Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this camera
12/26/2012

Customer review by aussielover15

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by aussielover15
by aussielover15

I just got this camera a few days ago and I love it, although I don't see how it is the worlds thinnest camera, my last digital camera was a little thinner than this one, but it still fits in your pocket. It snowed yesterday, so I was able to try out the snow setting and it's great! I love all the settings, so much to choose from. Good quality pictures. Good low light pictures.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aussielover15
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Small Camera
12/10/2012

Customer review by shopbargains4

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by shopbargains4
by shopbargains4

Love this camera! Takes great pictures and also small enough to carry in your purse or pocket. I was very pleased with the clarity of the pictures I took. I got this camera on sale and it is worth every penny. A great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopbargains4
irvine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect to take with me everywhere
4/17/2013

Customer review by NanaNin

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by NanaNin
by NanaNin

This camera goes everywhere with me as it is the perfect size for my purse or pocket. The pictures are great. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaNin
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was surprised with the low light photos!
6/28/2013

Customer review by Itaallgod

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Itaallgod
by Itaallgod

I had read reviews on the Internet about this camera and some were not very good. One talked about short battery life and one about blurry pictures. I still bought the camera and hoped my experience would be different. I take volunteer photos for Find a Grave. I went straight to the cemetery after I fully charged the battery. I was taking pictures in the 2 megapixel automatic mode. I was able to photographed the entire section and the battery was still not depleted. I took a total of 448 photos. It was a cloudy and overcast. As I stated I was using the auto mode. The flash didn't have to flash many times. I at the time thought it should have flashed. Well, the photos turned out great! Didn't have to add any light to any of them. I am quite happy. I plan on ordering a couple of more batteries and I should be able to get around 1500 photos! The camera is easy to use. I took a photo when I arrived home of a tree stump in a big lake near my house . It is over a hundred feet from the area I was standing. I used the full 10 megapixel and the zoom. I was shocked at the detail that the photo had. I am happy with my purchase and it will certainly save me a lot of time in edits that I have had to do with my previous two cameras doing the same type of photos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itaallgod
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm returning it.
5/26/2013

Customer review by love2photograph

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by love2photograph
by love2photograph

I used this camera in both auto and "P" mode with a variety of settings. All the pictures look great on the screen, and even on the computer, but once they are printed (I printed at Walgreens, closer to my home), they are very grainy and do not hold a candle to the prints of my Nikon Coolpix L20 that is 4 years old and has been dropped a few times. The color is way off and they are not sharp at all. I figured out to lighten up the images using i-contrast, in the menu when viewing photos, after I had already printed a batch, and again they look good on the screen but I am not sure how they will look when printed. If they are like all the rest, grainy also. There were a few photos that were good, but I would say about 5 out of 40 only. I am going to return this camera and purchase another Nikon Coolpix. I am going to spend a little bit more money to get the P510 model, because I eventually want to do more manual shots than auto. But even if I did not want to spend more money, I would still go back to Nikon Coolpix as the prints are A LOT more sharp and vivid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2photograph
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light & compact with essential features
5/16/2013

Customer review by PapaOLarry

4.0 stars 5/16/2013 by PapaOLarry
by PapaOLarry

Light & compact with essential features Easy to operate without reading instructions Long battery life Tracking feature on auto focus improve shots Zoom optical and zoom digital lets you shoot like a pro Shoots fast to capture sports action shots and candid shots at that "Moment" Bought based on Consumer's reports, Walmart has the best package deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaOLarry
Amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.