Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
Transports Two Children. Two Tiny Children.
6/6/2012

Customer review by Disinterested

4.0 stars by Disinterested

I bought this as a way to bring my son along on longer trips until he graduates from training wheels. My son is almost 5 years old, about 50" tall and 50lbs. When Allen say this will transport two children, they were definitely not thinking of two children this size. Not to say this isn't a good product, but it was definitely made with smaller kids in mind. My son ends up sitting kind of diagonal after a while when the top is on just because he's so tall. But enough about him, back to the product. The assembly on this is incredibly easy. It's all just metal pins with a U shaped clip to lock them in place. There's one to lock out the tongue of the trailer, two to support its unfolded shape, and two to hold the wheels on. Attaching it to the bike is as easy as removing the nut on the left side of your back tire, sliding the attachment over the bolt, and tightening down the nut again. It only takes about 5 minutes to go from completely disassembled to ready to ride. And when it is folded down with the wheels stored inside it, it takes up just a bit less room than it did in it's box. Overall, a good product, but if you plan on putting two kids over 3ft tall in there, it'll be a squeeze.

Was this review helpful? (97) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Disinterested
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Bike Trailer - Really does fit 2 children!
6/13/2012

Customer review by happylifehappywife

5.0 stars by happylifehappywife

I love my new trailer! I can fit both my 2 and 5 year old comfortably and the trailer is very sturdy and safe. I had to go off the curb the other day in order to avoid a child on a bike and my kids and the trailer were just fine. I don't recommend going off curbs with this thing, but it goes to show how sturdy the trailer really is.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happylifehappywife
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Trailer Great Value
6/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Recently my family and I decided that we needed to get in shape and decided that biking would be a good way to do this. After weighing all the options of how to bring our 2 year old along for the ride we decided to go with a trailer. I was originally going to purchase the Schwinn trailer stroller combo for $159, but my local store was out of stock so after looking a little more I found this trailer for $99.97. I am so glad that I found this one. First of all I saved $60 which was great seeing how i had just purchased 3 new bikes and a bike carrier along with this. We got this trailer home a honestly had it together and ready to go in 15 minutes. We took our first ride and my son loved it, what is nice is that with just him in the trailer he can sit in the middle and has a lot of room. There is storage space in the back and you can take the roof off for full visibility. It is incredibly easy to take anywhere to want to go, also attaching to my bike is very easy. There is enough room to put my 5 year old in as well (if we are going on along ride). My little guy is very happy in the trailer with a storage pocket on each side that is great to hold drinks. This trailer is very safe and stable, and you can't even tell that it is behind you. All and all I would recommend this trailer to anyone that wants to have family fun and feel safe at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Punxsutawney, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Trailer designed for 2 SMALL children!
6/18/2012

Customer review by dwjr

2.0 stars by dwjr

To everyone looking to buy this trailer for 2 children it is designed for 2 SMALL CHILDREN as stated in previous reviews and trust me it is. We bought this and got it home and the set up was quick and simple however, we have a 2 1/2 year old and a 5 year old and it was a very tight squeeze. (Our daughters arm/shoulder over our son's arm/shoulder to both fit in it. The picture on the front of the box is deceiving because it appears alot larger then it really is. We packaged it up and took it back. The trailer is sturdy and pulls nicely and I give the overall design and build a 5 star but the width and size a 2 star fair rating. Just be sure if your looking to use it for 2 children they are smaller in size. Our children weigh 50 pounds and 34 pounds to give an idea. Hope this saves someone the headache and hassle!

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dwjr
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Ilike2hiketwins

5.0 stars by Ilike2hiketwins

I love this trailer. I love that it is universal and can be used on almost any bike (as far as I can tell). I have used it with my 14 month old twins and they absolutely love it. It is small like other reviews have said. But, my twins are about 21 lbs each and they fit just fine with a bag thrown in with them at their feet. I am not sure how bigger kids would fit so you may have to try it out. There is also a small storage space in back. It was very easy to set up out of the box, which I was thrilled about (I am a single mom and hate putting things together). It is a great product for the price. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ilike2hiketwins
Hamilton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great entertainment for littles ones
7/5/2012

Customer review by HonestreviewS12

5.0 stars by HonestreviewS12

Looked for weeks at dicks, target, local bike shops, Craigslist, amazon and eBay for best product for the best value. Save yourself some times, BUY THIS ONE!!!! Owned for three weeks. Read some reviews saying some cheap parts, floor will rip, has not happened to me yet. All parts appear to qualiity. This is the best value anywhere for one of these bike trailers. I have not tested up to 100 pound limit, but I take my 6 year old and 3 year old for a ride together every night and they must weigh about 80 combined.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HonestreviewS12
Concord nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/19/2012

Customer review by EdfR

4.0 stars by EdfR

Works as advertised and a Great value. Little tight for two kids and assembly is tough for my wife. Fit perfect fully assembled in the back of my wife's forrester which is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EdfR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Recomment This
8/14/2013

Customer review by KeonnaH

5.0 stars by KeonnaH

I have a 4 year old daughter who is almost 4 feet tall. I decided to purchased this so that I can excerise and not have to worry about her and having to continue to stop because of cars. She loves it and I'm satisfied. Its enough room in their for her and she's comfortable inside. Its easy to put together. I didn't need the instructions ;)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KeonnaH
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
6/21/2012

Customer review by mommytalk

5.0 stars by mommytalk

I love how easy it was to assemble, and how easy it was to hook on to my bike. My son loves it, have yet to try it with 2 kids in it but it should work since my son is very tiny. The trailer is so light you can't even tell it is there when riding

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommytalk
Norwich, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trailer
3/22/2014

Customer review by schmcghee

5.0 stars by schmcghee

We purchased the Allen Sports AST2 to replace our inStep Take 2, after replacing the tires multiple times in the year we owned it. This trailer has been such a step up! It's easy to pull, and my 5 and 4 year old have plenty of room. Very sturdy, and a great price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
schmcghee
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mr.
4/4/2014

Customer review by MrMrMrvvv

5.0 stars by MrMrMrvvv

Great quality great value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrMrMrvvv
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
6/14/2012

Customer review by countrylovin

5.0 stars by countrylovin

Was very pleased. Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. My 1 and a half year old loves riding in it! Very sturdy and safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
countrylovin
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2013

Customer review by Kris9819

5.0 stars by Kris9819

Very good product. Goes together fairly quickly. Easy hook up to our mountain bikes. Used it down at the Cape Cod Canal and my son loved it. Definitely going to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kris9819
Bourne Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2013

Customer review by Brapiowacity

5.0 stars by Brapiowacity

Great carriage we have used it almost every day since it arrived!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brapiowacity
Iowa city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
has helmet pocket
4/28/2013

Customer review by ikko

5.0 stars by ikko

Pros: It was easy to assemble, fits two small children, quite light to pull it, great costumer service, warning flag is included Most importantly: It has a helmet pocket. The company should put this detail in the description, since it is an important feature. (Helmet pocket allows your child to wear a helmet and ride comfortably in the trailer. Most inexpensive trailers has a flat seat area, so the child has to tilt his/her head forward to make room for the helmet) If you put one child in it in the middle, I recommend to put a small pillow behind the child's back, since the helmet pocket is closed there. Cons: It cannot be attached to my husband's old bike

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ikko
20895
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love this Trailer!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by my8monkeys

5.0 stars by my8monkeys

I am a very over protective mother of 8 and wanted something for my 2 and 5 year old to go along on bike rides with us. This is well made, safe, and I can't even feel it on the bake of my bike! I love this thing and it gives me the little extra work out I desire when out biking. I can not believe they don't charge more for this thing, we love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
my8monkeys
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits 2 children, comfortable, easy for me to ride.
9/3/2012

Customer review by dmommyb

4.0 stars by dmommyb

I just bought this bike trailer and tested it out, and I will update as time goes on. My first impressions are that this is very functional. Not as cool looking as some other ones, but a lot cheaper. My son is 5 1/2 and in the 75th percentile for height and weight, and he fits well with my 3 1/2 year old daughter who is average sized. To be clear: My son is not overweight at all. So a thicker set of kids may not fit as well. Also, I can see some fighting in the future. It is not roomy with both kids, but if they get along well enough, it should be fine. I bought this because we are biking my son to school. He will be riding his bike while his sister rides in the bike trailer. I wanted room just in case he was too tired to ride. If you were to use this to have 2 children in a lot, you may want to find something roomier, especially if they dont want their legs to touch or something. It was a good price, easy to put together, and my kids love it. There are even pockets where you can put waters or toys for the kids. I really like it so far, and hopefully it will just be for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dmommyb
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fun way to spend outdoors
11/26/2012

Customer review by swgmommy

4.0 stars by swgmommy

I really like this product. Easy to assemble and fold for easier storage. There is only one downside to me: my son is a sturdy sitter, but when he falls asleep in the bike trailer, he tends to slouch, which makes me uncomfortable (since I can't see him). Getting a rearview mirror for my bike might help to solve this problem - we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swgmommy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for kids and groceries
4/4/2013

Customer review by BigJeremy

3.0 stars by BigJeremy

It holds 1 kid in the middle or 2 side-by-side, which is quite handy. The cargo capacity is much larger than it looks. I wish the stroller attachments were included and the wheels a little bigger, but overall I am glad I bought this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigJeremy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
8/23/2012

Customer review by honneydog

5.0 stars by honneydog

Works well with small children, probably 5 years old and under. I put my two boys in it today, and they fit, but they are small for their ages. Pulled behind my bike great and assembly was easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
honneydog
Broadway, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews