Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
4/8/2012

Customer review by Phippy54

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Phippy54
by Phippy54

The headlight lens on my car were so badly yellowed light could hardly shine through. I followed the directions on the kit and within one hour the lens looked better than new. It was unbelievable! I was truly amazed.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phippy54
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Car looks new again for only $21!
7/7/2012

Customer review by XTremeDreamz88

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by XTremeDreamz88
by XTremeDreamz88

The headlights on my 2004 Cavalier were extremely yellow and gross, and I've tried sanding them and polishing them a couple times before in the past with no success. I got a gift card for Wal-Mart and didn't really need anything, so I decided to pick this up and give it a try since it came with a drill attachment for buffing. I followed the directions for each headlight, and man, my headlights are crystal clear. I never would've thought it'd make them this clear, but I was wrong. This kit is definitely worth the $21 spent and you'll probably get four, maybe five uses out of it. My headlights were so yellow and rough that I figured sanding them anymore would only make them worse, but they look brand new. I'll be trying it on my roommate's Tiburon tomorrow as well.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XTremeDreamz88
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Exceeds expectations
8/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product requires a little bit of effort, but the results are amazing. The process is completed in 4 steps, and our Land Rover required all 4. Heavy sanding, light sanding, polishing, and a protectant. Our Toyota's lights were not as bad and I was able to skip the heavy sanding.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
AMAZING RESULTS
7/23/2012

Customer review by adobe1

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by adobe1
by adobe1

I purchased the Meguiar's Heavy Duty kit after having less than perfect results 2 years ago with another product. I followed the directions and it delivered. The badly yellowed & oxidized lenses looked "brand new" when finished. Not just better or much better... BRAND NEW. The clarity was just as it was on the car when new. I was so impressed after doing my wife's car that I also used the kit on my own car, so it was an economical purchase as well in that 2 cars were completed with the same kit. Outstanding product and results.

Was this review helpful? (30) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adobe1
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
This stuff REALLY works GOOD!
8/21/2013

Customer review by Acc0rd79

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Acc0rd79
by Acc0rd79

I like you am very skeptical when it comes to these sort of wonder work alls! Well guess what, it does WORK! You can see if you watch my video how bad my lenses were and then how clear they are at the end. Mind blowing. If your headlights are yellow, spend the money and get this stuff and fix it. I didnt have a drill and did the sanding by hand which was super easy and it worked. Note: be sure to reapply the plastic x and headlight restorer about once a month to keep the clear look because the lights will slowly begin to yellow again otherwise. You will not have to resand though!!!! Hope my review helps!

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acc0rd79
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Results
7/5/2012

Customer review by wifewantedagt

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by wifewantedagt
by wifewantedagt

I was very skeptical that these type products really worked. I was wrong. This kit exceeded my expectations. The headlights on my 8 year old truck look brand new again. It took less than 1 hour start to finish to restore them from dull and yellow to shiny and crystal clear. This kit really does work!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifewantedagt
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Wow! Amazed at the difference!
8/3/2013

Customer review by KP01

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by KP01
by KP01

I have a 2001 Dodge Neon. Over the last few years, I've become painfully aware how cloudy the headlights have gotten. Yellow, gross and hard for the light to shine through. I took a chance and bought this kit yesterday, hoping to improve the appearance of my car. Best twenty bucks I've ever spent!! It took less than 20 minutes to do both headlights and both are almost as clear as new! I'm so excited. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KP01
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Like night and day
8/3/2014

Customer review by dkgunte

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by dkgunte
by dkgunte

I must say I was really impressed by how good this worked. Most of the time taken to do this job was taping off the headlights. The rest was an easy 4 step process that got my headlights looking like new again with minimal work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkgunte
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Outstanding! 2003 Dodge Ram
1/28/2013

Customer review by BAlexander1500

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by BAlexander1500
by BAlexander1500

I bought this after previously trying to restore my headlights with another product. I'm not sure what kind of plastic polish is in this kit but it is amazing! I can't explain how great he difference is from before. If you put the work in with this kit it definitely is worth every penny. my headlights look mint!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAlexander1500
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Product, with a Great Price!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Westdiddy

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Westdiddy
by Westdiddy

This kit restored my Lexus ES300 headlights and fog lights to almost brand new condition. It only took about 1 & 1/2 hours to clean my headlights and fog lights. They weren't terribly yellow, but they were faded pretty bad. This really got the job done! All you need is a household drill for this kit and your good to go! I can still see a really tiny bit of yellow in my headlights, but that's because i was gentle with my sanding because i was worried it wouldn't work. This product is great, just MAKE SURE you follow the directions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Westdiddy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Does what it says
9/23/2014

Customer review by Tiger862

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Tiger862
by Tiger862

Have tried all and everything to clear up headlights to the point of damaging one of them. Nothing had worked until I used this product. Not only did it clear up it also seemed to repair or at least hide the damage. Was told everything that was done to clean them damaged them so bad they needed replacing. Now I have clear lights and so far has stayed that way for a month. Time will tell how long it will last but will be using this product again to clear. Already did another vehicle for family with same kit and can possibly get another use or two out of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiger862
Slidell La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
The Buffing Wheel made the difference.
9/9/2014

Customer review by tommvca

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by tommvca
by tommvca

Package comes with two reusable wet sanding pads that I used but the real improvement appeared to come from use of the buffing wheel mounted on my drill. A small amount of a PlastX liquid is applied to the wheel that did bring back most of the clarity I was looking for. Have previously used a Turtle Wax kit that lacked the buffing wheel and did not work well. Have also tried toothpaste and a rag with marginal improvement. I believe the improvement is the result of the buffing wheel and buffing agent they call PlastX. The kit has enough PlastX to do several cars however, if you have a buffing wheel and some sort of buffing agent for plastic I suspect you could obtain a similar result.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommvca
Orang County CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
3/16/2014

Customer review by Floridaguywaquestion

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Floridaguywaquestion
by Floridaguywaquestion

Def buy this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floridaguywaquestion
Marianna Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works GREAT
1/27/2015

Customer review by Hmcfly

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Hmcfly
by Hmcfly

I got this product and used it on my truck, what a difference it made I can now see my headlights at night when I drive. I've used this on two other cars now and have some left for at least two more cars. You may have to sand it a couple of times for it to get totally clean so take you're time on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hmcfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product WORKS!!!!!!
5/29/2015

Customer review by timmer59

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by timmer59
by timmer59

I was hoping this kit would perform as well as all the other Meguiar's products I've used and I was not disappointed. Man does this stuff REALLY work. Follow the instructions closely and the results will amaze you, it sure did me! The lenses on my daughter's Honda Civic were so bad, to the point that I could only hope for modest results at best. Well, Meguiar's didn't let me down! The lenses on the car are now actually better than new and with the application of the protector sealant I have every confidence that they'll stay that way. Thank you Meguiar's and Wal-Mart, great product, great price, totally satisfied customer!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timmer59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Longer a Skeptic
12/23/2014

Customer review by TDIMeister

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by TDIMeister
by TDIMeister

I was skeptical; I am no longer. This stuff works. Used on a 7.5 year old VW Jetta that has spent more than half it's life outdoors in all kinds of weather. Just follow the directions and you will be amazed. Did this in my garage in 47 degree weather. Both headlights had ugly, foggy spots on the lenses that were blocking some of the light. Lenses look clear as new from 5 feet away. Up close, depending on the light, you may see some remnants of minor pitting, but definitely no foggy spots. Great for detailing a car you plan on selling/trading.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDIMeister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT WORKS!
6/9/2015

Customer review by Winnie

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Winnie
by Winnie

I wish there were more than 5 stars. I could barely see the bulbs it was so bad. I had tried other products that didn't make a dent in the haze. I saw a video on youtube and gave it a try. It exceeded all my expectations. I have clear lenses now. Follow the directions and it WILL work for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!!
10/1/2014

Customer review by LVNVFOFF

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by LVNVFOFF
by LVNVFOFF

Product worked as advertised!! The only thing that I did different was I did the sanding twice. Took the truck on a road trip to the mountains of Northern California… We were able to see very good at night on those dark mountain roads. Felt very safe!! WOULD BUY AGAIN!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LVNVFOFF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headlight restorer
5/20/2015

Customer review by MASTERP2

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by MASTERP2
by MASTERP2

This restroration headlight is outstanding . I tried other products but none came close to doing the job as this one. I strongly recommend Meguiar' s heavy duty restoration kit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MASTERP2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
11/8/2014

Customer review by msheppdog

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by msheppdog
by msheppdog

overall this did make my lights better, but i wish it had included a 3rd grade of sandpaper. one that was a little more course than the two provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msheppdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews