Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-7 of 7 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cheaply made.
10/28/2012

Customer review by Egglebeggle

1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Egglebeggle
by Egglebeggle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these beds for my sons' room and had high expectations for them. The instructions were a little difficult. They didn't specify what end was up or what side was finished or unfinished and as a result it took me twice as long to assemble the first one. Once assembled, the bed looked great. It tried to slide it across the carpet to put it in position and the headboard nearly broke off. The dowels quite easily came through the pressboard, almost seperating the headboard from the bed. I didn't use all my strength, I just lifted and tried to scoot it and it crunched in half. With the second bed, I had my son help lift it into position and then we scooted it two inches to the wall. This time the entire headboard broke off, even with us treating it gingerly. I'm going to try and get some bracketts to put it back together, but for the price I was really expecting a better product. They look great and the kids were excited about them. They just can't sleep on them until I fix them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egglebeggle
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad experience.
10/28/2012

Customer review by Egglebeggle

1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Egglebeggle
by Egglebeggle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Secondly, the parts that look like brushed metal are plastic. And not like hard plastic, either. They bend all wonky when you're trying to screw them in. Once the bed is assembled, the rest of the bed holds them into position, but the first stubbed toe is going to break one. We ordered two of these beds and a baby sleeper. The baby sleeper came in on the day the site quoted. Boxes 2 of 2 for both of the beds came in the next day. We then waited two days for Box 1 of 2 for ONE of the beds to arrive. I recieved an email stating that there was a hold-up in my order (obviously) and the two days later the other box finally arrived. I know that things happen sometimes, but with Christmas coming up, I would think twice about their "Guarenteed" time to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egglebeggle
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst bed ever!
12/7/2012

Customer review by fishstickthedog

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by fishstickthedog
by fishstickthedog

I bought this for my daughter. it took all of a week before it broke the first time, i made the repair figuring it was just a fluke, however about 2 weeks later it broke again and its unable to be repaired this time. moral of the story, don't waste your time with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishstickthedog
Farmington, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just cheap
1/3/2013

Customer review by MamaTex

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MamaTex
by MamaTex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this bed is mostly pressed wood and weakly pressed board at that. Just trying to put it together it fell apart in your hands. Most of the wooden knobs used to hold it together were cut too short to stick out of the holes like it was supposed to. Just junk. Took it back the day we got it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaTex
Cranford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, but not sturdy
7/6/2013

Customer review by Mccamys

2.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Mccamys
by Mccamys

We bought this bed for our 11 year old son, who is of average size. It held up OK for two months, but then the slats started to break and we are now propping up this bed by storing things underneath. Very disappointed in the quality and this was a pain to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mccamys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money
1/15/2014

Customer review by Eatitplz

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Eatitplz
by Eatitplz

Not only was the bed hard to put together, once together we tried to move ever so gingerly about an inch or so before a piece of the bed broke off completely. We purchased two of these less than 6 months ago and both are broken almost to a point where we can not have our lightly weighted children sleep on them. Save your money, and buy else where.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eatitplz
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble, very nice.
3/11/2013

Customer review by Nlj092172

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Nlj092172
by Nlj092172
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I assembled the bed and found it very easy and looked great when it was assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nlj092172
Tilghman, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.