Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 452 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

452 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

452 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
269
4 stars
120
3 stars
30
2 stars
20
1 stars
13
1-20 of 439 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews
Thee DELL 620 is " OK "
1/26/2016

Customer review by Don

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Don
by Don

I think the machine is ok . . .But that's just it, it's just ok . . .There's no added features, no Windows this, Windows that . . .Just an ok machine . . .By the way . . .It's NOT adaptable for Windows 10 !

Don
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great computer
1/28/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

very relieable computer eary to operate.

Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell's Inspirion 620 is Awesome!
1/4/2016

Customer review by TKB

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by TKB
by TKB

I use my computer heavily! This computer has had multiple documents totalling into the thousands of pages (literally) up on it at one time. I am able to navigate between them with ease. If it does shut down, it recovers as many as 20 to 30 webpages upon reboot of Internet Explorer. I am AMAZED! Thank You, Dell!

TKB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron 660 is Quiet and Fast!
12/10/2012

Customer review by TallBill2

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by TallBill2
by TallBill2

Pros: Since this system has an Intel i5 processor (4 processors), it is extremely fast compared to my old system (766 MHz Pentium III machine). It boots up to the login screen in 15 seconds and I am up and running applications in about 1 minute! Even after adding a 2nd internal hard disk drive, this machine makes no noise at all. Cons: The Dell Support Center (web app) is not a re-sizeable window, and lacks much of a border, making it hard to see sometimes. Also, attempts to get answers leaves you feeling like you are going in circles. The support web site does not recognize my Service Tag. Another big beef of mine is that there no CD-ROMs or DVD-ROMs for the software (Windows 8 and Office 2010) that was installed on the system I purchased. You have to use the Dell Backup and Recovery utility to create your own backup disks, but this event typically occurs a week or 2 after you have already had the system and I think you have to upgrade to the Pro version of the software (I don't know the cost yet).

TallBill2
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy with computer
1/4/2016

Customer review by Bfer357

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Bfer357
by Bfer357

I upgraded to windows 10 computer almost woks like new. I haven't had any problems with this computer evan befor the windows upgrade.

Bfer357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A solid workhorse
12/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

By the way it is also used for games and fun. Had the machine a while now and it works fine - just upgraded windows to the latest free version and that is great too. Keep it maintained and all upgraded done and it will be trouble free

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sperakers not working
12/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just hooked up speakers to the desktop- only feedback from the back jack, using the front headphones for now

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
help needed
12/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

hello great help now i know i can keep this computer thanks dell

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell laptop and desktop
12/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I haven't had a good experience with my laptop. When any weight, like a finger was put on the keyboard the screen would go blank. it crashed about two months ago with vertical lines running up and down the screen. The desktop I own won't support a kodak printer. Dialed for Dell support and got a so called partner. They said the computer could be fixed but would require an expert, of course, meant more money. Both units are less than two years old. I have and do own several dell products but will look at other brands next time.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
inspiron 620
12/21/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it supported windows 7, then windows 10 and office 365 platform very well. My desktop hangs under my desk and it's quiet. I don't use many of the applications, Nero etc, which come preloaded, and my own criticism would be it's too much information on initial setup. Dell should provide a guide to the apps, where data resides, etc., so the user can made informed decisions.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performs Excellently
12/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

In the past I have had several computers made expressly for me. They would work well for a few months, then something would always go wrong. Out of frustration I decided to purchase a factory-built computer. I chose Dell because I had researched the company several years before in a stock buying club. I have never been so happy with a computer. I haven't had a moment's problem with my Dell. It comtinues to perform excellently. When it is time to purchase another, I will be buying a Dell.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like my Dell 660 with windows 7. Don't download windows 8 unless you are under 30 and have a degree in computer science.
12/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love my Dell 660. I was easy to use and I could do all my personal things and work things with ease. I down loaded windows 8. Now I can not do anything. I can't print with out doing several procedures. I used to just hit the print button. I can not down load pictures with out several procedures. I can't download from my data card in my camera at all. The supposed help and complaint desk are useless. DO NOT GET WINDOWS 8

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
review
12/22/2015

Customer review by dog lover

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by dog lover
by dog lover

I've had a couple of Dell computers and would recommend them to friends. I'm self taught and clueless! I only have issues with Bill Gates and Microsoft products. Not user friendly. Prefer Corel

dog lover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have had a couple of hiccups with this dell desktop, but .....
12/14/2015

Customer review by Kate. Louisville, KY

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Kate. Louisville, KY
by Kate. Louisville, KY

... but the cusomter support has been easy to work with 99% of the time. Happy enough to buy 2 more when our girl's student pcs finally had to move to greener pastures.... so that makes us a household of 4 Dell desktops and two Dell Laptops... and the other laptop was a grduation gift so couldn't really ask them to return it for a Dell!!!!

Kate. Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slow to Start
12/21/2015

Customer review by JHE

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by JHE
by JHE

Although my 620 has 8 gigabits of RAM, it is very slow to boot.

JHE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excelence service for years
12/18/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/18/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have upgraded the computer by adding a 2gb graphics card and installed Windows 10. It has done everything that I have asked of it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dell 620
12/18/2015

Customer review by Joe Craftsman

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Joe Craftsman
by Joe Craftsman

My experience has been very good. I recently upgraded to Windows 10 and it installed smoothly and and much faster than I expected.

Joe Craftsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell is great
12/17/2015

Customer review by Devonsalas

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Devonsalas
by Devonsalas

I love it so fast and relieabl

Devonsalas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Computer
12/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like my DEll Inspiron. I have not any trouble with it. It is a fast PC.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slow response times when starting up and shutting down
12/2/2015

Customer review by highndry

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by highndry
by highndry

Periodically the computer takes a long time to load the OS and applications and often shutting down takes an inordinate amount of time. On a few occasions it has bot shut down at all and I had to force a shut down. To be fair I am not sure that it is a Dell problem or whether it is an incompatability issue beween the hardware and Windows. Installation of Windows 10 doe not appear to have rectified the issue

highndry
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews