Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 109 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Love this little vac!!!
6/2/2012

Customer review by ninamom

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by ninamom
by ninamom

I received this product at no charge for providing my evaluation and I can tell you that it is quite an impressive little machine! Very powerful, easy to use...it's small size allows me to carry it throughout the house while I use the various attachments to complete the tasks at hand. I love the telescoping wand which enables me to reach up high, as well as under and behind furniture. The pet hair brush does a great job, allowing me to keep up with our very hairy Cocker Spaniel. The machine is lightweight but its small size does not keep it from being a powerhouse of a vacuum cleaner. And my car is now much cleaner as I find it fun to maintain with my Shark Pod Portable Vacuum cleaner. Very, very pleased with this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninamom
Moundsville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerhouse in a small package
6/5/2012

Customer review by JennyG1230

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by JennyG1230
by JennyG1230

As a EuroPro brands ambassador I have been selected to test and keep the LiftAound vacuum in exchange for reviewing the product. Don't let its size and inexpensive price fool you. This vacuum has great suction and will be perfect for any job you may have for it. I love the size because it's easy to grab for the little clean up jobs around our house (which happen often with three kids and a dog). I have also used the vacuum several times for cleaning our cars. The attachments make it great for this job, getting into all the nooks and crannies and really doing a great job on the mats. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a product that is easy to use right out of the box, doesn't lose suction, is very manageable and works fantastically on any job, big or small.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyG1230
Keizer, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small vacuum with a lot of power
6/4/2012

Customer review by webshpper

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by webshpper
by webshpper

This small vacuum has all of the power of a much larger machine. It never loses suction and it is easy to store. Even my son likes to use it because it is pleasing to the eye and it really picks up his dog's hair. This is a great machine for dusting and vacuuming the stairs. I was given this vacuum at no charge in order to evaluate this product. It was a great addition to my arsenal of cleaning supplies.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webshpper
GMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic little machine
9/4/2012

Customer review by krosmon

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by krosmon
by krosmon

I picked this vacuum up two days ago and finally used it today. I am an older lady with a big weight problem so any cleaning is really an effort, and my place shows it. I have a big Dyson but it is only good for the carpet in the living room. I live in a small mobile home so don't have much room or storage. Anyway, today, I put it to use and am so delighted at the way it works! I cleaned corners that I have ignored for so long and it picked up all the dog hair (I have a Cavalier King Charles that sheds all the time) and whatever else was on the floor. I love the size and the fact I can put it on my shoulder and walk around with it so don't have to fight around dog cages, etc., that are blocking a lot of the room. Maybe I will finally get this place totally clean for a change. It has the same suction as my Dyson without the size and weight. I am so pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krosmon
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
all the POWER of a big vac in a little one !
5/24/2012

Customer review by rodee1

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by rodee1
by rodee1

I must say this is the first vac i have ever used that completely vacumned my car and left it spotless greatt mini vac love it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodee1
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
If you hate to dust, you'll love this!
6/3/2012

Customer review by jklea2000

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by jklea2000
by jklea2000

I hate dusting, so this is awesome! I've dusted everything...even my ceiling fans, blinds, baseboards, ceilings and silk plants and tree. The only thing that would make it better is a larger floor attachment. I would love to clean my wood floors, but the one that comes with it is so small...it's only good for under beds and couches and tables. Still love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jklea2000
conway, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good but has draw backs
7/2/2012

Customer review by Broncorex1

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Broncorex1
by Broncorex1

This is Shark Navigator is for cars and specialty uses. It does not come with a floor foot or and end for furniture. It needs more accessories to do more. It has very good suction, but just consider if this is going to be your only vac you need to purchase the extra pieces that should come with this automatically. I ended up returning this product because it does not do what I need it to.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Broncorex1
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It actually works great
12/9/2012

Customer review by MalusNox

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by MalusNox
by MalusNox

It actually works like in the infomercial. Its quiet & very strong, it gets cat hair out of the carpet that our old vacuum left behind, & that's just using the included attachments. Speaking of which this model came with just the basics, which include: * Crevice Tool * Upholstery Brush * Dusting Brush * Telescopic Tube The other brush heads from the infomercial aren't included in this model. They are not necessarily needed but we plan on purchasing the Floor Kit Handle & Head (part #'s XKH320 & XSN320) as the included heads are kinda small for cleaning all the floors. Others have mentioned a minor issue that there is nowhere to store the cord, but ours included a velcro strap which once the cord is wound up it attaches to the handle nicely, so not really a con. Otherwise I would say this is the best vacuum we've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalusNox
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful little guy...
7/20/2012

Customer review by Mom2LuReiPi

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Mom2LuReiPi
by Mom2LuReiPi

I received this little guy in order to evaluate it. Being that I already a fan of Shark Vacuums, I was really excited about it. Like most Shark products, the Shark Lift-Around Pod Vacuum did not let me down. From the easy assembly to the ease of use this little guy rocks out!!! At first, after opening the box, I thought "how am I ever going to like this thing, it's weird...you carry it on your shoulder!!!" but was I ever wrong. I love that it's light-weight/easy to carry and that the attachments are close at hand. My favorite attachment #which is new to me# is the telescoping wand. This vacuum is so easy to use that my kids even offer to vacuum for me. The only negative to me #and why I didn't give it 5 stars# was that my model did not come with the large floor attachment. I will be ordering that though. Its sleek style, strong suction and easy handling have made this one of my favorite vacuums to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2LuReiPi
Lancaster County PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hated it
3/7/2013

Customer review by Skeeter645

1.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Skeeter645
by Skeeter645

I thought this would be a compact easy to use vacuum ideal for hardwood floors. First off its a bit heavier an I imagined. My shoulder felt tired very quickly after just a few minutes. The body itself was clunky and very aggravating to deal with while vacuuming steps. The attachments are cheesy and cheap and nothing locks into place with male/female type click fit. The long attachment was ready to buckle while i was just sliding it along the floor. The floor attachment was cumbersome and didn't pick up well. The only worthwhile piece was the upholstery brush which rotates by suction. I love Shark products and was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeeter645
Fredericksburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have for pet ownders
6/24/2012

Customer review by 4HLady

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by 4HLady
by 4HLady

Okay, first of all I have to admit I am a bit of a vacuum snob. Having had house pets for several years, I have usually been disappointed in even the most expensive vacuums when it comes to taking care of dog and cat hair, especially on furniture. However, I just finished using the Shark Lift Around Vacuum on my micro-suede couches, and I am so impressed! the special pet hair attachment does a great job of getting all that hair out of the fabric. My son-in-law, who is allergic to cats, really appreciates this! Add to this the fact the vacuum is really light weight and has a long cord, and it is ideal for our home. I have used it on lamp shades, window sills, wooden stairs, and chair cushions all with great success. It is great for vacuuming cars as well. Not to replace your upright vacuum, but great for lots of little jobs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4HLady
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome mini vacuum
8/1/2012

Customer review by lablaw512

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by lablaw512
by lablaw512

I have had this portable vacuum for several months now and I absolutely love it for small jobs around the house and even for cleaning out the car. It has a really long power cord so I can even vacuum the stairs without having to unplug and replug to finish the stairs. I have two dogs and the suction is fantastic for cleaning up the pet hair in my house. It comes with several handy attachments to use throughout the house and in the car even. It has a handy carrying strap and you can also sit it on the floor when you use it because it has a telescoping wand too. The only time the strap bothers me is when I'm vacuuming the stairs, til I get to the top I can feel the weight on my shoulders but it isn't too bad. Great portable vacuum for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lablaw512
New Kingstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/27/2012

Customer review by Shoe2

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Shoe2
by Shoe2

I love this light weight easy to handle with good suction little vac it is great for so many thing from dry spills to the rugs on stairways. It is my favorite cleaning tool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoe2
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best little Vacuum on the market
6/2/2012

Customer review by rranchtx

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by rranchtx
by rranchtx

I was given this Vacuum to test as part of a marketing campaign. First I couldn't believe I could be so lucky to be chosen-then I received the Vacuum and couldn't beleive how easy it was to use right out of box!! Cleans with out ever loosing suction on my Tile Floors. Then the real big test-Pet Hair on everything (I have a Cat and a Dog who are both shedding-so bad I can't beleive they are not both bald by now)-the Pet Attachment that comes with this Vacuum is amazing-cleaned the Hair off the Beds and floor with One Swipe of the Pet Brush Attachment. My old Vacuum would take five or six swipes and there still would be hair left behind. Then the best part of all is the ease of cleaning the extra large Dirt cup!! This Vacuum is worth evey cent and then some more with just the time saved cleaning!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rranchtx
Damon. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/8/2012

Customer review by wildesco

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by wildesco
by wildesco

I've been testing this vacuum for sometime now at home and I have fallen in love with it. I use it on a everyday basis for any small clean up I may have. I love that it is small and easy to store away. The heads are great for getting in tight place and it's easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildesco
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great portable vacuum!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Tweet21

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Tweet21
by Tweet21

Easy to use and very lightweight. The telescoping extension is great for cleaning window seals or any area high up. It is small and easy to carry around. It has strap also to use which makes it easy to carry if you want. Great for cleaning the car and great for picking up pet hair. One of the attachments I have dropped a couple of times and comes apart, however, it is easy to put back together, but other than that it has the same powerful suction as the upright vacuum! I am glad I have this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweet21
Geogia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Portability
6/28/2012

Customer review by Kristys5

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Kristys5
by Kristys5

I received this vacuum from the company to evaluate the product. I love the portability of the vacuum. It has great suction and it has a nice long cord. I have used it to vacuum the car, ceiling fans and hard to reach places. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristys5
Pickerington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good product for overall house usage.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Tranfa

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Tranfa
by Tranfa

I truly like this product. It is very effective for cleaning dirt and dust throughout the house. I have carpet and hardwood on my stairs which is what made me purchase the product. However, I use it on my throw rugs and my hardwood floor to remove the dirt and dust. I have no complaints about this product to date and I am very satisfied. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tranfa
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little vacuum
6/3/2012

Customer review by rl08

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by rl08
by rl08

This vacuum is perfect forjobs where your regular vacumm won't reach. It has excellent power, wonderfull attachments and is easy to carry around. It is ideal for doing the stairs, baseboards, your car and similar jobs. The collection cup is easy to empty and replace. I would highly recommend this item to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rl08
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome little portable vacuum
6/4/2012

Customer review by magicangie

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by magicangie
by magicangie

I received this product at no charge to provide my evaluation but in no way let that influence my review. I actually love this vacuum!! The size of it makes for great portability whether I'm vacuuming the stairs, cleaning up the spilled pet food or using it to clean my car. I do love the amount of suction that it has! I found that I am reaching for this vacuum more and more often for small pick-up jobs. Recently we took it in our camper for quick cleanup and it stores perfectly in one of the small cabinets so that it is great for picking up tracked in grass and dirt. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicangie
North Adams, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews