Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 145 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
So far it's everything and more than I expected!
12/13/2012

Customer review by dieselbgood

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by dieselbgood
by dieselbgood

This is a very fast computer. The only thing is that it could have come with a wireless mouse, since it's set up for one, and I don't understand why they don't make desktop keyboards lighted like laptops are.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dieselbgood
locust grove, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Meme409

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Meme409
by Meme409

I love this computer. It's my second DELL. I bought my first one in 2004 and had to replace it recently. Lasted a long time. I'm trying to get used to Windows 7. It's different from Windows XP. My computer guru sister recommended this computer for me and hasn't steered me wrong! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meme409
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome Inspiron 620!!
2/9/2012

Customer review by jaclyn59

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by jaclyn59
by jaclyn59

I had a dell dimension for years and decided to go with another Dell. Very happy I did ! i love mine ! I'm not a computer geek so i get easily frustrated, but not with this computer. My daughters friend helped me set it up and he IS a computer geek. Now he decided to buy a Dell laptop rather than competitor brand he was looking at. He said the operating system and price were very impressive. And i got the Belkin transfer cable, so awesome, so easy to move your files. Worth the money. So gotta love Dell! Life is good.

jaclyn59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greater than Excellent
1/30/2012

Customer review by MRSpc

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by MRSpc
by MRSpc

620s does everything from photo editing to word at greater speeds than I anticipated or achieved with previous computer.

MRSpc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Computers AND Customer Service!
3/17/2012

Customer review by DSava

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by DSava
by DSava

I had 2 'namebrand' computers in the past, that only lasted a few years before having problems. I bought my first DELL in 2002, and LOVED it! Had NO problems, and it finally stopped working in Dec. 2011. I KNEW that no other computer would live up to a DELL, so I got the Inspiron 620. I absolutely LOVE IT! I did have a tiny problem when it was delivered. I thought there was something wrong with the USB ports on the front, but it turns out, they were just SUPER tight because they were new. But DELL bent over backwards and immediately sent a tech to try to help me with the problem, and I mean they WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY to make me happy! I would never even think of buying any other brand, and I just hope this new one lasts as long as my last one. WAY TO GO DELL!!

DSava
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best, The Best!
9/21/2011

Customer review by Helina

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Helina
by Helina

Dell Inspiron 620 is an AWESOME computer. Fast, organized, EVERYTHING you ever need! DO NOT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS! The best choice i have ever made! I RECOMMEND THIS COMPUTER TO A FAMILY/HOME/BUISNESS! It rocks, oh I just can't get the right words...(awesome,best,fantasic,splendor,incredible!) Plus the colors are so bright and nice!

Helina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this computer and love the tech supporti
3/8/2012

Customer review by erin33

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by erin33
by erin33

I coulnt be happier with my new desktop. I had an initial issue with the disk drive and the the support i was able to access was top notch and easy to use. I had a dell previously that was a workhorse, expect the same out of this one. It's quiet, even after running graphics-heavy games and playong movies.It is super fast, super easy to use, and love the slim design. Can't beat the price,either.Thanks, dell,keep up the good work!

erin33
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gaming
11/26/2011

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by p
by p

this is good best

p
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very fast
3/15/2012

Customer review by LAWEL

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by LAWEL
by LAWEL

My old dell desktop lasted 8 years (it is still going but it's slow) so I purchase this new one with the wireless printer and large monitor. I love it! I am not crazy about the photo storage software but other than that it is great!

LAWEL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad reviews? Why?
1/30/2012

Customer review by SueD55

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by SueD55
by SueD55

We received the new Dell Inspiron 620 very quickly, and have been very happy since installing it. This computer, with Windows 7 Home, is an excellent buy. Fast, and not too much "bloat" software installed. Normally I order professional machines for business, but this was for my husband to use at home for photos, music and mapping applications. My husband is a map "geek" and the files are large and extensive. No problem running any of these large files on this new system. It pulls them up quickly. Same with music and photos. Previous to this computer, we had not used any Windows "Home" product. We had have always used the Professional versions of Windows. This has turned out to be an excellent great choice and haven't noticed any significant difference. Back to the computer. I ordered a stock machine with no extras except for one year on-site service. Stuff happens and we have learned that normally, unless it is a problem due to age, it's going to happen during the first year of use. I would have no problem recommending this computer for any family or friends. It has been in use for two weeks and my husband is very pleased!

SueD55
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Desktop Inspiron
3/8/2012

Customer review by WorkFromHome

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by WorkFromHome
by WorkFromHome

Received my Dell a week earlier than expected. Heavy user at work and home; not the most patient user and this system exceeds my expectations. Pros: FAST! Easy setup Automatic wireless hook up to printer Screen bright and clear Cons: None Next purchase Dell laptop!

WorkFromHome
Sturgis, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT SYSTEM, GREAT PRICE!
1/23/2012

Customer review by Anakronism

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Anakronism
by Anakronism

This is a great computer. Upgraded from a Dimension 3000, which I had bought new. Wanted faster computing and a more flexible unit, and boy, does this fit the bill! PROS: Blazing fast. Has everythiing that I need. VERY quiet operation. Comes with some interesting software. Love Windows 7. Set-up was soooo simple. CONS: Absolutely none. Had a minor issue (not computer related and definitely my fault.) Dell resolved it completely and quickly. If and when I do get another computer, IT WILL BE A DELL. Thank you, Dell.

Anakronism
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most impressive
9/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fast, fast, fast, I waited a long time to get a new pc and I am very happy with my choice of this Dell. It has surpassed my every expectation and would highly recommend it. Thanks Dell...

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Computer!
12/29/2011

Customer review by rjg426

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by rjg426
by rjg426

My old IBM home computer was top-of-the-line 9 years ago but just wasn't cutting it in today's environment. I got tired of all the humming and whinning noises and waiting forever for web pages to load. My new Dell 620 is fantastic! It's so quiet, I can't tell if it's on or not. It's lightning fast with impressive specs at a decent price (best value in my opinion after comparing other major brands). I mainly use it for web browsing, not gaming so I didn't need upgraded graphics. It's got the i5-2320 3.0GHz processor with 8 GB RAM so I should be set for quite a few years. I've had it for about a month and I'm very pleased so far, can't think of anything negative.

rjg426
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
10/13/2011

Customer review by OBX2323

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by OBX2323
by OBX2323

I've had my Slim Tower 620 w/I3 & 6GB. Works like a charm,never missed a beat and I LOVE IT. Compare other brands in this price range there is none better I've found.

OBX2323
27954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Computer
1/5/2012

Customer review by Bottleman

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Bottleman
by Bottleman

I owned a Dell computer before, about seven years, it was a very good computer, so I thought I would try another Dell. I had a slight problem about a month after I purchased it, I called Dell and they walked me through the problem. My computer has been working great.

Bottleman
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron 620
12/18/2011

Customer review by yooperz

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by yooperz
by yooperz

I see a few people not satisfied with this machine.....if you have problems with it return it, but i think these reviews have fixed any problems...AND if you want a great deal on a computer, buy an outlet refurb , all the bugs are already out!

yooperz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied Customer
1/12/2012

Customer review by Tenor73

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Tenor73
by Tenor73

My Dell Dimensions 4300 was exactly 10 years old when I decided to shop for a new computer. I read reviews of various HP, Gateway, and other desktops before deciding to get another Dell. I have not been disappointed. I read some negative reviews here, but find it hard to believe they are talking about the same computer that I have. The Dimensions 620 is quiet and powerful. I got 8 GB ram and a 1 TB hard drive - more than I need, but the price of upgrading is mimimal. Dell support in the past has been great. I also bought Dell Home System ISP Setup with Data Transfer. It was well worth the money. My experience with Dell has been all positive.

Tenor73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best computer...
1/5/2012

Customer review by stephiegoetzinger1

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by stephiegoetzinger1
by stephiegoetzinger1

I searched and searched for a computer for months and I have always come back to the dell website, looking at the Inspirion 620! I talked with the representatives that were very friendly and accurate on the way this computer performs and is just perfect for the things that I need it for, email, movies, music, and all kinds of downloads. This computer is perfect and I have to cons to even way about this computer. Thanks to all who work for dell and making such a great product!!

stephiegoetzinger1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer
12/26/2011

Customer review by CJWilson

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by CJWilson
by CJWilson

This is my third Dell had a desktop which was 10 years old still runs but wanted more. Also had a dell laptop. This computer runs fast is very quiet and I love it. I tell all my friends that are in the market for a new computer that they can't beat DELL!

CJWilson
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews