Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 60 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 50 reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great tv for a great price
5/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this tv to be in front of my treadmill to watch while running on it. As it is an online item I couldn't look at it in the store so I was a little apprehensive about it. It arrived and I set it up and ran the setup program. The only slight problem was hooking the cable to it as the connection points down at the stand bar but after some effort it connected. The picture was great as others have said. I worried that the sound would be terrible as many LED sets are due to the thinness of the sets. While the sound is not awe inspiring it was acceptable especially after I turned the bass up somewhat. Very pleased with it especially considering the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
monitor
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This works great for a small monitor and to my surprise it is also a TV with speakers. Love it AL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
review of purchase Sceptre 16 inch TV
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Your service is without question excellent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small tv
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My new tv is perfect for me. Some instructions were vague, but I grew up with a tv you plugged in, connected the antenna, and turned it on - period. I am enjoying it very much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bang for your Buck!!
5/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great picture and price. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great TV for under the kitchen cabinet.
6/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The picture quality on this TV is excellent. I purchased this model after returning the Coby 15 inch TV which had much poorer picture quality. This set is not as well made physically as the Coby and some of the inputs and outputs are not as easily accessible, but to me picture quality is much more important, and that's where this set excells. I mounted this TV under the kitchen cabinet with a wall bracket. There is still space on the counter under the TV for small items, and the counter can be easily wiped.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Might buy a second one!
6/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The good parts: Very nice remote. Auto scan quickly found all my local stations. Setup menu is full featured and easy to navigate. User can tag and select favorite channels on the remote. Excellent picture quality. Variety of extra options to fine tune it for personal preference, including sharpness, noise reduction, warm and cool picture, and more. Program guide for current and upcoming shows, some local channels listed up to 23 upcoming shows. Channel info with customizable channel ID. Highly customizable closed caption includes small to large sizes, many fonts and colors. Has closed caption button on the remote. Aspect ratio controls on the remote, but never had to use it. Displays 16:9 and 4:3 picture without a hiccup. Sound menu has 7 band equalizer, 3 presets plus user custom setup. Selectable standard or surround for output to your surround amplifier. Powered by 12 volt DC brick, so could be run from auto battery. Plentiful input options include VGA and HDMI and more. The okay parts: User must attach base with 3 screws, but a nice screwdriver is included to do so. Picture quality is dependant on up and down angle, but side to side it has fairly good viewing coverage. Built in speakers are not hifi, but are more than adequate for general program viewing. No antenna, but have never seen a low end HDTV ship with a decent one, so no loss. The antenna input is poorly placed. If your antenna cable is not flexible it will stress the input connector. I bought a RG6 right angle adapter and also an RG6 "slip on" connector to correct this. The rest: Plastic case and stand are shiny, somewhat cheap feel, but stand seems sturdy enough, since the TV is very lightweight. No tilt or height adjustment, but at this price that's not an issue. Has VESA mounting holes, a nice feature. The screen is a few inches wider than my standard 17" LCD monitor. This would make a pretty decent replacement for it. All in all this TV is a great bargain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sceptre 15.6" class LED TV
6/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent picture. Very crisp. I use it for a television as well as a computer monitor and find it very good for both. Sound could be better for TV but for computer monitor, it is fine. I would recommend this unit to anyone and I would purchase another one when time comes for me to replace some of my older monitors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HDMI didn't work
6/7/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could not get either HDMI input to work for more than a few seconds [the other inputs worked fine] so I contacted Tech support. They got back to me once and told me to try a different HDMI source [although this source worked fine with my Visio]. They never got back to me a second time, so I returned the unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect size TV for my kitchen
5/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble and program
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do not have paid cable tv, so this review is based on that factor. I have a roof antenna, and have a line hooked into the tvs. Also, I purchaed two tvs. The pictures are very vibrant, and the sound is great. I bought them as they could be moved around the house easily. After plugging them in to the roof antenna cable, I only received a few channels. Some uhf, and some mainstream channels. This is my problem right now, and I am working on the resolution. The cable connection on the back of the tv is located in a "tight" spot to put the cable on. It could of been manufactured in a different manner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding value
6/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The picture quality is great, the sound is clear, crisp but you have to turn volume up higher than normal at times. Also, the cable connection is in a difficult to access location and angle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great TV for the money
6/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not the best quality but for the price it is worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a computer monitor
7/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this specifically to use as a monitor for my new computer. It is an HD TV, but it has the ability to connect either via the old fashioned VGA or with an hdmi cable. I didn't have an HDMI cable, but I did have a VGA with audio plug and that's how I've currently got it connected. It is significantly cheaper than the corresponding HD monitors and unlike the HD monitors that are near the price, this one has sound built in. Not great sound, but for a computer, it's perfect. The picture is sharp and clear. I would highly recommend this for a computer monitor. I'm sure it's also good as a TV, but I didn't buy it for that purpose. One other thing, it came with complete instructions, including what settings you should use if you use it as a computer monitor, a remote with batteries and even a cloth to clean the screen. At $80 this is a great deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/22/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This TV has a good picture and very good sound. I mounted it under one of my kitchen cabinets and found that if you look down on the picture it is some what distorted, other than that I find the picture quality very good. As far as the features I can't say because with comcast cable you have very little control and the features don't mean much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great TV for the kitchen
10/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought the TV for our kitchen and our camper it works great for both. I will buy another one when this one wears out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't sure about flat screen televisions but this is the best purchase I've ever made, I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my tv. Can't wait to see what it all does
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/4/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There seems to be a problem,when you use the remote to turn it off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so pleased with this TV. I was at my grandson's football fundraiser and bought several tickets to win and I won one of 3 50" T V's that were being raffled off. I called my husband immediately and he was thrilled so now my grandchildren are enjoying this beautiful Sceptre television and think I am the luckiest person alive. The picture is beautiful. Thank you for making such a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-