Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 83 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
I Recomment This
8/14/2013

Customer review by KeonnaH

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by KeonnaH
by KeonnaH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I have a 4 year old daughter who is almost 4 feet tall. I decided to purchased this so that I can excerise and not have to worry about her and having to continue to stop because of cars. She loves it and I'm satisfied. Its enough room in their for her and she's comfortable inside. Its easy to put together. I didn't need the instructions ;)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeonnaH
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great product for the price!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Ilike2hiketwins

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Ilike2hiketwins
by Ilike2hiketwins

I love this trailer. I love that it is universal and can be used on almost any bike (as far as I can tell). I have used it with my 14 month old twins and they absolutely love it. It is small like other reviews have said. But, my twins are about 21 lbs each and they fit just fine with a bag thrown in with them at their feet. I am not sure how bigger kids would fit so you may have to try it out. There is also a small storage space in back. It was very easy to set up out of the box, which I was thrilled about (I am a single mom and hate putting things together). It is a great product for the price. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilike2hiketwins
Hamilton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy set up and sturdy construction.
9/14/2014

Customer review by 1BabyDaddy

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by 1BabyDaddy
by 1BabyDaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product. Thought it would require tools for assembly but NONE NEEDED!!!!!! My child loves it also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1BabyDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Transports Two Children. Two Tiny Children.
6/6/2012

Customer review by Disinterested

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Disinterested
by Disinterested

I bought this as a way to bring my son along on longer trips until he graduates from training wheels. My son is almost 5 years old, about 50" tall and 50lbs. When Allen say this will transport two children, they were definitely not thinking of two children this size. Not to say this isn't a good product, but it was definitely made with smaller kids in mind. My son ends up sitting kind of diagonal after a while when the top is on just because he's so tall. But enough about him, back to the product. The assembly on this is incredibly easy. It's all just metal pins with a U shaped clip to lock them in place. There's one to lock out the tongue of the trailer, two to support its unfolded shape, and two to hold the wheels on. Attaching it to the bike is as easy as removing the nut on the left side of your back tire, sliding the attachment over the bolt, and tightening down the nut again. It only takes about 5 minutes to go from completely disassembled to ready to ride. And when it is folded down with the wheels stored inside it, it takes up just a bit less room than it did in it's box. Overall, a good product, but if you plan on putting two kids over 3ft tall in there, it'll be a squeeze.

Was this review helpful? (108) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disinterested
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Trailer designed for 2 SMALL children!
6/18/2012

Customer review by dwjr

2.0 stars 6/18/2012 by dwjr
by dwjr

To everyone looking to buy this trailer for 2 children it is designed for 2 SMALL CHILDREN as stated in previous reviews and trust me it is. We bought this and got it home and the set up was quick and simple however, we have a 2 1/2 year old and a 5 year old and it was a very tight squeeze. (Our daughters arm/shoulder over our son's arm/shoulder to both fit in it. The picture on the front of the box is deceiving because it appears alot larger then it really is. We packaged it up and took it back. The trailer is sturdy and pulls nicely and I give the overall design and build a 5 star but the width and size a 2 star fair rating. Just be sure if your looking to use it for 2 children they are smaller in size. Our children weigh 50 pounds and 34 pounds to give an idea. Hope this saves someone the headache and hassle!

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwjr
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Trailer Great Value
6/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Recently my family and I decided that we needed to get in shape and decided that biking would be a good way to do this. After weighing all the options of how to bring our 2 year old along for the ride we decided to go with a trailer. I was originally going to purchase the Schwinn trailer stroller combo for $159, but my local store was out of stock so after looking a little more I found this trailer for $99.97. I am so glad that I found this one. First of all I saved $60 which was great seeing how i had just purchased 3 new bikes and a bike carrier along with this. We got this trailer home a honestly had it together and ready to go in 15 minutes. We took our first ride and my son loved it, what is nice is that with just him in the trailer he can sit in the middle and has a lot of room. There is storage space in the back and you can take the roof off for full visibility. It is incredibly easy to take anywhere to want to go, also attaching to my bike is very easy. There is enough room to put my 5 year old in as well (if we are going on along ride). My little guy is very happy in the trailer with a storage pocket on each side that is great to hold drinks. This trailer is very safe and stable, and you can't even tell that it is behind you. All and all I would recommend this trailer to anyone that wants to have family fun and feel safe at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Punxsutawney, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Bike Trailer - Really does fit 2 children!
6/13/2012

Customer review by happylifehappywife

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by happylifehappywife
by happylifehappywife

I love my new trailer! I can fit both my 2 and 5 year old comfortably and the trailer is very sturdy and safe. I had to go off the curb the other day in order to avoid a child on a bike and my kids and the trailer were just fine. I don't recommend going off curbs with this thing, but it goes to show how sturdy the trailer really is.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happylifehappywife
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fits 2 children, comfortable, easy for me to ride.
9/3/2012

Customer review by dmommyb

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by dmommyb
by dmommyb

I just bought this bike trailer and tested it out, and I will update as time goes on. My first impressions are that this is very functional. Not as cool looking as some other ones, but a lot cheaper. My son is 5 1/2 and in the 75th percentile for height and weight, and he fits well with my 3 1/2 year old daughter who is average sized. To be clear: My son is not overweight at all. So a thicker set of kids may not fit as well. Also, I can see some fighting in the future. It is not roomy with both kids, but if they get along well enough, it should be fine. I bought this because we are biking my son to school. He will be riding his bike while his sister rides in the bike trailer. I wanted room just in case he was too tired to ride. If you were to use this to have 2 children in a lot, you may want to find something roomier, especially if they dont want their legs to touch or something. It was a good price, easy to put together, and my kids love it. There are even pockets where you can put waters or toys for the kids. I really like it so far, and hopefully it will just be for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmommyb
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good ride
11/26/2015

Customer review by cccc

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by cccc
by cccc

great for using to haul kids, dogs, or shopping

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cccc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2012

Customer review by EdfR

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by EdfR
by EdfR

Works as advertised and a Great value. Little tight for two kids and assembly is tough for my wife. Fit perfect fully assembled in the back of my wife's forrester which is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdfR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great trailer
3/22/2014

Customer review by schmcghee

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by schmcghee
by schmcghee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the Allen Sports AST2 to replace our inStep Take 2, after replacing the tires multiple times in the year we owned it. This trailer has been such a step up! It's easy to pull, and my 5 and 4 year old have plenty of room. Very sturdy, and a great price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schmcghee
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great entertainment for littles ones
7/5/2012

Customer review by HonestreviewS12

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by HonestreviewS12
by HonestreviewS12

Looked for weeks at dicks, target, local bike shops, Craigslist, amazon and eBay for best product for the best value. Save yourself some times, BUY THIS ONE!!!! Owned for three weeks. Read some reviews saying some cheap parts, floor will rip, has not happened to me yet. All parts appear to qualiity. This is the best value anywhere for one of these bike trailers. I have not tested up to 100 pound limit, but I take my 6 year old and 3 year old for a ride together every night and they must weigh about 80 combined.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestreviewS12
Concord nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/21/2012

Customer review by mommytalk

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by mommytalk
by mommytalk

I love how easy it was to assemble, and how easy it was to hook on to my bike. My son loves it, have yet to try it with 2 kids in it but it should work since my son is very tiny. The trailer is so light you can't even tell it is there when riding

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytalk
Norwich, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for my 2 kids
8/17/2015

Customer review by tinkiebruiser

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by tinkiebruiser
by tinkiebruiser

I have a 4 yr old little girl and 2 1/2 yr old little boy and they fit perfectly in this. I live in an area where the road is blacktop and a slight incline going up, which I could tell I was pulling them but it wasn't that bad...but when we come back down, needing occasional peddling of my bike, it was like they weren't even back there. not to mention, they absolutely loved this thing. they were yelling "wheeeeee" the whole time.. haha. I'm so glad I can go biking now with my smaller kids. Also, the put together part was easy. I didn't even look at the directions, and had it snapped together and on my bike all in about 15 minutes time. it folds right up too, but not very small. I can squeeze it under my bed to store away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkiebruiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
has helmet pocket
4/28/2013

Customer review by ikko

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by ikko
by ikko

Pros: It was easy to assemble, fits two small children, quite light to pull it, great costumer service, warning flag is included Most importantly: It has a helmet pocket. The company should put this detail in the description, since it is an important feature. (Helmet pocket allows your child to wear a helmet and ride comfortably in the trailer. Most inexpensive trailers has a flat seat area, so the child has to tilt his/her head forward to make room for the helmet) If you put one child in it in the middle, I recommend to put a small pillow behind the child's back, since the helmet pocket is closed there. Cons: It cannot be attached to my husband's old bike

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ikko
20895
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love this Trailer!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by my8monkeys

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by my8monkeys
by my8monkeys

I am a very over protective mother of 8 and wanted something for my 2 and 5 year old to go along on bike rides with us. This is well made, safe, and I can't even feel it on the bake of my bike! I love this thing and it gives me the little extra work out I desire when out biking. I can not believe they don't charge more for this thing, we love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my8monkeys
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rolling rolling rolling
4/10/2014

Customer review by camilion4

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by camilion4
by camilion4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have one child I pull in this trailer he is 7 months old. Its well build and a good buy. I pull him with a full suspension mountain bike. Gears are good Mines have 27 speeds but i can also pull him with m wifes bike which has less. Its def worth more than what I paid. Skip the $299 ones and get this one and buy the little one a stuffed bear to ride with them. I plan to use it to pull some of my personal stuff behind a road bike one day when we ride to a local camp site. Very light and easy to pull, also has premium things like steel wheels and rubber air up tires like some the the expensive ones. Go for it and be safe folks,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camilion4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth ride-Love it!
7/16/2015

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Heather
by Heather

We took this on a 3 week vacation that we rode everywhere. This trailer is amazing! Smooth ride, not heavy at all to pull on blacktop or graveI. I carried my 6 month old in it, I seated him his car seat and strapped him into the trailer. Then my 7 year old even rode in it a few times, she managed to fit, although long distances may be uncomfortable, she's 44 in tall. This is the best purchase I've made in a long time, honestly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!!
5/6/2015

Customer review by millkat2

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by millkat2
by millkat2

I think this is a great trailer. It carries both of my kids comfortably ( a three year old- 33 pounds and a 9 month old 22 pounds (yes he is a giant). ) They still have room between them. and carry their toys with them. The helmet pocket works well for the 3 year old, but my 9 month old isn't tall enough for his head to reach it. We got a flat back helmet that works fine though. There is no helmet pocket in the middle though, so if you are using it for only one kid be aware of that. I was skeptical because Walmarts Stock photo makes the trailer look really cheap. You can get better pictures and a video on the Allen website (but buy it here- the price is MUCH better). You can also buy an extra hitch for a second bike. The workmanship is great and strong. Good seams. Take care of it, and it will last. It folds up really easily- we have a small garage so that comes in handy- just pop the tires off and pull out the pins to fold it up. it doesn't fold small because you can't really fold the frame itself. watch the video on the Allen Website to get an idea. The trailer rides really smoothly so it doesn't really seem like you are pulling anything once you get going ( and be realistic, you can feel it on hills) I have pulled it with a mountain bike and a road bike, it is really the bike that makes the difference. if you use a cheap $80 walmart bike this trailer will seem heavy and not ride as smooth. If you have a nice road bike or Hybrid, it will be great. Blame the problem (the bike) not the trailer. My only complaint is the storage pocket in the back. It isn't separate from the cab the kids are in so stuff just slides under the seat and can get stepped on by the kids. Not really a big deal. Don't forget to keep your kids safe- get a blinking red light to attach to the back of the trailer (there is a spot to attach it) and don't let them ride without a helmet. Protect yourself as well. The last thing your kids need to see is your head smashed on the pavement, wear a helmet. I am bewildered by the number of adults who put helmets on kids but don't wear one themselves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
millkat2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tiny & uncomfortable
5/23/2013

Customer review by NinjaMomRuiz

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by NinjaMomRuiz
by NinjaMomRuiz

Size: I watched the video and thought it would be a comfy fit for my 5 & 2 year old. I should have listened to the other reviews. My kids are quite thin and were very snug in there. Convenience: This trailer cannot be easily exchanged between bikes. A piece needs to be attached to the back tire via the tire lug nut and then The trailer is secured to the attachment via a pin. I guess it would be fine if you planned on only attaching the trailer to one particular bike. Quality: The seat sits very weird. There is an adjustable nylon strap used to form almost a hammock seat, great concept IF the strap was actually attached to the bottom part of the seat. Your child will either continuously slide down if the strap isn't tighten and when you tighten the strap it leaves a red mark on the back of your child's upper legs. Would not be bothersome if you only plan on very short bike trips, horrible if plan on biking more than a couple of blocks at a time. Also, the nylon body was already ripping at the seams. Not a very good fabric design. I would not recommend this product and will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinjaMomRuiz
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews