Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 37 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
A Good Value for Certain Applications
9/10/2007

Customer review by Moodyprez

2.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Moodyprez
by Moodyprez

Let's face it-- this is the cheapest bike you can get, period. If you're looking for a bike that will receive infrequent use, or just for a little exercise, or for your kids-- this is a good choice. If it gets stolen, you're only out $50. A cheap bike at a bike store usually runs $300-$500 minimum. On the downside-- the worst part about this bike is the shifters. They are truly awful, and require frequent adjustment. Keep an eye on the brakes, but if you know anything at all about bikes, you should be able to keep them from rubbing too badly. Make sure you spin the wheels of your bike before purchase to make sure the wheels aren't warped or the brake pads are rubbing. You can always get it tweaked before you leave, or pick a different bike. My overall rating is low because this bike is, well, cheap. But where else are you gonna get a bike for $50? The bottom line is, you get what you pay for, and if a cheap bike is what you want, then that's what you'll get. If you want a bike that will last 10 years with low maintenance, then look at a Giant, etc, but plan to spend at least 6-10X as much. It's a great value for a starter bike, for the kids, or if you're strapped for cash. Grab a bike tool, and if you're willing to experiment, and get your hands dirty, you could get a few decent years out of this bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moodyprez
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Pedro's Machine
7/25/2007

Customer review by CellularWizard

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by CellularWizard
by CellularWizard

Good, Beautiful & Walmart Price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CellularWizard
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bike
7/14/2007

Customer review by ananiaa23

5.0 stars 7/14/2007 by ananiaa23
by ananiaa23

Wonderful gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ananiaa23
west allis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
1/15/2008

Customer review by ChrisZ

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by ChrisZ
by ChrisZ

This bike was a gift for my son at Christmas. It was a great buy and he is happy with it. We have plans to change the seat in the next month or so to a more comfortable one. But other wise it is a great bike. He will enjoy it this summer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisZ
Clearfield,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great for the not-so-serious bikers
7/10/2007

Customer review by HahnIsLegend

4.0 stars 7/10/2007 by HahnIsLegend
by HahnIsLegend

I purchased this bike because I wanted something cheap to ride so that I could get a little exercise. All in all I'm not disappointed. The bike is constructed like you would expect a bike in this price range to be, but it doesn't feel poorly constructed. The only parts that I was a little disappointed in were the gear shifts, which were made of a plastic that feels like of cheap and seems likely to break at some point or another. Also, I would highly advise that you invest some money in a more comfortable seat, because the one that comes on this bike is not unlike a medieval torture device. I recommend this product to anyone like me who is just looking for a bike to use as a casual form of exercise and doesn't plan on riding it every single day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HahnIsLegend
Kunkletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
quality for price
10/24/2007

Customer review by pinkink

3.0 stars 10/24/2007 by pinkink
by pinkink

this is a quality for quanty product. I used to work for roadmaster The gearing systems and brake systems are the same as schwinns, and If the proper tools are used the nuts won't be rounded. To many people think brute force will remove the stuck nut. If you use a little oil and stablize the bolt, the nut will not strip in most cases, Nuts are not hand threaded on, a air tool is used to secure the removeable parts. A bike repair shop will use correct tools for repairs. In general this bike is not s a stunt bike, It will not hold up for serious jumping but as a basic backyard and street bike. Flat tires are to be exspected when they get punctured or If someone to heavy rides them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkink
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
8/24/2007

Customer review by Biker21

1.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Biker21
by Biker21

This bicycle is probably the worst bike you can buy. The bike is unreliable and not properly assembled. I had to bring it back 5 times to fix the brake, chain and handle bars. I rode it down my block and the chain started rattling against the frame, the tire flattened and handle bars loosened. I tighten every bolt and nut but it the problems were still evident.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biker21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
bike
8/6/2007

Customer review by sungshady

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by sungshady
by sungshady

i bought the bike yesterday and i was was already assembled by wal-mart and i rode it today and the bike was perfect for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sungshady
blue springs,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Website Image Misleading
7/25/2007

Customer review by NotSoHappy

3.0 stars 7/25/2007 by NotSoHappy
by NotSoHappy

Overal the product is good. My only bad experience is the website image for the product, it showed a silver color product and what got delivered is a blue color product which is very misleading, I wouldn't have purchased this had I known the color is blue. Nowhere in the website it mentions the color of the product that is being shipped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotSoHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2008

Customer review by JPJP

3.0 stars 2/26/2008 by JPJP
by JPJP

A GOOD BIKE FOR THE COST. BOUGHT ONE FOR MY WIFE AND ONE FOR ME ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO. WE HAVE RODE THE BIKES ABOUT 10 MILES TOTAL.WE HAVE BOTH HAD TWO FLAT TIRES WITH THE BIKES NOT BEING RODE,THEY WERE JUST SITTING IN THE GARAGE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPJP
Would recommend to a friend? No
26" Mens' Roadmaster Mt. Fury Mountain Bike
4/16/2008

Customer review by jrob123456

1.0 stars 4/16/2008 by jrob123456
by jrob123456

do not buy , made poorly , frame bends , wheels bend and rub on frame , poor componets , not worth the money and rust's easly, stay away from this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrob123456
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buying cheap can turn into expensive
9/23/2007

Customer review by RAMI007

1.0 stars 9/23/2007 by RAMI007
by RAMI007

The main reason of buying this product was because the quality versus price looked good to me based on the information provided. I now realize that buying cheap can turn into expensive. After less than two months using this bicycle I have got a flat tyre. I decided to repair by myself otherwise the price by a bicycle repair shop will probably cost half of the price of the bicycle. I have been trying to remove the locknuts of the wheel to proceed with the repairing. Their quality is so bad that they are no hexagonal anymore. They have become round and there is no way to remove them with a normal tool!!!! On the other hand, since day one, changing speeds is really something. The chain never gets in the right place and is constantly noisy while pedaling. Conclusion, I will through this bicycle away and buy a proper one, obviously more expensive if I want an acceptable quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAMI007
key biscayne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2008

Customer review by triosmom

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by triosmom
by triosmom

I BOUGHT ALREADY ASSEMBLED FOR CHRISTMAS FOR MY 15 YEAR OLD. HE HAS RODE IT IN THE WOODS THRU THE MUD AND ON THE ROAD - IT IS STILL IN ONE PIECE SO VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triosmom
YORK SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2007

Customer review by JoeyRo

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by JoeyRo
by JoeyRo

I love this bike so much, I always this everyday work inside Military Base, nice style and color. This is my first bike I purchase in my whole life, price is very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeyRo
National City, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow
1/3/2008

Customer review by JohnW

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by JohnW
by JohnW

This bike is very excellent for a wonderful price... i mean.. why pay 300+ dollars for a cool looking bike whrn you can get a cool lookin cool riding cool feeling cool bike for $47.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnW
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The right choice for an older guy
7/22/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed exercise. Walking hurts my knees , so I decided to try biking. Best decision I ever made. This bike rocks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Imperial, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good bike only 1 problem
7/29/2007

Customer review by dadw4kidz

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by dadw4kidz
by dadw4kidz

bikes seat is too hard! but i'm switching it out with a Bell gel seat with springs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadw4kidz
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/28/2008

Customer review by Gammybeth

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Gammybeth
by Gammybeth

Bought this bike as a gift for a teen. He enjoys it daily! gets him from A-B It was a good purchase for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gammybeth
willow spring, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent bike for a cheap price
4/10/2008

Customer review by PatrickGW

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by PatrickGW
by PatrickGW

I have owned this bike for over a year now and have ridden it over 500 miles now. The brakes are really cheap and should be replaced ASAP. All the hardware (gears, brakes, pedals, cables) should be routinely checked once a week because it is a cheap bike and needs continual adjustments. New tires are a must for city riding, but the knobbies that come with it are decent for easy trails. A new seat is recommended also. All in all, I have invested about $100 on top of what I paid, but have enjoyed this bike alot. This is a great deal for anybody that is wanting to get their feet wet and to start learning about bikes and bike maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatrickGW
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok Bike For Commuting...Very Tough...But Heavy
4/21/2008

Customer review by bcppl

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by bcppl
by bcppl

I used this bike for an entire summer, commuting 11 miles each way to and from work. It held up very well. Once I adjusted the shifting mechanisms (found a useful tutorial online) it worked great (all you need is a small screwdriver and some attention to detail to adjust the screws). The bike is very tough, which also makes it very heavy. It also has knobby tires which doesn't make it the best bike for commuting on pavement and bike paths. This year I am upgrading to the GMC Denali road bike from Wal-Mart. Twice the price, but should be much more efficient. Overall the Mt. Fury bike is a good bike for short distances, going up and down curbs, and riding through dirt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcppl
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews