Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 291 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

291 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

291 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
58
3 stars
22
2 stars
29
1 stars
62
1-20 of 286 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
Great if you have perfectly flat tile/hardwood.
1/27/2016

Customer review by kwbnetmail

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by kwbnetmail
by kwbnetmail

This sweeper is awesome when used in the right setting. We have tile floors that have edges that are not perfectly flush to the next tile. This creates a hazard for the plastic ramp that protrudes from the bottom of the sweeper that is supposed to deflect all of the crumbs into the catch basin. The sweeper cylinder spins and is great at grabbing crumbs. It pushes the crumbs towards the ramp and delivers them into the unit. If this ramp repeatedly hits something on the ground(like an uneven tile) its going to eventually break. The crumbs will then just be pushed to the back of the unit and not catch them. If used on hardwood or in a perfectly flat surface, the unit is perfect. We used our first one for about 10 months and then bought once the plastic ramp ripped off

kwbnetmail
CT
Gender:Male
Battery Life Too Short Lived
1/31/2016

Customer review by Joanie

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Joanie
by Joanie

After owning this for a little over a year, and following charging instructions, it no longer holds a charge for more than a few minutes. I cleaned the brush regularly and the bin was emptied after each use. It was great while it worked, but since the battery isn't a replaceable item, I'd have to purchase a new sweeper...something I'm not inclined to do as, in my opinion, the sweeper should have lasted longer than a little over a year.

Comment from Rick - 2/3/2016

Sorry to hear this, Joanie! If the sweeper is around a year old it may still be under warranty. Give us a all and we can check, 1-800-237-7691. In the mean time make sure you're only charging this sweeper once the battery has been completely depleted.

Joanie
St Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Female
OK purchase
2/3/2016

Customer review by jacpot

3.0 stars 2/3/2016 by jacpot
by jacpot

Had old cordless perfect turbo sweeper and it was great and pick up everything, It was is to use a push. Purchased new one and it is hard to push and noisier than my old one. It's ok, but don't like it as much. Battery connection broke on old one.

jacpot
High Point, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Great Sweeper
1/3/2016

Customer review by The Klund

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by The Klund
by The Klund

I purchased our Perfect Sweep Turbo sweeper 9 years ago. It will sweep up anything on any floor, hard or carpet. The battery has been strong up until one month ago, when it began to weaken and now the motor runs slowly; so it lasted in a strong condition for 9 years. I will agree that the side wheels or 'sweepers' stopped working after about one year, however they are a good idea, but badly engineered. The main 'beater bar brush' ran at a good rate of speed, thus picking up any and all floor waste. However, this does not stop it from being a good serviceable product. I am looking at this site to purchase another Perfect Sweeper.

The Klund
Columbia, SC
My hair dryer has more power :(
10/12/2014

Customer review by Cat Owner in TN

2.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Cat Owner in TN
by Cat Owner in TN

This is my very 1st sweeper, and I wouldn't complain if I had only paid $9.99 or even $19.99 for this sweeper, because that's all it's worth. You have to, seriously, have to clean all 4 wheels and the rotating brushes after EVERY use; I see why they stop rolling after a few months. I admit it picks up loose cat hair (woohoo!); however, I need something that can also pick up cat litter outside the litter box. This only picked up half the litter crumbs. Albeit, it will work for a quick pickier-upper if I have company suddenly on their way, but I will not replace it with another one, once it stops working. It barely cleaned my flat throw rug by the back door. Plus, I have "floating" hard wood floors in my non-wet rooms; sadly, it could not suck up all the dirt in between the cracks where the boards have slipped apart and have spaces. This is something I hoped this machine could do. Oh well, trial and error. I confess, I was happier with a heavy bulky vacuum cleaner with more suction power, but I gave it a whirl!

Comment from Lisa - 10/15/2014

Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. For larger cleaning jobs, you may be happier with an electric powered BISSELL Vac that's half the size of a full size machine. Please see link to check out what BISSELL has to offer: http://www.bissell.com/powerforce-compact-bagless-vacuum/

Cat Owner in TN
Johnson City, TN
Gender:Female
Very helpful product
4/6/2008

Customer review by ChandlerFamily

4.0 stars 4/6/2008 by ChandlerFamily
by ChandlerFamily

I love this product but you cannot have unrealistic expectations. You should not expect this prodcut to replace your vacuumcleaner. This product is good for keeping tidy in between vacuuming. We are a large family with 5 boys ranging from 2.5 years to 18 years old and do not have time to vacuum everyday (even though it is needed). I can pull this little (light) contraption out and keep tidy till the next time. But this is not meant for large jobs. The only aspect about the design is the handle--it does fall apart easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChandlerFamily
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really like this!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Cali's Mom

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Cali's Mom
by Cali's Mom

I also had trouble with the wheel locking up.The first time my husband took it apart found the belt was twisted and he fixed it.It happened again.Again he took it apart,was the same wheel with the same problem.We decided to take the belts off as the only thing we saw that it was for was the side brushes which I was fine with not working. I was so thrilled with the way it picked up so much the first time I tested it,about 5 minutes.It picked up alot. We have a cat.It picked up her hair and other hair.I really like this sweeper.For the low price I think it is a good deal.

Cali's Mom
Junction City, KS, USA
Gender:Female
does not have the power
12/21/2015

Customer review by Dale

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Dale
by Dale

poor sweeper weels lock up gotto pull it apart to fix belts and battery doesnot last long it is poor quality for what i bought it for and for fixing it.forget it a vaccume or smypohny is the betterdeal on that done with the elictric broom

Dale
Grants Pass, OR, USA
Gender:Male
IF IT WORKED...
12/15/2015

Customer review by BEVLARS

1.0 stars 12/15/2015 by BEVLARS
by BEVLARS

This is the second Bissell I have had. If the wheels do not lock up, it is great. However, the wheels have locked up on both of the sweepers and I cannot get them to move. Too bad - besides that, it was very convenient. Beverly Larson

BEVLARS
San Carlos, CA
Gender:Female
Not all that great
12/15/2015

Customer review by Marge

3.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Marge
by Marge

I thought it was lie the swifter cordless vac. Didn't know it was like the sweep I already have. Only difference is it has a spin brush that is cordless :(

Marge
Saint peters Mo.
Gender:Female
Wheels froze and won't charge anymore
11/5/2015

Customer review by Zandy123

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Zandy123
by Zandy123

I loved this product when I first bought it. Easy to install and work effectively until 2 weeks later the wheels froze. I was really disappointed because I was really careful not to get hair or big residues in it So I swept with normal broom and used my sweeper for a perfect finish but I guess u can't prevent a poor quality product from harm when it was designed to last only a few days. A week after that, I noticed that the power kept lasting shorter intervals until apparently the power life of the battery died and upon numerous hours of charging, it still doesn't work. This was a waste of my money really

Zandy123
Oh
Gender:Female
Great sweeper
11/15/2015

Customer review by Great Sweeper

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Great Sweeper
by Great Sweeper

Had this sweeper for years. Love it. So quick and easy and quiet compared to a vacuum cleaner. Picks up all that loose litter outside litter box. Picks up cat hair on floors, quick spills and dand galore, all loose dry spills of anything dry. Does not frighten my pets, weighs almost nothing, works great on floors in house, on lanai, in garage, laundry room, anywhere flat. My 6 year okd grandson loves to use it. I use it every single day between vacuuming.

Great Sweeper
Florida
Gender:Female
Great Household Tool
5/5/2012

Customer review by Sarah

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Sarah
by Sarah

I have a bad back so sweeping is difficult - the "bend over and scoot the dirt into the dustpan" part. The Perfect Sweep has been my Perfect Solution. I mainly use it in my kitchen and dining room on vinyl flooring, and it rarely leaves a trace of dirt or pet hair behind. I also use it upstairs on low-pile carpet in the kids' rooms and the loft, where it also performs great. The dog isn't allowed up there so the only thing it's really picking up is bits of paper and random shoe-dirt, but still. Even the kids don't complain if I have them use the Perfect Sweep, they see it as more fun than a chore. The first time I tried to remove the dirt cup to empty it, it didn't slide out easily and I ended up dumping half my just-vacuumed dirt back onto the floor, but I've mastered the trick to that now. The only real complaint I have is that the side brushes seem to be jammed with dirt or something, as they no longer turn. I've only had it approximately 3 months, so this is kind of disappointing! I have emailed Bissell, we'll see what they say to do.

Sarah
Murrieta, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Should have returned
11/9/2015

Customer review by Grandma5

2.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Grandma5
by Grandma5

I thought this was going to be great for picking up crumbs and light dirt from hardwood floors. The side brushes have not worked since a few months after purchase. I was dumb enough to keep because now I figured it was to late to return. It doesn't pick up anything like Cheerios from Floor most food dirt it just pushes around and then drops food somewhere else on floor. I will not purchase a Bissel again. It's now 2 years old and won't keep a charge. I maybe used this once a week.

Grandma5
Michigan, USA
Gender:Female
great concept poor design
9/20/2015

Customer review by katypete

1.0 stars 9/20/2015 by katypete
by katypete

Sorry but I'm on my 5th sweeper. I decided 6 months ago to give it one more try. When it works I loved it. Problem is the sweeper locks up over time usually within 9 months. Bissell did send me another if it broke under warranty. This last one I bought again out of warranty. I do believe they sen me a refurbished one because when I received it was louder than the previous new ones I had. But I said when it worked I loved it but this one crapped out just now. My warranty expired this month Personally I really think you should remove this product or re-engineered it. It was always the same problem. Sweeper brush locks up and makes a loud awful noise. So now I have to research and find a similar sweeper I can use between big vacuuming.

katypete
hudson valley ny
Gender:Female
Better then expected
10/19/2008

Customer review by vivsgran

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by vivsgran
by vivsgran

My mother-in-law wanted a carpet sweeper and I wasn't sure if they still made them. She loves this one and is totally thrilled with it's performance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vivsgran
Sunrise, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bissell sweeper
12/26/2007

Customer review by bucka

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by bucka
by bucka

its great to have so I don't have to run the vacuum cleaner all of the time for little things that i can't pick up with my hands

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bucka
Montpelier,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/28/2007

Customer review by bblrdr

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by bblrdr
by bblrdr

A quality product! Well made, does what it claims to, not overpriced. I highly recommend this carpet sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bblrdr
Oceanside CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ok if you don't mind purchasing a new one every year
10/23/2015

Customer review by Mary

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Mary
by Mary

Only got a year and a half out of it before it quit holding a charge. I am very disappointed with this vacuum. . It replaced a Bissel Perfect Sweep Turbo that I purchased a month earlier than this one because the brushes did not turn. Returned it to the store and purchased this one. It should last at least 2 years. Why should I have to buy a new one each year??

Mary
Gender:Female
Trouble keeping the sweeper going.
10/13/2015

Customer review by Satisfied

3.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

This sweeper works like a charm...when it keeps running. I have trouble with it just stopping. I have to finagle with the dirt cup, sometimes for a long time, to get it to come back on. I can't figure out how to keep it running. It just stops and it's irritating to get it going again. I love the way it works when it DOES work. It really picks up well! I contacted customer service oday tand they are sending me a new sweeper! How about that! Great customer service I'd say!

Satisfied
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews