Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

~Great all you need BPA-Free set~
4/29/2012

Customer review by SmileLifeIsSweet

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by SmileLifeIsSweet
by SmileLifeIsSweet

This set is a great dollar & quality value. Impressed with the sturdiness of each piece; the weight/size of the cup is perfect for little hands; learning to drink sans lid. Our 3 year old actually requests the utensils; I think b/c they are designed better than other brands we have (& she must've noticed). The spoon can hold soups/yogurts/puddings better & the angle works well for getting the item to the mouth! The fork can better pierce tiny bits of food without being sharp & the plate is a perfect reminder for all that should go into a well balanced meal~ you won’t be disappointed with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmileLifeIsSweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 7 year old "stole" this from my 3 year old!
5/17/2012

Customer review by MusicalCookingMom

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by MusicalCookingMom
by MusicalCookingMom

My kids love this set. What kid wouldn't, it is cute and colorful and fun. Aside from that, I love it because it is durable and educational. When my older son studied the new government model (at school) that this set-up was designed after, he started eating everything on this plate without complaint. And drinking all of his dairy, too! I recently bought a second set, just for him!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicalCookingMom
Watseka, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toddler dinnerware set
6/21/2012

Customer review by apolak

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by apolak
by apolak

We use these every night for dinner. My children love them. The placemat is very colorful and my son likes to point out certain food that he likes or is going to try next. Very cute! My daughter loves using the utensils and plate. The utensils are easy to use and the plate is great because it's sectioned off so you can put a variety of items on their plate. I definately recommend this product!!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apolak
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
daycare product
1/25/2015

Customer review by cindysv

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by cindysv
by cindysv

my daycare child loves it .Ut was reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindysv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this set!!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by DaycareMomofthree

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by DaycareMomofthree
by DaycareMomofthree

We love the 6 piece dinner set!! My loves having her own colorful plate with matching place mat, cup and silverware set!!! She feels so special and will not eat off anything else!!!! It is a lot of fun with all the colors and the activity part of the place mat is wonderful! It keeps my toddler busy while the rest of us are eating our dinner!!! It is a wonderful gift to any mother!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaycareMomofthree
Nampa, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This matching set is adorable
5/15/2012

Customer review by NotSoModernHousewife

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by NotSoModernHousewife
by NotSoModernHousewife

I've been using the portion plate for several months now, but I am so excited to now have this matching set. The portion plate is based upon the new USDA guidelines for nutrition. It really helps portion out meals for my son, plus serves as a reminder for what to serve the whole family. I generally serve my son the same thing the rest of us are eating and this plate ensures he gets a little bit of everything, without giving him too much. The portions are usually the perfect size for him and he will finish most or all of his plate. The matching cup serves as the perfect addition to this set because it perfectly portions 4 oz of yogurt or milk. It's actually really handy for serving a side of yogurt with breakfast because my son can eat it out of the cup with his spoon. I will say that it is a little light weight and can tip over if your child isn't careful. The silverware is adorable with the little pictures of vegetables. It's a nice transition from plastic utensils because my son can actually stab and cut his food like Mommy and Daddy. The place-mat is thick and colorful. My son loves putting his plate and cup over the pictures of them on the place-mat. The activities on the other side serve as a nice reminder to stay active and give us ideas of games to play. Pros: BPA free and dishwasher safe. Portions based on USDA standards. Colorful and appealing. Good value. Cons: Not microwave safe and the cup can tip over. I'd recommend this set for an older toddler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotSoModernHousewife
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every child should have this set
5/8/2012

Customer review by busytotmom

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by busytotmom
by busytotmom

This set has really helped me engage my 3 year old son in meal time and teach him about healthy eating habits! I love how it keeps me accountable on the appropriate portions, especially of fruits and vegetables. My reformed picky eater now helps to choose and prepare our meals with the plate and place mat as his guidelines! Even better is the silverware set which includes a perfectly-sized knife for those little hands. Meal time is so much easier with this set! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busytotmom
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super cute set or have or give as a gift
8/22/2012

Customer review by MonkeysAndMe

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by MonkeysAndMe
by MonkeysAndMe

I've been using these plates for quite awhile, but recently got the whole set and love it. The plates have always been very handy for reminding me what I still need to add to lunches. Now my son loves that all of his stuff matches. The cup is extremely durable which is important when you have toddlers that knock stuff down all the time.I personally could do without the place mat, but that's just because I don't like them in general-my kids seems to play with them and take everything down with them-. I really really love the packaging this company uses, that may sound weird, but it really makes for a nice gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonkeysAndMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality
5/30/2015

Customer review by MsTeddi

4.0 stars 5/30/2015 by MsTeddi
by MsTeddi

Colorful and entertaining to child, but had to buy a bowl separately; didn't realize one does NOT come with grouping...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsTeddi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2012

Customer review by tootsiepieNana

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by tootsiepieNana
by tootsiepieNana

We are having so much fun using this dinnerware set at snack and mealtimes.I am teaching her what kinds of food belong in each section of the portion plate.She loves the very colorful placemat.We already play some of the activities listed around the border.She can name all of the fruits & veggies pictured on the cutlery set and has no problem holding them.The cup she really likes because there is no lid {thinks she is all grown up}but needs a straw in it.I like the fill line marking for the proper serving size.All in all,this dinnerware set is great.Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tootsiepieNana
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Seriously? Fork lasted TWO DAYS.
4/24/2015

Customer review by mushlymush

2.0 stars 4/24/2015 by mushlymush
by mushlymush

My toddler loves using silverware and he hates plastic forks. I've been trying to find some toddler-sized silverware and found this set, which I purchased for $20. That's a substantial amount of cash for silverware, a plate, cup and plastic mat. I expected it to be of good quality. Alas, when it arrived I happily hand washed the silverware and my toddler was absolutely thrilled. We ate dinner, he tossed all silverware on the ground once. The following day, as we're eating lunch, he tosses the fork overboard and BLAM. Broken at the joint where handle and fork head meet, never to be reconciled. The spoon upon closer examination is also wobbly and shaky. Seriously? The plate and cup are nice to look at, and the place mat held my kid's interest for about five minutes, but otherwise this set is nothing special, unfortunately. I'm quite annoyed that none of the flatware even lasted a week. I'd much rather by the $5 Take n Toss set; at least I know it's not going to break into jagged metal pieces after being used twice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mushlymush
Would recommend to a friend? No