Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1503 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1503 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1503 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
834
4 stars
404
3 stars
75
2 stars
51
1 stars
139
1-20 of 1235 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1235 total reviews
1-20 of 1235 reviews
A Winner For Sure
2/11/2017

Customer review by Uncle Gus

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Uncle Gus
by Uncle Gus

I have a 68% hearing loss which I occurred when I was l7 yrs of age in the US Army. This is the first TV I can actually hear without the hearing aids or attached hearing devices. Love the clear picture and swivel base. A Winner For Sure!

Uncle Gus
San Diego and Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Features!
12/29/2016

Customer review by Angie0511

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Angie0511
by Angie0511

I brought this TV about 3 weeks ago so far so good! Great picture and sound..

Angie0511
Gender:Female
Sceptre reliable
10/13/2016

Customer review by Gene C

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Gene C
by Gene C

We have had more than twenty Sceptre LED TVs in use in our business, 14 hours a day, 7 days a week for three and a half years. They are fantastic! We have only lost one to a mop handle. They look great and operate great. We had some $2500 Samsungs that didn't last two years. (Different technology.) What can you say about a product that is significantly better AND significantly cheaper? If you are still printing POP material you are missing a bet. Three posters will pay for a TV. Gene

Gene C
Elko,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice clear picture
9/20/2016

Customer review by 123for

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by 123for
by 123for

I have had this tv a couple of months. I just love it except for the volume. It seems that the volume does not come up with the numbers on the screen, when you get the volume up to high it seems to warble.

123for
Cape vincent NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very nice picture; easy setup.
9/19/2016

Customer review by MarkN

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by MarkN
by MarkN

I like the 30 degree swivel base; when bolted down tou're still able to move the tv side to side.

MarkN
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great TV for the Price
11/25/2014

Customer review by tvlover2014

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by tvlover2014
by tvlover2014

I shopped around for a long time before selecting this product. Mostly because it had such good reviews. My 32" flat screen was fine, but my eye site is getting worse so I needed something bigger. I treated myself to this tv and I like it. I heard that the larger screened tvs don't have headphone jacks, which I use to plug in my high-quality computer speakers, but this tv had it and the sound is excellent with my Klipsch speakers. Plus there's a built in equalizer to further tweek the sound. The only thing I can say negative is that my LED tv had a cleaner/crisper image than the LCD has. Not sure why and I don't bother with HD cables and such. It took maybe 20 minutes to hook up my DVD/VHS player and hook up the cable. Im very glad I bought this tv and would recommend it to you.

tvlover2014
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Flat Screen
6/7/2016

Customer review by ronrondar

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by ronrondar
by ronrondar

I bought this to replace my big heavy outdated tv and am glad I did.

ronrondar
Castle Rock, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect upgrade
3/5/2016

Customer review by grpuckman

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by grpuckman
by grpuckman

Wanted to upgrade from a 10 yr old 38" and this was perfect. I'm not a gamer so I just need something to watch TV and movies. Fits the bill to a "t". Easy to set up and installed within minutes. Sync'd with Direct TV easily and the HDMI inputs will be helpful

grpuckman
Lehigh Acres, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonderfully Priced w/Great Pic
11/25/2014

Customer review by MzBossLady

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by MzBossLady
by MzBossLady

I was in the market for a larger TV when I came across this one for $399 at Wal-Mart. I was very leery as I'd never heard of Sceptre and was scared it would be a lemon. Needless to say...it's over 6 months later and I'm totally happy with my purchase. I remember turning the TV on for the first time and being so impressed with the quality of the pic...I could see so much detail in the pic. I mean, I could see every imperfection on the faces on the screen. This is a great buy and it's comparable to more well named brands.

MzBossLady
Douglasville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Picture
11/9/2015

Customer review by Ken C

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Ken C
by Ken C

I have a Spectre 32" that was given to me as a Christmas president almost 6 years ago and have had no problems. The 50" has a beautiful picture but poor "tinny" sound from the speakers otherwise I would have given this set a 5 star rating. Set Up was easy connected to my Cable Co. with HDMI cable, turned on, followed screen directions. I sat back and enjoyed in 5 mins.

Ken C
Thousand Oaks, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
What a great buy!
2/11/2015

Customer review by bcnoc

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by bcnoc
by bcnoc

My previous tv (not a Sceptre) was failing so I decided to treat myself to a larger new one. After reading all the positive Sceptre reviews and considering the low price, I opted for Sceptre and have been very happy - it is a great tv. The only downside is that now I want to watch even more tv than I did before - have to work on that!

bcnoc
Irvine, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
2/10/2015

Customer review by RebelsMom

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by RebelsMom
by RebelsMom

For the price this is an excellent deal. As long as you subscribe to HD service from your cable company and hook it up with an HDMI cable then the picture is great. Also... I was not happy with how low the sound was on it but after playing with the settings and making some adjustments, it is working fine for me.

RebelsMom
Tiskilwa, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the tv
11/26/2015

Customer review by Lila

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Lila
by Lila

We've had this set for 2 years and love it...great picture and sound

Lila
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Gender:Female
Good value
3/25/2015

Customer review by Snowman

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Snowman
by Snowman

Great tv for the price. I've had this tv for about 15 months now and have no complaints. Also, I lost a piece of the pedestal base while moving, and their customer service department has agreed to ship me a replacement piece. I consider this to be great customer service.

Snowman
The Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Outstanding Product!!
4/4/2015

Customer review by Fogertyclone

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by Fogertyclone
by Fogertyclone

Bought this to upgrade from my 32" for use in Living room. Glad I did....very good picture,clarity and sound quality. Swivel stand a plus,and I can see it very well from any angle!! Grandchildren love the large screen for their video games!!

Fogertyclone
Bellevue, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great features, great value,
2/12/2015

Customer review by mike34114

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by mike34114
by mike34114

I bought unit six weeks ago. It was well packaged and easy to assemble base with enclosed Philips screw driver. Set up was easy and I would suggest that you change defaults to include vivid picture setting, the rest of defaults were OK.

mike34114
Naples, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Amazing!!!!
11/26/2014

Customer review by FiShdaPuNk

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by FiShdaPuNk
by FiShdaPuNk

Bought this TV because of it's high ratings and it did not let us down. My wife and i love this tv. clear sharp pictures. many options to adjust for different viewing, and sound profiles. easy to change ports. easy to hook up my toys into.

FiShdaPuNk
Paramount, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
1/4/2015

Customer review by Carryon

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Carryon
by Carryon

We were concerned that such a low priced TV might mean low quality. But the reviews convinced us and we are totally happy--great value, great picture and no problem with the sound quality. Would definitely buy another Sceptre.

Carryon
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome price, even better tv!
1/3/2015

Customer review by christy209

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by christy209
by christy209

I bought this tv over a year ago after searching online for best deals and couldn't be happier with quality, durability, and the level of high performance and capabilities. I hope to keep my Sceptre for years to come!

christy209
stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great color!
4/4/2015

Customer review by Judy22

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by Judy22
by Judy22

I can only say that this TV is wonderful. The sharpness of color is great, the sound is right on, and the price cannot be beat. I recommend it to my family and friends all the time.

Judy22
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1235 total reviews
1-20 of 1235 reviews