Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 32 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Very helpful product
4/6/2008

Customer review by ChandlerFamily

4.0 stars 4/6/2008 by ChandlerFamily
by ChandlerFamily

I love this product but you cannot have unrealistic expectations. You should not expect this prodcut to replace your vacuumcleaner. This product is good for keeping tidy in between vacuuming. We are a large family with 5 boys ranging from 2.5 years to 18 years old and do not have time to vacuum everyday (even though it is needed). I can pull this little (light) contraption out and keep tidy till the next time. But this is not meant for large jobs. The only aspect about the design is the handle--it does fall apart easily.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChandlerFamily
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bissell sweeper
12/26/2007

Customer review by bucka

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by bucka
by bucka

its great to have so I don't have to run the vacuum cleaner all of the time for little things that i can't pick up with my hands

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucka
Montpelier,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better then expected
10/19/2008

Customer review by vivsgran

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by vivsgran
by vivsgran

My mother-in-law wanted a carpet sweeper and I wasn't sure if they still made them. She loves this one and is totally thrilled with it's performance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vivsgran
Sunrise, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/28/2007

Customer review by bblrdr

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by bblrdr
by bblrdr

A quality product! Well made, does what it claims to, not overpriced. I highly recommend this carpet sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bblrdr
Oceanside CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/30/2007

Customer review by heidio

1.0 stars 6/30/2007 by heidio
by heidio

It was awful - did not pick up anything off the carpet - brought it back

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heidio
Laughlin, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bissell sweeper
10/25/2007

Customer review by LuvRed

4.0 stars 10/25/2007 by LuvRed
by LuvRed

I like the sweeper....the only downfall is that the handle which is pieced together keeps coming apart. I read reviews here on it and one did tell me about the handle problem but I purchased it anyway. They said they super glued it and never had another problem. So after many many times of it coming apart I super glued it and it works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvRed
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Work
1/21/2008

Customer review by CyndieJo

4.0 stars 1/21/2008 by CyndieJo
by CyndieJo

Okay, we actually use these at my work. We even wrote names on them like "Good Ol' Bessie" and "Billy Bob." They are great for picking up quick messes, but not for a real cleaning. You can adjust the handle to make it as tall or as short as you need it. As far as durability...? We've only had to replace one of them and that's because someone threw it and broke it. Other than that, these things take a lot of beatings at my job and they're still functional and actually a little fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyndieJo
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sweeper for the price
10/23/2007

Customer review by JeriJ

4.0 stars 10/23/2007 by JeriJ
by JeriJ

I have mostly berber carpet in my house and this sweeper is great for cleaning up little messes, like leaves and Cheerios. It is lightweight, stores easily, and works perfectly for what I need it to do. It does not replace a vacuum, but I don't need another vacuum. I do not like that the handle doesn't have a way to lock together, but that's a minor problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeriJ
Springfield, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bissell Carpet Sweeper
2/1/2008

Customer review by GAShopper30742

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by GAShopper30742
by GAShopper30742

Extremely satisfied. Light weight and easy to use. Works well for all surfaces, i.e. carpet, wood, etc. Easy to store when not in use. Excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAShopper30742
Chickamauga, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great when you have a Pet
10/12/2008

Customer review by molly08

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by molly08
by molly08

I have a large rug in my Puppy room and it is great to clean up after her. She is a Maltese and has real long hair. This sweeper just brushes it up. Couldn't be without it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
molly08
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick and easy!
8/27/2008

Customer review by cancheyenne

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by cancheyenne
by cancheyenne

This is great for a quick pick up! I can go weeks without vacuuming and then use this little thing all over my bedroom. The results are amazing....it looks like I lugged out the vacuum to do the job! I know it doesn't go deep for a good allergen removal, but I don't have allergies so that doesn't bother me much. When you have a kid who just made a mess of small bits of paper cuttings, who wants to lug out the vacuum just to clean a radius of only 2 feet!? It picks up surface debris and hair (I have long hair and shed a LOT). If someone is coming over and your house is messy and you don't have time for a thorogh cleaning, this little thing is quick and light-weight for a speedy clean-up! Just make sure to keep the dust compartments cleaned out. This is a yuky, dirty job, (sometimes it might spill and make a mess if you are not paying full attention) but it keeps the thing working at its best. There is a small comb that attaches to the handle that you use to comb out hair that gets tangled in the brushes. Again, touching the thing is kinda gross, but worth it for a quick surface cleaning. You don't have to clean out the compartment and hair every time, just when it seems to no be picking up as well. For the price and performance I would definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cancheyenne
On the border of Texas!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Quality for the Money
8/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a very lightweight, compact, yet efficient sweeper. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for light cleaning!
9/8/2008

Customer review by Eddi

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by Eddi
by Eddi

I have two teenagers and four cats and this sweeper is really helpful to me. It's not a vacuum cleaner but it's great when you want to give the floor a "lick and a promise" as we say in the South. It picks up cat hair really well along with crumbs, etc. on my berber carpet and tile floors. I agree with a previous review that the handle leaves a lot to be desired. I'm thinking about super gluing it so it won't come apart. (It's in four separate pieces.) Otherwise, I'm really glad I bought this sweeper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddi
Madison,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
10/11/2014

Customer review by DiverDanny

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by DiverDanny
by DiverDanny

I've used it on tile, short nap and sculptured carpet. It works great on all 3 types of surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiverDanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Cinch!
12/7/2014

Customer review by Audrey1983

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Audrey1983
by Audrey1983

Shipped fast, easy to put together, works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audrey1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for both tiles and rugs
10/16/2007

Customer review by yingtchen

4.0 stars 10/16/2007 by yingtchen
by yingtchen

Pros: It works both on tiles and rugs Cons: You have to sweep fast, to pick up some particles. The handle segments don't screw into each other and keeps falling apart. I needed to tape the joining segments together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yingtchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/29/2008

Customer review by lonphillips

4.0 stars 6/29/2008 by lonphillips
by lonphillips

It's okay but doesn't pick up half the stuff I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonphillips
Helena MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Handy
8/26/2008

Customer review by ClownFace

4.0 stars 8/26/2008 by ClownFace
by ClownFace

Easy to use, convenient and much lighter weight than my vacuum. Isn't great for heavy cleaning jobs but for every day tidying up it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClownFace
Anaheim CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Effective for In-Between Vacuuming
2/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a 4-year old and two large parrots. My daughter and parrots are in close proximity to each other during meals and both are on low pile carpeting. I’m not sure who’s messier-except the parrots are ALWAYS producing some type of debris-peanut shells, feathers, ect. I understand how they must keep the other animals in the forest well fed by the amount of food the routinely drop. My daughter seems to get more food on the floor during her meals than the birds. Macaroni, rice, cereal, etc. ALWAYS ends up underneath and around her after every meal. Dragging out the full-size vacuum after every day was getting old and bothersome. So I started researching an alternative. It seems the current wave of battery-powered carpet sweepers all suffer the same fate-the battery either gives out quickly, won’t hold a charge, or the item is cheaply made and fragile. They all use either ni-cad or nickel-metal hydride technology, both of which are dangerous to the environment and are notorious for the cumulative “memory” effect which, over time, reduces their effectiveness and ability to take and hold a charge. So I opted for something “greener”. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money and wanted something reasonably effective. So I chose the Bissell Perfect Sweep. It’s a simple design, is well made, is easy to maintain, and doesn't break the bank. I too was initially VERY frustrated by the handle design. But one day, out of that frustration, I took the handle assembly, inverted it, placed a small block of wood on the bottom, and WHACKED it very hard with a small sledge on the concrete landing of my condo several times. Viola! The handle has never come apart since. Seems it only needed a bit of aggressive “encouragement”. Another observation I have made over the 2 years I have owned this little gem is the need to periodically take the silly little brush included with the device and comb out the brushes. When I do this I also remove any hair that likes to get wrapped around the axels. This little bit of maintenance really makes a difference and keeps the sweeper working as well as it did from day one. It’s NOT a vacuum-but it works great on carpet during the week and after meals to quickly and effectively pickup the surface material left behind by my “family”. If I replace it, I would step up to a Hokey made by Oreck. It uses a single brush and instead of bristles, Oreck has designed rubber blades that spiral around the cleaning cylinder. My research indicates the effectiveness of the rubber-it’s suppose to outlast bristles by 8 to 1, and it’s know to be able to pick up glass, pennys, flour and sugar from carpet, linoleum, and tile effectively. But it typically costs in the $60-$80 price range unless you can find a good deal on Ebay. But it’s what the professionals use, and next time you’re at a theatre or restaurant notice what they’re sweeping the carpet with-it’s probably a Hokey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Anchorge, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for quick cleanups
8/25/2007

Customer review by ppost02

4.0 stars 8/25/2007 by ppost02
by ppost02

I bought this mainly to clean my patio carpet. I have also found it useful for quick cleanup on my kitchen linoleum. It will not replace a vacuum and works best on low-pile carpet. The most disappointing part of this product is the handle. It comes apart unexpectedly. I would think that they would have made a better connection system on this handle other than smooth tubes sliding together. I did try super-gluing mine together and so far that is working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppost02
Kipling, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews