Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great tv for a great price
5/20/2012

Customer review by BuckyBoy70

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by BuckyBoy70
by BuckyBoy70

I bought this tv to be in front of my treadmill to watch while running on it. As it is an online item I couldn't look at it in the store so I was a little apprehensive about it. It arrived and I set it up and ran the setup program. The only slight problem was hooking the cable to it as the connection points down at the stand bar but after some effort it connected. The picture was great as others have said. I worried that the sound would be terrible as many LED sets are due to the thinness of the sets. While the sound is not awe inspiring it was acceptable especially after I turned the bass up somewhat. Very pleased with it especially considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckyBoy70
Madison, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great Bang for your Buck!!
5/2/2012

Customer review by lkg3383

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by lkg3383
by lkg3383

Great picture and price. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkg3383
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Might buy a second one!
6/8/2012

Customer review by JoeBobe

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by JoeBobe
by JoeBobe

The good parts: Very nice remote. Auto scan quickly found all my local stations. Setup menu is full featured and easy to navigate. User can tag and select favorite channels on the remote. Excellent picture quality. Variety of extra options to fine tune it for personal preference, including sharpness, noise reduction, warm and cool picture, and more. Program guide for current and upcoming shows, some local channels listed up to 23 upcoming shows. Channel info with customizable channel ID. Highly customizable closed caption includes small to large sizes, many fonts and colors. Has closed caption button on the remote. Aspect ratio controls on the remote, but never had to use it. Displays 16:9 and 4:3 picture without a hiccup. Sound menu has 7 band equalizer, 3 presets plus user custom setup. Selectable standard or surround for output to your surround amplifier. Powered by 12 volt DC brick, so could be run from auto battery. Plentiful input options include VGA and HDMI and more. The okay parts: User must attach base with 3 screws, but a nice screwdriver is included to do so. Picture quality is dependant on up and down angle, but side to side it has fairly good viewing coverage. Built in speakers are not hifi, but are more than adequate for general program viewing. No antenna, but have never seen a low end HDTV ship with a decent one, so no loss. The antenna input is poorly placed. If your antenna cable is not flexible it will stress the input connector. I bought a RG6 right angle adapter and also an RG6 "slip on" connector to correct this. The rest: Plastic case and stand are shiny, somewhat cheap feel, but stand seems sturdy enough, since the TV is very lightweight. No tilt or height adjustment, but at this price that's not an issue. Has VESA mounting holes, a nice feature. The screen is a few inches wider than my standard 17" LCD monitor. This would make a pretty decent replacement for it. All in all this TV is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeBobe
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Love it
3/21/2017

Customer review by Sumler26a

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Sumler26a
by Sumler26a

I love my tv. Can't wait to see what it all does

Sumler26a
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sceptre 15.6" class LED TV
6/2/2012

Customer review by Tubaman2

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Tubaman2
by Tubaman2

Excellent picture. Very crisp. I use it for a television as well as a computer monitor and find it very good for both. Sound could be better for TV but for computer monitor, it is fine. I would recommend this unit to anyone and I would purchase another one when time comes for me to replace some of my older monitors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tubaman2
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great TV for under the kitchen cabinet.
6/24/2012

Customer review by dddubo

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by dddubo
by dddubo

The picture quality on this TV is excellent. I purchased this model after returning the Coby 15 inch TV which had much poorer picture quality. This set is not as well made physically as the Coby and some of the inputs and outputs are not as easily accessible, but to me picture quality is much more important, and that's where this set excells. I mounted this TV under the kitchen cabinet with a wall bracket. There is still space on the counter under the TV for small items, and the counter can be easily wiped.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddubo
Tamaqua area, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
HDMI didn't work
6/7/2012

Customer review by Wally0311

2.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Wally0311
by Wally0311

I could not get either HDMI input to work for more than a few seconds [the other inputs worked fine] so I contacted Tech support. They got back to me once and told me to try a different HDMI source [although this source worked fine with my Visio]. They never got back to me a second time, so I returned the unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally0311
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Perfect size TV for my kitchen
5/25/2012

Customer review by babyangel2

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by babyangel2
by babyangel2

Easy to assemble and program

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyangel2
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
6/8/2012

Customer review by busybeemployee1

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by busybeemployee1
by busybeemployee1

I do not have paid cable tv, so this review is based on that factor. I have a roof antenna, and have a line hooked into the tvs. Also, I purchaed two tvs. The pictures are very vibrant, and the sound is great. I bought them as they could be moved around the house easily. After plugging them in to the roof antenna cable, I only received a few channels. Some uhf, and some mainstream channels. This is my problem right now, and I am working on the resolution. The cable connection on the back of the tv is located in a "tight" spot to put the cable on. It could of been manufactured in a different manner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busybeemployee1
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Outstanding value
6/8/2012

Customer review by ncnavyguy

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by ncnavyguy
by ncnavyguy

The picture quality is great, the sound is clear, crisp but you have to turn volume up higher than normal at times. Also, the cable connection is in a difficult to access location and angle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncnavyguy
Wilmington,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great TV for the money
6/12/2012

Customer review by Joeti

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Joeti
by Joeti

Not the best quality but for the price it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joeti
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great for a computer monitor
7/6/2012

Customer review by lorelilee2

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by lorelilee2
by lorelilee2

I purchased this specifically to use as a monitor for my new computer. It is an HD TV, but it has the ability to connect either via the old fashioned VGA or with an hdmi cable. I didn't have an HDMI cable, but I did have a VGA with audio plug and that's how I've currently got it connected. It is significantly cheaper than the corresponding HD monitors and unlike the HD monitors that are near the price, this one has sound built in. Not great sound, but for a computer, it's perfect. The picture is sharp and clear. I would highly recommend this for a computer monitor. I'm sure it's also good as a TV, but I didn't buy it for that purpose. One other thing, it came with complete instructions, including what settings you should use if you use it as a computer monitor, a remote with batteries and even a cloth to clean the screen. At $80 this is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorelilee2
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
6/22/2012

Customer review by Jeb44

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Jeb44
by Jeb44

This TV has a good picture and very good sound. I mounted it under one of my kitchen cabinets and found that if you look down on the picture it is some what distorted, other than that I find the picture quality very good. As far as the features I can't say because with comcast cable you have very little control and the features don't mean much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeb44
lake Jackson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great TV for the kitchen
10/5/2012

Customer review by Huskerfan1000

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Huskerfan1000
by Huskerfan1000

We bought the TV for our kitchen and our camper it works great for both. I will buy another one when this one wears out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huskerfan1000
Waverly, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
6/8/2012

Customer review by ladydop

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by ladydop
by ladydop

I wasn't sure about flat screen televisions but this is the best purchase I've ever made, I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladydop
Harvey, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:55 - 64
9/7/2016

Customer review by Grammyone

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Grammyone
by Grammyone

I am so pleased with this TV. I was at my grandson's football fundraiser and bought several tickets to win and I won one of 3 50" T V's that were being raffled off. I called my husband immediately and he was thrilled so now my grandchildren are enjoying this beautiful Sceptre television and think I am the luckiest person alive. The picture is beautiful. Thank you for making such a great product.

Grammyone
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/4/2012

Customer review by diasap

2.0 stars 7/4/2012 by diasap
by diasap

There seems to be a problem,when you use the remote to turn it off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diasap
Richmond Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
A piece of junk.
6/8/2012

Customer review by Hudlin

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Hudlin
by Hudlin

I opened the package and took the TV out and something was shaking from inside the TV, ie. it was broken. Didn't even try to turn it on. Also, screws were missing to attach the base. I returned it to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hudlin
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
easy set up good picture.
6/10/2016

Customer review by cholausa

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by cholausa
by cholausa

my son gave me a tv as a gift and I'm so happy I will recommended this product

cholausa
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GARBAGE
7/7/2012

Customer review by bossreyes

1.0 stars 7/7/2012 by bossreyes
by bossreyes

This is by far the biggest piece of garbage i have ever bought, there's no other way to describe it. It's not a TV, it's a toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bossreyes
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews