Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
9/7/2016

Customer review by Grammyone

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Grammyone
by Grammyone

I am so pleased with this TV. I was at my grandson's football fundraiser and bought several tickets to win and I won one of 3 50" T V's that were being raffled off. I called my husband immediately and he was thrilled so now my grandchildren are enjoying this beautiful Sceptre television and think I am the luckiest person alive. The picture is beautiful. Thank you for making such a great product.

Grammyone
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy set up good picture.
6/10/2016

Customer review by cholausa

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by cholausa
by cholausa

my son gave me a tv as a gift and I'm so happy I will recommended this product

cholausa
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my tv
3/14/2016

Customer review by granddaddy

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by granddaddy
by granddaddy

this tv is so nice, i think i will buy one for my bedroom. the quality and clearness of the picture is great.

granddaddy
holly, mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best TV on the market
11/25/2014

Customer review by Jakubows

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Jakubows
by Jakubows

Forget about "the size" syndrome...sometimes smaller IS better. This "little giant" is the best deal for quality, performance and price. Even brings in "over-the-air" channels through cable company's system with clarity, WITHOUT a cable set top box attached--just the cable itself connected to it. Thank you Sceptre for the exquisite workmanship. If you were a car company, you would be in Ferrari's league.

Jakubows
Valley Stream, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great picture, compact size
1/31/2015

Customer review by Sandeep

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Sandeep
by Sandeep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a couple of months ago to be a wall mounted monitor in my kitchen. It is very lightweight, picture is great. I paired it with a Nyrius HDMI transmitter and everything is working perfectly. About a month ago, the power supply died, and within days, they had a replacement monitor out to me. Very happy with the service.

Sandeep
NJ, United States
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
11/27/2015

Customer review by operasuper

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by operasuper
by operasuper

Excellent picture at a very reasonable price

operasuper
Arlington, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fantastic
6/21/2015

Customer review by Jakubows

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Jakubows
by Jakubows

Bought this to replace another brand (Craig) that quit after 2years. Sorry I didn't buy it originally. Beyond excellence in ALL features. Using it in the computer room.

Jakubows
Valley Stream, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect size for a dorm room!
4/4/2015

Customer review by handyken15

4.0 stars 4/4/2015 by handyken15
by handyken15

I bought this for my daughter for her first year of college. Very light, and small enough to move around without taking up too much room. Great picture! For the price, can't be beat.

handyken15
Stroudsburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Enjoying my gift
1/1/2015

Customer review by lldile

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by lldile
by lldile

I received this as a gift for Christmas. I am working on the overall picture quality through my DISH connection but really enjoying the compact size feeling so high tech!!

lldile
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Picture Quality
2/14/2015

Customer review by JMorton237

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by JMorton237
by JMorton237

Was a Christmas Gift. Have enjoyed the picture qualify and DISh reception. Having a bit of trouble connecting to NetFlex but overall love the TV.

JMorton237
St George, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not a bad little TV
1/1/2015

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a small cheap TV in a hurry. Found this one on line with free ship-to-store, and it met our needs.

Bill
Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great flatscreen
2/12/2015

Customer review by ladygolfer

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by ladygolfer
by ladygolfer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my tv! some shows are really dark, but the size is perfect for me

ladygolfer
Vidalia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
12/27/2014

Customer review by Michelle waters

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Michelle waters
by Michelle waters

We bought this TV on Black Friday to replace the TV in our bedroom it is great

Michelle waters
Bloomingdale, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great tv for a great price
5/20/2012

Customer review by BuckyBoy70

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by BuckyBoy70
by BuckyBoy70

I bought this tv to be in front of my treadmill to watch while running on it. As it is an online item I couldn't look at it in the store so I was a little apprehensive about it. It arrived and I set it up and ran the setup program. The only slight problem was hooking the cable to it as the connection points down at the stand bar but after some effort it connected. The picture was great as others have said. I worried that the sound would be terrible as many LED sets are due to the thinness of the sets. While the sound is not awe inspiring it was acceptable especially after I turned the bass up somewhat. Very pleased with it especially considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckyBoy70
Madison, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bang for your Buck!!
5/2/2012

Customer review by lkg3383

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by lkg3383
by lkg3383

Great picture and price. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkg3383
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Might buy a second one!
6/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The good parts: Very nice remote. Auto scan quickly found all my local stations. Setup menu is full featured and easy to navigate. User can tag and select favorite channels on the remote. Excellent picture quality. Variety of extra options to fine tune it for personal preference, including sharpness, noise reduction, warm and cool picture, and more. Program guide for current and upcoming shows, some local channels listed up to 23 upcoming shows. Channel info with customizable channel ID. Highly customizable closed caption includes small to large sizes, many fonts and colors. Has closed caption button on the remote. Aspect ratio controls on the remote, but never had to use it. Displays 16:9 and 4:3 picture without a hiccup. Sound menu has 7 band equalizer, 3 presets plus user custom setup. Selectable standard or surround for output to your surround amplifier. Powered by 12 volt DC brick, so could be run from auto battery. Plentiful input options include VGA and HDMI and more. The okay parts: User must attach base with 3 screws, but a nice screwdriver is included to do so. Picture quality is dependant on up and down angle, but side to side it has fairly good viewing coverage. Built in speakers are not hifi, but are more than adequate for general program viewing. No antenna, but have never seen a low end HDTV ship with a decent one, so no loss. The antenna input is poorly placed. If your antenna cable is not flexible it will stress the input connector. I bought a RG6 right angle adapter and also an RG6 "slip on" connector to correct this. The rest: Plastic case and stand are shiny, somewhat cheap feel, but stand seems sturdy enough, since the TV is very lightweight. No tilt or height adjustment, but at this price that's not an issue. Has VESA mounting holes, a nice feature. The screen is a few inches wider than my standard 17" LCD monitor. This would make a pretty decent replacement for it. All in all this TV is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sceptre 15.6" class LED TV
6/2/2012

Customer review by Tubaman2

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Tubaman2
by Tubaman2

Excellent picture. Very crisp. I use it for a television as well as a computer monitor and find it very good for both. Sound could be better for TV but for computer monitor, it is fine. I would recommend this unit to anyone and I would purchase another one when time comes for me to replace some of my older monitors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tubaman2
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for under the kitchen cabinet.
6/24/2012

Customer review by dddubo

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by dddubo
by dddubo

The picture quality on this TV is excellent. I purchased this model after returning the Coby 15 inch TV which had much poorer picture quality. This set is not as well made physically as the Coby and some of the inputs and outputs are not as easily accessible, but to me picture quality is much more important, and that's where this set excells. I mounted this TV under the kitchen cabinet with a wall bracket. There is still space on the counter under the TV for small items, and the counter can be easily wiped.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddubo
Tamaqua area, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HDMI didn't work
6/7/2012

Customer review by Wally0311

2.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Wally0311
by Wally0311

I could not get either HDMI input to work for more than a few seconds [the other inputs worked fine] so I contacted Tech support. They got back to me once and told me to try a different HDMI source [although this source worked fine with my Visio]. They never got back to me a second time, so I returned the unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally0311
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Perfect size TV for my kitchen
5/25/2012

Customer review by babyangel2

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by babyangel2
by babyangel2

Easy to assemble and program

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyangel2
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews