Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

High quality cookware
6/11/2012

Customer review by egypt99

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by egypt99
by egypt99

I purchased the 4.45qt Jamie Oliver from Walmart which cost 29.97. It is part of this set. The price is worth it. The deep saute pan is sturdy, it cooks well. It is hard anodized which gives the pan a very sophisticated look. The interior is amazing. I love that thermo spot in the middle which changes when the pan is well heated indicating that you can start cooking. I spent a good 30 minutes inspecting the pan because I am a very picky person and I have to inspect things I buy and make sure that yes I will keep it. I was impressed with this pan. Also, my pot came with such detailed instructions on the cleaning care and even provided general recommendations. These are very good pans . It also cleans very well. It is better to hand wash these pans I mean I know the manufacture says it is dishwasher safe but they also RECOMMEND hand washing and NOT constantly putting them in the dishwasher. BUT SERIOUSLY it really does not take that much time to wash these by hand..JUST WASH THEM BY HAND it is a breeze very easy also they also make a good point about the spikes in the dishwasher which may stab the inside of the pot if one lays the inside anyhow in the dishwasher. These pots will most certainly last you if you take care of them. If you want your pots to last you please follow the suggestions. Certainly the pans can be dishwashed but it is not recommended SOME metal utensils can be used too but some one may use a knife or something sharper without using common sense. It can take some metal utensils but not all . Therefore I just think it is better to use wooden or those plastic or nylon utensils. I am so happy with my purchase that I am going to buy the rest of the set PLEASE PEOPLE THESE ARE VERY HIGH QUALITY COOKWARE. There is also a unique engraving at the bottom , which is the logo for Jamie Olivers' foundation. It just makes you feel even better about buying these pans..I know this review is long but I am so happy with this T-FAL Jamie Oliver pan that I just had to go into details.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egypt99
Woodbridge NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy!
8/18/2012

Customer review by walmartsamsclub

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by walmartsamsclub
by walmartsamsclub

I was so livid w/ the Paula Dean set i bought, so i gave the Jamie Oliver set a try and what a difference! Very happy with my decision w/ one minor flaw, there is some light chipping from the non stick cook surface but i'm sure someone in my household used something other then wooden or plastic to stir with!!! Again, very happy with this buy and i do recommend!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartsamsclub
jamestown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatest Cookware I've ever owned!!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by PeterPanandTinkerbell

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by PeterPanandTinkerbell
by PeterPanandTinkerbell

Absolutely just LOVE this cookware, had a more expensive set (cost 3x as much) with the same finish on it and just didn't like it ~ I took that set back and bought this set based on the fact that I love T-Fal and I liked the fact that it was endorsed by Jamie Oliver so I thought it would be worth a try. Best set I've ever owned I've even thought about buying a spare set of it to keep on hand for future use. Best $99 I've ever spent, it cleans up super easy, and nothing has burned in it or stained it or anything like that...actually heats up fast and cooks quickly and evenly...actually look forward to cooking with it...would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterPanandTinkerbell
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG!!!! What an AMAZING PRODUCT
3/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The best $100bucks I ever spent!!! I Love my new Jaime Oliver Foundation pan set. Their durable,probably last forever. The red dot in the middle of the griddle and fry pans is nice too. I made a grilled cheese Sandwich for lunch and the lines from grill were on sandwich!!!So cool. I can't wait to use the Dutch oven this weekend for my corned beef and cabbage! Last year I had a cheap set from a dollar store and all the Teflon came off in it. I had to throw it all out,what a disappointment. I say spend the extra money because in the long run it saves u money. I am going to enjoy these pans for many,many,many years to come. Definitely what I was hoping to get. I recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by Delola

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Delola
by Delola

My grand-daughter told me to order the set of T-fal pans I had wanted for a long time. I really like these pans. Clean up is easy and no sticking, when I'm cooking. The handles stay cool. I show them to everyone and tell them what a good deal I got at WalMart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delola
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.