Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 415 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 415 total reviews
1-20 of 415 reviews
So far it's everything and more than I expected!

Customer review by dieselbgood

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by dieselbgood
by dieselbgood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very fast computer. The only thing is that it could have come with a wireless mouse, since it's set up for one, and I don't understand why they don't make desktop keyboards lighted like laptops are.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
locust grove, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Customer review by Meme409

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Meme409
by Meme409

I love this computer. It's my second DELL. I bought my first one in 2004 and had to replace it recently. Lasted a long time. I'm trying to get used to Windows 7. It's different from Windows XP. My computer guru sister recommended this computer for me and hasn't steered me wrong! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
awesome Inspiron 620!!

Customer review by jaclyn59

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by jaclyn59
by jaclyn59

I had a dell dimension for years and decided to go with another Dell. Very happy I did ! i love mine ! I'm not a computer geek so i get easily frustrated, but not with this computer. My daughters friend helped me set it up and he IS a computer geek. Now he decided to buy a Dell laptop rather than competitor brand he was looking at. He said the operating system and price were very impressive. And i got the Belkin transfer cable, so awesome, so easy to move your files. Worth the money. So gotta love Dell! Life is good.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greater than Excellent

Customer review by MRSpc

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by MRSpc
by MRSpc

620s does everything from photo editing to word at greater speeds than I anticipated or achieved with previous computer.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Computers AND Customer Service!

Customer review by DSava

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by DSava
by DSava

I had 2 'namebrand' computers in the past, that only lasted a few years before having problems. I bought my first DELL in 2002, and LOVED it! Had NO problems, and it finally stopped working in Dec. 2011. I KNEW that no other computer would live up to a DELL, so I got the Inspiron 620. I absolutely LOVE IT! I did have a tiny problem when it was delivered. I thought there was something wrong with the USB ports on the front, but it turns out, they were just SUPER tight because they were new. But DELL bent over backwards and immediately sent a tech to try to help me with the problem, and I mean they WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY to make me happy! I would never even think of buying any other brand, and I just hope this new one lasts as long as my last one. WAY TO GO DELL!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best, The Best!

Customer review by Helina

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Helina
by Helina

Dell Inspiron 620 is an AWESOME computer. Fast, organized, EVERYTHING you ever need! DO NOT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS! The best choice i have ever made! I RECOMMEND THIS COMPUTER TO A FAMILY/HOME/BUISNESS! It rocks, oh I just can't get the right words...(awesome,best,fantasic,splendor,incredible!) Plus the colors are so bright and nice!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this computer and love the tech supporti

Customer review by erin33

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by erin33
by erin33

I coulnt be happier with my new desktop. I had an initial issue with the disk drive and the the support i was able to access was top notch and easy to use. I had a dell previously that was a workhorse, expect the same out of this one. It's quiet, even after running graphics-heavy games and playong movies.It is super fast, super easy to use, and love the slim design. Can't beat the price,either.Thanks, dell,keep up the good work!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by p
by p

this is good best

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very fast

Customer review by LAWEL

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by LAWEL

My old dell desktop lasted 8 years (it is still going but it's slow) so I purchase this new one with the wireless printer and large monitor. I love it! I am not crazy about the photo storage software but other than that it is great!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad reviews? Why?

Customer review by SueD55

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by SueD55
by SueD55

We received the new Dell Inspiron 620 very quickly, and have been very happy since installing it. This computer, with Windows 7 Home, is an excellent buy. Fast, and not too much "bloat" software installed. Normally I order professional machines for business, but this was for my husband to use at home for photos, music and mapping applications. My husband is a map "geek" and the files are large and extensive. No problem running any of these large files on this new system. It pulls them up quickly. Same with music and photos. Previous to this computer, we had not used any Windows "Home" product. We had have always used the Professional versions of Windows. This has turned out to be an excellent great choice and haven't noticed any significant difference. Back to the computer. I ordered a stock machine with no extras except for one year on-site service. Stuff happens and we have learned that normally, unless it is a problem due to age, it's going to happen during the first year of use. I would have no problem recommending this computer for any family or friends. It has been in use for two weeks and my husband is very pleased!

United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Desktop Inspiron

Customer review by WorkFromHome

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by WorkFromHome
by WorkFromHome

Received my Dell a week earlier than expected. Heavy user at work and home; not the most patient user and this system exceeds my expectations. Pros: FAST! Easy setup Automatic wireless hook up to printer Screen bright and clear Cons: None Next purchase Dell laptop!

Sturgis, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Anakronism

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Anakronism
by Anakronism

This is a great computer. Upgraded from a Dimension 3000, which I had bought new. Wanted faster computing and a more flexible unit, and boy, does this fit the bill! PROS: Blazing fast. Has everythiing that I need. VERY quiet operation. Comes with some interesting software. Love Windows 7. Set-up was soooo simple. CONS: Absolutely none. Had a minor issue (not computer related and definitely my fault.) Dell resolved it completely and quickly. If and when I do get another computer, IT WILL BE A DELL. Thank you, Dell.

Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by kenmin50

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by kenmin50
by kenmin50

I absolutely love my new inspiron 620. The new CORE i3 processor w/8meg of ram works fast and flawlessly.I researched alot before buying this computer and I feel like I got a good product for a fair price from I am quite happy with dell's service and product. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to purchase a pc.

Kyle, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving my new computer!

Customer review by Holly61

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Holly61
by Holly61

I had not bought a new computer since 2004 and I absolutely love this one. It is fast in comparison obviously, but very user friendly for those of us that aren't real computer savy. The HD widescreen monitor is wonderful and I have watched several movies on it with a great picture. The price was right and the quality is wonderful! Thanks Dell!

San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Performance!!

Customer review by MEM427

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by MEM427
by MEM427

I am a Certified IT Technician. We have five of these systems at our small business. They perform way above average. Purchased all with the i5 and standard graphics. Never had one problem in the past year with any. Way to go Dell !!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great system even for MMORPG gamers

Customer review by dr3dd1ne

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by dr3dd1ne
by dr3dd1ne

Got the INspiron 620 with i3-2120 processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB hard drive, wireless card, 16X DVD+/-RW drive, Windows 7 Home Premium. It's a STEAL for the price. Also got a Dell 23" LED screen to go with it. I game a LOT on this for MMORPGs (WoW & Star Wars the Old Republic). I knew that Intel incorporates HD 2000 graphics into their processor chipset now and wanted to test out if it would play WoW & SWTOR without a dedicated graphics card. Plays both on this system without a hitch on good to fair graphics settings in game. I added a Asus RAdeon HD6670 just for some more graphics umphh just cause I wanted to. If you want to play those MMORPGs and are on a tight budget, you'll be fine with the onboard graphics. Just set your ingame graphics to fair or good. Wireless card works fine. Usually 3 to 4 bars consistently through walls 40ft or so from my wireless router.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Dell

Customer review by Tonyroc

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Tonyroc
by Tonyroc

I've had my Dell for a couple of weeks now and still don't know all it does, it has many cool features. I got some add ons to the basic model such as a 1 TB hard drive, an Intel i5 quad core processor, an AMD Radeon HD graphic card. I love how it looks and all the choices to personalize it the way you like. Great looking graphics including gaming, I've downloaded a few games. Of course it came with Windows 7 Home Premium which is fantastic (it's my first pc with 7). So far I don't really have much in the way of cons to say, I'm still learning it and having lots of fun! Thank you Dell for a great product at a very fair price!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer, easy install

Customer review by LuvMyInspiron

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by LuvMyInspiron
by LuvMyInspiron

I purchased this computer 10 days ago and couldn't be happier with the service or the computer. It arrived days before the estimated date and was the easiest setup I've ever done. The machine is so quiet I have to get my ear close to hear if it is running. The wireless network was set up in minutes - unheard of in my experience. The large, 24" monitor is beautiful. My only call to support people was when I accidentally turned off the monitor by touched a power button that I couldn't see or feel. Now that I know where it is, no problem!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why Negative reviews ?

Customer review by Moyne

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Moyne
by Moyne

I'm a old Inspiron user, & pretty old bloke, this is my third Inspiron desk top & have bought 4 laptops for the kids, I'm not a computer geek so the service department's important, with my new 620S I had 2 problems & the sevice people were very patient & led me through the steps to fix the problem, it's very quiet, fast, easy to use, can't think of any negatives. Thanks Dell

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Huckaroo

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Huckaroo
by Huckaroo

Have had Dell for years. Bought this 620 (8gig and 1tb)and it is fast and no cons at this point after 3 months. Used for home use and e-mail and school work. Works great. I would tell anyone to buy this unit.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 415 total reviews
1-20 of 415 reviews