointed. Man does this stuff REALLY work. Follow the instructions closely and the results will amaze you, it sure did me! The lenses on my daughter's Honda Civic were so bad, to the point that I could only hope for modest results at best. Well, Meguiar's didn't let me down! The lenses on the car are now actually better than new and with the application of the protector sealant I have every confidence that they'll stay that way. Thank you Meguiar's and Wal-Mart, great product, great price, totally satisfied customer!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timmer59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
6/20/2015

Customer review by AustinfromMO

4.0 stars 6/20/2015 by AustinfromMO
by AustinfromMO

This kit works and there is plenty of solution to get many uses out of it. I've used it probably 6 times now and there's still more left. Here's the caveat with these kits. From the factory your headlights come with a UV resistant layer that eventually degrades causing the yellow haze. Once you sand and buff your way through that with these kits, it's gone. The UV coating in the kit isn't very good, and they will yellow again within 6 months or so. However, there is plenty of supplies with this kit to reapply it many times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinfromMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, with a Great Price!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Westdiddy

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Westdiddy
by Westdiddy

This kit restored my Lexus ES300 headlights and fog lights to almost brand new condition. It only took about 1 & 1/2 hours to clean my headlights and fog lights. They weren't terribly yellow, but they were faded pretty bad. This really got the job done! All you need is a household drill for this kit and your good to go! I can still see a really tiny bit of yellow in my headlights, but that's because i was gentle with my sanding because i was worried it wouldn't work. This product is great, just MAKE SURE you follow the directions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westdiddy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Product
10/17/2015

Customer review by Kimbo

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Kimbo
by Kimbo

I am a single 50 year old female and finally decided to try and clean my headlights lens before I spent a $100 on having it professionally done. I can not say enough about this...I have a 2006 Honda Accord (which I love) but found myself not being able to see well at night then noticed the "yellowing" of the lens. Tried this today, and one hour later, my lens look brand new!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/19/2015

We love hearing these stories. Thank you for sharing!

Kimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
3/5/2015

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Andrea
by Andrea

This is the most amazing stuff ever! I watched the how-to video and I honestly thought it would take at least an hour to do the job. It only took about 10 minutes to do both headlights. I highly recommend this to anyone. It took no elbow grease, anyone can do it. This is my new best friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing results
10/19/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Mike
by Mike

My 2009 Camry failed the Massachusetts safety inspection due to "cloudy headlights". Only $185 at the dealer and they would be refinished. Or $25 at Walmart and about an hour on a Sunday morning and look like new. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding! 2003 Dodge Ram
1/28/2013

Customer review by BAlexander1500

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by BAlexander1500
by BAlexander1500

I bought this after previously trying to restore my headlights with another product. I'm not sure what kind of plastic polish is in this kit but it is amazing! I can't explain how great he difference is from before. If you put the work in with this kit it definitely is worth every penny. my headlights look mint!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAlexander1500
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews