Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good BUT!!!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Ydgold

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Ydgold
by Ydgold

I liked the tray for the hard drive but the tray would not go back into the case after I pulled it out to put the hard drive into it... Ended up taking it back.. did order again but if i have the same issue i will take it back and try a different vendor

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ydgold
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
2/20/2013

Customer review by Zwerewolf

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Zwerewolf
by Zwerewolf

Great product. Shipped to my local Wal-Mart quickly. Fit my 2.5" hard drive easily and snugly. USB 3 is quick. Works beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zwerewolf
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a well manufactured 2.5 hard drive enclosure
10/7/2014

Customer review by LostProton

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by LostProton
by LostProton

The case is an extruded Aluminum frame that is sufficiently rigid enough for daily handling and protection for the drive. The drive mounting frame is structurally sound that will resist flexing of the drive connector and the USB port connector and has four mounting holes for the drive mounting screws. The inside of the case has two inside rails to hold the drive mounting frame in place. The drive mounting frame is integral with the case end cover with two retaining screws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostProton
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple
1/16/2015

Customer review by KZGMDTOO

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by KZGMDTOO
by KZGMDTOO

No brainer to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KZGMDTOO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, Space for Backups
12/31/2014

Customer review by BoomingIT

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by BoomingIT
by BoomingIT

I replaced the HD in my aging laptop with a SSD. It gave new life to my laptop and I wound up with a nice drive for backups. I read many reviews for drive cases and decided to give the Vantec 2.5" SATA to USB 3.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure a try. I was concerned about supplying enough current from my USB 2.0 port to run my WD 640GB drive. USB 2 provides 500 mA and my drive draws over 900 mA. The USB cable provided with the case has two USB male connectors on the PC end and a single male USB connector for the case end. The black connectors (USB 3.0) at each end carry data and power. The extra white (USB 2.0) connector carries extra power. A USB 3.0 port supplies enough power for the drive on its own. Since my laptop only has USB 2.0 ports, I use two ports in parallel to provide enough power. When I upgrade my computer, I'll be able to take advantage of the increased transfer rate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoomingIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the Job
6/16/2015

Customer review by Four

4.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Four
by Four

It worked out perfectly. Salvaged data from two laptops that had crapped out. Not the prettiest case, and it has this hideously strong led light that comes on when the thing's plugged in, but oh well... Really, the only reason I didn't give this product five stars is because of that ugly blue light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Four
Would recommend to a friend? Yes