Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2678 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2678 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2678 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1433
4 stars
842
3 stars
134
2 stars
82
1 stars
187
1-20 of 2302 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2302 total reviews
1-20 of 2302 reviews
Great TV for the Price Range
5/8/2012

Customer review by dmluttrull

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by dmluttrull
by dmluttrull

This TV far exceeded my expectations. I use it for a computer monitor and it works well. The picture is great for the price. Since it is an LCD panel, the blacks will never get completely black, but if you are watching a movie, you most likely won't even notice. The refresh rate seems good enough for gaming. I didn't detect any difference between it and my previous Dell monitor. It is a pretty slim TV, which is nice. Also, it has a decent array of ports for a TV of this budget. I cannot vouch for the sound quality, I use external speakers and haven't heard the onboard speakers yet. Complaints: The stand on the TV is not extremely sturdy. If you bump the TV, you will notice a wobble. This isn't a concern if you have it in a stable environment, but I would consider looking elsewhere if you expect a lot of action to be going on around the TV (with the occasional bump). Also, the TV shows a red light when it is off. While for some this may be nice, if you are planning on keeping it in a bedroom and are picky (I am) you might be annoyed by the light. These complaints don't take away any stars because of the price-point of the TV and the quality of picture. If you are looking for a cheap/large computer monitor or a bedroom TV on a budget, I wouldn't look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (926) (157)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmluttrull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Flat Screen for the price
6/20/2012

Customer review by patternboy

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by patternboy
by patternboy

I bought this Sceptre flat screen a month ago to be put in my bedroom. I was looking for an inexpensive, no brand name, good quality TV and I found it. Did my research, online and at stores (Best Buy, Fry's, Costco, La Curazao, you name it) but couldn't find the right size or pixels which I heard and learned will make the picture even more vivid. Once I came across this TV decided to give it a try knowing already what a 32" 1080p will look like, and I have to say I am very satisfied with my purchase. The picture quality is good so is the sound, the are no particular features to talk about, for a TV I will use a few hours a day it serves the purpose, but don't get me wrong, it is a good TV and the price helps to like it even more. My only advice will be to go to a few stores, check out their TVs, sizes and pixels quality, and see what you like, after that, come to Walmart.com and see how much you could save. Hope this review helps you , Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (253) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patternboy
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD ALLROUND TV
11/30/2013

Customer review by jandj150

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by jandj150
by jandj150

I HAVE OWN THIS SCEPTRE 32" FOR 11 MONTHS . the voice & picture is excellent

Was this review helpful? (120) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jandj150
Bath NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall Great Value
12/2/2013

Customer review by WarminSoCal

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by WarminSoCal
by WarminSoCal

Overall great value. I was looking for an inexpensive television and found this- but picture quality and sound were much better than expected. It's a 1080p HDTV and it cost less than most 720p's.

Was this review helpful? (202) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarminSoCal
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TIPS!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Furijen

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Furijen
by Furijen

Tv is fine. Serves the purpose for our master bedrm BUT here's a tip you need to know if planning to mount on a wall! The bolt holes for mounting this tv are not typical and the wall mount kits at Walmart don't have the right sized bolts in the kit. You'll need to buy M5 8mm long bolts for this tv. Our mount kit came in M4,6 & 8. So the smallest were too small and the next size up was too big. Home Depot had these bolts for less than a few dollars but they were hard to find. We had to get an associate to help us locate them in all their bins. Plan ahead and check your mounting kit for the M5 bolts before unpacking tv!

Was this review helpful? (446) (102)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furijen
SE Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
5/9/2012

Customer review by JUSTASIMPLEMAN

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by JUSTASIMPLEMAN
by JUSTASIMPLEMAN

I have no regrets about this purchase. Here are the reasons why I am happy with this television: 1. I got an excellent price, 2. the television is aesthetically pleasing, 3. it has 1080P (I can watch Blue Ray movies), 4. I can use the television as a monitor—this is great when you need multiple windows open, and 5. Because the price was so low, I paid for fast shipping and received the television in about two days. I am currently working on a project. So, I am using the television as a monitor. I can watch a movie while still having enough screen space left for other programs.

Was this review helpful? (699) (177)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUSTASIMPLEMAN
Excellent value
5/26/2012

Customer review by Toptikka

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Toptikka
by Toptikka

The tv was well packaged and light. The set up was a breeze. They even provided a screwdriver which was used to attach the base. The picture quality without HDTV was ordinary and possibly below expectations. However, as soon as I hooked up the HDTV cable box using the HDMI cable, you could have easily compared the picture quality to most high end televisions. This was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (425) (102)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toptikka
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice picture
2/17/2014

Customer review by hardtoplease39

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by hardtoplease39
by hardtoplease39

The picture quality is excellent, set up is easy, the sound isn't great. It's very light. The price is awesome. The money I saved I purchased a 3 year warranty for $25.00 from Wal-mart. I have both of my Xbox hooked up to it.

Was this review helpful? (130) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardtoplease39
orleans,vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great TV So Far
11/29/2013

Customer review by Cosmo33

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Cosmo33
by Cosmo33

I bought this Sceptre 1080P LED TV to replace my earlier Sceptre 720P LCD TV which failed twice in two months after about a year's light daily use. I had bought the three year extended warranty, which is one of the best things I ever did. Apparently these things are not built to be repairable. I had read somewhere that Sceptre TVs are built by Hitachi, with components used by Sony , but I don't know if that is true. After a couple of weeks they sent me an email saying it couldn't be fixed, and they would be mailing me a refund check. The check arrived after a couple more weeks, and I bought this one (with a 3 year extended warranty) for only about an extra $30 out-of-pocket. I ordered it online on Sunday night and it arrived mid-day Tuesday at my rural home. Amazing! This Sceptre 1020P LED TV is better than the 720P LCD Sceptre in every respect: better picture, better sound quality, lighter weight. After a customer service phone call during setup which told me to reset and correct the sound feed setting coming from my blueray player, it sounded and looked fine. I couldn't be more pleased. The older TV had an occasional intermittant distortion and rattling of the speakers even at low volume, but this one is very good. If it lasts, I would give it five stars. If not, I'll send it back under warranty.

Was this review helpful? (382) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cosmo33
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad News
10/3/2012

Customer review by honeymom102

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by honeymom102
by honeymom102

In June I moved to a senior apt and chose to buy 2 new flat screen TV's. I read a lot of the reviews and bought two 32 inch Sceptres. Within 2 weeks one of them had sound but no picture. I called Sceptre and was told they would mail me instructions for returning it to them and that they would repair it and return it to me in 6 to 8 weeks. I was not satisified with this and I called WalMart.com. They were wonderful, immediately sent me out another TV (Sceptre# just like the one I had, and instructions for returning the bad one, Unforntunely, Yesterday, after having the "NEW ONE" for 3 or 4 weeks it died also, Same problem!!! Sound but no picture! This time I didn't mess with Sceptre, I went straight to WalMart.com. Again they were wonderful, they refunded my money and sent me a return shipping label to return the BAD TV!! Tonight, I read all the comments on Sceptre TVs and found that I was not the only one who had this same problem with Sceptre. #Sound but no picture# after just a few weeks. I will replace this TV, BUT NOT with a Sceptre!! I will buy my new one from WalMart. They have been wonderful throughout this bad experience.

Was this review helpful? (126) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeymom102
Park Hills, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A pleasant surprise
1/11/2014

Customer review by Imnidjit

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Imnidjit
by Imnidjit

At the price ($199.00) there is absolutely nothing to complain about. This is a very capable HDTV. It seems to weigh almost nothing, so it's very easy to wall mount. The included stand is easy to assemble, easy to attach and detach. The two 10 watt speakers are not a sound system, just basic TV sound, but they are well up to the task if you don't expect the moon. If you have an existing sound system, you won't use the TV speakers anyway, so why pay a premium for better sound built-in? With a variety of useful input and output connection points, this TV can do just about whatever task you can imagine for it. Computer monitor, HDTV, regular TV, monitor for Satellite or Cable box, ROKU, you name it. Even has hookups for Wii. Comes with 1 year warranty, which is good for a $199 TV, and I also got the 4 year service plan for $24. So I am basically guaranteed a working HDTV for $223 or so, for the next 4 years. That comes out to under 5 bucks a month. I'll take it!

Was this review helpful? (114) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imnidjit
Camdenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good purchase, but...
2/8/2014

Customer review by researchbuyer

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by researchbuyer
by researchbuyer

I was looking for a tv for my bedroom and not spend tons of money. I got the tv 4 days ago and I am pleased with the picture and ease of use. You can control the source, sound, picture, etc. from dedicated buttons on the remote. So you don't have to go to a menu screen and change effects there, which is nice. My only complaint so far is the sound. And I read other reviews about the sound thinking I wouldn't mind it so much, but unfortunately I do. When watching a streaming movie, I have to have the sound up at least in the 60-70s to clearly hear the talking in the films. And then, you know, everything else noise wise is just too loud. Others on here reviewed getting a sound bar, and I think that's a good idea. I'm using my Bose Soundlink. Connecting it by a cable to my tv and it's perfect, as perfect as any Bose product, *wink*. So my suggestion is get this tv because of a good quality picture and value in price. But hook it up to a sound bar or home theater system. Hope this helps you!

Was this review helpful? (80) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
researchbuyer
Westminster,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good television, prompt delivery.
5/31/2012

Customer review by Steve1234567

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Steve1234567
by Steve1234567

I am satisfied with my purchase. Television arrived intact and without delay. Plugged it in and it worked. If I had to find a complaint it would be volume. From 0 - 20 the sound increases. From 20 - 100 you barely get any additional volume. Overall, good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve1234567
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart is switching for a lower grade TV
2/7/2013

Customer review by rdkUnhappy

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by rdkUnhappy
by rdkUnhappy

This model is being switched out for a lower grade unit model X325BV-FHDU , you are not getting the X325BV-FHD ! The U is slower response (14ms vs 6.5, ) way lower contrast R. (3000/1 vs 5,00/1 ) and backlite life ( 30,000 life vs 50,000) less overall briteness levels, the whole lcd panel is an overall lower quality panel. We are not getting what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdkUnhappy
Lisbon, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV!!
5/30/2012

Customer review by Pattern93

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Pattern93
by Pattern93

This is awesome!! the price is the best you're gonna get and even though it is an off brand it is still legit. for only 220 the picture and size is the best the 1080p is great. the only thing i have a problem with is the sound. the speakers are very weak, but since i use this in my room and as a monitor it doesn't matter to me but if you are looking to use this as a living room tv or even for a larger bedroom i suggest you have some sort of sound system or add on speakers. only 60hz :( wish it was 120hz but what can you do for the price.

Was this review helpful? (101) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattern93
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for the price
1/21/2014

Customer review by nessalauren5

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by nessalauren5
by nessalauren5

I read mixed reviews and was a bit hesitant buying this tv. I ended up buying it and the 4 year protection plan, and I am very happy I did. I've had no problems with the TV, picture looks awesome...even in 720p mode. I mounted the tv and mounted a roku box to the back, all which was easy with this model. My only wish is that the sound was a bit better, but it gets plenty loud for the size room that it is in now. But with the money you save, you can buy a decent set of speakers or soundbar and be fine.

Was this review helpful? (141) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nessalauren5
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL FOR A NOT SO BIG NAME BRAND TV
5/11/2012

Customer review by HAWKY1

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by HAWKY1
by HAWKY1

GREAT PICTURE QUALITY AND GREAT TELEVISION OVER ALL FOR THIS PRICE I WOULD RECOMMEND BUYING THIS TELEVISION!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (205) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAWKY1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for my uses.
2/2/2014

Customer review by treetomdabomb

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by treetomdabomb
by treetomdabomb

I run a dual monitor computer system so I bought two, over 60 inches of real estate. Great for video editing. Or multi tasking. The speakers are lacking but I run external speakers anyway. I'd recommend this tv/monitor. You'll just have to add the speakers for real full sound.

Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treetomdabomb
muskegon, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased strictly as a computer monitor
6/11/2012

Customer review by Sledwrecker

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Sledwrecker
by Sledwrecker

All my pals are running 27" monitors I use a high end HP 30" at work and for my home office I needed to go even bigger! I really couldn't talk myself into dropping half a grand on a computer monitor even though you get better contrast ratios and higher resolution levels, for $215.99 and free shipping I had to at least try it and worst case scenario, if I didn't like it Wal-Mart would return it no questions asked! Overall I am very happy with the TV I can't fairly rate the sound quality because I'm only using it as a monitor and have not tried the audio. The only issues I really have are that it's not as bright as I hoped even with a 5000:1 ration on contrast. I have to keep my blinds closed to see the monitor clearly during daylight hours. I also bought a 24" LED TV from best buy to use as an actual TV as I'm retro-fitting my man cave. The LED is much brighter and I have been fishing around for a 32" LED 1080p but they are waaaay to spendy right now. The other issue is the remote control, it feels so cheap I'd be embarrassed to hand it to a friend I'm showing my setup off to. It feels like if dropped from the desk it would shatter into pieces. The TV is light and is quality and it looks really sharp, I'll just get a universal remote and throw away the cheap quality one that came with the TV. So.. for now I will keep the Sceptre and if I end up finding a killer deal on a 1080p 32" TV I'll snatch it up and move this baby into our bedroom to replace our older widescreen Sony CRT. Shipping was quick I ordered it on a Saturday and it arrived early Wednesday morning via FedEx. It was shipped in the box it's sold in so I was a bit worried about damage but when unpacking it everything was in perfect condition and assembly took all of maybe 5 minutes, even included a screwdriver. I'm very pleased with it as a computer monitor the picture is very clear on VGA or HDMI and I'm a gamer playing mostly BF2 and BF3. For the money hands down the best 32" 1080p TV out there. #IMHO#

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sledwrecker
Boise ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would not stay on selected HDMI port.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Okieernie

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Okieernie
by Okieernie

Upon setup I connected the HDMI cable to connection 1 and the TV had a great picture 10 seconds then TV would automatically change to HDMI 3. Tried cnnection to HDMI 3 and TV could not fine any stations. Called company service which took over an hour to finally connect with a real person. Their service tech said "I guess it's broke". Said I could send it to them, even though I had the set for a total of two hours. Told them I thought I'd just return it for a refund. They did not try to say this was an isolated incident or sorry. Tech could have cared less one way or the other.

Was this review helpful? (91) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okieernie
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2302 total reviews
1-20 of 2302 reviews