Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

299 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

299 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
61
3 stars
23
2 stars
30
1 stars
62
1-20 of 294 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 294 total reviews
1-20 of 294 reviews
Awesome product! You need to buy this one!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Cheri

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Cheri
by Cheri

I live in the desert of Arizona and have four cats. Needless to say, I get dirt from the desert tracked in every day and cats who shed constantly. I bought my Perfect Sweep Turbo a few years back and ABSOLUTELY love this sweeper! As a busy executive and with no housekeeper, this sweeper efficiently and quickly helps me stay on top of daily floor cleaning. My natural Mexican clay tiles and Navajo rugs are "swept" carefully with my Perfect Sweep without damage yet picks up small stones, dust, crumbs, cat fur and kitty litter. It keeps its charge and empties easily. PLEASE keep this sweeper in your product line because I can't imagine being without it! I don't write testimonials or reviews but Bissell deserves this one.

Cheri
Sonoran Desesrt, Arizona
Gender:Female
Bissel perfect sweep turbo cordless power carpet sweeper
6/27/2016

Customer review by Chris

3.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Chris
by Chris

It works ok most of the time, but it doesn't seem to hold a strong charge for long (I may under or overcharge it). The rubber on the bottom of the sweeper fell off after a few weeks.

Chris
Forked River, NJ 08731, USA
Gender:Female
My hair dryer has more power :(
10/12/2014

Customer review by Cat Owner in TN

2.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Cat Owner in TN
by Cat Owner in TN

This is my very 1st sweeper, and I wouldn't complain if I had only paid $9.99 or even $19.99 for this sweeper, because that's all it's worth. You have to, seriously, have to clean all 4 wheels and the rotating brushes after EVERY use; I see why they stop rolling after a few months. I admit it picks up loose cat hair (woohoo!); however, I need something that can also pick up cat litter outside the litter box. This only picked up half the litter crumbs. Albeit, it will work for a quick pickier-upper if I have company suddenly on their way, but I will not replace it with another one, once it stops working. It barely cleaned my flat throw rug by the back door. Plus, I have "floating" hard wood floors in my non-wet rooms; sadly, it could not suck up all the dirt in between the cracks where the boards have slipped apart and have spaces. This is something I hoped this machine could do. Oh well, trial and error. I confess, I was happier with a heavy bulky vacuum cleaner with more suction power, but I gave it a whirl!

Comment from Lisa - 10/15/2014

Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. For larger cleaning jobs, you may be happier with an electric powered BISSELL Vac that's half the size of a full size machine. Please see link to check out what BISSELL has to offer: http://www.bissell.com/powerforce-compact-bagless-vacuum/

Cat Owner in TN
Johnson City, TN
Gender:Female
Very helpful product
4/6/2008

Customer review by ChandlerFamily

4.0 stars 4/6/2008 by ChandlerFamily
by ChandlerFamily

I love this product but you cannot have unrealistic expectations. You should not expect this prodcut to replace your vacuumcleaner. This product is good for keeping tidy in between vacuuming. We are a large family with 5 boys ranging from 2.5 years to 18 years old and do not have time to vacuum everyday (even though it is needed). I can pull this little (light) contraption out and keep tidy till the next time. But this is not meant for large jobs. The only aspect about the design is the handle--it does fall apart easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChandlerFamily
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strong sweeper...but
5/30/2016

Customer review by Garnet Girl

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Garnet Girl
by Garnet Girl

I really bragged about this sweeper when I first got it. Very powerful sweeper. It worked very well for 3 years. Then it stopped holding a charge. Wish it had a replaceable battery.

Garnet Girl
Macon, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Have purchased these for my whole family
5/9/2016

Customer review by Benoit user

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Benoit user
by Benoit user

I purchased my first sweeper for our lake so I could clean the pontoon without needing an extension cord. Loved it so much I got one for my house and my 2 children's homes. Now have given them to 2 relatives because they liked mine so much. Great tool.

Benoit user
Twin cities, MN
Gender:Female
Great Household Tool
5/5/2012

Customer review by Sarah

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Sarah
by Sarah

I have a bad back so sweeping is difficult - the "bend over and scoot the dirt into the dustpan" part. The Perfect Sweep has been my Perfect Solution. I mainly use it in my kitchen and dining room on vinyl flooring, and it rarely leaves a trace of dirt or pet hair behind. I also use it upstairs on low-pile carpet in the kids' rooms and the loft, where it also performs great. The dog isn't allowed up there so the only thing it's really picking up is bits of paper and random shoe-dirt, but still. Even the kids don't complain if I have them use the Perfect Sweep, they see it as more fun than a chore. The first time I tried to remove the dirt cup to empty it, it didn't slide out easily and I ended up dumping half my just-vacuumed dirt back onto the floor, but I've mastered the trick to that now. The only real complaint I have is that the side brushes seem to be jammed with dirt or something, as they no longer turn. I've only had it approximately 3 months, so this is kind of disappointing! I have emailed Bissell, we'll see what they say to do.

Sarah
Murrieta, CA, USA
Gender:Female
This product is quick and easy to use. And stands up well over time.
4/21/2016

Customer review by B-rad58

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by B-rad58
by B-rad58

We love this product. It has served us well. It works equally as well on wood floors as carpeting. The only problem we have had is the battery has lost its ability to hold a charge. So we are buying a new one. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

B-rad58
Middlesboro, ky.
Gender:Male
Great if you have perfectly flat tile/hardwood.
1/27/2016

Customer review by kwbnetmail

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by kwbnetmail
by kwbnetmail

This sweeper is awesome when used in the right setting. We have tile floors that have edges that are not perfectly flush to the next tile. This creates a hazard for the plastic ramp that protrudes from the bottom of the sweeper that is supposed to deflect all of the crumbs into the catch basin. The sweeper cylinder spins and is great at grabbing crumbs. It pushes the crumbs towards the ramp and delivers them into the unit. If this ramp repeatedly hits something on the ground(like an uneven tile) its going to eventually break. The crumbs will then just be pushed to the back of the unit and not catch them. If used on hardwood or in a perfectly flat surface, the unit is perfect. We used our first one for about 10 months and then bought once the plastic ramp ripped off

kwbnetmail
CT
Gender:Male
Better then expected
10/19/2008

Customer review by vivsgran

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by vivsgran
by vivsgran

My mother-in-law wanted a carpet sweeper and I wasn't sure if they still made them. She loves this one and is totally thrilled with it's performance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vivsgran
Sunrise, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bissell sweeper
12/26/2007

Customer review by bucka

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by bucka
by bucka

its great to have so I don't have to run the vacuum cleaner all of the time for little things that i can't pick up with my hands

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bucka
Montpelier,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/28/2007

Customer review by bblrdr

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by bblrdr
by bblrdr

A quality product! Well made, does what it claims to, not overpriced. I highly recommend this carpet sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bblrdr
Oceanside CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bissell sweeper
10/25/2007

Customer review by LuvRed

4.0 stars 10/25/2007 by LuvRed
by LuvRed

I like the sweeper....the only downfall is that the handle which is pieced together keeps coming apart. I read reviews here on it and one did tell me about the handle problem but I purchased it anyway. They said they super glued it and never had another problem. So after many many times of it coming apart I super glued it and it works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvRed
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS EXACTLY LIKE DESCRIBED
3/20/2016

Customer review by ELIZABETH

4.0 stars 3/20/2016 by ELIZABETH
by ELIZABETH

I OWN A FULL SIZED VACUUM ALREADY, BUT I NEEDED SOMETHING FOR SMALL SPILLS AND QUICK RUG CLEAN UPS, AND THIS DEFINITELY DOES THE TRICK. THE ONLY REASON I GIVE FOUR STARS INSTEAD OF FIVE IS BECAUSE IF USED UNTIL THE CANISTER IS FULL ITS CONTENTS WILL SOMETIMES REJECT FROM THE VACUUM. SO JUST FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE AND YOU'LL HAVE NO PROBLEM.

ELIZABETH
San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Great at first, then to many issues
3/20/2016

Customer review by Vickidone6

2.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Vickidone6
by Vickidone6

I'm on my 6th sweeper now. Yes I feel silly but At first, I loved this sweeper. It worked great but then back wheel locked up. Fixed that. Then rubber strip falls off under the sweeper. This helps flip up items stuck in the carpet for the vacuum to pick up easier. But I said oh well & dealt with having to go over an area more than once. Then, like clockwork, I start having trouble with hair getting caught in the roller creating loud noises. Then the charger starts losing power and then finally the entire sweeper just quits. Without any warning it just stops working. At first I thought I did something wrong, second time I thought my kid may have tore it up. The 3rd sweeper I got I took very good care of yet it all happened again. The 4th one seemed to be great! I thought, wow, finally! However, it stopped charging after just 4 months. I didn't have the other problems so when it stopped it surprised me. The 5th was given to me. My friend bought a perfect sweep turbo because she liked mine however hers went bad after about 7 months so she called customer service. They replaced hers & sent her the newest model. So she gave me one of them and it wasn't no time before it had some of those same issues as well. Her sweeper too. This last one, #6 has only lasted 3 months. I am so mad!!! This one has been working great however, out of the blue it started running so loud as if something large was caught in it. But there wasn't anything in there. I'm so frustrated!!! I love how this product works AT FIRST but for the price, it should last longer. At least a year, geez! It would be different if it was one sweeper gone bad but we've had 6!! The ladies in my charity all bought one after seeing mine in action and liking it. However since then, they have all either went back to using a broom/dust pan or another brand sweeper due to having some of the same problems. "Shark" is one of the brands they now own and have zero problems with. I have other Bissell products so I don't want to turn my back on Bissell all together But I am done spending money on this model. Don't buy unless u only need to use it for a couple months!

Vickidone6
Ripley wv
Gender:Female
Best cordless sweeper available
2/29/2016

Customer review by Don P

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Don P
by Don P

I bought this Bissell cordless sweeper for my wife, she is in a wheelchair with MS and can not push a regular style vacuum around they are too heavy and bulky, with this Bissell cordless sweeper she can continue to do her cleaning like she did before her MS. She loves this sweeper and likes to stay busy.

Don P
Dayton, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Great for Work
1/21/2008

Customer review by CyndieJo

4.0 stars 1/21/2008 by CyndieJo
by CyndieJo

Okay, we actually use these at my work. We even wrote names on them like "Good Ol' Bessie" and "Billy Bob." They are great for picking up quick messes, but not for a real cleaning. You can adjust the handle to make it as tall or as short as you need it. As far as durability...? We've only had to replace one of them and that's because someone threw it and broke it. Other than that, these things take a lot of beatings at my job and they're still functional and actually a little fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyndieJo
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the sweeper when it works!
9/7/2014

Customer review by katypete

3.0 stars 9/7/2014 by katypete
by katypete

Ok I love this sweeper BUT It needs to be re-engineered. I get 6 months approximately and then the wheels stop and it makes an awful loud noise. Bissell did replace it. But then 6 months later same thing. I tossed in the corner and said forget it. BUT it was a tool I loved to use daily to just sweep up quickly daily in between busting out my big vacuum. It's been 3 weeks and I hate not having one. The broom doesn't cut it! So I thought I'd call Bissell and see if the problem has been fixed. Of course I'm out of warranty so they offered 10% off and free shipping. I was told this model is newer and hopefully won't have same issues. I loved using mine and miss having something cordless that I'll take a chance. If it fails I'll get another under warranty so I'll have a year to try again and hope it works and hopefully were good or I'll have to find another brand.

Comment from Lisa - 9/11/2014

Thank you for your review. It's good you like the Turbo Sweeper so much. We're sorry for your trouble and do appreciate sticking with BISSELL. For all our stick vacuums, please check out this link: http://www.bissell.com/stick-vacuums/

katypete
hudson valley ny
Gender:Female
Great Sweeper
1/3/2016

Customer review by The Klund

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by The Klund
by The Klund

I purchased our Perfect Sweep Turbo sweeper 9 years ago. It will sweep up anything on any floor, hard or carpet. The battery has been strong up until one month ago, when it began to weaken and now the motor runs slowly; so it lasted in a strong condition for 9 years. I will agree that the side wheels or 'sweepers' stopped working after about one year, however they are a good idea, but badly engineered. The main 'beater bar brush' ran at a good rate of speed, thus picking up any and all floor waste. However, this does not stop it from being a good serviceable product. I am looking at this site to purchase another Perfect Sweeper.

The Klund
Columbia, SC
6/30/2007

Customer review by heidio

1.0 stars 6/30/2007 by heidio
by heidio

It was awful - did not pick up anything off the carpet - brought it back

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heidio
Laughlin, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 294 total reviews
1-20 of 294 reviews