Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 37 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
all in all a very good bike
10/21/2007

Customer review by lwdw1958

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by lwdw1958
by lwdw1958

my wife got the for my birthday i had a huffy but i wanted one like she has i need to take the bike to the shop and have the gears (ADJ) but all in all it is a very good bike for the money i am 6" 180 and the bike if fine for me it is very lite not like my huffy i would tell any one to get this i thing you would like it also her is a pic of my bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwdw1958
baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good Value for Certain Applications
9/10/2007

Customer review by Moodyprez

2.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Moodyprez
by Moodyprez
Walmart associate

Let's face it-- this is the cheapest bike you can get, period. If you're looking for a bike that will receive infrequent use, or just for a little exercise, or for your kids-- this is a good choice. If it gets stolen, you're only out $50. A cheap bike at a bike store usually runs $300-$500 minimum. On the downside-- the worst part about this bike is the shifters. They are truly awful, and require frequent adjustment. Keep an eye on the brakes, but if you know anything at all about bikes, you should be able to keep them from rubbing too badly. Make sure you spin the wheels of your bike before purchase to make sure the wheels aren't warped or the brake pads are rubbing. You can always get it tweaked before you leave, or pick a different bike. My overall rating is low because this bike is, well, cheap. But where else are you gonna get a bike for $50? The bottom line is, you get what you pay for, and if a cheap bike is what you want, then that's what you'll get. If you want a bike that will last 10 years with low maintenance, then look at a Giant, etc, but plan to spend at least 6-10X as much. It's a great value for a starter bike, for the kids, or if you're strapped for cash. Grab a bike tool, and if you're willing to experiment, and get your hands dirty, you could get a few decent years out of this bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moodyprez
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Pedro's Machine
7/25/2007

Customer review by CellularWizard

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by CellularWizard
by CellularWizard

Good, Beautiful & Walmart Price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CellularWizard
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the not-so-serious bikers
7/10/2007

Customer review by HahnIsLegend

4.0 stars 7/10/2007 by HahnIsLegend
by HahnIsLegend

I purchased this bike because I wanted something cheap to ride so that I could get a little exercise. All in all I'm not disappointed. The bike is constructed like you would expect a bike in this price range to be, but it doesn't feel poorly constructed. The only parts that I was a little disappointed in were the gear shifts, which were made of a plastic that feels like of cheap and seems likely to break at some point or another. Also, I would highly advise that you invest some money in a more comfortable seat, because the one that comes on this bike is not unlike a medieval torture device. I recommend this product to anyone like me who is just looking for a bike to use as a casual form of exercise and doesn't plan on riding it every single day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HahnIsLegend
Kunkletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buying cheap can turn into expensive
9/23/2007

Customer review by RAMI007

1.0 stars 9/23/2007 by RAMI007
by RAMI007

The main reason of buying this product was because the quality versus price looked good to me based on the information provided. I now realize that buying cheap can turn into expensive. After less than two months using this bicycle I have got a flat tyre. I decided to repair by myself otherwise the price by a bicycle repair shop will probably cost half of the price of the bicycle. I have been trying to remove the locknuts of the wheel to proceed with the repairing. Their quality is so bad that they are no hexagonal anymore. They have become round and there is no way to remove them with a normal tool!!!! On the other hand, since day one, changing speeds is really something. The chain never gets in the right place and is constantly noisy while pedaling. Conclusion, I will through this bicycle away and buy a proper one, obviously more expensive if I want an acceptable quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAMI007
key biscayne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
quality for price
10/24/2007

Customer review by pinkink

3.0 stars 10/24/2007 by pinkink
by pinkink

this is a quality for quanty product. I used to work for roadmaster The gearing systems and brake systems are the same as schwinns, and If the proper tools are used the nuts won't be rounded. To many people think brute force will remove the stuck nut. If you use a little oil and stablize the bolt, the nut will not strip in most cases, Nuts are not hand threaded on, a air tool is used to secure the removeable parts. A bike repair shop will use correct tools for repairs. In general this bike is not s a stunt bike, It will not hold up for serious jumping but as a basic backyard and street bike. Flat tires are to be exspected when they get punctured or If someone to heavy rides them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkink
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
1/15/2008

Customer review by ChrisZ

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by ChrisZ
by ChrisZ
Walmart associate

This bike was a gift for my son at Christmas. It was a great buy and he is happy with it. We have plans to change the seat in the next month or so to a more comfortable one. But other wise it is a great bike. He will enjoy it this summer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisZ
Clearfield,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good bike
7/14/2007

Customer review by ananiaa23

5.0 stars 7/14/2007 by ananiaa23
by ananiaa23

Wonderful gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ananiaa23
west allis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok Bike For Commuting...Very Tough...But Heavy
4/21/2008

Customer review by bcppl

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by bcppl
by bcppl

I used this bike for an entire summer, commuting 11 miles each way to and from work. It held up very well. Once I adjusted the shifting mechanisms (found a useful tutorial online) it worked great (all you need is a small screwdriver and some attention to detail to adjust the screws). The bike is very tough, which also makes it very heavy. It also has knobby tires which doesn't make it the best bike for commuting on pavement and bike paths. This year I am upgrading to the GMC Denali road bike from Wal-Mart. Twice the price, but should be much more efficient. Overall the Mt. Fury bike is a good bike for short distances, going up and down curbs, and riding through dirt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcppl
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worth $50 but not much more
2/17/2008

Customer review by jda32127

3.0 stars 2/17/2008 by jda32127
by jda32127

I've had 2 of these...the first one was stolen. The first one worked fine, no problems in 3 months. Second one won't change gears...i could of gotten walmart to fix or replace it but i always ride in the same gear so no problem. Front tire tube burst after 3 months. My main issue is that the bike starts to rust after 3 months. Most of the metal parts from top to bottom are rusted. I ride on the beach in the ocean water and after one year, the bike spokes are corroded and rusted and it looks bad. I put a comfortable seat on it and it works fine but the rusted spokes look bad. It's worth 50 dollars...i don't want to spend a lot on a bike that could get stolen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jda32127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent bike for a cheap price
4/10/2008

Customer review by PatrickGW

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by PatrickGW
by PatrickGW

I have owned this bike for over a year now and have ridden it over 500 miles now. The brakes are really cheap and should be replaced ASAP. All the hardware (gears, brakes, pedals, cables) should be routinely checked once a week because it is a cheap bike and needs continual adjustments. New tires are a must for city riding, but the knobbies that come with it are decent for easy trails. A new seat is recommended also. All in all, I have invested about $100 on top of what I paid, but have enjoyed this bike alot. This is a great deal for anybody that is wanting to get their feet wet and to start learning about bikes and bike maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatrickGW
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
8/24/2007

Customer review by Biker21

1.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Biker21
by Biker21

This bicycle is probably the worst bike you can buy. The bike is unreliable and not properly assembled. I had to bring it back 5 times to fix the brake, chain and handle bars. I rode it down my block and the chain started rattling against the frame, the tire flattened and handle bars loosened. I tighten every bolt and nut but it the problems were still evident.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biker21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
extreme value
1/12/2008

Customer review by klec

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by klec
by klec

this bike is a great value for the money. i bought this bike for $41.73 out the door fully assembled. it was the last one. i was lucky. there are parts of this bike that are extremely cheap and i wouldnt even consider road worthy. ( gears, brakes etc.. ) but for the price and considering i am only going to use the rear rim, chain, sprocket + thumb shifters ( in converting my old bike to electric + tune it up ) it was a great deal for me personally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice, rigid
2/29/2008

Customer review by 924562

4.0 stars 2/29/2008 by 924562
by 924562

Very nice bike, brakes are a bit cheap, but lasted me about a month. Tires lasted about 5 months, but after a couple months it starts to get very small openings and that eventualy gets to the tube, then you have to fill the tires up every 2 weeks. The 5th Gear is the same as the 4th but I don't use the 5th anyway. It's heavy though, every day I have to lug it up the steps to my apartment, all-in-all it's very nice for its price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
924562
Lake Ridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
7/23/2007

Customer review by TruckerIam

1.0 stars 7/23/2007 by TruckerIam
by TruckerIam

This bike looked good when put together, but it all went down hill from there. The first time I rode it the front tire blew out, when I took it down to get the tube replaced the bike shop had a hard time because the tire is too big for the rim. After I got it fixed I tried to ride it again and the back brakes fell apart. I will be taking this piece of garbage back to the store today

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruckerIam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Website Image Misleading
7/25/2007

Customer review by NotSoHappy

3.0 stars 7/25/2007 by NotSoHappy
by NotSoHappy

Overal the product is good. My only bad experience is the website image for the product, it showed a silver color product and what got delivered is a blue color product which is very misleading, I wouldn't have purchased this had I known the color is blue. Nowhere in the website it mentions the color of the product that is being shipped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotSoHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
piece of junk
7/31/2007

Customer review by kevporteretna

1.0 stars 7/31/2007 by kevporteretna
by kevporteretna

this bike was junk, the first thing to go was the back brakes, then the tube pops and then the front brakes broke and of course the seat was painfull to sit on and it didn't stay in place because the nuts chouldn't be tighten anymore. Also the back wheel fell off and the nuts was tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevporteretna
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I should have known better
7/22/2007

Customer review by Lane

1.0 stars 7/22/2007 by Lane
by Lane

The bike was very cheap price, so I should have expected a cheap product. Well, the tire went flat the first hour (had to purchase a new tube) and the brake pad broke off in three days. I should have known better. Bike should be sold for less or not sold at all. Very poor product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lane
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this bike
2/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

first of all this was a very durable bike, but as heavy as it was, i would expect it to be indestructable. seriously, it was a very good bike for $50, but nothing more. it is a very heavy bike, i rode it 50 miles in one day and cursed the bike's girth every mile of the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
simi valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Value for $
8/26/2007

Customer review by dad3boys

4.0 stars 8/26/2007 by dad3boys
by dad3boys

This bike had a slight bulge in tire when I first rode it, went back where purchased and it was cheerfully replaced in no time. After riding about a week, use it every day(6 /week) to work, bought road tires for it and now very happy with it. Use it on small hills to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dad3boys
Western NY SW of Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews